Find & Book

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Please note that at most Starwood hotels, guests 17 and under are considered children. All other guests are considered adults. You will be told of any hotel-specific differences in this policy on the following page.

Dates(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check in Check out
When?
Calendar
Where?

Indulge. Use Starpoints® for a moment (or two) of sheer Bliss.

Close
  • Join

The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

  • 75 Willow Ridge
  • Palm Desert,
  • California
  • 92260
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous!!! First off let me say I have stayed in many hotels in the Palm Springs/ Palm Desert area and this property by far is the BEST. The pool area is always kept nice and clean and the drinks won't cost you a fortune. The daily drink special is always a nice treat. The room itself is wonderful, clean,spacious, and it is equipped with everything you will need. I can't tell you enough how wonderful the beds are!!! If I'm going to leave my cozy/ comfy bed at home, the bed I'm staying in should be as comfortable as home, and this one definitely is. I try to make it to this property as often as I can. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay Ah! We loved our stay at the Westin Desert Willow Villas. The room was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. They offer a shuttle service to anywhere on the property and it was quick and easy to get to the main pool. The main pool is open 24 hours (with 24 hour shuttle service) which my girls loved! There is a water slide at the main pool that was super fun! They offer nice cabanas for rent and have a service staff you can order food and drinks from poolside. Overall, our stay was amazing and we can not wait to come back!! July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service This is the review based on the experience I had on my recent stay as owner of a sister property when i used my star options for a partial week. 1. Resort tacked on a cleaning fee for first use of the week in a year. While inquiring they blamed it on the owner services .. and then some one mysteriously. 2. They then multiplied it by two by saying that a 2-bed room villa is like 2 rooms. 3. When reaching out to them after noticing the charge, there was no manager available to clarify and i was sent twice to a mailbox which did not allow leaving voice mails. 4. Owner service agreed that there was no fee to be charged any ways .. A completely unaceptable experience as an owner of the starwood vacation properties. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement very often "sorry our system doesn't work", keys don't work, loud construction, calls early in the morning, dirty robes, dirty floors, unwelcoming stuff, lost the reservation. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was too soon Amazing...unfortunate situation at the resort forced us to leave but I cant say we wont return...I love love love this place...we'll be more selective on the people that accompany us...if you're looking for a place to relax and be happy as can be this is it! July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed with our visit! My family and I have been coming to the WDWV since they opened (2009 I think), we actually bought but ended up selling due to other financial commitments we made with another property shortly after. I have been pleased with the facility up until the past 2 years, we travel every year for the same occasion, Fathers Day. Our first issue this past stay was booking the room, we invited a family to join us for one night in the deluxe room while we stayed 3 nights in the premium villa. Our friends had to back out at the last minute, when I called to cancel their room they cancelled my room instead leaving us in a deluxe room. When I cancelled our friends reservation I spoke to Audrey, I asked for a building that is not too close to construction as last year this was a problem, she assured me she will put me in building five, upper level. When I arrived to check in (3:00) because the wrong room was cancelled they had nothing available in bldg 5 but I was being put in bldg 6, lower level. I was so upset!! I asked several times how did this happen and all she kept telling me is they cancelled the wrong room and when a reservation is made my room type is never guaranteed. I completely understand that but it was a request and never did the agent (Audrey) tell me it was not a guarantee. After getting Warren involved and waiting about an hour, he found a room in bldg 5. We finally received a call just after 5:00 that my room was ready. This was only the beginning of our issues. Upon check in we were never advised a new pool (palo verde) was built. This would have been great since we had a 2 year old and they have a kiddie pool, we didn't know it existed until day 3 of our stay. I called the concierge and spoke to Karen to reserve a cabana for our last day, she was extremely rude and told me the sun shop is closed and is unable to help me make a reservation. She said she would leave them a message but it is not a guarantee they will get back to me. Ok….doesn't sounds like great customer service! About an hour later my family and I took a walk to the front desk, I asked the Jonathan how early I can call the sun shop just in case I don't receive a call. All of a sudden I hear this lady yelling "I already spoke to you and told you I left the sun shop a message" I turned around and it was Karen. I told her I was asking him something that I forgot to ask you and she kept yelling, "we already spoke and all we can do is leave them a message, we don't have their reservation list here". I called the front desk on several seperate occasions, Patrick who answers the phone never sounds very happy. He doesn't have a friendly voice neither does Jessica. I write all this because I've worked in customer service and I know what it's like to deliver exceptional service and how it benefits a company. Especially when you're the face of it (Jonathan, Jessica) and I don't get that at this Westin. Like I said in the beginning, we travel every year this time to celebrate my husband and just the check in alone I felt ruined it for us. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel when construction is complete The rooms and property were very comfortable and what I expect when I stay at a Starwood property. The only complaint and dissapointment I have is that when I booked the room I should have been warned that there was an ongoing construction project on the property. I came to the hotel for a relaxation trip and I was placed in bldg 18 right next to the constuction. I could not sleep in due to construction and all we heard all day long at the pool was construction noise. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Thaw Westin Desert Willows is well located with beautifully manicure desert landscaping and just the right amount of intimacy. The golf was impeccable and the service was above what one would normally expect from other properties of this quality. I look forward to returning with my family in the near future. June 28, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>