The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel - spectacular rooms and views. Service was exceptional. Pool is wonderful September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy is nice St. Regis Princeville is one of the most beautiful resorts I've stayed at. The hotel rooms and accommodations are amazing. Very clean and chic. Ocean view rooms have both ocean and mountain views with a great sunset view. The beach and pool area is awesome w/complimentary smores on some nights. You need to try the spa services. It's so relaxing you don't want to leave. The big issue I had was that there was no shuttle/cart service for the golfers. You have to drive you the courses yourself. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way From the minute you arrive, the staff is incredible. They truly make an amazing hotel and grounds even better if that is possible. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed at From the moment we arrived, we were treated with everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service was phenomenal, the meals were outstanding, and we highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to vacation in the north shore. We will back soon. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very special hotel! Excellent experience and its been a very special holiday. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've ever stayed This hotel is exquisite. Superior service and location. Large and spacious suite. views from the room and hotel are the very best. beautiful beaches and pool. relaxing environment. Can't wait to return. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some attention The hotel is dated and is in need of some major upgrading. The exterior painting is in very poor condition. The food is below average for a St Regis. The breakfast buffet is what one might get at a 3-4 star hotel at a much lower price. The staff don't seem that genuine, and the restaurant staff need major training for a 5 star hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, not sure it is worthy the title St. Regis The hotel is ideally located on the most beautiful stretch of beach in Hanalei! In the world!! Nothing compares. The staff is very friendly and professional, even though we were awaken at 9 am on the day we were checking out by housekeeping asking us if they could clean our room. The rooms are a little dated, in need of a serious facelift. The furniture looks like it came from a hotel liquidators. The stereo system was obsolete, it would not accept my iPhone4s in the docking system. The coffee maker was cheap and the coffee provided the worst. The exterior is moldy and in need of serious paint/power wash. It was our anniversary, very little was done to acknowledge this occasion. Actually, nothing was done. Quit pricey when the only plus is the location, but, I will probably overlook these things and stay there again because the location is that great and the staff is that super. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING service!!! I travel a lot for work and most times stay in 5 star hotels. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel with the quality of service as the St. Regis! The best part is that the St. Regis is not stuffy as some of the other hotels I've stayed at are. They give you quality care and everything you need is there waiting for you. I HIGHLY recommend coming to the St. Regis (especially if you have children). August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My Stay Great Hotel. Excellent Service All Around. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but a few minor changes would make so much difference Our room was very luxurious but instead of a bar fridge to allow us to keep our drinks in, there was a bottle cooler which did not even fit into the bar fridge space. It was just hanging there. The shower head did not have an adjustable nozzle and the spray from it was useless. Whoever designed the huge step down from the bath/shower to the floor needs to rethink a bit. Finally when we asked for a jug of fresh milk to use in our tea/coffee we were charged $10 for a glass of milk which we couldn't keep cool? The resort itself is lovely, The Prince golf course was great. All in all, the people who design these rooms need to spend a few days staying in them to figure out what they are doing wrong August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer fun Sunsets , sunshine and a terrific staff! You have it all! From the greeting Boris gave us at the front desk to the amazing vibe at the spa! All met the expectations of a great brand experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Every person we came in contact with in the Hotel was friendly. It was by far the best view and accommodations of any hotel I've ever stayed in. In my opinion the negative I had about the St. Regis was that it seamed every other guest there had kids and the pool/ beach area was loud from 7am-11pm with kids. If you are looking for a family oriented place this is great, although for everyone else that takes away from the relaxing aspect. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place poor service This Hotel has a very incredible ambiance. I’m a Starwood Gold member and owner of multiple Strarwood properties. The Hotel Manager checked me in and the first thing he asked me was if I’m a Starwood member – it went downhill from there. I’m thinking, butler service, cool, right? Well, the butlers are no more than “middle men” and I was better off going directly to the source because the source would call me to confirm what the Butler said anyway – how ridiculous. I figured I would give them a task they could handle and asked them to bring up the stuff we accidently left at the pool. They called me back and said they couldn’t find it. I went down and it was right where I left it. My guess is they didn’t even check and called someone by the pool and it got lost in translation. I also couldn’t believe I had to wait 10-15 minutes to be seated for dinner when there was no line and the restaurant was ¾ empty. Evidently there is some sort of process that I could never figure out. There was also waiting 20 minutes for my check after my buffet breakfast – frustrating. The list goes on. I had to cancel a zipline tour that the concierge booked and they ended up charging me because I didn’t cancel within 48 hours, even though I booked it within 48 hours and they never informed me it was non-refundable. It’s amazing that the concierge wasn’t even willing to negotiate on my behalf, and I’m sure the hotel brings them a ton of business. I believe it starts and ends with the hotel manager – he’s got to go! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A One Night Sampler of Paradise This St. Regis presents an elegant face as well as interior. The hotel is a frame to the breathtaking view of Hanalei Bay. Check-in was smooth, and although I had to wait for my room to be ready since I arrived very early. I did not expect to get in early. The wait was worth it. On starpoints, I was awarded a 3rd floor ocean side room, and had a gorgeous view of the pool and ocean with glorious mountainside. I cannot give the St. Regis full six stars. Having lived in Asia for more than 12 years, there is always a struggle with mildew. Thus, I was surprised upon entering my room, and that of my friend's that there was a slight mildew smell. The next morning I had sinus congestion and experience this when air conditioning systems are in need of cleaning, and/or carpet. Those without mold or mildew sensitivity will never sense this. Other than this, I plan on staying at this St. Regis in the future and for a longer stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a lovely stay two night stay at the St. Regis. Room was great and view was amazing (just wish it had a balcony!). We loved our time by the pool. My only critique would be the prices of the food at the pool restaurant. We ordered chips and salsa for $14 and the chips were stale and the salsa bland. All staff we encountered were top notch. We will definitely be back! August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom is a liability The good: the property is stunning and has what any. Reasonable person could want. Dining is good but sticker shock is present at every meal. The staff at the pool are excellent, and all go above and beyond to accommodate any request. The bad: the tub in the room is a serious liability. The young and elderly are at risk for injury stepping up then down stairs to get into a deep tub/ shower. The air filters have not been changed, the air conditioning is stale, left a bad impression of a very clean room. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville...the perfect getaway We stayed at this hotel five years ago for our honeymoon, and we returned for our five year anniversary. The renovations are a huge improvement to the lobby and guest rooms. This is the ideal hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and local restaurants. There are also several dining options on property. The Makana Terrace is our favorite place in the world to enjoy breakfast and soak up the views. The service is unbelievable, and I guarantee you will walk away with a huge smile on your face. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville An outstanding vacation for the family at St. Regis. Golf was beautiful ; SPA was great; food was excellent Butler service was outstanding as was room service. This was our second trip to this resort and it was so relaxing. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a Five-Star Hotel! My husband and I traveled to Kauai for our anniversary. The island was beautiful but St. Regis was NOT a Five-Star hotel (closer to a 2.5 star). We were extremely disappointed. The Good: *Bottle water was provided by the valet team upon departure and arrival. *The pool and beach had water containers for your enjoyment. *Makena Grill had delicious breakfast and dinner options. *The beach was clean. The Bad: *5 days (out of 8 days) the valet team “ran out of towels.” I put it in quotes because each time we were told they had been out of them for a long time. Why tell me this? Why not go get more towels? When asked where we should go to get towels we were told to “try the pool.” Very annoying and not helpful. *As mentioned above it was our anniversary. Our travel agent told us that this had been passed along to St. Regis and to show our marriage certificate for a complimentary bottle of champagne. I’ve never had to show a certificate before but each hotel is different so I found ours and brought it along. At check-in I explained that it was our anniversary and asked about the champagne. The lady was very nice and said the champagne would be delivered to our room. It never came. I called the front desk to inquire and again I was told it would arrive shortly. It