Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 835 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Historical Hotel The Westin Moana Surfrider is a very charming and classic hotel. I visited the hotel for New Year's and enjoyed my stay. The rooms in the historic wing are small, but comfortable. The bathroom was small but had a great shower (no tub.) The heavenly beds always make for a good night's sleep, but unfortunately that was hard on New Year's Eve with the party going on in the courtyard directly under my room. That withstanding, the rest of my stay was great. The hotel recently opened the Beach Club lounge and it's open to platinum members. The club is very big and has outdoor seating directly in front of the beach. It's a great place to relax and get snacks. I would return to the Westin, just not for New Years. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition of loyal SPG members If you are looking for a historic hotel in heart of Waikiki, this is the place for you. We stayed in the historic part of the hotel for 5 days during the holidays. While the rooms are small, everything was well maintained and renovated including the bathrooms. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. As an ambassador member, I was initially disappointed that I was not upgraded to a suite, but the classic banyan room with balcony and ocean view was really special. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the property has added a lounge called the Beach Club recently. While I expect lounges at the Sheraton properties, this was an exceptional touch. Even if you are not Platinum but you are interested in a place to unwind and have breakfast and evening snacks with an incredible beach/pool side location, I would recommend paying to upgrade for this service. It will more than pay for itself in expensive Waikiki and the service was outstanding. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay As a Platinum member with Starwood I've seen and experienced many Starwood properties. While each location has always met specific Starwood qualities - this resort stood out. From arrival and greeting from valet to check-in to check-out the experience was fantastic. The staff here really seem to go above and beyond - I'd like to specifically call out Janice at the front desk - as she really went out of her way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Another amazing perk specifically for Platinum members is their beach club - great quality and selection for breakfast and appetizers/drinks. This is a new program - please keep it going!! Thank you, I will be back in 3 weeks for business. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Anniversary at the Surfrider The hotel is spectacular, a great mix of old school cool and new amenities. The banyan tree, the location and the lobby and beach bar were perfect. The tower room with a balcony and ocean view were truly special..and we caught some fireworks too! Not much recognition for platinum status and inconsistent customer service and levels of service. Overall a great find amidst honolulu! I am excited to return with my family for my husbands birthday ! December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff and Computer System Overall, a good stay. A couple of items, a couple of staff members could have been more helpful. It felt like I was bothering them. And the computer system at the front desk was having problems. Twice I had to come to the front desk to have my credit card scanned, and each time it did not work. And when I checked out the system was down and was unable to see my bill at the time. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service all week! Every year our company host retailers at the Moana Surfrider. The events staff lead by Brenda gets 5 stars! They are the best to work with in terms of organizing the events via email, hotel blocks, and being on hand to help with whatever we needed during the week. They went out of their way on so many occasions to make sure our group was taken care of. The waiters/waitresses and bartenders that worked during our event were so great too. I highly recommend hosting corporate events here at the Moana. Great organized staff that meets all your needs. The whole hotel staff in general is very sweet and have all worked there for a lot time. Everyone is so nice and has the best customer service!! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful I will definitely return, excellent customer service. Pool was beautiful and beach access was right off the pool area. Fresh lei upon arrival was soooo special! December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shhh, I don't want this place too crowded Hey, this group of welcoming and top caliber staff and management deserve the highest honors, but always when something is this good, it usually gets spoiled somehow. So please tread carefully when you come here, and don't abuse this special combination of everything we love about Westin. Beauty, tranquility and style... super clean and comfortable...well designed resort programs that are free or reasonably priced, and professional staff that like their jobs and their guests. Kudos to Noelani and all the team at the new Beach Club - Surfrider's version of a Club Lounge for Platinum as well as availability plus extra fee for others. That has to be the best secret - so shhh, and I wont tell you all about it (beach front views, great light fare, sunsets, comfort and elegance). I also loved all the live music night and day, the daily yoga at the spa, spa treatments, and the lobby offering a Westin superfood elixir each day. Oh my, I can't get back here fast enough! Cons: desk chair is too hard and uncomfortable to sit on for long, bath gel must be requested (standard leaf shaped soap is always too drying) , shower cap must be requested, but thanks for providing upon request! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great express overnight stay I had a quick stopover stay at the Moana Surfrider. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The checking in and out was done efficiently and seamlessly. The room was comfortable and nicely presented. The hotel itself was very charming and the location was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Arrived on 12/12 - 1550 hrs, outstanding Reception Agents and MOD at check-in; food was excellent, loved the Pupu Steak from room service, very clean room, I even checked under the bed! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Week in Paradise After researching many hotels in the Waikiki area my girlfriend and i decided that Moana Surfrider was the place we wanted to stay...what a great choice! Not only did the hotel meet our expectations but exceeded our expectations as well. We stayed in the Tower facing Diamond Head on the 17th floor three rooms from the end where the suits are...what a view! There is nothing like waking up and going to bed with a balcony that has a view of the ocean and Diamond Head. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. We had mentioned that it was a trip for our anniversary and my girlfriends birthday but did not expect a bottle of champagne and a nice birthday dessert waiting for us when we first arrived...what a nice touch! Everything about the hotel was to our liking...upscale dining with great service and wonderful ambiance...a quick walk to beautiful Waikiki beach or to the many stores and restaurants valet service and everyone at the Surfrider was friendly and helpful...we will definitely stay here again next year! