ロイヤルハワイアン,ラグジュアリーコレクションリゾート,ワイキキ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roach Motel The Royal Hawaiian is as beautiful as the pictures you'll find on the web or in print. We were greated by friendly and bellmen. We moved to the front desk and were told our room wasn't quite ready. My cell phone number was taken and I was told I'd be called within the hour when our room was ready. Almost two hours later after not receiving the promised phone call I returned to the front desk and was told by a diffrent staff member my room had been ready I received I diffrent room than the prior employee set me up with (no big deal). With in less than a minute of entering the room the bell staff was already at the door to deliver our bags! These guys were on it! The first night went well. On the 2nd of our 5 night stay I opended the cabinet door that concealed the refridgerator and a roach ran behind the other door. I opened the door to find the coffee pot and a few roaches running around. I called the operator and the person on the other end of the phone replied oh ok. After 15 min of waiting I removed the contents of the cabinet myself found 5 roaches running around, I managed to kill 4 the other ran under the cabinet. After another 10min finally a knock at the door. Two maids were there one holding two freshly laundered towels the other with two bottles of weather and the chocolates they place on your pillow. They had no idea why they were sent???? I told them I killed a few roaches that were running around the coffee while I was waiting and they turned to leave. I stoped them and asked if they wouldn't remind removing the coffee pot cups condiments and coffee from that compartment. We dont drink coffee so I told them no need to replace it. I just didn't want the tainted items in the room for the next guest. For the remainder of our stay staff never once followed up with us, in fact other than the beach staff that set up our rented chairs (also very friendly and eager to please) another staff member didn't speak with us until check out. The night after the incident another roach was spotted in the bathroom. And on our final night some teenagers in the room next door had there radio on to max level and we having a "party" in their room until well after 1:00am after finally falling asleep I was waken the sound of all of them screaming. I heard one voice say " that better not be a roach" the next morning while packing my items to leave I noticed a roach running along the door that adjoins my room to the partying teenagers. I snapped his picture to remember my stay and headed off to check out. Once again the bell staff was attentive. All in all not a big deal about hot the staff dealt with the bug problem, but as having a colledge degree in hotel management and living in Las Vegas I couldn't help but think in a 5 star luxury resort the situation could have been handled much much better. After all everyone I encountered that asked where I was staying all replied with ooh the Royal Hawaiian - or WOW! I just don't think it quite lived up to his mystique. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property lousy front desk staff Rude front desk staff treated me badly when I had keys that did not work. I was in a T shirt and damp swimsuit trying to get the problem resolved and was treated badly as I wasn't posh enough for their lobby. Sorry, I wouldn't have been there if you gave me room keys cards that worked. Don't treat a SPG Plat guest or any guest for that matter like they are a diseased homeless bum. I'll pass on this property for a long while, Don't rudely tell me "My story checked out" and never offer an apology for the key situation or for taking my ID and keys and keeping me waiting for several minutes while your agent hides in a back room. Presumably talking with Interpol?! Your competition will benefit due to this clerks poor actions. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for us! We have been to Honolulu before. This time, due to our travel schedule, we were basically just spending a day and staying overnight. So, we planned on strolling along the beach, having lunch, browsing through the shops along Kalakaua Ave and later having a nice dinner. As an SPG platinum member, I checked the SPG site for availability - only one of the four Star wood member hotels, the Royal Hawaiian, had the "cash and points" option for that night. Some friends (also platinum) recently stayed there and were really disappointed - no upgrade; basic small, "dated" rooms; no SPG club lounge and minimum free breakfast package. In Tripadvisor, as is often the case, the range of reviews went from outstanding to terrible. However, I was a little concerned about the number of poor reviews in regard to overall service, accommodations, facilities and the benefits received by SPG members. I am aware that SPG upgrades are completely dependent upon availability - and I have experienced the full gamut - from deluxe suites to no upgrade at all. I always anticipate having the room that I have booked, but hope for and am very appreciative when I receive any upgrade. We arrived at 10:00 AM and were told that we had been upgraded to a suite (fantastic!), but that our room was not ready yet ( I expected that) - but that they could see if another room might be available now. He said that the upgraded room would be ready around 2 PM. I told them we were happy to wait and that we had planned on just dropping off our luggage and returning later anyhow. I wanted to know if the was somewhere that we could change (as we always "layer" on the plane). HINT: They said we could use the hospitality suite to change and gave us the key. I don't know if this is for all guests or just because we were platinum, but I saw a number of reviews that complained about not having anything to do for an hour to two while waiting for their room. If you have nothing planned, the hospitality suite is a place to sit and relax (a/c,watch TV or use the wifi) while waiting for your room - so it wouldn't hurt to ask to use it if you are in this situation. We returned at 2:30 PM and were told that our room