Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1130 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! Check in was so welcoming, helpful and friendly. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel & terrific staff My family and I had the pleasure of staying here for a lovely 2 day stay. Our flight was cancelled and the Sheraton took us in on a moments notice:) Staff was tremendously accommodating, hotel room was lovely and the food was out of this world! Would definitely recommend this hotel! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This staff has been well trained on superior customer service We had a terrific experience at this property. Every employee we came in contact with delivered excellent customer service. Everyone, from the front desk to the room cleaners, had a smile on their face and greeted you warmly. This staff has been well trained in superior customer service. The bell men were helpful by giving us information regarding the trolley and other activities. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprised One nite stay, high 50s in weather. room overlooked parking lot, but could see thru to water. Surprised that the food was so good.Figured it would be medium type hotel, but was yummy. bar with no view. Huge beach, all to ourselves.staff was incredibly nice.Everyone greeted us.Room was super clean.There was several business meetings going on, but we just wanted 1 nite away. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Fling Our son and daughter in law invited us to join their birthday trip to the area and we found this hotel in an online search. We LOVED it! Service was impeccable and we thought we were at a luxury resort. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff, Overall a Great Choice From check-in to the maids, lounge staff, servers and even the maintenance personnel, this hotel hos the nicest people. What a difference they all made for our stay! Did a quick 2-day staycation with college kids and mother-in-law. Loved the hotel and especiatlly the staff. I'm from this area originally and know that this is really the best location on the beach, right next to a park, and with the widest, whitest sand. Views are nice of both the beach on one side and the intracoastal waterway on the other side. I will definitely be back. Pool was being updated, and new one looks great. Management did a great job offering beach umbrellas and a resort credit til the pool opened. I've stayed at many Starwood properties, and this one does everything right. Also, the club lounge was well stocked, one of the few that offers a full liquor bar and happy hour every night. Nice touch! December 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach Enjoyed our stay at this Sheraton hotel located right on the beach. Some reviews mention the long walk to the water, but this was no problem for us since the beach sand from the hotel to the beach is very clean and firm to walk on. It is a little bit of a walk, but the staff is always available to give you a ride if you would prefer not to walk the distance. Hotel & grounds were very clean & well maintained and the staff very friendly and efficient. Plenty of parking and well lit ant night and in a quiet area safe to walk in any time of day. Only complaint was with the size of the bathroom. Incredibly small with the sink on the outside of the bathroom. There was hardly enough room to close the door once you were inside. Management might consider utilizing the space taken up by the adjoining closet to increase the bathroom space and install a hanging rack elsewhere in the room. I think most people would rather have a normal size bathroom than a normal size closet. Other than this issue, I would definitely stay here again if in the area. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has the right training! I have stayed at hundreds of properties. The staff at this hotel was the best that I've come in contact with. It wasn't like they were trained what to do and they did it, it was like they were trained what to do and they actually wanted to do it! From Barbara in Housekeeping, to Lynn at the Fitness Center, Steve at Bell Service, Jamie (sp?) handing out towels on the beach, all the way to Jerry at the Front Desk, everyone just seemed engaged and cared about the property. Like they were all invested in the overall success of the property. Kudos to management for selecting and nurturing great team members. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! What an impressive stay! My only regret was not staying longer! I had a late arrival and checked in with no issues. Even had a nice thank you in the room. Much appreciated! The staff was friendly and attentive. The room service was excellent. The club lounge was exceptional. The club lounge attendant was friendly and kind. The beach was right outside the front door. The rooms were clean! I can't say enough positive things about what a wonderful property the Sheraton Sand Key Resort is! December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As beautiful as the pictures I had the best time at this hotel! This is by far one of the better Sheratons. It started at check in. Jerry, one of the supervisors, did his "magic" and helped me get an upgrade and late checkout. He & his staff (Adam?) were extremely nice, professional and helpful. My room was gorgeous and had a huge flat screen tv. The balcony overlooked the ocean and I could see the sunset. Just picture perfect. My only "complaint" would be that the balcony is only semi-private but luckily there weren't alot of people out. The club lounge was great! It had an excellent variety of food for evening snacks (which included alcohol) and breakfast. The customary coffee machine also included hot chocolate (which is hard to find at Sheratons). I also used the pool, which was heated. There wasn't a big crowd when I went, which worked out perfectly for me. I had no problem getting a chair. All in all, an excellent experience! I will definitely be coming back. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sincere staff We have stayed here several times and again had a wonderful stay. We witnessed a teenage boy who was brought up to the pool from the beach with an unfortunate sting from a sting ray. The pool staff immediately sat him down, grabbed a bucket of hot water, told him he would be fine and gave his dad verbiage on how to treat it while he soaked his ankle. I did not get their names however one was a pool staff member and the other was the MOD. They offered the boy something to drink and kept him out of the sun. Very well done by your team as we all learned something. November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday celebration I'm proud to say I work for Sheraton. When we checked in we got upgraded and got an early check in, we also mentioned we were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday. So when we went down to the pool/beach area and when we cam back to the room there was a cake and birthday card. A great unexpected surprise to make our one night of relaxation perfect. Thank you so much! Also the hotel was very clean and offered lots of chairs for anyone enjoying the pool. Would love to visit again! November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made to feel so welcome I was expecting Florida friendliness, but the staff here take it to the next level, especially Paul the concierge who gave us a great welcome (bags, show round of room, tips for transport and dining etc). The public areas were very nice as was the room. Nice touches such as bottled water, fridge and coffee in room. Excellent bed and bedding. Our request for a late checkout was given willingly, not grudged like other hotels. Bar prices could be more competitive, but that's the same for most hotels, and perhaps the pool and sun terrace etc could do with being larger. Overall we had a very happy, relaxed stay and would definitely return. Thank you to all at the Sand Key November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed here for business and this is a great hotel to bring your family for a quite and relaxing vacation. The hustle and bustle of Clear water is just across the bridge. Peace and quite! November 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grat HOtel We decided to go to Clearwaterr after spending a couple of Days in Orlando. It was a 2 hour drive to get to this hotel from Orlando. I was concerned about the beach being so far from the hotel. My husband was laughing when he saw how far it was, but my 2-year-old walked with no problem. I had to carry my 1-year-old but I was able to do it. We went there during September so it was rainy and clouded. We were able to be in the pool when it was raining as long as there was no lightning. My 2-year-old enjoyed being in the pool while it was raining. We tried to have breakfast at another location on a Saturday but all the restaurants were full and there was a long waiting period, so we ended up eating all the time at the hotel, with the 2 toddlers it was easier for us. There is a convenience store opened 24 hours. I paid with points and I got a 1st floor room, at the beginning I was not happy, but then it was convenient because I didn’t have to walk to much from the pool/beach to the room with the kids in the hallways with the cold a/c. I liked that there was free parking although there is a resort fee that you need to pay each day. November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review We enjoyed our stay but there were a few things in which we were disappointed. Bathrooms are too small and outdated which have been highlighted in several previous reviews. Although our room was on club level three rooms along from ice and drinks dispenser we could still hear the noise of ice being dispensed in the early hours of the morning. Surely it would be better having these machines situated at a central point on ground floor away from bedrooms. Lack of respect from other guests who were very loud when returning to rooms in the early hours of the morning. Inconsistent supply of bottled water from room cleaning staff albeit we could pick up water in club lounge. On the plus side our room was clean and beds very comfortable. We enjoyed the beach facilities and other poolside facilities. We are experienced travellers who enjoy fine dining. Rustys Bistro provided us with excellent fine dining so much so we dined there every night of our stay. The food was excellent along with very attentive staff. The club lounge provided us with a good continental breakfast every morning. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach hotel Stayed on this hotel several times and my family and I really enjoy the location and the beach. Staff is great and customer service is top. Will be back in the near future. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway My husband and I are locals, but we bid on a silent auction and "won" a two-day stay at the Sheraton Sand Key. