The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Approved!! hotel is very nice and clean.Duna bar tho isnt very good very poor quality food (hamburger meat wasnt good) service was poor BUT the other restaurants were great. Oceano tho was amazing. Buffet was great and the service by Jaime, Henry and Roberto was top notch.Not to forget the man from England(concierge) Matthew took care of me by booking my activities.. good work guys! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ain't what it use to be… Great property. Management is obviously ignoring feedback noted here since every response is the same. Noted horrible service in writing during stay and spoke to the Asst. F&B Mgr. who was sad for our experience. No comments from hotel mgr. or front desk on their lack of communication & bad service. Should've known when I had to email twice for every request. Leadership needs to change to make these employees love their jobs once again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service,confort and cleaning of the rooms Thanks for your hospitality, was a good expe rience, we went to celebrate the mother's day with excellent service. Very clean hotel, confortable rooms. We could stay at the pool with towels before check in and after check out time. We will come back and recommend the hotel. The suggestion is to extend the check in and check out time, we had to wait until 4 pm to get the room, even the hotel was 50% of occupaccy...( we arrived at 1030 am). May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon Spot! Upon our arrival we were put into a room with a not so great view on the 2nd floor, and being that we were on our honeymoon and are SPGs we were a little disappointed. But Patricia at the front desk was wonderful and we were given a voucher for 2 free drinks and were told we would get a new better room the following day. We moved into a 6th floor ocean view room the next day. The room was spotless and comfortable, and housekeeping came everyday. Every single member of the Westin staff was polite, friendly and courteous. We ate breakfast twice and dinner once at Oceano - it was absolutely delicious! Real, authentic Mexican food. We had lunch and dinner a few times at Duna sports bar. They have incredible drinks and the food there is delicious as well. The Viento pool bar is great too! My husband and I had a couples massage at the Heavenly Spa - it was incredible! Best massage EVER! We enjoyed all the amenities the spa had to offer as well - sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi. It was very romantic and a great experience. The beach was clean and beautiful. The hotel is fairly close to the airport. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort - we had an amazing honeymoon vacation! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! From the moment we arrived, we were showered with the most outstanding service we had ever experienced. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful (and remembered your names). The room was amazing, the view spectacular, the food and drinks awesome, the proximity to everything was perfect and the hotel features superb. We hated to leave but we will definitely stay at this hotel again if we get a chance to go back to Cancun. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our third stay, still love it. Think this was the best one yet. Staff always friendly and courteous, very helpful. Pool and rooms in great shape. Really nothing bad to say except would be nice if more activities and video arcade room for our sons. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “A Wonderful hotel” This is a great hotel. It is very well located in the middle of the hotel zone. Our room was very comfortable. It had everything we needed: all the kitchen appliances, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, washing and drying machine. It has a beautiful ocean view. The beach is private and very clean. The people in the hotel were all very helpful and polite. We had a wonderful time in The Westin. I would recommend it. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amazing pool! Loved this hotel. Everything was excellent except a few things. It was clean, but pull out couch had a funky smell. Second, we did not like that we didn't have an option for early check-in. They said the room would be ready at 2:30 and was ready til 4:00. Other than that everything was great. I loved my French braids done by Patty near the pool. I wanted something simple and different every day, and she was able to do that. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, the Best of the Best! I expect a lot from Westin properties, and the Westin Laguna Del Mar is simply amazing. The resort is large, with large beautiful clean pools and landscape, clean, comfortable large rooms, excellent food with very little wait for a table even during busy times. But best of all, is the staff. The staff is so friendly, helpful, professional, knowledgable,extremely well trained. I felt like a VIP my entire stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed and Well Worth the Visit We've been to this resort nearly ten times now. There's something for everyone here - families, couples or singles. The rooms are clean, the pools are the best we've ever seen. The infinity pool looks out to the ocean. The staff are super friendly. Carlos (one of the concierge), Rene (of the Fun Team), and Freddy the restaurant manager are all so great every time we come here. We will be back again soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Great But...... SPG levels mean nothing here. I booked a 1 BR and requested an upgrade to a 2BR with no luck. The 1BR villa & view was very nice-. My complaint is that I used Platinum amenity points for breakfast. I was told I could only eat breakfast at Dunas & not Oceana & buffet is the same. It is not the same buffet. Dunas closed for season for breakfast 2nd day of trip & front desk told me I had to pay full price for remainder. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is outstanding Returned to Westin Lagunamar for the second time this January and again had a wonderful time. This was a family vacation, we had 4 units. Our concierge Lucio made sure we were all together, the service was outstanding again. The resort is perfectly located, the beach is beautiful, the pools gorgeous, everything well maintained and very clean. We will return; our adult children are Very happy we are Starwood Owners! February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had a great time at the Westin Lagunamar. The staff was great and room amenities excellent. Great location, beautiful setting and outstanding beach. There were two things that need work however: - Internet access was REALLY spotty and when it worked it was REALLY REALLY slow. - The quality assurance on the linens and towels lacks the Westin standard. (Ripped cover and stained towels were provided). June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes me feel at home!!!! This hotel is outstanding but the most beautiful treasure is the people that work there always wanting us to have a great time. I want to thank you Dora Zamora for her welcoming with talent and love at the registration, Mr. Ernesto the manager at breakfast always trying to give us the best, and a great leader for all his team. We can not forget to mention the great chef Liborio, the sweet and kind Denisse, and Henry, Jose Luis and Benito: a wonderful and a unique breakfast with all of them every day!!!!!! Thank you to Delia Hernandez and Carla at the concierge helping us with a great tour that we enjoyed very much, thank you to Miguelito with the toals at the beach, and thank you to Jesus and Eliseo that were always trying to protect us, to take care of us at the beach. And Norma at the store always eager to get the exact merchandise we needed. Thank you to all of you!!! May God bless you all as I will always bless all of you too. My only comment is that the TV channels transmission constantly fail and need to be revised. Many channels freeze its transmisssion and hinder total enjoyment. The TV channels improvement could make this stay perfect. Tray to improve the TV service please!!!