The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Messico
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiences WESTIN outstanding location I booked throughg a getaway 2012 and 2013 and will be returning 2014. Both times the villa assignments were great all ocean front rooms. Pools exceptional, beach location great, most attentive to needs. Angel was the concierge for both of our vactions and is most personnalbe. We also had others who filled in when he was not available. The feeling of home, washer and dryers allows you to pack lighter. It rained but it was still great and looking forward to our return in May 2014 July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The kindest people you will ever meet... We just got back from this hotel and it was the best vacation we have had in a long time. The staff was more than friendly, our waiters always called us by name and took great care in serving us, and our concierge was fantastic and helped us plan everything we wanted to do (and gave us tips on restaurants off the property - even though we never ate at a restaurant our of the hotel). The spa facilities are beautiful and we had such an amazing service. It was super clean, very relaxing, and the staff again was more than helpful in your time there. Our waiter Roberto in Oceano quickly learned what we liked to eat, he gave us tips on what to do, and he had the band come sing for us (which was amazing). Also they have an awesome photography hut by the smaller pool. The session was free and I only paid for the pictures I wanted. And they were extremely beautiful and professional pictures. They are without a doubt the best pictures that could have been taken of me on the beach. And we cannot wait to go back! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacation beautiful resort on the beach, Wonderful service, new spa, ocean views from villa, nice restaurants, market on site. Very convenient location. Already planning to come back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAGUNAMAR IS OUTSTANDING We were at the end of a 15 day stay at Soliman Bay and were leaving the following day. We decided to choose Westin Lagunamar for our last day, and we were not disappointed!! The resort staff and facilities are fantastic! We were allowed to check in early, which was also greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend Westin Lagunamar!! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The staff at the hotel were attentive and always available. The view from the room was breathtaking. We are looking forward to another visit very soon! The biggest challenge at the hotel was the inconsistency with money exchange and the acceptance of the US dollar. Upon check-in we were told it was accepted to only later find out that it was not. Once we recovered from all the confusion everything was fine. Also, Wi-Fi was never available. We used the business center instead, which is open 24 hours a day. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owners update The Westin Lagunamar Resort was very nice and had great amenities. We enjoyed our stay at the resort very much. Pools were fantastic, beach front superb, resort staff very friendly (Pedro the concierge VERY helpful). However, the absolute worst part of our trip was the 2 hour complete waste of time in the "Owners Update" which is really code for "Let's sell more timeshares". We were told prior to the "update" that it was truly an owners update and not a sales pitch. What a bunch of bull!!! It was only a sales pitch. This is why I will not buy another time share. I hate the constant sales mentality at the resorts. Please just allow us to enjoy the vacation without having to sit through 2 grueling hours of a salesman trying to become our "best friend" so that we will buy more options. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, very good hotel This hotel has great features, very good hotel July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation, First time in Cancun This was out first family vacation in Cancun and we were very impressed with the Westin Lagunamar. The pool was awesome and the beach was even better. Our concierge, Angel, was great. He contacted us before our trip and made sure we had transportation arranged and gave us details about getting through the airport then helped us arrange all of our excursions for the week. Mucho Gracias! The rooms are well appointed and clean with fantastic views. It rained quite a bit on our trip but we still managed to accomplish what we wanted to. The location is also great being right on the beach and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. The WiFi was spotty at times in the room but we just used the computer in the business center when needed. We would definitely stay at Lagunamar again and would highly recommend it to others. Thank you SPG! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin experience Location of the hotel is great. The sevice is mediocre. Pool Bar service needs lot to be desired. Toilets need serious upgrade. Phone service average at best, staff do not know the answer to common questions. Grills did not work. TV all in Spanish, need choice of English channels. Not pleased, would not stay at this hotel again. Below standard for 3 star elete. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by solo traveler delight I just spent four days here as part of my first vacation in five years. After plans with friends fell through, I still had my ticket to Cancun and did hours of research on where to stay solo. I wanted to relax and take in the ocean, but also do some exploring. The Westin Lagunamar was absolutely perfect. Even though the weather was less than ideal, the hotel's property -- with an infinity pool overlooking the crystal ocean, complete with a swim-up bar -- is breathtaking. Clouds or a little rain don't matter when you're here. Upon arrival, I was upgraded from a studio to a villa, a wonderful surprise. And two bartenders, both named Jorge, made my trip even more memorable with great service Thank you so much! I want to comeback every year now. