The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location in Kauai The A/C in our room did not work at all and it took two days of complaining before the manager agreed to change our room. They told us three times they had fixed it but it wasn't. I expected quicker action from a resort like this. It also took 5 days to get 1 pair of dress pants back from the dry cleaning service. I started calling on day three but never received a response until they brought it to me a couple hours before checkout. Very poor performances for a St. Regis property . March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Outstanding in every way. Room, staff ,SPG recognition,service-all beyond expectation. We will return soon. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I have stayed in. I travel quite a bit for work and I went to the St Regis for my honeymoon. The presentation and ambiance of the hotel is luxurious and spotless. The Kauai Grill and Sunday Brunch are exceptional -- the taste, presentation, and friendly service. All the staff were friendly and did not mind a friendly conversation or did not hesitate to give you advice on local activities or restaurants. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the staff! The staff was so helpful and kind. we love their services. :) April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views - an amazing place here on earth! Spent 5 nites in Nov (our 2nd time) we loved the hotel & views are stunning! Myrna provided 5 star service @ checkin; while fresh fruit was waiting for us in our room. Breakfast = excellent! Keep in mind - St Regis in Hawaii - so it will be expensive! Valet parking $20 & no resort fee - not bad & staff are friendly. They added a gift shop which was needed. Housekeeping service the best! If you want more towels, coffee, etc just ask. Cannot wait to stay here again. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This hotel has harnessed the meaning of grand. The service is exceptional, the views are like no other, and the guest is allowed to enjoy complete rest. We do not regret upgrading to the Prince Suite. We enjoyed every moment of peace that the glorious view and sound of the ocean brought. The butler service was impeccable. We enjoyed conversing with the attentive staff. Our stay was so pleasant. We will certainly return to this special property. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff My husband and myself had a great time at the St. Regis Princeville Resort. The staff was amazing. Jenny at the front dest was very nice and helpful. Mililani at breakfast was wonderful to talk to. Justin at breakfast was also great. They were all very personable. Everyone that we came in contact with was great, but these three employees went above and beyond. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room readiness Although taken care of, there were several things out of order when we arrived in the room: '' A/C not working Safe not working Most of the television channels not working Seems these could have been checked into prior to room availability. Also, given wrong information by Toppy. He told us we could walk to the hotel from the Hanalei beach. So my wife tried, and this lead to me trying to find her for over two hours. He also said, if we went sailing, we could see whales at this time of year. Good thing we did not go sailing, as we would have been disappointed. Overall, however, excellent hotel, service. The people at the pool (Rachel especially) were outstanding. My wife broke her foot hiking on the 17th, and when we returned to the hotel, the service was great. thanks St Regis. We hope to return soon. Pete and Cindy Krogh October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff Hotel has incredible views of bay. Staff were excellent and exceeded our expectations April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING. As a fellow St. Regis employee, with a well-rounded perspective of the service industry, this resort is truly five stars. Nothing was wrong and there was no room for complaint. Everyone was exceptionably nice couldn't have asked for anything to be more perfect. Thanks again from Monarch beach, and I very much hope to see you soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect facilities and location, excellent customer service As a platinum Starwood member, I have stayed in many Starwood properties in a number of countries. With few exceptions, they have always met or exceeded my expectations. But the St. Regis Princeville is in a class by itself. The location is breathtaking, and the St. Regis did an excellent job of building a luxury property that takes full advantage of this. The staff was friendly and attentive, and made us feel so welcome and comfortable. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat visitor We love this resort. The pool area is lovely and large. The beach is a few steps away from the pool. The staff at the pool and beach are terrific. The restaurants are excellent. We love the lobby bar area for relaxing drinks and appetizers. The rooms are large and comfortable. The champagne saber ceremony is better with Kaleo, since he is Hawaiian and his love of the islands is unmatched. We hope to see him resume this ceremony on our next visit. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Part of Honeymoon! My wife and I stayed here for two wonderful nights during our 2012 September honeymoon. To our surprise at check in, we were upgraded to the Royal Suite, the top room in the hotel! We were blown away by such a wonderful gesture. The room was beyond our wildest dreams, with spectacular views of Hanalei Bay. The staff was extremely attentive to anything we could have needed. The hotel grounds are beautiful, and food is very good. We recently visited Kauai again for our first anniversary, and though our budget didn't allow us to stay at the hotel again, we stopped by for dinner and drinks on a few occasions. The hotel was still beautiful, and outside of some spotty service in the lounge, the staff was still fantastic. We hope to be able to stay again in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the north shore in Kauai. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure luxury The St Regis on Kauai was a wonderful experience. From the fine dining, to the resorts friendly and helpful staff, to the well appointed room, very nice beach and nearby walking trails, we will definitely make a return! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff, with some exceptions; nickel and dime expenses We stayed at Princeville for 13 days. When we inquired at check-in about the possibility of an upgrade because of the length of our stay, the response from the agent was haughty and supercilious -- and made us feel humiliated for even asking. The daily parking rate of $30 we thought was exorbitant. There was no morning coffee available prior to our exercise as promised , as opposed to every other St. Regis resort we have stayed at -- except if we wished to pay for it at the hotel cafe. The in room coffee maker was terrible. The daily Wall Sreet Journal was rarely delivered to the room as promised. That having been said, the remainder of the hotel personnel were terrific, from the bell staff to waiters to beach personnel. They were friendly and professional, and made our stay very enjoyable despite all of the above. We had a lovely stay otherwise. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar None: Best Hotel and Location on Kauai If you are looking for a nice hotel on Kauai, then the St. Regis is the place to stay. Staff is top notch and the property is gorgeous. Stayed here on our honeymoon and the location and overall experience couldn't be beat anywhere else on the island. Everyone from Drew checking us in, Matt at valet, Kristine at concierge, to Kaleo provided service you would expect from a St. Regis. We did meet a number of honeymooners on the trip, but this is definitely just as much a family hotel. The pool scene was great, though it lacked a swim up bar which I believe it had yesteryears (bring it back!). At the end of the day I would repeat my honeymoon at the St. Regis in a heartbeat. The views of the bay, amazing staff, and gorgeous property make it a hotel that is worth it in every which way. I look forward to going back for our five year anniversary in 2017. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Service My husband and I got married and stayed at St Regis Princeville on Feb 2014. We were greeted and welcomed with open arms by all the staff members. I can not express how amazing everyone was, they really made our dream wedding that more special. This has got to be my favorite hotel that I've ever stayed in! We will be back. Thank you so much for the excellent service with love. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful way to finish two weeks on Kauai The property is obviously amazing. - you know that! The people working in the property are also obviously very proud to work there. The guys at poolside and the car parking people were particularly great. On the other hand, the reception people at the Manaka Terrace restaurant seemed to not embrace the welcoming approach of others in the property - Maybe they had two bad nights in a row otherwise, it was a wonderful experience. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service Without exception, the staff was friendly and helpful. From helping with lost luggage, to booking reservations at nearby attractions, to suggesting beautiful sites to see and giving easy directions, this place is the complete package. If there is a flaw in their service, neither my wife nor I saw it. We look forward to returning someday. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the north side of Kauai Excellent customer service and beautiful views wherever you are in the resort gives this hotel top ratings. The rooms are very nice, although the balcony needs nicer furniture instead of cheap chairs and table. Not inviting to sit outside in them. Also, overnight parking is $30.00 per night plus tax. A hefty price when staying for a week. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel for it's beauty in a very beautiful place. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax Great location...staff and facilities were top notch...lots of food choices....Makena Grill ..delicious breakfast choices daily (kids loved)...Kauai Grill food was outstanding..variety of choices..