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent Great food, excellent staff , great location for family vacation. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best concierge EVER My wife and her friend really enjoyed the stay at this Westin resorts, with all the nice facilities. In particular, they fully appreciated the explanation and details provided by Rafael the concierge. The tour suggestions, guidance and assistance have been most helpful. They considered him the best concierge that they have EVER met, across ALL hotels! Thank you, Rafael! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our May stay in Lagunamar, wonderful as always This resort is wonderful in all aspects. My wife and I stayed here on starpoints this last visit, however we stay here multiple times annually as Starwood owners. Location is perfect to shopping and other restaurants. The staff is more than accomodating. We stayed in a studio on this visit, and it was plenty of room and had all the necessities we needed on this trip. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay... First visit to Cancun and wasn't quite sure what to expect. The Westin Lagunamar was a perfect place to introduce me to the beautiful Cancun beaches. As expected, the Westin provides a well-maintained facility with well-trained staff and all the amenities you would expect. Excellent experience from the moment we arrived on property. Our one bedroom mini-suite had an amazing view of the enormous pool and the beautiful blue colors of the ocean. The Concierge was more than helpful (thank you, Karla) and every staff member was polite, professional and appeared to truly care about the guest. The "Heavenly Spa" provided a great oceanfront, yet private, massage. The spa facility is well-maintained and offers all the services you would expect. This was a quick get-a-way to celebrate my birthday and we returned to the room to find balloons, a "cake" and a "Happy Birthday" banner. Whoever did this...."Thank You!" I know there are many, many other hotel choices in Cancun, but I will return to the Westin Lagunamar! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to vacation We took our family with us to celebrate our 50th anniversary. There were 11 of us and we were treated like royalty the whole time we were there. The restaurants were great, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. The pools were fun for the younger kids, and the beach has white sand and warm water. Fun restaurants within walking distance too. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN LAGUNAMAR RESORT LAGUNAMAR IS OUTSTANDING July 07, 2013 TO JULY 14, 2013 We decided to choose Westin Lagunamar for our first family vacation,and we were not disappointed!! The resort staff and facilities are fantastic! We were allowed to check in early, which was also greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend Westin Lagunamar!! we are looking to our July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort We stayed 2 weeks in a studio. It was so inviting & comfortable. The view was awesome. The best thing about this resort is the staff, i.e., the housekeeping staff, the wait staff in restaurants, the concierge staff. The friendliest, nicest, most helpful in the world. The only negative at this resort is the internet connection in villa. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAGUNAMAR IS OUTSTANDING We were at the end of a 15 day stay at Soliman Bay and were leaving the following day. We decided to choose Westin Lagunamar for our last day, and we were not disappointed!! The resort staff and facilities are fantastic! We were allowed to check in early, which was also greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend Westin Lagunamar!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff helpful Our concierge was Violetta, as in previous visits. She was wonderful and warm. The maids were also very nice. The towel person, Francois, we also very helpful when we lost a baby's swimsuit - he looks thru ALL the towels in the bin; no suit. A wonderful stay, and a wonderful place for our grandkids. We plan to return. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible operations from Spa department to check-in, check-out process Lots of wasted time spent on vacation dealing with operational items like check-in lines, check-out with wrong bill that took literally 5 hours to clear up; spa department offers great service but with messed up appointments, over charging and horrific operations staff. Lots of work needed to fix homeowners experiences! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First SPG experience The Westin Lagunamar have a gougeus swimming pool area, confortable rooms and excellent service. Even though they were making great works of extension and refurbishing at that time we ended buying a share and became SPG Gold members. We blame the pool and the service. We hope to visit Westin Lagunamar again soon. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Our first stay at this resort and it was absolutely wonderful! The villas are up to Westin standards. The staff was the best part. They are the friendliest we have encountered at any Starwood location. The concierges went out of their way to assist us and made our stay that much more relaxing and enjoyable October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All we hoped it would be Beautiful facilities, uniformly friendly and helpful staff, awesome location for a family. Beach is beautiful, waves are fun but not dangerous for kids (plus lifeguards were admirably vigilant). The pool is huge and immaculate with a wonderful view of the beach itself. The cleanliness of the entire establishment was really impressive, and the rooms were fantastic. Very comfortable beds, spacious living areas, AC and fans cooled the room wonderfully, fridge and washer/dryer were as good as at home. The only small complaints I had were that as a pale Irish guy, I could have used more shade (I know that puts me in the minority), and that it wasn't very easy to get food or drink before the pool restaurant opened in the morning. I loved being poolside early, enjoying the quiet before the crowds arrived, but it would have been even better if there were Bloody Marys flowing and huevos rancheros to soak them up. The good points very much outweighed the small negatives. Thanks for a wonderful week. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Just got back from a wonderful vacation. Loved the facility and the suite accommodations. Spent most of our time at the pool and in the ocean even though there was rain almost every day. Also bed and pillows were the best I've experienced other than at home September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FAMILY HOTEL I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH HOTEL AND IT'S STAFF. WE WERE A GROUP OF 10 INCLUDING 4 CHILDREN AND EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME. MY KIDS DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE THE POO; AREA. BEACH WAS ON EOF THE BEST AROUND. I WILL BE BOOKING MY NEXT VACATION STAY AT A WESTIN. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Pool!! Family Friendly This hotel has excellent pool. The infinity pool has fantastic view, and every pools are kids friendly. One minor fact is food in restaurant. The choice is very limited and almost american food. not international or local food. December 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>