ロイヤルハワイアン,ラグジュアリーコレクションリゾート,ワイキキ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90泊を超えるご滞在については、+(1)866 539 3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old hotel with a tiny swimming pool. The Royal Hawaiian, first opened in 1927, is now really outdated. I stayed in the historical wing, room type is junior suit, the junior suit is just like its name, quit small, only about 450 sqf, and its floor plan is weird, not that kind of usual suit, but like a bed room with a living room balcony. Facilities are a little bit outdated, especially the tiny swimming pool. Besides, their service is good, for this reason, I give it three stars, but I still dont recommend you choose this hotel because at this price, you will have many other choices which are better than this one. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Timer This is our second trip to Royal Hawaiian Hotel our first was great. But this time has been different. We were not happy with the additional $36.00 a day charge, or the charges for the beach umbrella and chairs $40.00 for the 2 row and $50.00 for the ugly brown umbrellas that block the beautiful view for the 2nd row renters. On Sunday morning at 6:00 am I was woken up to the staff setting up breakfast for a large group outside my window. By 7:00 am there were about a 100 loud people outside my window having breakfast. Also we would take the same route to have breakfast every morning but one morning the staff was setting up for a group breakfast and when I asked if we could still walk through we were told by a older lady YOU MUST NOT KNOW HOW TO READ!! Even though the group had not gotten there yet we turned around and found another way to breakfast. (Breakfast outrageously priced.) Some of the Royal Hawaiian shops have unfriendly people that don't speak to you. The staff that took care of our room were great and friendly and so was the staff outside that greeted us as we left and came back. The lady at the front desk not so friendly. Our room was in the Royal Grove, Loved It. . February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I love the pink palace as a quiet retreat in the heart of Waikiki. This was my second visit and it was just and good as the first time. There is no where else in Waikiki that I would rather stay. The junior suite exceeded my expectations- it was quite large. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time experience My husband decided after reading several online reviews that we would celebrate our first wedding anniversary here at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, and I must say it has truly been a wonderful romantic 'staycation' ever! From checking in, to the valet and even to the spa, the staff here at the RH really do know how to make their guest feel like they are their main priority. We were not used to having this type of service ever, and I must say I was truly amazed by how the workers took time to make sure we had everything we needed. Everything about this hotel is beautiful. We will definitely be back to spend our future wedding anniversaries here. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! We have stayed at the Royal Hawaiian hotel for 7 nights over Christmas in the Historic Ocean Jr Suite. This was our first stay at the RH and overall it was a very pleasant one. Upon arrival at the hotel late in the evening, we were greeted by the friendly RH staff at the hotel lobby, and a courteous personnel at the front desk, Sandra, who promptly checked us into an ocean Jr suite on the 6th floor. Prior to our trip, we were deciding on whether to stay at the smaller sized but picturesque Ocean Jr Suite at the Royal Hawaiian or go with the much larger Suite at the Sheraton next door, and ultimately we are glad we have chosen to stay at this charming hotel – we just didn't see ourselves spending that much time in the hotel room, with so many activities, designer stores and duty free shops located nearby, we were so glad we have made the right decision to stay at the RH. The moderately sized suite was very lovely – the interior were well decorated with charming pink finishes throughout the room, and had a separate sitting area, plus a great view of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head. Not to mention, the hotel grounds were beautiful and very well-maintained. That being said, the Christmas tree and winter decorations at the RH were not as grand as some other hotels that we have previously stayed, such as The Peninsula in Hong Kong, so perhaps Christmas isn't celebrated quite as much as in Asia or on the U.S. Mainland. As mentioned earlier, the entire RH staff – from the concierge and the front desk, to the restaurants, housekeeping and the valets – were courteous and very responsive to our needs. There was also the RH Aha'aina Luau dance show/celebration and it was just fantastic and certainly worth the money, so there was simply no need to drive to the Polynesian Cultural Center. Overall, we had great time in Waikiki and very much enjoyed our stay at the Royal Hawaiian! A special thanks to Sandra and the customer service manager who were extremely helpful and ensured we had a pleasant time at the RH. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schwartzman Rocks Ms. Schwartzman got us the room and service we requested. She was bright and responsive. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Waikiki I've stayed at several hotels on the beach & I can honestly say that the RH is the best thus far. Friendly staff throughout & room was very clean. See you again next year! November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very luxurious but comfortable. Rooms and facilities were not as luxurious as we expected. Staff were generally kind and we had a very comfortable stay. All in all, above average. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful building, grounds, and people! The building and grounds were breathtakingly beautiful as we arrived, but then, after being greeted with gorgeous, fresh, purple leis, we stepped inside where we found a lovely, open air lobby, prompt attention, and assistance with check in. Upon arriving on our floor, we discovered that entry into our room, and every other room on the floor, was through a heavy, wooden door adorned with beautiful carvings. Staff members were polite to downright friendly, and made us feel right at home. I hope I have the opportunity to visit the Royal Hawaiian again someday, and definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a fun, beautiful, comfortable, vacation home away from home. A huge "Thank You" to ALL who made our stay something we will never forget. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time! I went there for two nights and three days. Warm weather, nice beaches, and a great hot were all that I wanted. I m definitely going back. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Member of Starwood?! We booked two rooms, and upon checkin and asking about upgrades (as a Platinum member), we were told there were no superior rooms. However, when I pointed out that the SPG website offers superior rooms, I was told by the front desk staff that that was inaccurate. After contacting SPG Platinum concierge, who then contacted the Hotel, I was told that there are indeed superior rooms and that the front desk customer service manager would show us a few options. However, the rooms shown to us, were far INFERIOR. In fact, one of our rooms, although being booked as a Garden view, instead had an expansive view over the roof of the building behind the hotel. At checkout, I spoke again with the Manager on Duty, who then confirmed that superior rooms were available, couldn't explain the misunderstanding, apologized for the bad experience and offered to waive the resort fees and compensate with some SPG points, none of which makes up for the far from relaxing and enjoyable stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wife big 40th Arrived here to celebrate my wife's 40th. I booked the room when I was gold so they had to call to confirm that I was platinum. I was given choices for my upgrade and we chose the Tower with balcony that overlooks the beach. Also they sent up a piece of Royal Hawaiian cake and on the last day a bottle of wine with a gift. A couple of weddings were taking place but it wasn't a huge deal. The restaurant for breakfast was SUPER PRICEY. 2 8oz glass of OJ $18.00. The price point is way off for what I consider to be a basic breakfast ($70 for both of us) so next couple of mornings we went elsewhere. Overall, my wife really enjoyed her stay as the RH is in the middle of everything. Thanks for the memories November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel Dragged Down By One Employee's Poor Service Hello general manager of Royal Hawaii. Your hotel is overall an amazing property, but as a loyal gold member of SPG I was caught off guard by some below average quality of service, so i wanted to take the time to provide the feedback, as I do look forward to coming back again with my family. The Pro: my family of seven people had a wonderful time on the beach and at the Azure restaurant. The staff at the beach counter and the restaurant was accommodating and welcoming, made us feel right at home. Azure staff made sure that we had gotten a very nice large table on the outside patio when they learned that we were there for family reunion and my mom's birthday. There were some wonderful staff members at the hotel, to name a few: our waitress Stephanie at Azure, was helpful, warm, and efficient, we really appreciated the wonderful food and experience; the front door staff and concierge, each one of them was super warm and accommodating, made us feel right at home; the pool staff who helped us set up umbrellas and Matt who taught me surfing, super helpful and just simply delightful people. The Con: I was SHOCKED by the rudeness and unwillingness-to-help attitude of one woman at the front desk – her name was Sora. Given how good other employees are, her rude attitude really jumped out. I had three interactions with her: at check in; when I was getting the room key; when I was requesting the hospitality room key after checking out. This made her the person whom I had THE MOST interactions with when i stayed at the hotel from 10/30 to 11/2. And EVERY time, it was an unpleasant experience. 1. At checking in – she made absolutely no effort to welcome me to the property, no effort to recognize my SPG gold membership, no effort to even try to make a conversation with me. When I asked “The gentleman who received me at the door mentioned that this is the 2nd oldest property here in Waikiki, is that so?” she simply replied “Yes”. She made my check-in experience really unpleasant by NOT proactively providing ANY helpful information about the hotel, NOT EVEN, providing a map to the property or offering me to stay in the hospitability suite while waiting for my room to become available. I was the ONLY guest checking in at that time (it was 6am in the morning). I had to come back to her to ask for a map, and ask about the hospitability suite where I could rest. She made absolutely no effort to tell me where I could spend the waiting time. 2. That negative first interaction was evened out by OTHER staff members’ warmth at the Azure restaurant, where I sat down to have breakfast while waiting for my room. After a couple of hours, I was falling asleep after a long haul flight from Tokyo, and Sora has not called my cell phone (although she promised to) to inform me about my room availability, so I headed back to her counter at the front desk to check. Miraculously, at the moment I showed up, she acted like my room has JUST become available at that moment, and checked me in. Come on!! I’m 100% sure the room has NOT JUST become available the moment I showed up. She offered no apologies for my waiting around (even as courtesy). 