The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 848 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning gold SPG guests We are always treated so well upon arrival from the bellman to the front desk. We most always receive some type of upgrade! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation! If you ever imagined a paradise in your mind, this hotel fits that description. Great location and great staff. Took a vacation with kids and parents. Everyone had a great time. The beach is beautiful. Plenty to do: surfing, snorkeling, swimming, tanning, making sand castles, parasailing... There is a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. You could take a shuttle to downtown Lahaina. Great rest. and shopping there. The rooms were a bit dated, but clean enough. The housekeeping doesn't do a great job cleaning the rooms, although they are super sweet. Shirley at the concierge table is the best. Very helpful and has great rest. recommendations. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location The location and beach are good July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, service terrible On check-in we requested eco-green service where towels are not changed every day. On the following day our room was serviced for some reason and all clean towels were replaced. This was upsetting. On the next 3rd day at 10pm we were in bed preparing to sleep and cleaning lady comes in and starts cleaning the room!! I was speechless and didn't say anything. As soon as she noticed us she left right away! Who would have known that room service comes at 10pm? The following day one pillow got missing. I assume room service people took it for some reason and never replaced. It didn't need to be replaced and was clean. Most of the restaurants around the hotel and in the hotel offer junk food a little better than mcdonalds. I could absolutely not eat there. No wonder why there are so many obese people were staying at the hotel. On check-in I said that I want to be checked-out at 4pm as gold SPG member, but on check-out day my request was declined and I had to hand out most of the day in the lobby of the hotel and wait for my shuttle to the airport. While waiting for the shuttle I asked to store my bags away with the valet. They handled the bags unprofessionally and broke a glass bottle of water in my bag. If it wasn't for the service personnel and food quality, overall the hotel is nice, clean. The beach and the pool area are great. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff that made our stay!! Housekeeping Alfie-Concierge Alika-Front Desk Agent Dex-Relish February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay This Hotel was a wonderful experience. Great Rooms, Grounds and excellent staff. The convenience of having Whaler Village next door for convenient shopping and restaurants was a plus as well. Oh and the beach and all that goes with it was cool as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed experience Pool area was great -- restaurants were good -- hotel rooms were tired and not of Westin standard -- construction noise was horrible during the day. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement No atention to detail. our room was surounded with rooms that had screaming kids, ( that should be left for different floors) room was very dated. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay there again. \Bed was completely broke down, horribly uncomfortable, Hot tub was not big enough or even private enough, Adult pool had much to be desired. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the Aloha? The Westin is a very nice, clean hotel in Maui. Very family oriented. The issues I have are mostly with the front desk. I called months before my arrival to verify a few things about the rooms. They told me that the premium deluxe ocean view had queen sized pull out as opposed to the doubles in the other rooms (not true. all are doubles) and the view was of the pool. Instead, I overlooked the mall next door. When I complained, they told me that the top floor facing the mall also is premium deluxe. They offered me a different room but with a bedding option that did not work for us. That was it. No TLC, no Aloha, no nothing. The front desk people need to wake up. Also, I spoke to my personal concierge days before my arrival who was going to look into things for me. Well, she didnt do anything and instead turned our "meet and greet" into a sales pitch for the Westin timeshares and told me of her commission structure for tours. Like I care?!?! Final complaint: no shamppo in the shower. It took 45 mins to get someone to bring us shampoo (4 calls to ServiceExpress was needed). Pool staff and wait staff were great but shouldn't you expect that for over $500 per night? April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by April Vacation This was our first time in Hawaii and felt the service to this hotel was mediocre. When we arrived to our room and started to unpack we discovered several roaches. I called room service and they offered to come spray which I declined because we were ready to go to sleep and did not want fumes in the room while I rested. They offered to change our room and again we discovered the same thing but I was already tired of the service we were getting. Parking was a nightmare and very few parking spots could fit a jeep sized vehicle. If you rent a smart car you should be ok. The facility is beautiful as you walk in and in the pool area. This is probably one of the nicer pools that I've seen. I wanted to lay out on the beach so I asked one of the hotel staff about the lawn chairs and umbrellas