W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Ilhas Vieques,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing trip Overall the W in Vieques met my expectations. We were upgraded upon arrival and the Living Room/Great House views were exceptional. The room was well-appointed and comfortable. Service at the pool was prompt and friendly, as was the service at the other dining options. Cocktails at the Living Room were excellent. The Spa and Fitness Center were good, but not the best I have used. Black Beard's sporting store (that provides snorkeling gear and kayaks), as well as the Island Car Rental location, are a perfect complement to the resort. Having them on the same compound makes anything you could want to do on Vieques convenient. I highly recommend bio-bay and snorkeling tours with them, as well as renting a car to check out all the beaches Vieques has to offer. An excellent stay that kept me occupied just enough to leave the rest of the world behind. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millie We enjoyed our stay at the W Vieques. It was beautiful and our every request was met. The service could not have been better. Our only complaints were that the room was very cold and when we turned off the AC for some reason it kept kicking back on and we also needed a bit more light.in the evening. When we called we got an immediate response. There was a wedding the first evening we were there and a wonderful Steele Band was playing in the living room where we just chilled and enjoyed the lovely surroundings.along with a delicious dinner. As my son coined "Chillaxing in the Caribbean." The Vibe was young and hip yet there were plenty of opportunities and places for quiet contemplation...lots of fun activities, do not miss the bio bay or the horseback riding with Elizabeth. Wonderful stay Thank you!! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular views; resort shortcomings The public areas of the retreat are lovely. For the high price, the guest rooms are poorly lit, not warm, and not well designed. The concrete like grey floors were not very clean. Generally, the service was mediocre, but as more guests came, the pool service became horrible. We noted a bit of an uprising by several different guests the day of departure - complaints about poor service. The place could be fantastic if you want to be in an isolated, chill spot, but SPG needs to train staff better. Even though not many guests, the Spa did not have anyone available to do a manicure. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to Vieques My girlfriend and I chose Vieques and the W as our first getaway together as neither of us had ever been. We are both well traveled so expectations were very high… From our arrival at the small island airport and its W lounge, we were greeted and treated exceptionally well by the W staff. Ricky, our Ambassador, was friendly, courteous & helpful and ultimately assisted with a room change that we desired (wasn’t needed – just our choice). Blaine at Wet was tremendous with his service but was truly friendly and a great help with suggestions, explaining some of the idiosyncrasies of Vieques and much more. W, you’ve got some great people in these two. The W is certainly nice as you approach but it’s only after you walk through the lobby and step outside that you really can appreciate how beautiful the setting is, fully appreciate the property and get the whole vibe of the place. The first night we shared chicken soft tacos and shrimp quesadillas at Sorce – both were great but we highly recommend the quesadillas as a great light dinner or lunch. We had them 4 times during our stay! Our advice is not to go to Vieques without renting a Jeep (Island Car Rental at the W was convenient). Most of the beaches are in undeveloped, protected areas and they are some of the most pristine beaches I’ve seen anywhere. Getting out and seeing the island, visiting Esparanza, Isabel II and the all the “wildlife” areas, seeing the roaming horses and getting a feel for the whole place shouldn’t be missed. This is a VERY laid back place with very nice people, a good bit of poverty but a wonderful culture to it. Black Beard Sports on property will lend you snorkel gear for “free” (part of your $60/day resort fee) and we recommend renting a chairs for the beaches from them as well. Don’t get me wrong, the beaches at the W are great but can’t compete with others on the island… Try Sol’s food truck for an amazing lunch near some of the best beaches (yes, a truck!), El Quenepo and, best of all, Next Course where we ate twice for really great meals. I’d call the last two for reservations to be safe. The W Spa did a wonderful job with a couples massage in a room overlooking the ocean which has a wall of doors that we requested be opened during. There’s nothing like a great massage while listening to the ocean! Also, do the Bio Bay tour if you haven’t seen one before. Choose a kayak tour if possible and, if you have a Jeep, you can meet the tour operator near the bay. Otherwise, you’ll spend too much time on the back & forth, etc. It’s truly amazing but you only need an hour on the water and another hour to put in and wind up – more than that is unnecessary. There are only a handful of these in the world and it is amazing to see. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new meaning to OMG! The property was gorgeous. Was treated like royalty. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a great time at this resort. We loved that you could rent a car on site to explore. Everything was great with the exception of 2 things. We worked with the concierge to book some dinner reservations and for the bio bay tours. It took forever. There was a line of people and only one staff member. We waited about 45 mins in order to make sure we could get things booked. They need two people there or at least someone from check-out that can come help when there are so many people waiting. The other thing was that you can't get food after 10pm on the island. We did the bio bay tour and thought we would be able to order from the hotel bar when we got back at 1030 but they said they could only do room service. The room service late night menu only had about 6 things on it and they were out of 3. These are small complaints. We loved everything else about the place. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent Location Excellent Location because is near PR and is far from violence and stress where I can go and relax. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Illumination in rooms was too poor. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Plush Paradise A perfect getaway to unwind. The hotel offers everything to help recharge your batteries. Staff is friendly and helpful at all times. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place Our 3rd stay in 2 years. It's like coming home...the staff is so friendly. The guests are fun, young and cool, old and hip. Straight, gay, everyone gets along. Beautiful resort, great food. Love the fire pit and how everyone socializes. Wonderful staff, great food...and even more amazing coffee! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet relaxing and chic Beautiful W on undiscovered Vieques with all that you could need or want on a Caribbean vacation. Service is the only arena that needs a bit of help on this property, January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Carribean jewel Outstanding hotel/resort Staff was very attentive and accomodating. Facility well cared for. Great location. Easy access from Puerto Rico and the airport in Vieques. Beautiful. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property This resort is fantastic. The facilities (room, dining, spa and gym); the outdoor pools and Wet bar as well as both beaches; the outdoor fire pit with s'mores at night; the friendly and attentive staff; and the ease of renting a car or getting beach chairs, directions, and tennis gear all combine to make this a great destination vacation. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique property The grounds and location on the beach is dramatic and relaxing at the same time. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable weekend Went there to celebrate an intimate wedding ceremony with our two grown daughters. Ross was great - assisted with everything from scattering the rose petals to taking photos, to serving us our champagne. He made our dinner reservations, arranged for transportation, you name it. The staff was great at the pool, spa, the bar and the living room. Very accomodating. Housekeeping did a fabulous job. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with TERRIBLE service I had been looking forward to this trip for months and the property did not disappoint. Beautiful beach views, fantastic facilities and the staff was super friendly. However - the service sucked. Here are some of the many incidents: - though I had an email confirmed upgrade they had no record of it and it took an hour for them to resolve it and get us a room - the room cleaning service was terrible - we did the green thing but they changed our towels anyway - yet they did not clean the dirty dishes nor leave enough soap - the internet did not work AT ALL our entire trip. I had to call them each day four times a day and finally on our last day they admitted it was broken - the spa treatment was fine but there was no sauna nor steam room nor real locker room - i expected more from a resort - I had to call multiple times to get the horse dumpings cleaned out from our porch and to get anything else done - on New Years Eve they decided to close the ourdoor bar at 11pm despite the numerous people who chose to drink there instead of inside the loud dancefloor inside - we had asked for a taxi to one of the beaches a day before and was assured it would be no problem - then when we called the next day there were none All in all, I loved the property but the service was so bad I may not return. If this is how they treat Platinum I am reluctant to recommend this place to anyone else. The manager refunded some fees and points but honestly i gave them multiple times to make things better since I was on the phone with them at least 4 times a day. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrrible Staff in a Beautiful Setting I will never get back a week of my life that I wasted at the W Vieques! The staff at this hotel is without question the worst I have encountered in my 300+ Starwood nights over the past two years. Two days into the trip and I was on line searching for somewhere else to stay on the island. Yes, I would rather have spent money than stay for free on my points, but there really were no other viable options on Vieques. The restaurant and pool staff were moderatly acceptable, but the front desk staff and "ambassdors" and an embarassment to the W brand. The culmination of the disappointment was when the front desk lied to me about being able to change rooms. I think Starwood was is looking to attract people to a beautiful island by flying the W flag - but they need to rethink that decision in the spirit of truth in advertising. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inexcusable Staff in a Beautiful Setting I will never get back a week of my life that I wasted at the W Vieques! The staff at this hotel is without question the worst I have encountered in my 300+ Starwood nights over the past two years. Two days into the trip and I was on line looking to book another hotel. Yes, I would rather have spent money than stay for free on my points, but there really were no other viable options on Vieques. The restaurant and pool staff were moderatly acceptable, but the front desk staff and "ambassdors" and an embarassment to the W brand. The culmination of the disappointment was when the front desk lied to me about being able to change rooms. I think Starwood was is looking to attract people to a beautiful island by flying the W flag - but they need to rethink that decision in the spirit of truth in advertising. The staff here would not even be worthy of a Four Points designation. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques The resort was beautiful, clean and fun. The staff were incredibly personable, friendly and helpful--going above and beyond to provide an amazing stay for us. My only issue was that we ate at the restaurant three times and twice they messed up the order grossly (only ten things on menu so should be too complicated to get the entrees correct). However, food was very good and worth tasting. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service - - Paradise Edge Dinner Experience is a MUST!!! The service is amazing throughout the resort. The amenities, staff & resort environment foster relaxation and restfulness. We celebrated 18 years of marriage seaside at sunset with the Paradise Edge Dinner Experience where Jillian made the evening extra-special with impeccable service, bright smile & witty conversation. The chef prepared chocolate-dipped strawberries to accompany a great bottle of wine for our room after dinner. Thanks to all!!! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!!!!!! If you looked at Trip Advisor you may have considered not going to W Vieques as we did However-what we found last weekend Dec.14-17 was a pleasant surprise. The property is beautiful- 2 fantastic beaches.2 great pools. The restaurant is excellent- great food and great service.And I am an SPG Platinum and travel around the world and am very picky. The restaurant staff were wonderful. Jillian at breakfast and Javal for dinner were friendly, efficient, professional and exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were helpful for both hotel and island advice. This W is ahidden gem for a Caribbean holiday. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome experience Loved the property and the overall experience. The property was lovely, secluded and quiet, which was exactly what we expected. Only complaint was that transportation was not provided to/from the ferry and no remuneration offered for those not experiencing the lavish welcome bestowed upon those arriving by air. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, beautiful scenery I loved my stay in W Vieques. I woke up with the sound of waves in my Spectacular Ocean View Oasis in the morning, and went to sleep with the sound of waves as a lullaby. The scenery was beautiful in the resort - very careful design of landscape; great use of color and design in the living room. It was a small resort, but offered private and romantic experience for a couple - comfy chairs and hammock spread in the living room (public lounge) and throughout the resort. The social couch area around a fire pit was also a nice touch. I also loved kayaking in biobay. Only few disappointing experiences... There was no jacuzzi and the pool was not heated.. The water in the pool was quite chilly (despite its perfect 85 degree weather), so uncomfortable to swim inside. We also required to have in-room sleepers a couple of times. The front desk promised to bring them, yet they never actually did it. Food and beverage were just ok for the price. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the resort during our stay. We loved the view from the restaurant, though. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended with reservations...Don't expect any standard service This was my second trip to the hotel and I go back for the location. I had a great stay my first time down despite the very mediocre food. The concierge in 2011, Hiram, was phenomenal and he made up for what the Front Desk and management lacked in attention to detail in 2011. This year the I had to go back to the front desk to let them know they had my reservation wrong, there was absolutely NO recognition of status and NO effort to do anything near what one would expect as general service: 1) In the 5 days of my stay, I had to call 3 different days to get my room cleaned (this was after 3pm each day) 2) I had to ask twice to get my towels changed because it was forgotten 3) They NEVER restocked water 4) Food remains mediocre. It is not bad but it is not so good that it merits the prices charged Honestly, it feels as if management is more worried about their financials and ops budget than providing service to their guest. They rely on the fact that they have a wonderful, beautiful, peaceful location and that they have an amazingly friendly service staff in the bars and restaurants and by the pool. Kudos still to Hiram for welcoming me back this year. He really represents what one expects from a W RETREAT and spa...too bad that Management hasn't pick up his zeal for service! December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place with a few minor missing amenities I cant say enough good things about the place. Would go there again in a heart beat. they do not have a Jacuzzi- I find this extremely odd for a resort of this caliber. Also the music they had playing at the pool and their lounge the Living Room, was the worst elevator music you could imagine. Minor issues. Amazing place otherwise. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but they overcharge! I stayed here for a wedding and the rooms and facilities are very nice. Still I am very dissapointed since from the beginning they overcharge my credit card and have done nothing to correct this. Not even a special treatment like a bottle of wine for the mistake or a special rate for the future even though they had my credit card overcharched for three weeks and. No benefits with the SPG program either. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking I was disappointed in the overall service level of this hotel. It took multiple calls and visits to the front desk to get simple things fixed or attended to... Staff generally acted uninterested in assisting guests as if it were not their job to help guests. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to unplug and get away The W in Vieques Island PR is a great place to unplug from the hustle of life. The hotel is a pleasant modern design with wonderful and sweeping beachfront views. The rooms and the hotel are smartly designed for comfort, and the staff at WET and SORCE are amazingly accommodating and friendly. While the food is of good quality, the variety is lacking if you stay longer than four days. While the location is a must see place to visit, the W can provide a good place to stay while visiting the island. There are only two areas that need improvement and additional attention from this hotel-the outrageous USD60 per day resort fee and the housekeeping staff. We have stayed in high end resorts all over the world and have never paid a resort fee this high. You will not use enough of the amenities included with the fee EVERY DAY to make this charge worth it. Regarding housekeeping, we found them borderline negligent. We often did not have towels, or they would not take the dirty linens out of the room (left them piled up) and did not provide the complimentary water daily. We had to call almost daily to address some housekeeping issue, and it did not improve with our calls and stops to the front desk. While we expect better service from the W, we would still recommend the destination. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel / Service Needs A Boost The location and facilities were excellent. You couldn't ask for a nice pool or room. The bar, pool, valet, and restaurant staff were excellent. However, the Concierge (W/W), Blackbeard's rentals, and Front Desk the weekend I stayed seemed very average and less than helpful at times. I found the Concierge always talking to an employee and actually directed me to the Front Desk when I approached for help. I've never seen that at a W. The lady at Blackbeard's seemed inconvenienced on the day I visited. When you have a super poo and F&B staff, the people who are average tend to stick out so I wanted to mention it. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our second trip wasn't as nice as the first. It was our second stay at this hotel and the service wasn't as good this time around. The front desk and concierge staff is great, but service at the pool and lobby bar was slow and unorganized. Although there was plenty of staff and a manager on duty at the pool/beach each day, they spent more time hanging out at the bar than taking care of the guest. However, service was much better in the restaurant during dinner. December 1, 2012
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:55.199-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>