3. Thank god I did NOT have to check out with her at my departure, but I did have to talk to her again to ask about the hospitality suite so my mom and I could take a shower. Again, she was cold, rude, and passive aggressive. She handed me the key with no information about where to find the room! When I asked her, she simply said: it says on the key card. Overall, she acted as if she was a principle at a middle school where she would routinely scold students and teachers, rather than a front desk person at a five star hotel. She was rude, cold, not willing to answer questions (every time I asked her a question, like “where can I find the hospitality room?”, she gave me the “you must be stupid” eye), and not willing to be helpful – This really left a black mark on my impression of the hotel, which is really unfortunately given how warm and nice everybody else was! As I was waiting in line to return the hospitality suite’s key to her, I had a chance to observe her behavior and attitude toward other guests – so, she obviously wasn’t just being cold and rude to me, she was like that to EVERYONE! This person Sora really has NO BUSINESS working in the hospitality industry, let along the most important position of welcoming and sending off touchpoint of the hotel – the front desk! I also had a chance to talk to the other front desk woman (when my key was broken, she helped me replace it) and the woman at the concierge desk (when she let me check out my room and return the hospitability key to her to avoid waiting in line for a long time), they were both super warmth and efficient. All in all, my family and I would love to come back to this gorgeous property, as long as we no longer need to deal with Sora. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Royal Hawaiian Experience We had a great vacation at RHH from the time we checked in till our departure. It is our favorite hotel on Oahu. . The staff has been exceptionally well trained, friendly, nothing is too much trouble and I casually mentioned our big anniversary a nd a bottle of champage was sent to us with a lovely card We also attended a meet and greet with the GM and others and we felt very honored and welcome. Our suite was very large, beautifully decorated and immaculately cared for by our team of maids. This was our second stay this year and plan on more next year.. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffmember help during Hurricane Ana MY wife and I stayed at the beautiful Royal Hawaiian for two nights, October 14th and 15th, as part of a 40th wedding anniversary trip to Honolulu ion Oahu and to Kailua-Kona on the Big Island. It was supposed to have been three nights at the Royal Hawaiian, but pending hit of Hurricane Ana on the Big Island had us scrambling to change our hotel and flight reservations at the last minute on the 16th, to try to beat expected flight cancellations on the 17th. We could not have done it without the help of Rob in Guest Check-in Services. He took care of our unfortunately early departure from the Royal Hawaiian and paved the way for helping us get the extra night we needed at the Starwood property we were booked at in Kailua-Kona. He also gave us all the details on how to expedite getting our flight reservations changed. He did a great job! His service really enhanced our already wonderful stay at this historic gem of a property. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Royal Hawaiian is the only choice for Waikiki vacation, perfect location on the prime beach in Hawaii. This hotel is the perfect destination for family fun, we played in the ocean every day, the staff were incredibly helpful and we can't wait to return. Truly elegant 5 star hotel! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by grand hotel Beautiful facilities. Spacious room. Luxurious linens and bath supplies. Beautiful views. Great location on best beach, close to shopping and dining October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant Building The reason we chose this hotel was because in the Infinity brochure it said "emerging from a multi-dollar re-imagination. Sadly, this was not the case as our hotel room was badly in need of a refurbishment with a very small bathroom. Last year we stayed at Hotel Maria Christina in San Sebastian and were so happy with it, we joined SPG. It was definitely a 5 star hotel. We had to phone housekeeping every day after coming back to our room as we never had coffee or creamer and it was about 30 mins before this was delivered. It should automatically have been left in our room by housekeeping when the room was cleaned each day. The hotel building itself is very elegant but just needs a bit of loving care. Also we did not have a balcony and on booking were not advised of that. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Architecture and Location at a Price The Royal Hawaiian has the BEST location in Waikiki and the most interesting architecture, but rooms are small and have no view, unless you are prepared to pay a hefty price. Amenities are also lacking, unless you are willing to pay up-charges for perks like a beach chair and umbrella that were formerly free. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Our stay at the Royal Hawaiian was OK. Overall, the grounds and location cannot be beat on this busy stretch of Waikiki Beach. The beach here is wide and the gardens around the property offer some serenity against the hustle outside the resort. The historic building is very unique and a must-see. However, it seems the staff is overworked and has great difficulty keeping pace with the size of the resort and number of guests. The bell staff and valet were good on arrival. At reception, there was a lengthy line. It would have been nice for a staff member to move through the line and touch base with waiting guests to help smooth things over. There was no mention about our SPG membership and it seemed to provide zero benefit. About 15 minutes after arriving in our room, our bags were delivered. Then 10 minutes later another bellman arrived, propped the door open, entered the room and stated he would help us check-out. We informed him that we had just checked in and he quickly left; very odd. The room did not have an iron, ironing board nor a hair dryer; which required a call for delivery. The iron was in terribly poor condition and had all of the non-stick coating removed rendering it useless. Just as poor was the ironing board cover which was stained and did not fit on the board. Our room also did not have robes and turndown service was not provided (although they did come and drop a bag of banana bread near the coffee maker). Otherwise, the room was nicely appointed, but the air conditioning in our tower room was disappointing. The room was never truly cool and consistently damp; our clothes even smelled musty after arriving home. The common areas were mostly in great condition. However, the restrooms near the pool/Surf Lanai/Azure were exceptionally poor for a resort of this caliber (and cost) and particularly as facilities that service the main restaurant. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has greate location The beache make the hotel the most attractive September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Amazing The Royal Hawaiian provided an experience that will last a lifetime. From the beautiful architecture to the delightful food, this resort creates flawless details. My son and I both enjoyed swimming in the pools, and our room was not only gorgeous, but spacious and very clean as well. The staff were all kind and prompt with assisting us in any way. Thank you for an amazing stay. Can't wait to go again! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Style Experience We selected the Royal Hawaiian for the Art Deco feel and it delivered on that. If you need a big modern room or a large bathroom this is not the place for you. The dining is limited but Waikiki provides plenty. Property seems isolated even though it is in the heart of Waikiki and the beach is right out the door. The staff is attentive and the management of needs was excellent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Enjoyed our stay...we'll be back. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal at the Royal There is nothing more old grand Hawaii than the Royal Hawaiian . Classic class, at its best! The best beach in all of Hawaii and the beach boys at the Royal Hawaiian give you all ALOHA . First class from STAFF, food and drinks , Glamour of a classic hotel... September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better last time Love this hotel, love the location have been here two other times and had better experiences, but that said I will be coming back. Just a few issues with noise and some of the beach and pool staff not so friendly this time but that won't stop me coming but as it is a wonderful hotel/ resort with a touch of class.. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditioning noise Whilst my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you, we were continually woken up all through the night when the air conditioner turned itself on and off. I am a light sleeper, but have never heard such a noisy air conditioner. Perhaps something could be done about this. Secondly, we ate breakfast in the dining room most days, and whilst it was very expensive, I am not complaining about that. I was annoyed that on 4 separate occasions we SPECIFICALLY ordered toast and bacon and poached eggs only - nothing else - no salad, roesti, etc, and yet we kept on getting the full breakfast. This may sound trivial, but it was annoying, and not the sort of service you expect for the price and the specific instructions. However, on a more positive note, I would like to say that overall we had a great stay. Your concierges were terrifically helpful, particularly Monica, who gave us a lovely little book on the history of the hotel to read on the plane home. Thank you for the opportunity to pass this on to you. Robin Jackson September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Significant Improvement! We were very disappointed with our stay at the Royal Hawaiian in August 2014. The hotel is beautiful and beachfront, but those are the only good things I can say about our stay. The service was poor and needs a BIG improvement. We had breakfast and lunch at Surf Lanai. The hosts seemed very disoriented and disorganized. Guests were made to wait in the morning even though there were empty tables available. The waiters were very slow in taking the orders and there was no bus staff to pick up empty plates before subsequent courses arrived. On one morning, the waitress did not bring the full order and we had to ask to make sure that we weren't going to be charged for the extra items we ordered that were not brought out. The wrought iron barrier that separates the restaurant from the beach had rusted. Although the hotel was remodeled within the last 5 years, it did not appear that it was maintained well. The only restaurant worth eating at the hotel is Azure where we enjoyed a nice dinner, but I think they have their own staff separate from the hotel's. When you pay $500+ a night as well as a $35 resort fee per night, one would expect that the beach umbrellas and lounge chairs would be included for hotel guests. Well, at the Royal Hawaiian, guests who want to lay on the beach are asked to pay $40 to $50 a day for a set of lounge chairs and umbrella. Otherwise, if you are not willing to pay, you can use the free chairs around the overcrowded pool area. The day of our departure, our room key stopped working at 10 am even though we had not checked out. We had to wait 15 minutes for security to open the room, which set us back for our intended departure time to the airport. Overall, we were very disappointed with our stay at the Royal Hawaiian. Significant improvements to their service must be made before I consider returning. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best property in Honolulu I wasn't excited about going to Honolulu mostly because I had been there before and it's so busy. My husband and I were spending our time on another island and decided to stop in here for a few days so he could see Pearl Harbor. This property is beautiful! The staff was so pleasant and everything was perfect. I definitely recommend staying here. I was so sad to leave! Great location on Waikiki beach, too. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The luxurious and elegant Royal Hawaiian Resort at Waikiki The Royal Hawaiian Hotel and Resort on Waikiki beach emulates pure luxury in every sense of the description. The fine dining, Mai Tai Bar, pool, spa, beach lounges, luxurious lounges, shops, tours, Consigier service and especially our room made our vacation exemplary and memorable. The hospitality and service were superb. Mahalo! September 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:16:01.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>