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had a great time at the Westin Lagunamar. The staff was great and room amenities excellent. Great location, beautiful setting and outstanding beach. There were two things that need work however: - Internet access was REALLY spotty and when it worked it was REALLY REALLY slow. - The quality assurance on the linens and towels lacks the Westin standard. (Ripped cover and stained towels were provided). June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FAMILY HOTEL I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH HOTEL AND IT'S STAFF. WE WERE A GROUP OF 10 INCLUDING 4 CHILDREN AND EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME. MY KIDS DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE THE POO; AREA. BEACH WAS ON EOF THE BEST AROUND. I WILL BE BOOKING MY NEXT VACATION STAY AT A WESTIN. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible experience right from the start. I was worried about transportation since I have traveled to Mexico several times & arranged with hotel to be picked up. We are not met with anyone & had to search for car which was below standard from smell of gas and seat belt problems, due to the seat belt cover not covered properly my wife hit back of her head and was injured before getting to hotel. Four days later after several calls to management responded, EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE OR CARE. Mr. Madina asst manager came finally and tried to be of service which did not help after our trip already ruined for four days. No internet service for FOUR DAYS, front desk thinks they can help & would not listen. It took two of the techs 3.5 hours to get the internet fixed after four days. Room had many problems with Refrigerator, washing machine, air conditioning. TV is setup for Spanish speaking if you want movie or film best of luck. Five English news stations, couple of sports stations & serial TV shows running old shows. All HBO & movie channels in Spanish & if lucky to get one movie in English if they have the translations of other languages ins Spanish not English. Some of the staff has serious attitude. Money exchange always problem & limited to $200.00, unless you have other adults with you. One of the restaurants for burgers & Pizza is terrible, could not follow requests. Hotel is beautiful, ocean and views are great but you can never really go into the ocean, always red flagged. Two nights in a row the hotel next to it had concerts & weddings that were extremely loud, one night past 2 am music was so loud. Hotel hall ways are not air conditioned, neither are the elevators to rooms, be aware if you get stuck you are in serious trouble in that heat & humidity. SPA is not worth it, massage was good but not treatments & extremely over priced. Honestly the hotel rooms are great but I will never travel or stay here again after the disaster and lack of care shown to us. I have traveled to Hawaii at Westin and rather have a great experience in Hawaii and far less hassle than going to Mexico and substandard service we got. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place!! I really enjoy everything!! All the people in the hotel are so kind. Love the pool and the spa. It was a great time! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be going back. My husband and I had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Fantastic Stay, however, the internet was not working our whole stay and the staff pushed massages too hard while at the pool. We were approached by 3 employees suggesting a massage within a two-hour time frame at the pool. We will definitely be going back because the hotel offered everything you would want. The beach access was perfect and the amenities were plentiful. A later check-out would be preferred. Our check-out was at 10:00. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Love the Westin Lagunamar! It's perfect for a family vacation sine it has the amenities "of home" with a full kitchen and washing machine, which makes it easy to throw in a load of bathing suits after a beautiful day by the pool. I live in CA so I usually vacation in Hawaii, but after visiting Lagunamar it's a tough choice between the two locales. The staff at the pool, front desk, and bell are so attentive and accommodating. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Week Stay It was a first trip to Cancun. We had an awesome time. Only couple things went wrong but got fixed. Grills in 2 areas didn't work. Pool Bar not open when said it was to be. But those were very minor problems and they fixed them. Staff was awesome. I would like to say a huge congrats to Valentin who was very helpful to our group. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beverages You should have a machine to but beverages at night, because the market is closed at night. Thanks June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My week at westin Laguna mar We are owners at westin Laguna mar and spg gold members yet our welcome at the hotel made us feel as third rate or lower this was our first full week at our one bedroom villa and we arrived four hours early but checked in @ desk far from main lobby advised our room would be ready in 2 hrs went to see room & maintenance advised ready in 10 min went back to get keys & staff member was rude & would not give us room made us wait 2 more hours; in addition sofa bed is stained & worn,needs replacement, all light bulbs should be replaced; other than that it is a superb resort June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stays Always This is our home resort and we have grown to feel like it is our home away from home. From the friendly staff, glorious accommodations with views from every suite. Wwe have not ever found another place better. Take the excursions but book off property. There a many many great local restaurants if you talk to a local. We do not hesistate to recommend. We are thinking of booking a New Years Eve stay this coming year. What festivities are on property for New Years? June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a luxurious stay! We recently vacationed at the resort with our two young children (ages 7and 4) and had a blast! I would give the hotel overall rating of 8, staff was great and the room overlooking the pools, ocean was breathtaking! The food was pricey and average, but there are great restaurants (seafood, authentic Mexican) within walking distance, which is what we opted to do. Wifi gets a 4 rating, we were never able to connect within our room so we used 1 of the 7 hotel computers, when available. The kid's club had plenty of activities so that gets a 7 and the spa gets a 10 rating. The spa facility is impressive and I rec'd one of the best massages I have ever had. