The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 756 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Trip Very enjoyable. I thought the facility was beautiful and a lot of fun. Other than one bad experience at the Sugar House it was terrific. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds to stroll My husband and I enjoyed your hotel and grounds. We were a little disappointed in the first room we were assigned to. We were on our honeymoon and were given a handicapped room! It totally embarrassed my husband that he offered me that accommodation. I realize that we are 63 yrs old, but our travel agent noted honeymoon request. We thought it was age discrimination at first. Second day we were moved to the same type room non-handicap. The service was great but this was a huge inconvenience. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Westin. We loved the hotel, the location was perfect and the staff was great. I highly recommend the couples massage at the Spa. Can't wait to return. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like coming home... My husband and I have been staying at The Westin Maui since it first opened in 1987. It is as wonderful as ever. The staff is pleasant, engaging and very friendly. We highly recommend the Westin. Best pools!! November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Oriented Stay I felt less like a guest and more like someone being hustled into a time share presentation by nearly every concierge staff member. Not cool. Other hotel staff were friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maui is amazing, shame about the hotel Firstly, we had booked and ocean view king room, my partner arrived at 10AM (i.e. EARLY) to be informed that there were none available, so got room with 2 doubles, you had partial ocean view if you stood out on the lanai. Staff tried hard to accommodate us, but clearly some problem with SPG's inventory management. Then, we were moved the next day to an ocean view room where the shower did not drain properly, so we would be ankle deep in soap scum as we showered. Thirdly, we had prepared to leave at 3am to drive to the crater for sunrise only to find that the Valet had parked us in to our parking spot (ran out of space) and had to spend 20 mins trying to get our car out of the lot. I'm pretty sure we're not the first guests to visit the crater nor was the first time the lot was full so you would have thought they would have provided some information to guests on this problem if they are planning to visit the crater. I don't stay at SPG properties that often, but my perception is they should be better than this. But at least Maui is and amazing island, and the beach where the hotel is located is great. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation! If you ever imagined a paradise in your mind, this hotel fits that description. Great location and great staff. Took a vacation with kids and parents. Everyone had a great time. The beach is beautiful. Plenty to do: surfing, snorkeling, swimming, tanning, making sand castles, parasailing... There is a mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. You could take a shuttle to downtown Lahaina. Great rest. and shopping there. The rooms were a bit dated, but clean enough. The housekeeping doesn't do a great job cleaning the rooms, although they are super sweet. Shirley at the concierge table is the best. Very helpful and has great rest. recommendations. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed experience Pool area was great -- restaurants were good -- hotel rooms were tired and not of Westin standard -- construction noise was horrible during the day. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement No atention to detail. our room was surounded with rooms that had screaming kids, ( that should be left for different floors) room was very dated. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay there again. \Bed was completely broke down, horribly uncomfortable, Hot tub was not big enough or even private enough, Adult pool had much to be desired. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the Aloha? The Westin is a very nice, clean hotel in Maui. Very family oriented. The issues I have are mostly with the front desk. I called months before my arrival to verify a few things about the rooms. They told me that the premium deluxe ocean view had queen sized pull out as opposed to the doubles in the other rooms (not true. all are doubles) and the view was of the pool. Instead, I overlooked the mall next door. When I complained, they told me that the top floor facing the mall also is premium deluxe. They offered me a different room but with a bedding option that did not work for us. That was it. No TLC, no Aloha, no nothing. The front desk people need to wake up. Also, I spoke to my personal concierge days before my arrival who was going to look into things for me. Well, she didnt do anything and instead turned our "meet and greet" into a sales pitch for the Westin timeshares and told me of her commission structure for tours. Like I care?!?! Final complaint: no shamppo in the shower. It took 45 mins to get someone to bring us shampoo (4 calls to ServiceExpress was needed). Pool staff and wait staff were great but shouldn't you expect that for over $500 per night? April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by compatible adventure and soothing Entire package was demonstrably superior. Balance and blend of features. Grounds were superb. Restaurants were pretty good. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this resort I understand the resort is undergoing a much needed renovation but was unhappy that this had not been clearly noted on the website when I booked. I would have chosen another resort, due to construction noise when trying to relax around the pool. We had an ocean view room which was large with a great view, but very tired looking. It was also extremely noisy from the air-conditioning units below. A kettle to boil water would have been appreciated because I could not make a cup of tea, only coffee, which I don't drink. The location is stunning and once the renovation is complete, I am sure it will be a lovely resort. However, I felt that the standard of the food and beverages was poor, which was surprising for a Westin 4 star resort. The service was very good except for the bar staff in the main pool area - the person who served me was unhelpful and rude when I did not understand what a "well cocktail" was. It is not a term that I have heard during my global travels. As a result, we went and ate lunch and dinner at other resort restaurants or went into Lahaina. Disappointed because we had paid in advance for five nights - it spoilt our holiday on Maui - our first trip to Hawaii. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel room was directly next to an elevator though I explictly asked not to be; and i'm platinum. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel did not meet Westin typical standards Upon checkin for our honeymoon we were put in a sub par room that did not meet the description of what we had signed on for. I am a Starwood preferred guests with FREQUENT hotels stays and was not treated properly. The manager was rude and condescending and refused to rectify the situation. The rooms were hardly cleaned. They did not fully make the beds and the used towels were not removed from the floor. Totally unacceptable for a supposed "preferred" or any guest for that matter. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad carpet...two double beds...old bathrooms Using SPG points was expecting a decent room with a king bed. Old bathrooms and bad carpet. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Benefit Our room upgrade was from Resort View Standard to Luxury 1Bdr Suite. It was fantastic!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Communication Booked a room through Starwood Hawaii Honeymoon Package. Was told a complimentary room upgrade would be granted from Mountain View to Ocean View, if available. Upon arrival and check-in, I was informed upgrade to Ocean View was available but for a fee. The hotel reservations representative clearly stated in their e-mail to me that every effort would be made to upgrade me from Mountain View to Ocean View based on availability. That did not happen. Hotel never acknowledged they provided me incorrect information initially. Also, hotel did not provide the complimentary champagne voucher until it was asked for. The check-in was not a good experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel This hotel was not close to what I expect from Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Real pink flamingos and a black swan wading around a beautiful Koi pond. Beautiful parrots and macaws. The rooms were very clean and modern. Loved the shower/bathroom and floorplan. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to Maui. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Paradise Hotel is located in middle of Kaanapali beach and convenient walk to other restaurants and shopping at nearby Whaler's Village. Hotel is showing some age but still grand and the staff are exceptional. Restaurants were good but pricey like everything in Maui. We upgraded from an "Ocean View" room (which have oblique views of the ocean) to an "Ocean Front" room which faces Kaanapali beach straight on--extra $50 per night was worth it to us with one minor complaint--the Beach Tower overlooks the Tropica restaurant and for some reason the staff felt it necessary to set the tables at Tropica at 5:30 a.m. every day--the crashing and banging of dish carts woke us up at that hour every morning because we left the sliding door open to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The restaurant never had a customer before 7 a.m. so perhaps mgmt can correct this minor irritation (eg don't use the dish carts or set the tables as guests come in). The resort is first class in every way, except parking--the spaces are far too narrow even for compact cars so be prepared to do the limbo getting in and out of your car. We would definitely stay here again because the staff will do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and the location is great for beach, restaurants and shopping. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for Families We were hoping for a romantic getaway, but hotel is definitely better suited for families. Very crowded and loud. Room service took almost two hours for delivery, so we declined to use it. One elevator broken for the entire 10 days we were there, making it a pain at times to get to our room. Grounds were well kept, despite the crowds around the pool every day. A good location, close to Lahaina. Good workout facilities. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR MONEY SPENT This hotel was very overpriced and not five star quality.Room was dirty and bathroom looked as if a quick wipe was done.Room was too small and room amenity service was slow.We were very disappointed checkin was not until after 6 oclock at night,and we arrived at 1100 am and warned them via phone call still the last family to check in that night.we spent over 7000.00 dollars during our 9 night stay and left feeling poor and not rested.we were suppose to be recooperating from the loss of my father and we had a very long year caring for him we promised ourselves and our kids a nice relaxing 5 star top of the line vacation and were let down. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right attitude makes all the difference The Westin Maui has gone through allot of changes over the years but it is still one of the best properties on island when dealing with the right people. Darryl at the front desk is great. Alix in CRM was very responsive and helpful. Kafe and Kurrent are always glad to see you at the pool. We have even seen our pool server Matt get promoted to management (well deserved) as he always strives to make sure we enjoy our stay and why I spend more on F&B because you want to eat where you are treated well. The resorts location and amenities are great when not overcrowded. All this being said and I do stay here allot (100+ nights) I will have to admit that consistency is not where I would like it to be. I cringe when I arrive these days wondering who will greet me at the front desk as I know it will set the mood and there doesn’t seem to be an in-between. Room placement/upgrades for Platinum/Golds can be magnificent or a struggle and for those of us who travel this is the one place you depend/need the upgrade. I miss the welcome party with management and wish they would show a little more appreciation for those of us who have patronized this property consistently even through the lower occupancy years not just the 98% full ones. All this being said if you are lucky enough to deal with the right people it is the best place to stay in West Maui if not I can understand the struggles. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully remodeled rooms. Bathroom not designed with women in mind. Rooms feel spacious and inviting. The new glass walled lanai replaces the metal bars and gives a feeling of endless space. In the area of "Facilities Met My Expectations" I had to give it only a "good" rating. The room we had did not have a tub, which is not so much an issue, but for a woman, there is no place to shave your legs. The shower, while a bit larger in size, is not set up for doing this, and it would be an act of contortion, as well as a big mess, to try to do it anywhere else. Clearly the otherwise new and beautiful bathrooms had not been designed with women vacationers in mind. I would not want to stay there for more than a night or two. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is beautiful and staff was friendly We really enjoyed our stay in Maui, the hotel is beautiful and the location is quite lovely. I found the cleanliness of the room to be horrible. There were discarded cigarettes on the patio of what we believed to be our "non-smoking" room. There was hair in the sheets of our bed when we pulled the covers back. The toilet did not appear to be clean and the bathtub was probably the dirtiest bathtub I have ever seen in a hotel (possibly ever). When we checked in, I called the front desk to share our concerns about the cleanliness of our room and was put on hold for so long that we decided to walk down to the lobby to complain in person, twice. To add insult to the matter, the cleaning person took cash that we had left in the room (it was amidst personal belongings, book, laptop, room key etc) and left a note saying "thanks". The money was not for her and I find it hard to believe that there was any mistaking this fact. The front desk and guest services credited us the amount that was taken and were very nice with handling the issue... but they didn't apologize or thank us for letting them know. The resort seemed very "family" oriented, lots of children. Our one complaint about the pool was that the hotel issues "towel cards" that we had to use to get towels at the pool. The staff made us wear brightly colored "westin" bracelets when we received the towels. It felt very "spring break" which was disappointing for a Westin in Maui. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room, staff, facility Upon check in on our Hawaiian vacation we were informed of hotel construction. Sure was. Our, very old, run down room was located on the 3rd floor directly above a large, smelly dumpster. Such a disappointment. The staff at the hotel told us we should have looked on the website where it mentioned the hotel construction. Like it was our fault. The elevators were shut down periodically and there was water leaking into the elevators from the top down. There was also water leaking through the ceiling in the main entrance. The hall ways on our floor were not air conditioned so you worked up a sweat just getting to the elevators. We had to go back to the front desk four times to exchange room keys that didn't work. Each time there was about a 30 minute wait because they were under staffed. The parking was a joke with parking spaces so tight you had to let your passenger out before you pulled in. Major door dings. For the most part the staff was very unfriendly. Not what you would expect when you are going to a place to have fun. The Westin Maui staff needs new blood or some serious customer service training. The counter people were noticeably unfriendly along with the restaurant employees at Relish. I can not believe this is a Starwood 5 star property. The best employees were at the pool and beach booth where sell the Maui Jim sunglasses. Joshua and rest of them could teach all of the other employees about customer service. Our concierge Kathy was very good as well. This is the first time I have ever sent a negative review to any place I have traveled and I did so for a living for 32 years. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is inconsistent This was our third year in a row to stay at the Westin and unfortunately I feel as though the level or service has dropped over the years. It took us over an hour to check in to our room because the room we had pre-paid for (Deluxe Ocean View) was not available. The staff offered us a less expensive room for 3 nights and then we could move to our original room for the remaining 4 nights. This was not a great solution, in my opinion. In the end they offered us a more expensive room but we still had to stay in a room on the 2nd floor with no view for the first night and wasn't able to move into to our new room until after 4pm the next day. There were several other minor inconveniences that we don't typically expect when staying at Westin properties. For example, maid service was spotty. We were always out of coffee, sugar and cream. And if you don't call to let maid service know you're leaving for the day you are sure to return to and uncleaned room at 4pm. Additionally, we ordered a bottle of wine from room service, only to have them deliver to wrong bottle. They informed me they were out of the bottle I ordered and decided to substitute another bottle without asking. Maybe we just caught the staff on a bad week and were unlucky. Or perhaps the level of service has dropped since our first visit 3 years ago. Either way, we still had a nice time. You have to try really hard to have a bad time when you're in Maui. The Westin probably has the best pool and grounds on Ka'anapali Beach and we will most likely give the hotel another try in the future. December 20, 2011
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>