(portion sizes varied especially for kids which was a slight disappointment)...however impeccable service...overall a great place to unwind for a vacation and just decompress...sit on the beach..read...be pampered...highly recommend July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, incredible view, but some complaints Recently remodeled, it has a stunning view of Hanalei Bay. The room and public areas are comfortable, though I found the decor a little bland. Staff were exceptional. Was offered a free upgrade to ocean view (thanks!). Surprisingly, there weren't any electrical outlets on the desk for charging phones/computers that are so common now. Even mid-level hotels have these. The room was equipped with wine glasses, coffee cups, etc. and housekeeping removed the used glasses and cups, but didn't replace them with clean ones. We had to request replacements by phone. The Kuhio Grill food was tasty, but the portions were small (bordering on tiny in some cases). For example; wine was offered in an 8 ounce "carafe", just 2 glasses (unless you consider a normal pour 6 oz, then it's just a glass and a half). Very expensive (the food in general, I mean). The lobby lounge food menu (sushi, etc) was very good. Live music, too. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognition We would like to recognize some of the stuff members that went out of their way to makes us feel welcomed. Noah from the pool area, top natch person, loaded with good information about the island and the resort. Jimmy from the breakfast dinner, also top natch, great person. Everyone was very nice, don't remember other names, these 2 stood out from the rest. The facility is in much needed upkeep and update. I would not rate this hotel category 7. The lady's bathroom by the breakfast area had only 1 toilet working, and the flash button moved around the whole in the wall, making it hard to flash, the bathroom dividers were like those found at a whole in the wall bar. People with children should be on the 1st floor and away from the ones who don't have kids with them, so they are not awaken at night by kids jumping from the bed to the floor, running and screaming. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in professionalism We want to compliment Gary. He went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 years, and had requsted a particular room with a special view. Unfortunately this room was not available. He worked and worked and finally was able to put us in a Junior Suite that provided a partial view of what we were expecting. The room was spectacular and we thank Gary for his efforts. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by edretti The location is spectacular! The hotel is beautiful and our room was impressive. What's more important is the courtesy and follow up by the staff. It will forever be a memorable experience. Unfortunately the rain put a little bit of a damper on our visit but the staff always turned something positive out of it. A rainy day at the St.Regis is always a better day then at work for sure! Thank you for a memorable experience! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is BANANAS! As a platinum SPG member who's been to many many many starwood properties around the world, I can confidently say that this is one of my favorites, if not my favorite. The hotel is gorgeous, the island is amazing, the food is fantastic, the spa is awesome, and the service is second to none. Came here for my wife's babymoon and 30th birthday. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer. I cannot WAIT to go back. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant The hotel is wonderful -- despite the rain it was even better than our first trip. However, the service in the Makana Resataurant was inconsistent at best. How the wait staff can be seemingly overwhelmed every morning at a BUFFET breakfast -- where the guests are helping themselves -- is surprising. Fix the service there and you have a perfect resort. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trip ever! The staff made this trip amazing. Everyone from the pool staff to the butlers made us feel welcomed and relaxed. I loved all the extra special touches: Lie making, S'mores at night, Star gazing, french pressed coffee in our room and even in the fitness room each machine had a bottle of water and a fresh towel. Every detail was thought out. I can't wait to go back and enjoy this beautiful and welcoming Hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, not sure it is worthy the title St. Regis The hotel is ideally located on the most beautiful stretch of beach in Hanalei! In the world!! Nothing compares. The staff is very friendly and professional, even though we were awaken at 9 am on the day we were checking out by housekeeping asking us if they could clean our room. The rooms are a little dated, in need of a serious facelift. The furniture looks like it came from a hotel liquidators. The stereo system was obsolete, it would not accept my iPhone4s in the docking system. The coffee maker was cheap and the coffee provided the worst. The exterior is moldy and in need of serious paint/power wash. It was our anniversary, very little was done to acknowledge this occasion. Actually, nothing was done. Quit pricey when the only plus is the location, but, I will probably overlook these things and stay there again because the location is that great and the staff is that super. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Friendly and outgoing staff. Nicely done on the majority of fronts. Only area that could be improved is the service and attitude within the bar/lounge area. Most of the staff was great, but a number of staff members seemed that they were in a hurry to get out of there around 10PM. Maybe this is closing time - but would have liked to have felt I had more time to relax and have a beer vs. holding people up. April 22, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>