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym Nice to have treadmills but actual wieght machines would have been nice. Chest press bicep machine etc. Enough for full body work out versus dumbell only. Accomadations otherwise very nice upstairs in room. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Lagunamar Cancun The hotel facilities are impressive. Everything looked new and well taken care off. However, the service at the restaurant was a bit too slow and although the people were nice and obviously giving their best effort, we had difficulties getting the wine we wanted and they took too long to let us know they did not have our choice (twice!). The food took too long to be served. Breakfast was much too expensive for a buffet which does not include freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh strawberries and fresh kiwi. I think once you have the personnel trained to match your prices you will have an awesome restaurant service because the food was good. We come from a tourist place (Tampa, FL) where good hot breakfasts are served for about $15, so for us to pay $30, it has to be really good. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The room was excellent, the location was great, the staff were very polite and kind, the facilities were beyond our expectations. We´ve had an excellent stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amazing pool! Loved this hotel. Everything was excellent except a few things. It was clean, but pull out couch had a funky smell. Second, we did not like that we didn't have an option for early check-in. They said the room would be ready at 2:30 and was ready til 4:00. Other than that everything was great. I loved my French braids done by Patty near the pool. I wanted something simple and different every day, and she was able to do that. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our May stay in Lagunamar, wonderful as always This resort is wonderful in all aspects. My wife and I stayed here on starpoints this last visit, however we stay here multiple times annually as Starwood owners. Location is perfect to shopping and other restaurants. The staff is more than accomodating. We stayed in a studio on this visit, and it was plenty of room and had all the necessities we needed on this trip. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time back.... can't wait for the third! We recently completed our second trip here a few weeks ago, and look forward to the chance to go again..... in fact, we loved it so much the first time we went that we decided to become owners, which gave us the opportunity to bring along the 'extended' family for this most recent trip. My wife and I travel a fair amount, but it was the first time out of the country for my parents and siblings. The staff at the Lagunamar helped to make their first trip abroad an easy experience and were able to help with anything that came up (Lucio at the concierge desk deserves a special mention.... his personal attention to me and my family was amazing throughout the week). The resort itself is perfect for a relaxing beach vacation, either as a couple or for a family trip. The beach always felt very uncrowded with plenty of space to choose where you wanted to lounge out. We burn pretty easily and never had difficulty finding great shady lounge locations when we needed a break from the sun. Finding a group of prime seats around the pool gets a little challenging during the mid to late afternoon hours, but there were pretty much always at least a pair available in our preferred area (but always plenty elsewhere). The food and drinks were great at the poolside grill.... and you can't beat happy hour at the swim up bar! Staff were all friendly and great... but Jorge, one of the bartenders at the poolside bars, deserves a special mention as well... he was attentive and awesome all around! Villas are spacious and really have everything you need. The kitchens in each unit are great when you want to pop up for a quick snack or need a break from eating out and want to cook a simple dinner for yourselves. And I can't overstate how convenient it is to have a washer and dryer in each room..... you can pack way less and just run a quick load whenever you want to get the sand or sun screen out of whatever you brought down to the beach. So yeah.... to sum up.... don't hesitate, book a trip here, you'll love it! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We were realy confortable May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel The most awesome location by the ocean front and also walking distance from malls and other attractions, Wonderful service and a very helpful hotel staff makes it a perfect family resort. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondenful service we had a wonderful vacation. We love the hotel, the room was very clean and neat. the employees were all very friendly and gave us very good service (only in 1 of the restaurants, they take forever to bring your food) but overall everything was great. all employees are well train and give excellent service. We definitely will stay again. I would like the water in the pools a little warmer, but for my kids, they were excellent. we give you AAAAAAAA+ May 21, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:15:13.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_5646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Tenete il mondo a portata di mano.
Con versioni per ogni dispositivo e uno strumento per ogni esigenza di viaggio, utilizzate le applicazioni SPG e cominciate a fare i bagagli>