and he suggested that I go grab one myself which I did. As I lay down someone comes running and orders that I get up. He didn't ask politely nor ask that payment be made. The person "ordered" that I get up from the chair and go to the hotel activity counter if I wanted one. This was my first full day there so I did not know where I was supposed to go to request items but in my defense I asked a hotel staff prior to heading to the beach. If you choose a room I would not choose the opposite side of the ocean view. While you get a nice view of the mountain when you look up you also get a horrible view of the parking lot. All night you can hear the valet people whistling to one another and people as they arrive to the hotel. I stepped in one of the ocean view rooms while it was being cleaned and it is a spectacular view of both the pool and the ocean. I was also disappointed because I signed up with the concierge to do a sunset sail. I did not request a specific boat nor charter. My specific boat cancelled and they couldn't move me to one of the other boats because they were booked already. I scheduled my activity several months in advance to make sure I was secured. I was disappointed that they did not secure the individuals that booked early. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! The rooms are very nice and the views are spectacular! The staff was friendly and very helpful in every aspect of our stay including suggestions for activities and places to dine. The pool and the beach in front of the hotel are in my opinion the finest in the area. Highly recommend for anyone going on a family vacation or a romantic getaway. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoel is outdated Hotel was outdated. Room was noisey. Did not provide a good experience January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii LOVE the location and hotel property... top notch all the way!!! The only request I would make is to actually have lifeguards or someone of hotel authority watching over the pool areas. I found myself having to intervene with other peoples children who weren't sharing the small slide with my 7 year old daughter. A lot of running around the pool and roughhousing which makes it uncomfortable for a parent to have to address other parent's kids... otherwise, the place was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by compatible adventure and soothing Entire package was demonstrably superior. Balance and blend of features. Grounds were superb. Restaurants were pretty good. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel room was directly next to an elevator though I explictly asked not to be; and i'm platinum. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this resort I understand the resort is undergoing a much needed renovation but was unhappy that this had not been clearly noted on the website when I booked. I would have chosen another resort, due to construction noise when trying to relax around the pool. We had an ocean view room which was large with a great view, but very tired looking. It was also extremely noisy from the air-conditioning units below. A kettle to boil water would have been appreciated because I could not make a cup of tea, only coffee, which I don't drink. The location is stunning and once the renovation is complete, I am sure it will be a lovely resort. However, I felt that the standard of the food and beverages was poor, which was surprising for a Westin 4 star resort. The service was very good except for the bar staff in the main pool area - the person who served me was unhelpful and rude when I did not understand what a "well cocktail" was. It is not a term that I have heard during my global travels. As a result, we went and ate lunch and dinner at other resort restaurants or went into Lahaina. Disappointed because we had paid in advance for five nights - it spoilt our holiday on Maui - our first trip to Hawaii. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin typical standards Upon checkin for our honeymoon we were put in a sub par room that did not meet the description of what we had signed on for. I am a Starwood preferred guests with FREQUENT hotels stays and was not treated properly. The manager was rude and condescending and refused to rectify the situation. The rooms were hardly cleaned. They did not fully make the beds and the used towels were not removed from the floor. Totally unacceptable for a supposed "preferred" or any guest for that matter. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad carpet...two double beds...old bathrooms Using SPG points was expecting a decent room with a king bed. Old bathrooms and bad carpet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Benefit Our room upgrade was from Resort View Standard to Luxury 1Bdr Suite. It was fantastic!