Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Эршир,
  • Шотландия
  • KA26 9LT
  • Великобритания
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • При визите в течение более 90 ночей позвоните по номеру 866-539-3446.
  • Вы можете забронировать номер заблаговременно не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure luxury A beautiful hotel to match a beautiful setting.Staff were excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back This is a fabulous destination for a relaxing laid back recharge of the batteries. The hotel is everything we expected it to be and more. Beautiful building run by amazing staff who were homely and friendly but very efficient. The food was spot on from start to finish the breakfast to die for. Very much appreciated that they use local staff who will look after your every need. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shop times and attendance. Had a one night stay at the hotel, main purpose of visit was to play golf, after game on saturday visited hotel shop to purchase gift at 12:35, sign at door said if shop closed go to reception member of staff will open shop, was informed at reception, staff unavailable to open shop due to lunch break be back at 13:00, unable to wait, maybe if i return i will be able to purchase the Turnberry bears i was hoping to get for my two grandaughters. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Hotel - a great experience We stayed 1 night and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in beautiful condition for its age (built in 1906), but modernised in keeping with original features. Plus, it has a superb elevated situation looking out over the Firth of Clyde to Ailsa Craig and the Island of Aran. Dinner was great, breakfast was a banquet and the staff were so helpful (and so plentiful!). Would go back tomorrow. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views combined with wonderful service I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times now. The staff are excellent - friendly and very helpful. The room we had was beautiful and the gym and other facilities are also excellent. I think it is a great place to escape to and I have enjoyed my stay here every time. Andrew is very helpful and very kindly upgraded us to a lovely room. The treatments at the spa are wonderful. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! From front door on arrival to the front door on departure this was a wonderful experience. Staff were polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Afternoon tea was a wonderful experience. The bedrooms we had were beautiful. Hope to repeat the experience soon. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A better experience this time We were upgraded as a preferred room was not available. Staff were excellent. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great stay We were at Turnberry for a company retreat and the service and accommodations were excellent. We used the meeting room facilities and had breakfast lunch and dinner and the food was acceptional. It is a little difficult to get there but worth the drive. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous views and service in dining room Beautifully situated and with fab weather great views from spa and dining rooms. Food excellent as was service. Pool good but other facilities in spa rather small. Information on spa and gym very limited - we couldn't find the steam rooms. Could do with more information on the website too. One of rooms with extra bed very tight. High charge for packet of decongestants was a bit off and watch the dust behind the television area. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Self catering Apartments I've just returned from a 3 night stay in the North Berwick upstairs apartment, and unfortunately was greatly underwhelmed. The apartments which are available to book on your website, which is listed as 5 star and part of the Luxury collection are far from luxury. The carpets are incredibly badly stained and threadbaren. I would expect and have experienced hugely better facilities for 5 star self catering. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but.... A very nice experience in a lovely hotel spoilt only by our room allocation (104) that had an adjoining door with (103) resulting with even the slightest noise resounding round our room. This, coupled with the creaking floorboards in the room above meant no long lie on a Sunday morning for these otherwise suitably impressed guests. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous We recently stayed here for 1 night, hotel was fantastic, one of the best hotel spa and pool we have seen, room excellent and food and service wonderful. Would love to return soon! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peerless Ambience The Turnberry is genuinely unique, with a real feel for atmosphere. The Classic rooms though, look rather dated. The bathroom was cold without any obvious means of turning on the radiator. A wonderful way of getting away from it all to another world. Thoroughly enjoyable. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I stay at 5 star hotels often but Turnberry offers more than your standard 5 star. Every staff member go out their way to ensure your stay is fabulous and it was! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service Staff are friendly and attentive and service received excellent. Spa facilities are very good. Sampled several "flight" dishes from the menu in the Ailsa lounge. All were tasty. The afternoon tea was delicious and is a must during any stay. Sea views from the room were stunning. The rooms are well appointed with a great bathroom. The only criticism was that the skirting boards were marked and the bed valance stained. The Ailsa golf course is a magnificent layout. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb,, well worth the money!! Overall experience was very good, staff in hotel coupled with golf staff were beyond my expectations, however spa staff in my view let place down. But overall very good February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed a true 5 star Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. In fact, we are planning to return with some friends. Staffs attitude and proffessional manner was fantastic. Surcharges in restaurant a little expensive would be my only complaint but again staff were tremendous. A true 5 star hotel February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic short break The hotel was wonderful, from the setting, cuisine, staff and the lovely spa. Made to feel like royalty during our stay. Such a relaxing, revitalising stay.Was sad to check out. Felt like we could have been anywhere in the world, yet only an hour from Glasgow. Would absolutely recommend this 5 star resort. Look forward to a return in the future. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turnberry Experience Having visited this hotel for many years through my occupation i find now that this experience is not what it was happy to give further details if required February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Turnberry...just not at its very best. My wife and I spent a night at Turnberry and, as always, found it very enjoyable. However a number of things were not quite as they should have been. There was no milk in the room for the tea tray. There were no slippers to go with the bath robes. At the spa I was told there would be towels at poolside. There were none. These are all small issues and the staff sorted them out when asked. It's just that at Turnberry, you don't expect to have to ask. Everything else,the room, the breakfast, and of course, the location were fabulous February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty Four Hours in Heaven! My wife and I have just returned from Turnberry where we enjoyed twenty four hours of pure luxury. From the moment we arrived we were treated as special. Our bedroom with en suite bathroom was light, bright, spacious and had everything we could have wanted. Afternoon tea in the Grand Tea Lounge is an experience we will long remember, as was dinner in the 1906 restaurant, and my wife voted our breakfast the best she'd ever had! With friendly, helpful staff and a superb location I think that Turnberry can't be beaten. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very underwhelmed No doorman to meet us on arrival. Had to carry in our own bags. Stood unattended for around 5 minutes. Had to ask the concierge, who could clearly see our arrival, to direct us to hotel reception. Not a soul there to welcome us and eventually had to go back to the concierge desk to ask if someone was available to check us in. Finally got a very pleasant young lady to attend to us in but unfortunately sent us to the wrong room. Mix up only discovered after a trail back down to reception. I also requested for an ice bucket and a couple of champagne glasses to be sent to our room. Waited at least 30 minutes before I finally made my again to hotel reception. Thankfully met room service girl half way along the corridor. Booked into 1906 for dinner. Nice dinning room, nice food but service was appalling. Courses being served one at a time and not presented together as would be expected of a dinning room of this standard also ridiculously long gaps between courses. Overall a very disappointing experience. Service was far from slick, welcoming or professional. Sorry Turnberry Resort but it was a thumbs down from me. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review We were both impressed by the Reception of the Staff and quality of the environment. However, we were disappointed in the range of food available to us in the Restaurant. We expected that a steak and chips would have vegetables served as standard and most disappointed to find an extra charge for this simple dish. The Hotel generally is 5 star but the Restaurant Menu let it down. However, we must express our sincere thanks to the professional Staff. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort Overall the hotel and staff met my expectations but I spent a very uncomfortable night. I had requested, in advance, two hot water bottles which I was told on the evening of my stay I could not have. There were no extra blankets in the room so I woke up during the night feeling very cold. I also found the pillows most uncomfortable. I received a reduction on my bill but I would have prefered a comfortable sleep. Apart from that it was a wonderful stay and excellent service from the staff. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Break with Friend A amazing christmas present from my husband for a night away from the kids with my BFF (3 kids each) for a bit of relaxation and sheer luxury. It didn't disappoint. We started off our day with the fantastic afternoon tea/lunch looking out at the beautiful view -fizz, scones, cake, sandwiches etc and of course tea it went on and on. (this was the highlight for my friend). We followed this by a walk along the stunning beach in an attempt to burn off some calories and then a lovely relaxing swim and sauna. After more relaxing and chat in our lovely room and a predinner cocktail, we had dinner in 1906. It was outstanding from the setting, food, drink and service, boy we ate good. I cant wait to come back. Review would of been faultless but the rubbish hairdryer in the bathroom let you down. Please try to be a little more female friendly and you would be perfection. Thank for making two busy mums feel so special. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Turn... for the better My wife and I spent one night last week at the superb facility that is Turnberrry. We especially enjoyed using the Spa including the pool/gym area. The staff throughout were attentive and friendly. The only real reservation we had was the number of supplement items (including, bizarrely, vegetables) on the set dinner menu. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Break I have just returned from Turnberry Hotel and found the whole experience to be therapeutic. The hotel has a restful ambience to it with lots of seating areas to lounge in whilst enjoying beautiful views of Ailsa Craig and the sea. The staff were extremely friendly and most helpful and the 1906 restaurant first class. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished and are very comfortable. All in all a great experience and one which warrants a return stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday treat a luxurious experience, enjoyed all of it . delightful courteous and helpful staff. Dining room gorgeous, dinner delicious. A generous gift thank you kids. Love to come back and do it all again. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking good but!!!!! Stayed with my daughter for a spa overnight treat. We stayed in a classic room (not reburbishesd). All was well until shower time in evening. The shower was not working in fact it was broken. Very poor show for a hotel of this standard. These things should be checked before clients are given the room. Also telephone was full of dust. The staff were lovely and very sorry and we were moved to a an upgraded room. After nicehaving very nice treatments all the relaxation was gone with all the upheaval.. Also felt the spa treatment room was not very nice. Wood had dampness on it. Not becoming a 5 star hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel Very attentive friendly staff. Wonderful views. Nice food, great selection for breakfast, enjoyed a bucks fizz and porridge with comb honey and cream very decadent and my idea of heaven. Good pool. Our 4th stay and will keep going back. January 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:40:45.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_373, tr_373
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>