never came. I gave up. *Housekeeping: AWFUL. At check-in the bellboy makes a big deal about showing you the two buttons at your door “privacy” and “housekeeping.” Three mornings we left for over 6 hours and pressed the “housekeeping button” before we left. We returned with rooms that were still dirty. I was very disappointed when I called the front desk and the woman accused me of leaving the “privacy button” on instead of the “housekeeping button.” She did not even apologize. *Wake-up calls: Don’t count on them – we missed a planned activity one morning because it never came. *Yoga: $12/person with dirty mats. If I pay $12 for Yoga I expect the mats to be CLEAN. *Concierge Service: Was AWFUL. All they wanted to do was have us commit to a TIMESHARE TOUR. I do not consider a hotel luxurious when each time we use the concierge service we have to listen to a timeshare offer. *Privacy button: Doesn’t work. At 9am on our last day of vacation we had knocking at the door. It was an employee wanting to see if we had any DIRTY GLASSWARE that needed to be cleaned!!!! Things to Know: *There is no self-parking. Valet is $30/day. While Tripadvisor reviews spoke about difficulty with obtaining cars in a timely manner we never had to wait more than 5 minutes (and we didn’t call ahead). August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rude and unaccomodating I cannot actually judge Room Comfort, Cleanliness, and Facilities as we never ended up staying at this hotel. I am writing this review based on my experience as a Platinum member making reservations for his honeymoon. We booked the St. Regis on cash $$ months in advance, applied Suite Night upgrade awards, AND let the hotel know well in advance that this was our honeymoon. Several suites were available for booking about a week prior to our stay and there was no suggestion from the hotel contact (Mrs. Makana Bacon) that the upgrades wouldn't pass. I then reached out to the hotel a few days prior to our stay to inquire about the upgrade but was told that "Starwood handles that" - which in my experience isn't all that true. The day before our arrival, our suite upgrade request was denied. I asked to cancel the stay (wanting to stay at the Westin sister property instead) but was told by Mrs. Bacon: "I will not be canceling your reservation without penalty should you decide to stay elsewhere, however I would be happy to guarantee a complimentary upgrade to our starting Ocean View room category without a balcony for your stay." Since there is no second honeymoon, I regrettably lost my cool a bit and - all of the sudden - it became possible to cancel without penalty. That is decisively not how a St. Regis property should treat SPG Platinum members. I've stayed at St. Regis properties in Atlanta and Park City, UT. The service was excellent at both properties. Mrs. Bacon did not live up to this standard at all - she was very rude and unprofessional. Very, very disappointing. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only exception was that housekeeping was a little lax. Dirty glasses left in room, had to call for new ones several times. But aside from that, perfection. Perfect setting. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel review the buffet breakfast was terrible. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good in the Makana Terrace Resort great; the food needs improvement so that it is consistently worth eating. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review A long wait to check in, 15 minutes. Bathroom sink was not cleaned, had shaving of hair in sink. first day, the rubbish was not emptied. did not like the valet only method of parking. Not having an refrigerator in the room was a dissapointment. Asked for ice, again it came so late, we did without. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A heavenly place to be... From the great hospitality as we arrived at St. Regis, to the breathtaking view upon entry of the beautiful mountain range, to the helpfulness of all of the staff including the pool workers, to the wonderful Hawaiian music and comfortable lounge area which allows you to go to the lanai and experience the outdoors, to the access to beautiful Hanalei Bay, and to the comfortable room and lovely bathroom...this hotel surpassed our expectations. Mahalo nui! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury & Location An extraordinary setting with superb service. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! We choose the St.Regis for our honeymoon and it was perfect! The staff was very attentive and the service they provided was great! We will definitely be back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property Manager Mark is new to the property, having recently supervised the St. Regis in Bora Bora. He is nothing short of fantastic. Customer-focused all the way, he understands the brand, he understands client expectations and he and his staff, including Shawn at reception and Andrew, one of the butlers, exceed them. Mark should be commended for his outstanding service to your hotel and his ability to effortlessly promote your brand. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. The staff was friendly and caring. The view was amazing!!! Great place for honeymoon July 23, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:27:37.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_499, tr_499
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>