still wasn't ready, but he could check to see what might be available. I told him that it would be no problem for us to wait for our room, as long as we could do so in the hospitality suite again. While there, another couple came in - they had to check out of their room, but since it was a while before they were returning to the airport, they were also using the hospitality suite. Our room was ready at 3:00 PM. A really spacious two room suite, mainly with a garden view. But one could see the ocean in the distance behind the common pool. The Rooms were very nice. But if one were expecting rooms having the modern feel of contemporary luxury -- and especially if paying full price -- then I could certainly understand some of the negative reviews. The bathroom was quite small in relation to the size of the other rooms, but was completely renovated. The bathroom amenities/toiletries were abundant. We were thrilled with the room, as we could just sit and contemplate how the privileged guests of a previous era would have thoroughly enjoyed this setting. There was no balcony with this suite. But we could picture the occupants of the past being more interested in sitting down on the veranda, or in the garden or at the bar or on the beach and socializing with their compatriots, rather than sitting on a small, isolated balcony by themselves. We were quite surprised when a complimentary bottle of Sparkling Rose and some banana bread muffins were delivered to the room. Don't know if this is routine hotel procedure for the suites, or because the room wasn't ready the second time we came back - but it was a very nice touch. We had originally planned on having some seafood at the Azure restaurant, but we ended up dining elsewhere.. HINT: Staying at any of the four Starwood member properties allows you to dine at any one of them and charge it to your own room, so that it appears on your hotel bill, rather than paying separately - very convenient, and you get the SPG points. The "free Platinum SPG" breakfast was basically a continental breakfast, so no big benefit there. But our server Chester was such a delight that it more than made up for it. So, to summarize, we were very pleased with the service, facilities, location, surroundings and accommodations during our brief visit. However, we knew what to expect beforehand and were not expecting "modern luxury" style accommodations. One goes to the Royal Hawaiian for the service, history and tradition. The upgrade made it even more special - thank you Royal Hawaiian and SPG. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your offer doesn't match your price or status We had 2 days with holes in our sheets. Now charging for beach chairs over $40 a day and a Resort Charge compulsory at $35 a day adds over $80 a day to your stay. If you don't want to wear a pink tag and be at a pool with 100 children running around your only option is a postage stamp size pool, which now is slightly crowded as alot of customers don't want to pay the $40 plus to sit on the beach. My wife and I have travelled to Hawaii more that 10 times in the last 15 years . This was the first time we stayed at the RH . We expected it to be alot better. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing!!! We just returned home from our holiday on Waikiki beach and our stay at the Royal Hawaiian!! I expected a great place but this hotel was above and beyond my expectations!! Right from arrival we were treated like royalty!! The staff at this hotel are amazing and so helpful!! We stayed in a corner Garden suite and let me just say WOW!! When I am describing this hotel to my friends " Old Hollywood" is the best way. Leaving the old world charm to this hotel and mixing it with modern conveniences to me really honoured its legacy as the jewel on Waikiki!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Beauty & Charm with a Great Location! This was my first trip ever to the Islands after traveling extensively to other parts of the world. This trip was a gift to my partners 50th Birthday and was it magical! The Islands charmed me and the Royal Hawaiian sealed the deal. As you drive in to the hustle and bustle of Honolulu you are just a bit overwhelmed with the energy and density BUT the minute you drive past those beautiful iron gates you step back in time and a sense of peace and serenity embrace you! We were greeted by such friendly staff and the Hotel does not stop charming you from corner to corner. The history behind this hotel was quite impressive and the accommodations were supberb! Now I just wish we had spent more time at this Historical Jewel! We will be back!!! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teririble WiFi For a property that purports to be one of the best, it's in room WiFi is one of the worst. 3rd World performance. Difficult to log into, slow, with non existent tech support. I had to coach the tech support on how to fix one of several problems (unexplained, unrequested log off in the middle of a usage session). Also got put on hold by tech support and the cut off twice. Just a terrible time wasting experience. talked to several other guests who experienced similar problems. They said they just gave up from frustration and used their smart phones. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't try to check-in early We arrived before check-in time. The staff was not friendly about us being there early. In fact, even gave us an attitude and reminded us that check-in time was later. She was nice enough to do the whole check-in process but were told we needed to come back later for keys (which was ok). When we returned later (after check-in time) to receive our keys, our room (along with many others too) was still not ready. Even worse, we had to go back through the whole check-in process again (which we had done earlier). I found the whole check-in process unacceptable, especially the fact that our rooms weren't ready AFTER the check-in time. This was the 3rd hotel that we had stayed in during out Oahu visit. This was by far the rudest and unpleasant. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 in a row We have just returned for our 10th year in a row at the Royal hawaiian,we meet our 3 daughters there for a family catch up every January.Ten years in a row best describes how we feel about the Hotel,everything about the place is excellent.Having said that what makes the experience extra special is the staff.Breakfast has become such a special occasion for us and this would be no where near as special if was not for servers like Richard who has become more of a friend than server.Cannot praise the establishment high enough. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A TREASURE (BESIDES DISAPPOINTING MAID SERVCE) The "Pink Palace" is an icon and was recently remodeled. Rooms are spacious and modern. The Ocean Tower has amazing views. Overall, every employee went above and beyond expectations. Nevertheless, when we arrived, there was trash on the floor in the bathroom, leftover food in the fridge and a USED Kleenex on the floor. Our maid did not restock items. We did not receive daily waters, tea or new toiletries. We finally wrote her a note listing things we wanted and she obliged. However, she gave us many extras it almost felt like she was annoyed. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful historic hotel From the moment we stepped into the hotel the friendliness of the staff and dedication to service was apparent. The grounds of the hotel and the hotel itself are beautiful and the history of the property is well maintained. We were offered and took an upgrade in the tower overlooking the sea, a great view, but the room itself was only average. The junior suite we originally booked in the old building was very nicely decorated but really had no view at all. Still, the hotel is a great place to be - unique in Waikiki and the service is great May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel (or SPG) misrepresents itself WAY over-priced for the rooms. Other hotels in Oahu, with far more amenities, for a lesser price. It was our 3rd stay at the Royal Hawaiian, but it will be our last. I felt that we were very misled, as to the type of rooms we would get. It was an SPG rate of 50% off, therefore, I assumed(!) our 500 per night rooms, would exceed the 700 per night rooms, we could have gotten at Kahala, or Halekulani. We were also charged for the 3rd guest in room 2. NO extra towels, NO cot, as requested, No extra robe. Not sure what the charge went to????? December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Destination Resort Our stay at the Royal Hawaiian far exceeded our expectations. This resort was is so fine tuned that every need is met before we even know we needed it!!! The staff was so attentive, the food amazing, and the cleanliness of the entire hotel, not to mention the room was incredible. Brandon, who brought up our bags shared much Hawaiian tradition with us...Nam, and Sean were great wait staff that catered to all our desires, as well as our 16 month old son. Can't wait until we meet again!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant experience I have never have taken the time to do a review before but felt obliged to do it this time. I have stayed in some very nice hotels but this was the best experience I've ever had staying in a hotel. You can't beat the location at Royal Hawaiian, every place you want to go to is within walking distance. I have to give kudos to the staff's friendliness and I really appreciate how helpful everyone was. Rest assured that you have earned my business when I return to Waikiki. Thanks for the hospitality and memorable stay. Sincerely. Ray B. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Overall The property is lovely and in a great location. Most of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was disappointed that my room seemed to be missing some items (a remote control, a do not disturb sign) and mostly that we were next to some sort of machine room where very loud banging would occur multiple times a day. Being greeted with banana bread and the chocolates on the bedside table each night were nice touches. There was a tall gentleman Concierge who was particularly helpful and gave us great recommendations! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy The hotel is excellently situated on Waikiki beach. The restaurant food and service was of very high quality. Concierge staff were knowledgable and very helpful. Housekeeping was meticulous and the bed very comfortable. The main criticism was the night time noise heard in my room. I could hear babies crying in other rooms on the floor, people loudly coming and going with doors opening and closing and conversations in other rooms were audible. The housekeeping staff are very noisy in the mornings. The hotel pool is small. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, not the fees As a regular guest of the Royal Hawaiian for the last 2 decades, my wife and I were very surprised at the new fee structure we recently experienced. In addition to the resort fee, the general taxes and local taxes, we were shocked to now be paying a $40. per day beach fee. It just seemed like everywhere we turned, they was an extra charge. So, while we still love the property, we are not happy about all the charges. In other words, be forewarned that your $400. room rate will be more like $600. when all is said and done. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful visit this was a wonderful vacation. nice room, great amenities, delicious food. Lovely grounds,beautiful setting, the best beach in Waikiki! June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay again for price Something should be done with the adjoining doors between the rooms. The sounds from the other room comes into our room. I was kept awake at 4am from noise from the other room for an hour. Also other sounds. The window in the bathroom has a screen that does not block the view from the outside when the light is on. Self conscious about it. Smell not good in bathers elevator and other parts of hallway. Also, a restaurant in another Starwood restaurant was not a part of Starwood. Couldn't use certificate. Disappointing. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly The bathroom smelled like mold. The toilet area was to tigh for any adult, looks like it was made for a child. Also I called to see if the pool guys could reserved chairs in the beach area they said they do not do that anymore, however in the morning we heading out to the beach, the beach guys were reserving them for other guess. Sometime the guess never showed up. :( November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing Hotel proved a relaxing experience,ideal for older people..Staff excellent at accomadating our needs.We did find the beach facilities expensive(chairs and parasol)we never have to pay this in europw. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday This was my first stay at RH after having previously stayed at another hotel a couple of streets back from the beach. The RH is so well located that most places are an easy walk We even walked to Ala Moana from there which only took 30 mins at most. Management always available to offer solutions to problems as when we had an issue with noisy guests in an adjacent room. Cocktail function held for guests one evening where staff mingled with guests and drinks and food plentiful. Certainly made us feel welcome! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed the beach experience... Always a pleasure to visit the Royal however this time, I was disappointed at the nickel-and-diming of the property. I don't like the resort charge which was in effect on my last visit but the additional beach chair fee was just ridiculous so I missed out on an enjoyable experience which I've relished in the past. Why else does one stay at a hotel on the beach? As a single traveler, these fees are particularly high. Thankfully, the staff are as wonderful as ever - particularly Alan on the bell desk. December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing 1.. Pool staff (except for our first visit) was lax in addressing customer needs 2. Bar staff was extremely accommodating-exceeded our expections (especially Susan) 3. Tower rooms reminded me of "Jersey Shore Motel motif 4. Really-I need to kill cocharoches in my room?! I have never encountered such a disguisting room amentity 5. Waited an unreasonable timeframe to get our car (even after we called ahead) 6. Nighly turndown seldom happended 7. Why no "Do Not Disturb" signs in the rooms? June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay This was part of an early birthday gift to my husband. Hotel was beautiful and room very comfortable.. Location was ideal, my husband surfed daily. Restaurants, food, and service there were excellent, especially breakfast at the Surf Lanai with Diamond Head views. Took a paddle board lesson and the instructor was patient, good humored, and encouraging. Valets were very accomodating. Maid service was less than ideal, poor communication, not very friendly, does not match level of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic, Classy and Comfortable A beautiful historic hotel that somehow manages to retain its regal Hawaiian heritage in the chaos of Waikiki. I loved that it was hidden behind the banyan trees and the average tourist wouldn't even know it was there. Very friendly staff, lots of little touches that made it an extra special stay. I've stayed at all 3 Starwood resorts in Honolulu and this one is by far THE BEST. That said, I wouldn't recommend if for families or people who use the word party as a verb. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by RHW non-smoking rooms i am an SPG member and made reservations using cash and points for a non-smoking room but at check-in was provided a smoking room on the 5th floor. also, as the reservation system was down at check-in, they could not find an alternate room at the time. we had to sleep in smoke-stanked bed sheets and use smoke-stanked towels after a long night of travel. the hotel security also had to manually open the door for us as we were not provided room keys due to system being down. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non traditional holiday exceeds expectations. It had been years since I had walked thru the doors of the Royal Hawaiian. when I was younger, I thought it was stuffy. Well, things have changed. From the new remodeled rooms, to the top notch guest services, I will return soon. The RH is the center of Waikiki Beach and it seems like all of the best beach rentals, activities and lounging areas are centered out front. I aslo highly reccomend the Chefs Special Dinner at Azure. The 5-6 course meal was top 5 all time for me. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical paradise and classic luxury It has been nearly 20 years since I first stayed at the Royal Hawaiian. Like a fine wine, she has only improved with age. From the warm greeting (flower leis for the ladies, and kukui nut leis for the men), to the fresh guava juice at check-in, to being escorted to your room by the front desk staff, the Royal Hawaiian truly makes you feel like a welcomed and honored guest. The views from the Ocean tower are exquisite. The food in the restaurants is phenomenal. (The tasting menu at Azure is not to be missed). And if you get bored with the food at the Royal Hawaiian, you can eat at any of the sister SPG properties, and charge it right back to your room and earn SPG points. I tried the restaurants at 2 of the other SPG properties, and I was equally impressed. I can't say enough good things about the Royal Hawaiian. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our visit to the Royal Hawaiian Hotel If you are in the mood for a splurge in Waikiki then the Royal Hawaiian Hotel is the place for you. The grand old "Pink Princess" is still beautifully maintained and all the staff make it a point to welcome you daily and do a fine job of sharing their aloha. The pool area is a bit small and there is a charge for the loungers on the beach, which seems like an excessive charge given the resort fees over and above the room rate but other than that we loved our stay and can't wait to return. May 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>