The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was a day in heaven it was heavenly day .. we spend it using the most amazing designed facilities , it felt for a while that we are out of this world , some where between heaven and earth .. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Abu Dhabi It feels like you are in an island, not the desert. The beach is beautiful and has a great view. The water is clean, but since it's the summer season the water was warm and super salty.. But since there are enough cabanas around the pool, it was nice to relax and swim. Of course the exceptional service that you can only get in St.Regis is one of the best part as well. The room is very clean and bright. Especially the bathtub is awesome. It's big enough for two, and the butler prepares bubble bath for you if you request. I've tried Sontaya for dinner and the food and atmosphere is amazing. It's a must try. The techno gym had almost everything you need as well. Breakfast, delicious! especially the pastries. I've stayed for two nights and had such a good time. There was a small problem in the room, but Ms.Ko(guest relations) managed it right away which was quite impressive. Also, I would like to thank Mr.Tariq my butler who was very helpful during my stay. There is absolutely no down sides about this hotel and I can't wait to visit once again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A truly wonderful experience A five star hotel that is trully child friendly - I struggled to believe it to be possible until I stayed at the St Regis on Saadiyat Island. The sheer professionalism and friendliness of the staff -- and especially those at check-in, concierge, the sandcastle club and the Olea Restaurant - is second to none. Our special thanks go to Mohamed at the Cabanas Pool, and George at the Olea Restaurant for greeting us warmly time and time again. Our three children loved their stay, as die my wife and I. We also greatly enjoyed our ability to sneak off for the occasional Arabian Red Snapper in the Manhattan Lounge. Would we go back? Try and stop us! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good but food was major disappointment I think the hotel and the facilities generally are very good. From arrival, reception and staff friendliness and efficiency all very good. The kids club was probably one of the best I've ever seen, and my children aged 8 and 2 were entertained. The rooms were good, bathrooms excellent, and were clean and very comfortable with great views. What did let the whole experience down was the quality of food - we tried three different restaurants in our stay and none would meet the mark of a top notch five star hotel - the main Italian brunch was not great for lunch or breakfast, Turquoize was lacking in atmosphere and the fish was disappointing, and the Thai restaurant was the best, a great setting but some dishes were a little bland. A shame as overall the hotel is great, but for the price I expected a better standard of food. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hospitality! We recently went to St regis for a one night stay. The hospitality was just great. We did have to wait for the room to check in however the staff was attentive and made sure that we were made comfortable. The rooms were good and well appointed. The butler service was great and attentive. The restaurant esp turqouize and Sontaya were good. Will definitely visit again in future. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Dirham Loved everything about this hotel! The staff were fabulous! Incredibly helpful, informative and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous! The beach was spotless and the pools catered for everyone - fun pools for the kids and quiet relaxing pools for adults. The gym was very well equipped and kept clean and tidy. The breakfast buffet was delicious - something for everyone! Honestly can't wait to return with my husband in the not too distant future. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Great Hotel Spent really good time... August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of pool leisure This property has magnificent pools and pool service. It has two pools which are connected, a pool exclusively for adults and a pool themed Castle for children. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St.Regis Saadiyat Island Resort This is not my first time in this Hotel and differently not the last time August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional elegance and personal service A stylish, beautiful relaxing location removed from the bussle of central Abu Dhabi. From the moment of your arrival until the moment of your departure, everyone at the St Regis is charming and polite and will always try so hard to please. They really are very, very good at anticipating your needs and then delivering in the nicest of ways. The elegance and spaciousness of the building, the hallways, reception areas, meeting or relaxation places and the landscaped terraces is incredible. The three excellent restaurants: 55th & 5th, Sontaya and Turquoiz - would also succeed in any of the other great cities of the world. The Saadiyat St Regis is the perfect stopover on each of our eight or more trips each year between New York/DC/Paris and Australia. It ensures we are in good form on our return to our demanding, faster-paced life. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Small details I really loved the attention to small details that St. Regis give to its visitors. for example the butler service that each room has access to for free, they fix your hot drink and bubble bath to your desecration :) plus the cookie coins that the staff gives to children at the lobby... and many other details that made me feel special. the nice thing about it is that it is for everyone, and part of everyone job at the hotel...... not happens by chance... had a wonderful time with my family... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite hotel in Abu Dhabi We have spent an amazing weekend at the hotel! Loved the rooms and especially the bathrooms with two sinks and great rain shower. Associates were attentive and responded quick to requests. Front Office did exceptionally well, special thanks to Vartan, Assistant Front Office Manager, who looked after us. We will be back soon! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend I must admit that the amenities, services and staff kindness superseded my expectations ! The room design impressed me : everything is studied to the simplest detail. I will never forget the hospitality we were met with specially at Turquoise. The staff was simply great !! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service at the St Regis Saadiyat was absolutely top class We stayed at the St Regis Saadiyat to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint. The service levels across the hotel were fantastic and staff went out of their way to ensure your every need was taken care of and genuinely made you feel special. A special mention has to go to Moosa though who worked as a waiter at both pools. He went above and beyond what was expected from his job and was a thoroughly nice person too. Beautiful hotel with a lovely beach and pools and a nice choice of restaurants particularly 55th & 5th where we had a great meal celebrating our special day, the restaurant staff were very knowledgeable and considerate and we were even greeted with rose petals spread over our table aswell as a bouquet of flowers for my wife which was such a great touch. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would also like to thank the hotel and its staff for making our stay and anniversary a truly memorable time. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Experience I have stayed in St Regis and the stay has been woderful. The ambience was posh yet cozy. I would love to stay there again and would recommend it to my friends and family. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfaction An imposing structure waits those arriving for the first time with the hotel set at the front of a development comprisng residantial villas and apartments. The staff were extremely attentive to your needs, with special thanks to their renowned Butler Service., aeven though I had to reminder then once and Fiona on the front desk.. The Turquoise restaurant was my choosen dining option. The menu choice specialises in seafood but for those none seafood eaters a choice of meat is available. The menu wasn't too eay to read , size and colour of font to small and blended with the colour of paper. The restaurant manager assured that this is being dealt with the issue of a new menu shortly. My Cod was excellently cooked served with potato/pea mash was delightful. For those liking Cigars then the Manhattan Bar is the place. Quite and comfortable with an around great choice of wines, cocktaills etc awaits you. Overall the St Regis lives up to is name and provides excellent satisfaction whether its a weekend or longer stay. Thank you from an enjoyable time. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and great staff From the check in to our departure, our experience was first class all the way. we were welcomed by the front office mgr Ms Evgenia, she was just awesome, Great thanks to her. The building is beautifully decorated inside, you get a lot of attention as a customer from the moment you step in. Check-in was smooth and fast, in the lobby area they served cold towels which is so refreshing since in abu dhabi the weather is so hot. The dinner at sontaya was sumptuous and good. Great staff, from the hostess to the waiter, specially Win. When we went back to our room around , 01:00am the room was decorated with balloons, and on the table we found a birthday cake, and personalized note from our butler, which we did not expect at all, that was just amazing. Great hotel and great hospitality :) August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent A great hotel, a wonderful service and a very, very good time. We want to thank all the employees and the managment for theire work. We will come back ! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxry family escape This was our second time back to St.Regis, and it was great coming back to find most of our comments from last year had been taken care of. We had the ocean view suite and were very happy with the excellent service, great accommodation, lovely views from our terrace. We found this to be a great family hotel, very welcoming for families and young children. Sand Castle Club is a do not miss if you have young children. The kids can play all day in the sunny hours indoors and enjoy the shaded pool. Almost inside the hotel you can find a nice group of shops including a mini market and a nice coffee shop. so no need to go into the city. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Anniversary Celebration Great attention to detail from the moment we arrived. Friendly, helpful staff. Luxurious room, gorgeous bed and linen, loved the dual bathroom with walk-through shower! St Regis Butler liaised with restaurant staff so our meals at Sontaya and 55th&5th were also Anniversary themed. Wonderful food in both venues, and breakfast in the Ballroom was excellent. Great leisure facilities - family pool was lovely but we were pleasantly surprised to see the no children policy enforced in the adults-only area. Plenty of loungers and shaded areas by the pools. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort With Great Service - Simply Brilliant Right from the entrance and lobby down to every experience that guests enjoy at this beautiful resort - everything's fabulous. The staff are incredible at remembering names and recognition - always greeting with a smile and plenty of genuineness. Every request that was made was responded with a 'YES' from hotel staff which is probably something that a lot of other resorts in this price range should probably be heading towards. Would definitely recommend as the ideal beach resort destination in UAE. I would like to highlight one minor hiccup during our stay i.e. availability of vegetarian meal options at the resort's in-house restaurants. Being vegetarians, we reviewed every menu in the hotel to check for possible lunch and dinner options but the results were disappointing since there were only a handful. In fact, the menus in 'Olea' which is the All Day Dining restaurant actually highlights the fish soup as being 'vegetarian' which is a blatant error and there are a few other items that are mislabeled too. Every restaurant has a wonderful theme and great ambiance along with the legendary St. Regis service incorporated from the staff everywhere. Dining options include a steakhouse, a seafood-specialty restaurant, Thai Fusion apart from Olea and the beach house but we felt rather restricted in dining options especially once you've tried the pizza and risotto then there's not much else to try... August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by XXX Overall I was not satisfied with the stay at St. Regis Abu Dhabi August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Excellence Service and food superb. Staff extremely helpful. The setup is extremely wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Our first impression of the St Regis in Abu Dhabi was excellent. The welcome at reception was wonderful and the service there exemplary upon check in. However, there were some disappointments during the stay. For example, there was no room information folder in our King Deluxe Sea View room, which includes the Room Service menu. We had to call 5 times and wait several hours before someone dropped off an old folder. Sometimes the response time from the Butler service was immediate, and other times quite late - especially when I requested some bath soap to give my baby a bath. I just did it anyway because I couldn't wait any longer. Some parts of the service were amazing, like how they were considerate enough to set up a crib and provide toiletries for the baby, but there is no kettle in the room and no coffee machine, forcing guests to contact the Butler service every time that's needed, which is a bit of a hassle. The quality of the food from room service was really very bad - the penne carbonara was some of the worst we ever had, with barely any sauce and very very dry and bland chicken. The satay on the Bites platter was also dry and came with no peanut sauce. However, breakfast was wonderful and the buffet spread was plentiful, so it was all very contradictory. When we came to check out, again the service was quick and excellent and efficient, but we were overcharged in our bill by 500 dirhams and had to point it out to the gentleman helping us at reception and get him to amend that - very strange behavior for somewhere like the St Regis.Overall, we'd like to go back as it's a beautiful hotel, but not sure whether our second visit will be great or just show us more of what's wrong with the hotel. I hope these issues get ironed out! - A young couple with a 10 month old baby August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Expecting More The St. Regis Sadiyaat has two great assets, the service level of all their staff and the 55&5th restaurant. The food across all other outlets were mediocre and overly price. I will not be going back this hotel again unless absolutely necessary. Overall, the weekend was not worth the price we paid. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place. And the very perfect hotel. Thanks to its location, facilities, transport connections, and staff. Having been travelling the UAE for more than ten years on a quite regular basis makes us confident to say that the St Regis property on Abu Dhabi's Saadiyat Island is one of the best hotels and resorts in this area. In terms of service, accomodation, GYM and SPA facilities, pool areas, and the hotel's wide-stretching private beach, it might be considered, for the time being, as the number one in a highly competitive market. The resort's location ensures easy and quick access to and from Abu Dhabi's airport and major places of interest. The St Regis on Saadiyat Island provides very convenient lodging and long lasting senses of well-being for those who travel on business and those who travel on vacation. As people make it happen, thankful acknowledgements should go to the hotel's workforce with significant attention to the concierge team, thereof BELLE, MARY GRACE, and NOUR, to our reliably and confidentially operating butler MAURO, to the restaurant staffers, thereof IVAN R, MANJULA B and STEFAN G , and to the lifeguards with NIKOLA and others. If you check in at the St Regis on Saadiyat Island, ask for the above-mentioned to get your requests processed according to your expectations. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Place to Stay A fabulous luxury Hotel that offers you unique and unforgettable moments of staying.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 St. Regis Saadiyat is top class No further comments would be applicable than excellent style and service July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Superb !! The St Regis, Saadiyat is simply superb; there is no other way to put it. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and everywhere from the lobby to the bar are full of attentive staff. The resort oozes exceptional customer service and attention to detail from the moment you check in, and this level of service continues throughout your stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don`t recommend to stay during Ramadan Hotel doesn`t allow to drink&eat beside the pools during Ramadan. They created one area inside and you need to go there each and every time. The thing is there is no fasting people there at the pool (because whoever fast they can not swim while fasting!), so no meaning to make the life miserable for other people. Usually other hotels don`t serve only alcohol during day time and it is quite Ok for everybody. But it is not fair to keep people as thirsty under 40Degree sun heat. July 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:16:17.763-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>