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Communication Booked a room through Starwood Hawaii Honeymoon Package. Was told a complimentary room upgrade would be granted from Mountain View to Ocean View, if available. Upon arrival and check-in, I was informed upgrade to Ocean View was available but for a fee. The hotel reservations representative clearly stated in their e-mail to me that every effort would be made to upgrade me from Mountain View to Ocean View based on availability. That did not happen. Hotel never acknowledged they provided me incorrect information initially. Also, hotel did not provide the complimentary champagne voucher until it was asked for. The check-in was not a good experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel This hotel was not close to what I expect from Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Paradise Hotel is located in middle of Kaanapali beach and convenient walk to other restaurants and shopping at nearby Whaler's Village. Hotel is showing some age but still grand and the staff are exceptional. Restaurants were good but pricey like everything in Maui. We upgraded from an "Ocean View" room (which have oblique views of the ocean) to an "Ocean Front" room which faces Kaanapali beach straight on--extra $50 per night was worth it to us with one minor complaint--the Beach Tower overlooks the Tropica restaurant and for some reason the staff felt it necessary to set the tables at Tropica at 5:30 a.m. every day--the crashing and banging of dish carts woke us up at that hour every morning because we left the sliding door open to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The restaurant never had a customer before 7 a.m. so perhaps mgmt can correct this minor irritation (eg don't use the dish carts or set the tables as guests come in). The resort is first class in every way, except parking--the spaces are far too narrow even for compact cars so be prepared to do the limbo getting in and out of your car. We would definitely stay here again because the staff will do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and the location is great for beach, restaurants and shopping. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation We had a great family vacation...everything about the resort was top notch and it's in a beautiful location right on Ka'anapli Beach...hard to beat!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms needed updating needed updating in rooms .. problems with room keys.. staff July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR MONEY SPENT This hotel was very overpriced and not five star quality.Room was dirty and bathroom looked as if a quick wipe was done.Room was too small and room amenity service was slow.We were very disappointed checkin was not until after 6 oclock at night,and we arrived at 1100 am and warned them via phone call still the last family to check in that night.we spent over 7000.00 dollars during our 9 night stay and left feeling poor and not rested.we were suppose to be recooperating from the loss of my father and we had a very long year caring for him we promised ourselves and our kids a nice relaxing 5 star top of the line vacation and were let down. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems Your wonderful Westin restaurant, that we enjoyed during past stays, was changed to a burger joint. We also asked for a very quiet room, but were put in a location overlooking the Luau-- four out of five nights! We were then moved to room 1077, where loud elevator noise kept us awake both nights. This was supposed to be a restful vacation, but it didn't pan out that way. We deeply regretted choosing the Westin. Lastly, when we made our concerns known to the front desk staff, they told us they would waive resort fees. But these fees still appeared on our final bill, which led to more haggling. Deeply disappointing May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right attitude makes all the difference The Westin Maui has gone through allot of changes over the years but it is still one of the best properties on island when dealing with the right people. Darryl at the front desk is great. Alix in CRM was very responsive and helpful. Kafe and Kurrent are always glad to see you at the pool. We have even seen our pool server Matt get promoted to management (well deserved) as he always strives to make sure we enjoy our stay and why I spend more on F&B because you want to eat where you are treated well. The resorts location and amenities are great when not overcrowded. All this being said and I do stay here allot (100+ nights) I will have to admit that consistency is not where I would like it to be. I cringe when I arrive these days wondering who will greet me at the front desk as I know it will set the mood and there doesn’t seem to be an in-between. Room placement/upgrades for Platinum/Golds can be magnificent or a struggle and for those of us who travel this is the one place you depend/need the upgrade. I miss the welcome party with management and wish they would show a little more appreciation for those of us who have patronized this property consistently even through the lower occupancy years not just the 98% full ones. All this being said if you are lucky enough to deal with the right people it is the best place to stay in West Maui if not I can understand the struggles. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic Stay! My family and I were very pleased with the hotel and staff of the Westin. We stayed there for the 4th of July and also for my Birthday on the 8th. The facility itself is beautiful and the location of the beach is even better! We ate at the Bistro for breakfast nearly every morning (we had breakfast buffet vouchers with our Costco purchase package and my daughter absolutely loved it, as did my wife and I !!! Lots to choose from!!! The pool was awesome! The pool never seemed overwhelmingly packed although by about 9 or 10 am nearly all the pool chairs had been saved. Although my family and I were early risers and we typically were the first to get out to the pool to "reserve" some chairs when we wanted. The best part (for my daughter anyway) was the large pool slide! Though I must admit I had a lot of fun riding it numerous time myself! I would more than likely stay at this resort again in the future - although I like to try other resorts as well just to keep things fun. Well done Maui Westin!!! July 18, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>