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will definitely treat ourselves to another Sheraton Sand Key weekend! October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iicould not sleep For people looking for a place to rest and get a good night sleep as it was my case, I would not recommend it, but if you're opened to stay up all night is perfect. Rooms are noise sensitive in one moment the noise was so loud that I thought I was hearing the Disney fireworks, so no, no if you're looking for a place to have a good night sleep I'll reconsider it twice. As to the culinary experience, it was superb, Rustys Bristo is out of this world and I'm a food connoisseur and the service is impeccable. September 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement First i open the door to the balcony and the smoke arlam goes off. So the staff come in and take it out but never bring back to room. second i go to the room to use the water come to find out the water was turned off and staff claims they dont know why. Third its stormy out so we stay in room and tv dont work call desk they said they cant do anything. it seems everything that could go wrong with this stay did. September 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy Great location on beach but so disappointing from noisy lounge to noisy room. The noise from the room above and below we could not believe. We had a pool view and even the noise from pool till late at night was just not acceptable. just could not relax. To many children if you have kids good place but to relax forget it. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax We love this property and will be back. Great place to relax September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun Sand and Relaxation Updated accommodations, great view, close to attractions and Rusty's is excellent value for the food quality, presentation and staff. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by private beach, customer service, and club lounge We came to this hotel for 7 days with 4 kids (ages 12.8, 5, 4) and it was a great experience. We had 2 conjoining rooms and that worked out great. The bathrooms are TINY so if you're swaying between getting 1 room or 2, I would definitely go with 2. And oceanfront is a MUST. The club lounge is the best we've ever visited and we stay at SPG hotels all the time. Free continental breakfast (which was nothing to brag about... oatmeal was the hot option every morning). But the afternoon snacks and drinks were SO great! We looked forward to it every day. We didn't even have to eat out for dinner since the snacks were enough to fill us all up! And the free wine, cocktails, and beer was really nice. Mia and Peggy in the club lounge were so amazing and helpful! Yes it's a haul to the beach and yes the pool is way small. They can't do anything about how far it is to the beach, but a pool upgrade should seriously be considered. We still enjoyed both though! And my husband and I enjoyed drinks at the Turtle bar and the mobile bar/cafe on the beach! You can rent an umbrella/2 chairs on the beach for $25 for the whole day so that was nice. Awesome service, comfy rooms, great location. This is the ONLY place to stay in clearwater. August 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good some bad Had a nice stay Jeanne at front desk was great along with steve the bellman. The billing was inconsistent so check your accounts. August 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good Sheraton property with excellent location My family and I enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Sheraton Sand Key Hotel. Check-in was a breeze and Andre was very pleasant explaining some items. We enjoyed the Seafood Buffet at Rusty's; the service was good. The fact that is right on the beach is a plus. The only thing I would've liked was more space in the bathroom; they weren't as comfortable as I would've liked. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liz & Jim's Birthday Weekend We can't thank the Sheraton Sand Key enough for a wonderful "Birthday" weekend extended to Jim. The Dinner Friday was out of this world and to come back to a Birthday Cake was a lovely surprise. We appreciate the kindness of everyone at the Sheraton Sand Key. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clearwater beach great location food and ambiance. July 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel I thought the room would had been larger with a jacuzzi and as a starwood member I dont know why I was not placed on the starwood floor... realized you had a floor for starwood members only my last day there.. what the reason was dont know.. we had issues with the hot water since we arrived and received a memo that a pipe was leeking and it would be fixed tuesday... the hotel is beautiful would be nicer to have some should offer transportation to and from airport...its a great service to offer people. July 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by In major need of renovation I recently booked a short three night stay here to allow my family to go to the beach while I was on business. The hotel is in major need of renovations, the room was small and dated, the bathroom was unacceptably small. The lounge was a madhouse during serving hours and was below the level of quality of many of the Starwood lounges I frequent. I assume lounge access is an optional purchase and if so too many are being sold. This hotel does not offer any additional breakfast options for platinum guests and only offer the lounge. The lounge only offers bagels, cereal, coffee and juice. I know this is the minimum Starwood requirement but when so many properties offer so much more this is a disappointment. I actually checked out a day early to move my family to much nicer Starwood that was a 10-15 drive to the beach but worth it! July 20, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T11:02:43.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1130, tr_1130
  • loc_en_US, sid_914, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>