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, centrally located, Waikiki is a tourist trap be sure to rent a car and go see the rest of the island, we loved our stay December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not again Diid not reconize by spg gold level on check-in.Front desk insisted i was just spg and have no points when i am gold and have 27000+ points. got. Quite staunch in her belief that i was not gold and was trying to get something for free. Paid for an ocean view room got a view of the big banyan tree. No ocean in sight. Asked the front desk but too bsd so sad that was the room assigned to us, No robes or slippers in room. Were going to stay 10 nights but thought we would try one after a horrible experience with one earlier this year. Smart decision. Its a relationship that seems to work in Canada and Asia but not in your country. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent location, ameneties and staff! Really have to emphasize the friendleness and professionlism of the staff. From our arrival to the hotel via auto to our 5 am departure, everyone was excellent. Our room was an oceanfront in the new tower and the views were excellent. As was the terrific lanai. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We live on the Garden Island of Kauai. We decided to celebrate our anniversary on Oahu.The staff of the Moana Surfrider Hotel front desk were awesome. Our 41 yrs. wedding anniversary December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Dame Hotel There is a timeless beauty to this oceanfront hotel. You feel like you'be stepped into an ageless taste of old Hawaii with all of desired modern day conveniences, the rooms in the Banyan wing are classic old Hawaii. And those in the tower wing are today. The staff are courteous and helpful, especially in the new platinum Concierge Lou ge which just opened. And this lounge is a perfect addition to the hotel. From our point of view, it was the Addition necessary to make the Moana the best. Kudos to the management and staff of tis lounge December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hawaii Hotel The Surfrider is exactly what's you think of when you think Hawaii- Beautiful beachfront resort! I loved the wood floors, beautiful view of Diamondhead, and the total charm. My only complaint would be the server staff was not the friendliest, but even that would not discourage me from returning very soon. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location Best location for hotel, right on the beach and middle of all the great shopping. The view from the hotel pool side & pool bar is stunning. Most of all, super friendly staff from front desk to pool staff. We would not consider going to any other hotel in Waikiki. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect vacation Great hotel and excellent location Stayed with friends for thanksgiving and had a great time. Staff doing a great job. I will be back soon. Perfect for relaxation as well as for adventures . December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition, but overall had a good stay No SPG recognition. I might as well have been standing in the regular line at check in. There was only 1 FDA helping the SPG line and 2-3 FDA for the regular line. The SPG guest in front of me was being helped, so you'd assume when one of the other FDA was free of helping one of the regular guest, they'd call on the next SPG guest waiting in line. That was not the case. It happened to me at check in and at check out. Also, there were no other special treatments that I got during my stay like I had at other hotels. The hotel is nice and upscale. Nice look, relaxing feel. Room was alright, except that we could smell cigarette smoke coming from next door. Overall, not bad. Could've been better if there were more SPG customer service. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Pros - staff is top notch from top to bottom. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Realize you are paying for the ambiance and location (YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) rather than a fancy / big room. I think this hotel has the best public spaces (lobby, beach bar, etc.) and best location (near the beach and top shopping). Cons - the pool is a bit small and outdated. Hard to get a poolside seat once hotel is full. The staff is the best from the valet to the general staff. Roxanne H. is a standout did a great job to make our stay awesome. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the wifi We have stayed at the hotel 3 times in the last 20 months. We love the hotel, its location and facilities. At the present time i cannot recommend the hotel to guests who may be needing wifi for business purposes whilst staying at the hotel. Despite numerous requests we were never given a proper explanation for why the service was not reliable. The fact that you are charged for it in your daily resort charge only makes it more frustrating. This may seem trivial for such an otherwise great hotel but there is nothing more frustrating taking longer to deal with business issues when I would rather be sitting on the beach. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Despite a number of non-positive comments and the somewhat average rating (3.8 / 5) on this website, I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, all staff and platinum recognition. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping excellent - as soon as we left each morning our room was quickly made up and refreshed whenever we called. All requests were quickly accommodated and the platinum continental breakfast was better than that of many other SPG properties. From lunchtime to late evening there was live entertainment in one or more venues of the hotel making for a very relaxing stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Paul Great hotel best location. Service was excellent. From the moment we stepped in until the time we checked out, we felt welcomed and the service was warm and inviting. Special thanks to manager Paul Gausi for his excellent service November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! THANK YOU MOANA :) Your staff was FABULOUS! You folks took really good care of my family when we were checking in. Our room at the time wasn't quite ready yet, but the Guest Service Agent knew my 2- year old was tired and wanted to go straight to the room. (I forgot his name) was really quick in taking care of us and finding a room ready to get us on our way to rest. Our room was GORGEOUS with a breath taking Ocean View and newly renovated. Mahalo Nui for EXCELLENT SERVICE and stay :) Will come again soon.. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why We Keep Coming Back! We have been staying at The Moana since 1989. We keep coming back because of the people, who we consider our Hawaiian Ohana. The hotel is magical and in the best spot on the beach! We can't wait for next year!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite SPG hotel. Fantastic property located on Waikiki beach. Words cannot describe the experience you get when staying here. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work Stayed on 2nd floor one door off street. Very loud from street noise. Windows need to be changed out for better sound proofing. Maid service needs to be organized. Missing room amenities every day. ex, no wash cloths, no laundry bags, no waters, short on towels. Dining room food was very good for dinner, breakfast over priced. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach view hotel We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Rooms were clean and updated. Best part was the beach was foot steps away from the hotel. Kids had fun with hotel activities most. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference I had a few issues that needed to be resolved.As a Platinum I expect some support . The assistance I received was exceptional .A big thank you to Stephen Korichak,Paula Kowalski ,Janice and Pierre . They are all a credit to the Starwood organisation .I will be returning to this very gracious hotel. November 10, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:56:07.644-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_835, tr_835
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>