Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Location of this hotel coupled with the standard Sheraton services & value make this hotel top notch. However, the fitness center needs an upgrade - elliptical that I used had no sound with its video - only working TV seemed to be the overhead one. Also, the only floor mat was a gigantic one that if used would take up most of the available floor space in the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little noisy i thought all the activity out in the hall was a little noisy-I stayed there on my sister recommendation. she stayed at that time last year and it was quiet. I had trouble falling asleep with all the noise. also empy can of chips with cover on was left with all the condiments. I will try it again. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ruthes Review Great location. Walking distance to fine dining and shopping. Customer friendly neat clean and they pay attention to detail. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and All You Need My wife and I stayed here for a one night get-away. It's location is perfect. Park you car in the ample parking lot and walk everywhere in Portsmouth. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was reasonably sized, clean and comfy. Price was reasonable as well. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are too many great places to eat nearby. My only complaint is that we got woken up by snow removal efforts in the middle of the night, but the bottom line was that I didn't have to touch my shovel to get out the next day. Heck, they even brushed off my car. Given that, I can't really complain about getting woken up. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience It was our 40th anniversary and had asked upon reserving if it were possible that we would like a room with a harbour view. When we chacked in, she said that she was sorry that a harbour view room wasn't available, but that they would provide free garage parking for us. This was wonderful since there was a snowstorm that night. They also sent a platter of fresh strawberries to our room and wished us a Happy anniversary. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it !!!! The check in lady was really fabulous. She sure semed to enjoy her work. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by December stay The people are great. The hotel location is charming. I hear a update is in the works!!! Try the lobster bisque, it ROCKS!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter in Portsmouth, NH We were met on a snowy night with a friendly greeting and a warm lobby, followed by a quick check-in--and more smiling faces! This hotel provides quality, and even "luxury" accomodations, but with a non-formal flare so as to make one feel very comfortable at all times. No intimidation. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the place to stay on the Seacoast I travel to Portsmouth regularly on business and while there are plenty of new hotels popping up I much prefer this property. The ambience is cozy and the staff are wonderful! Within walking distance to everything Downtown, yet quiet and relaxed. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Vacation Our December weekend stay was fantastic! We took advantage of the restaurant and lounge facilities numerous times with great success. The room was perfect and when we noticed a problem with the in-room coffee maker, the housekeeper replaced the unit immediately. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and we would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone. The Army was having their annual Christmas Ball during our stay and somehow we didn't get in each other's way at all! Well done! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely accommodating The front desk staff was help, professional and cheerful. Very much appreciated. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Hotel location is great. However the facilities need updating. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service was Outstanding!!! The minute you walk in the front door you are greeted with smiles and someone is right there to answer any questions. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable that I have slept on. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service What a nice surprise to stay at your hotel in Portsmouth, NH, and receive a beautiful tray with hot chocolate, Lindt Chocolates, marshmallows, chocolate bits, ornaments and Godiva Chocolate Liqueur. Thank you so much for making our stay an extra special one. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season!!! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location for walking the city and close to many other attractions a short drive away. The whole place was very clean and all the help are very professional and courteous. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should stay at this hotel! This is a great hotel; it is clean, has a terrific staff and is convenient to everything. If you're looking for a great stay in a quaint New England town, with lots of shops and dining near by, this is the place for you! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features. This hotel is in a great location to the town, it also has an extremely friendly staff and furthermore it is very well maintained and clean. The overall services were fantastic one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!! This is a beautiful hotel on the harbor. Easy to get to and convenient. No charge for parking. Food in the restaurant was delicious and great service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and a great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with great views. Very comfortable beds. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Unlike some other Sheraton's we have stayed in, this hotel has both a lovely duvet and a much lighter quilt type option for sleeping - much more comfortable. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was beautiful but I thought that the hotel was beautiful, and very clean but I thought the linens were of low quality and scratchy. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton-Portsmouth Hotel is lovely , great views and in a good location within walking distance to downtown area. Club room amenities good. Unfortunately I would not stay again as we found the bed to be the most uncomfortable and a major disappointment as compared to other Sheraton's. I did share this with the front desk that our rooms mattress actually had a major depression in it and was very hard. i should have asked to have my room changed. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Not satisfied with level of service from front desk and customer relations departments. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Comments on Stay This was our second visit to the Portsmouth Sheraton. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay in Suite #443. Our only "negative" is with respect to the fact that the parlor area is tired and worn and is in need of a renovation. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donner and Prancer We just spent 4 nights, for the second October in a row at this Sheraton. This time we brought our two dogs, Donner and Prancer to this VERY pet friendly hotel. The dogs were made a fuss of any time we left or returned to the hotel. The staff really enjoys their visits. Portsmouth in general is very dog friendly and we walked them everywhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sink clogged, back up in the middle of the night. I was incredibly disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth. In the middle of the night, our bathroom sink backed up. The gentleman who came up to fix the sink was kind and thorough, but the staff was completely unsympathetic when informed of the problem the next morning. I was not given a refund or even an apology. I will never return to this hotel or another Sheraton. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by facility Good location and nice hotel welcoming and friendly staff Club lounge - a bit too small , attendant was very good and helpful club rooms - nice but some maintenance needed. peeling wall paper, carpets loose at edges. water pressure lacking in shower and sinks. showers heads lack pressure elevator is painfully slow. bar/lounge shut down at 11p, , a bit early for a premuin hotel - lounge was full and then closed at 11pm. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable The only thing we struggled with was the TV which is advertising hotel and extremely difficult to get to regular TV stations. Reprogram for ease of customers please! Andrew was wonderful helping us with bags...just a nice guy October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Able to visit outlet stores conveniently, nice town to walk around. Staff were excellent and very helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed We were expecting to stay 2 nights but due to booking mistake (many ambassadors were involved), we discovered we had only one night left. Anyway Christina at the front desk was extremely helpful. She contacted SPG people and we were able to swap points. She gave us good advise regarding dinner. we really appreciate her support. October 24, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:18:43.694-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>