The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, Beaver Creek Mountain

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Family Friendly This is a beautiful property and I wish that I had a favorable review as I am a loyal SPG Platinum member. My family stayed in a one bedroom villa the weekend before going back to school. We were looking forward to a fun family get away. Upon checking in to our room, we found that our room was accessible and overlooking the road. I'm glad that the hotel has accessible rooms, but my 6'7' husband did not appreciate the low facilities and counters that we didn't ask for or want. We asked to move, but there were no other rooms available so we hunched over and made the best of it. That evening we listened to a screaming child through the walls as my kids attempted to sleep on the pull out couch in the living room. The following morning, a Friday, we went to breakfast and then down to the pool. The entire pool was roped off for lap swim at 10:30 am. For 45 minutes my kids and four others swam on the stairs. I went in to the gym to see if the attendant would be willing to pull one of the lanes so that the kids could enjoy the pool too. She told me we'd have to wait another 45 minutes as there were too many lap swimmers. This Westin facility includes a lovely gym that has many members. Apparently these members take precedence over hotel/villa guests. Eventually a few lanes were removed and the kids fanned out into a limited portion of the pool. We encountered a similar scenario every morning, with lap swimmers swimming laps around the kids in even the unmarked lanes. Please, let your gym members and condo residents swim laps, but shouldn't everyone have access to the facilities by late morning? The Westin is gorgeous, but we had a tough time enjoying our stay. We will not be back until my kids are old enough to swim laps and wear earplugs. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Loved everything! What a great place to stay. Not only was the resort decorated beautifully for the holidays but it was located so close to everything and had everything we needed. The staff was great, the villa was amazing. A beautiful suite that was roomy and very comfortable. One of our best vacations ever. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Westin LOVE everything about this Westin ski season or summer. Staff is always great, the valet staff is top notch. Love the view and the sound of eagle river is something very special. Only have 1 thing that I wish is that the food at Maya will get better, discovering Avon bakery has helped. I stay here 12-20 nights a year and love it every time. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Riverfront Delightfully Refreshing My husband and I had a great stay at the Westin Riverfront Resort in Avon, Co. He went fly-fishing almost every day we were there (9 days). Beaver Creek Outfitters was on property for guided tour arrangements and equipment rental to buy or rent. The hotel sits 200 yards from Beaver Creek, so is very easy access. There is a walkway along the river that is perfect for walks in the evening. I, on the other hand, visited the spa, which was a very relaxing experience. Very nice spa facilities. Sept. was a perfect month to visit, very nice weather, but no snow. Still lots to do! September 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beaver Creek ski hotel! The Westin Riverfront Villas is a great hotel for a ski vacation. Our one bedroom villa was great with the usual Westin touches. The front desk acknowledged my Gold status and handled our check in efficiently. We enjoyed the room service the three times. The hotel spa offered excellent massages after days of skiing. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool at the hotel. The location is also very convenient to the Riverfront village where we could walk to several convenient restaurants, a Walgreens, and a liquor store.We also enjoyed Maya, the Mexican/South American restaurant at the hotel. We would gladly stay here again! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Studio Villas Tiny and Terrible compared to the one bedroom villa First let me start by saying that I have stayed in the hotel portion, the one bedroom villa and now the studio villa. After checking in yesterday, I will never stay nor recommend the studio villa again. I can't ever remember when a hotel room did not have a king size bed unless you had two queens. I'm halfway off the bed as I write this review at 530 am since I can't sleep. Also when have you ever seen a room with one nightstand only. I have to plug in my devices and the humidifier and place them on the floor. I am thankful that it includes a humidifier since I normally have to request one. Also there is not a normal coffee table or desk chair. They essentially are tiny poufs that you can sit on. Their "coffee table" are two rolling poufs that barely can fit one dining plate plus a drink or maybe one foot per pouf. The room is tiny and they clearly knew that which is why they don't even have normal furniture that you would get in any other Westin or even a 2 star hotel. As many others also mentioned, expect zero recognition of Starwood status. Upon checking in, they did not even have my Starwood number on file. This makes zero sense since they had it when the reservation was booked. Also since this is a villa property don't expect housekeeping unless you stay over 7 nights. We asked the concierge yesterday to even get extra towels and she said she would "try" and no towels were ever delivered. Also as mentioned in other reviews you have to walk outside just to get to the hotel which is where the gym, restaurants, pool, etc is located. In the winter, walking to another building outside in my swim suit is very inconvenient. Don't bother with the villas and just stay at the hotel portion or somewhere else. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Hotel was great! If you visit in winter, make sure the lift is running, and the outdoor fireplaces are working. We loved the soaking pools and the salt water swimming pools. The walk along the river and the Maya restaurant were wonderful--just what we needed to really relax. Plenty to see and do, even if you don't ski. December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing- Shuffled and downgraded Was looking forward to staying at this hotel as I'm a SPG rewards member and usually have great experiences with Westins. Pulling up to the beautiful hotel situated along the river, we had high hopes but unfortunately those were not met. After a day of hiking we were wanted to quickly check in, shower and head out to dinner. But there were some serious problems with the room that took a long time to reconcile so we missed the sunset and were late for our birthday dinner reservations. The facility itself is lovely, but we were originally given a key to a room that wouldn't open. As we were in the villas (though we were misinformed by the valet so they parked our car when it would have been ideal to self-park it closer to the actual room), we went ahead and tried the room next door rather than trucking back to the lobby, low and behold it worked. They'd written A on the room number when it should have been B. Annoyance number 2 was quickly to follow. The room had recently been renovated (as in earlier that day) so it smelled strongly of paint and the construction cart, complete with ladder, was still in the room. After alerting them of the situation, it took 15-20 minutes of waiting for someone to arrive. Their solution..take the cart out of the room. But the room hadn't been cleaned so there was grouting material in the tub and the floor was dirty. It took us pressing the issue and repeatedly asking if there were any other rooms available until a solution was offered other than to tough it out in the dirty room. After disappearing for another 15 minutes, we were told we able to relocate. Again, disappointment. The new room, though clean, was not overlooking the mountain but the parking lot :( We not only lost our view, but were woken up early the next morning to the sounds of construction taking place across the lot. I would have been more vocal with my complaints but didn't have any confidence that it would help and we just wanted to get to our reservation for my birthday dinner. There was a weak apology for the move, but no offer of compensation for the hassle and we were made to feel like we were being high maintenance. To top it off, apparently our move was not logged into the system so in the morning housekeeping walked in on us while we were changing. Embarrassing for all. The only follow up we received was a call to interrogate us on who we were and why we were in that room. No one was overly rude but it was all a big hassle and not up to what one would hope for from a Westin resort. October 15, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:44:27.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_5656, prod, sort_default
2 next>>