Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1130 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay. We enjoyed our stay and its amenities. The beach is beautiful. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel and Staff Have been coming to this hotel for 8 years, but missed the last three to conflicts, came back for a girls weekend, and enjoyed seeing staff that I have known for the last 8 years. I always enjoy staying at this property, Feels like staying with family. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features This has been my 4th stay at Sheraton sand key within the past 2months. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I want to recognize your staff, especially Jim at check in. He was very attentive to our needs and made sure that we had a room to change and shower because we had a later flight and they couldn't let us keep our room. All members of your staff were wonderful and made us feel welcome. We will return to your hotel when we return to Clearwater. We return often to Clearwater so we will be a guest again. Thank you for your attentive staff and a wonderful stay. Barbara and Michael Iovinelli Room 404 October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Beautiful view of the gulf. Balconies are small but it is wonderful that there is no smoking on the balconies. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. Sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries for my birthday. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!!! I was thoroughly pleased with my stay. Attention to detail is very obvious. I've stayed at other hotel for conventions, but this was THE BEST. The food and service was THE BEST that I've had at a hotel. I was quite, pleasantly surprised. Keep on doing what your doing! October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy wake up Hotel was nice and staff was very helpful and friendly. However I was very upset with the fact that they didnt notify us that there would be remodeling going on during our stay, we were woken up by loud pounding hammers and other tool noise. We would have stayed elsewhere if we knew that we would be prevented from sleeping in. Also the shower plumbing needs some work, you could not turn shower off and by the time you were done showering you were ankle deep in soapy waterOne good thing was that the front desk guy and bellman were incredibly nice and informative. Also the complimentry bottle of champagne was a nice touch. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My husband and I spent 3 days here and if we had extra time, we would have stayed a week. The pool, beach, room, especially the staff - all fantastic. If you are able, upgrade to Club Level - so worth the extra cash. We will definately return. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super As always a great place to stay October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So enjoyable! Our stay was the best experience we have ever had at a hotel. The facility is great and the staff is wonderful. They are so accomodating and make you feel so welcome. The beach was quiet and serene and food was great in the hotel and at nearby restaurants. The view from our room was so beautiful. We will return. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We were extremely pleased with the room location and the view of the gulf and the beach. We enjoyed the balcony. Caress,who booked it for us, was so efficient and caring. We even had early arrival. It was our 58th Anniversary Date and we received the special gift of wine and strawberries. The room was unbelievably clean. We ate at Rusty's and at the Grille. We appreciated the special treatment we received and it made our anniversary so memorable. We would like to come back again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great service and very clean Hotel is well kept; staff was very helpful. There are 3 restaurants inside the hotel; each one serving at different times of the day offering specialty foods, brunch, and snacks. Pool was very clean and lots of chair available for relaxation. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working Vacation It was work that brought me to the Sheraton Sand Key, however, the location, upscale facilities, the unbeatable beach location and most friendly and dedicated staff made it more like a vacation! I'll be back with my family! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality at it's best! From Brandon at the front desk who was one of the most friendly and engaging front desk agents I've met , to the food, the quality of the room. It was a wonderful experience. You can see that Mr. Kimball is doing an excellent job in ensuring his staff loves the property and it shows in their daily interaction with the guests. Can't wait to come back! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 19 years have passed since we stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key with 4 children. The kids are now grown and married. We returned this past weekend and we left impressed. First the doorman, then Andre. He engaged us in conversation that was meaningful and beyond just checking us in. We arrived early, so we wondered out to the the poolside cafe. It was busy, but the proficiency of the staff and their engaged friendly mannerisms, were noted once again. Our room was clean, crisp, and contemporary in feel. I didn't think twice about flipping those shoes off or placing my head on the pillow.That evening we chose casual. Adam, our wait staff was also engaging, genuine, believable and really liked his job. It was clear he knew the menu, and left know doubt the choices we made were fresh. His confidence, smile and perfect timing were the icing on the cake to an excellent casual dinner in a hotel. We returned to our room after dinner and found a personal note from Andre with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. It was clear he listened to our conversation upon check-in. We were truly touched and it will not be forgotten. We noted the smiles on the faces of people who don't usually smile: the engineers, the persons who clean the rooms, the gift shop ladies, to the guys cleaning the pool in the am and those handing out towels throughout the day.....exceptional. We could have gone off site for dinner our second night, but based on the first night's experience, we chose Rusty's and were not disappointed. (The bread pudding.....amazing) The manager on duty asked about our experience at our table and once again, really cared. He was pleased we were pleased. Although there was a conference with 400 attendees, it did not make us feel any less special or important. In fact, I felt as if we were staying in a much smaller boutique hotel with guest attention to detail. After 4 weddings in 6 years, and 5 grandchildren with one on the way, these two days felt like a week. Mostly because of people, who cared about 2 guest and took the time to make us feel welcome and exceptional from the moment we arrived to our departure. Thank you to those we called out by name and to those whom we didn't learn their names. We will return and we've told 6 other persons about our experience already. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was looking forward to having a hotel on the beach. Unfortunately, it rained during my stay so I was limited on my beach activities. I was hoping for restaurants within walking distance, but there were none, so I was limited to the restaurants in the hotel, which were not very good in my opinion. My room seemed outdated and there was no desk for working. The worst part was that the sheets smelled like bleach...bad. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We spend the weekend at the hotel enjoying the pool and the beach and all the hotel has to offer. It's a great hotel, easy access to Clearwater and great beach! September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by View and beach access Not enough parking if you have a convention going on and just not organized at all. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated resort We arrived to very friendly staff and check in was a breeze. Upon entering the room we were dissapointed at the small cramped feel. The room was not what we expected. Empty water bottles on the floor. No wi fi. A charge of $10. a day....I paid near $250 per night. They refused to offer me wi fi in my room. Beach acess was totally flooded due to heavy rain the days prior to our arrival. Loud pumps were running 24 hours to remove the standing water. I had fruit juice in my room that needed to be refridgerated. Not available. I asked a staff member for a cooler. They told me it was not available. The staff member advised me to just tell the front desk that I need to refridgerate medication and a cooler would be available. I poured the juice out rather than lie. Not a very enjoyable stay. We will not be back at this location nor will I recommend it to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway... Beautiful location From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, every person we meet was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the corner of the property,with a beautiful view of the gulf and an inlet, was very clean. The food at Rusty's was excellent. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! We had a great stay at the Sand Key Resort. Terrific hotel with a excellent staff and great amenities, including a very good restaurant. Special thanks to Jane at the front desk and to Walter our waiter for the Saturday seafood buffet. We will definitely recommend the Sand Key to friends and family and we're looking forward to our next visit. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beach location Away from the "hub bub" of downtown Clearwater Beach. Sits right next to Sand Key Park. We had perfect view of North side of beach so sun didn't hit us full force on outside patio. Room was tight for us and our 2 teenagers, but that's my fault for being too cheap to get my kids their own room. Loved walking on beach at night after dinner. Rusty's Bistro was amazing (Rack of Lamb-best I've ever had, Ryan our waiter made our evening beyond my expectations, and the music was perfect though I wish the piano player/singer could have played till 10 pm. He stopped at 9:30 which on a Saturday to me is a little early.) Janet who checked us in on our arrival was truly courteous and gracious, setting the stage for our wonderful stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful holiday We have stayed at this hotel 16 times and it just gets better each time, our last stay 15 nights in September 2013 was perfect from check in until you leave have stayed in other hotels in the US on holiday not one could match the Sheraton Sand Key. Looking Forward to our next holiday at this wonderful hotel. A big thank you to all the staff for making it the perfect stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sand Key / Above & Beyond As a LIFETIME Platinum and in Quality Control for business I typically only take the opportunity to point out Improvement Opportunities. In this case I want to give "Attaboys" to this property and staff meeting and exceeding all my needs along with extra touches. Examples include great food / helpful staff that have been there for years and know you by name / clean and room renovations... Keep up the good work! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff and ammenities The front desk staff was great as were most of the housekeeping staff. The pool mgr., Joe and David were very friendly and helpful. Our room was okay but surprised at the non-locking balcony door and the small bathroom September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for conferences I have been coming to your hotel for 20 years and it just keeps getting better. It is obvious that the entire staff CARES about the hotel and the guests. The physical condition seems to improve with age. BRAVO to you all. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience of our stay This was our third stay at his hotel and once again it met all our expectations. Hotel standards are very high and the staff all very relaxed and helpful which sets a very nice atmosphere throughout. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some suggestions 1. My wife could not believe that you do not have make-up mirrors in your rooms. Please consider installing them. 2. Trolley pick up times would be very helpful. You could give them to guests at check in. 3. Outside benches at trolley stop. THANKS September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sisters Reunion My 3 sisters and I (2 out of state) stayed at the Sheraton Sand Key for 2 nights. Janet warmly greeted us upon our early check in. I explained to Janet our celebration was a sister reunion, my 40th bday & a celebration of my good news of now being cancer free, Janet so kindly sent up complimentary champagne and bday cake. Everyone at this hotel was friendly, helpful, welcoming, and professional. The hotel is very clean, relaxing by the pool with the beach view is spectacular! I would defiantly stay again. Thank you Sheraton Sand Key for a perfect weekend. September 17, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T11:02:49.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1130, tr_1130
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 39 next>>