The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Benefit Our room upgrade was from Resort View Standard to Luxury 1Bdr Suite. It was fantastic!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is walking distance from everything you may want to do. The resort has a beautiful location on Kaanapali Beach. It is walking distance from great good, shopping, and numerous water activities. We got married at the resort and found the staff very courteous and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Communication Booked a room through Starwood Hawaii Honeymoon Package. Was told a complimentary room upgrade would be granted from Mountain View to Ocean View, if available. Upon arrival and check-in, I was informed upgrade to Ocean View was available but for a fee. The hotel reservations representative clearly stated in their e-mail to me that every effort would be made to upgrade me from Mountain View to Ocean View based on availability. That did not happen. Hotel never acknowledged they provided me incorrect information initially. Also, hotel did not provide the complimentary champagne voucher until it was asked for. The check-in was not a good experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel This hotel was not close to what I expect from Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed experience We have been coming to the westin maui for almost 20 years and this getaway was the worse ever. We usually check in early to hang at the pool and our room is ready by check in time and sometimes earlier. We did the same checked in at 1130am and this time our room wasn't ready until 430pm! Then the bell man bought the wrong bags, and the one of the double bed was concave?? Sign of an older bed that needed replacing. And then the bathtub was clogged!!! I hope this was an isolated incident and not the new norm. Please have corrections be made. Very disappointed April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Paradise Hotel is located in middle of Kaanapali beach and convenient walk to other restaurants and shopping at nearby Whaler's Village. Hotel is showing some age but still grand and the staff are exceptional. Restaurants were good but pricey like everything in Maui. We upgraded from an "Ocean View" room (which have oblique views of the ocean) to an "Ocean Front" room which faces Kaanapali beach straight on--extra $50 per night was worth it to us with one minor complaint--the Beach Tower overlooks the Tropica restaurant and for some reason the staff felt it necessary to set the tables at Tropica at 5:30 a.m. every day--the crashing and banging of dish carts woke us up at that hour every morning because we left the sliding door open to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The restaurant never had a customer before 7 a.m. so perhaps mgmt can correct this minor irritation (eg don't use the dish carts or set the tables as guests come in). The resort is first class in every way, except parking--the spaces are far too narrow even for compact cars so be prepared to do the limbo getting in and out of your car. We would definitely stay here again because the staff will do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable and the location is great for beach, restaurants and shopping. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR MONEY SPENT This hotel was very overpriced and not five star quality.Room was dirty and bathroom looked as if a quick wipe was done.Room was too small and room amenity service was slow.We were very disappointed checkin was not until after 6 oclock at night,and we arrived at 1100 am and warned them via phone call still the last family to check in that night.we spent over 7000.00 dollars during our 9 night stay and left feeling poor and not rested.we were suppose to be recooperating from the loss of my father and we had a very long year caring for him we promised ourselves and our kids a nice relaxing 5 star top of the line vacation and were let down. August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed from the beginning. Our initial room was located on the second floor and there was a drainage system attached to our balcony that had cigarette butts, wrappers, and rotten fruit floating in it. They moved us to the third floor and we had the pleasure of looking down and seeing the junk floating around for 6 nights. Twice during our stay our room was not cleaned. The pool chairs are rock hard! Guests were complaining about it constantly. They are meant to have pads on them, but no pads on any chairs except the few you pay up to $65 extra a day for. The hotel is just too busy! The Westin experience we are accustomed to just didn't happen for us. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation This was the perfect resort to stay at while in Maui. The grounds are beautiful - roaming flamingos, beautiful waterfalls, and the pools! The pool deck was beyond incredible. We had a great time relaxing by all of them, and had to take just a few steps to get to the sandy beach. It was perfect. The staff were very polite, attentive and accommodating. The food was good. I would definitely return. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right attitude makes all the difference The Westin Maui has gone through allot of changes over the years but it is still one of the best properties on island when dealing with the right people. Darryl at the front desk is great. Alix in CRM was very responsive and helpful. Kafe and Kurrent are always glad to see you at the pool. We have even seen our pool server Matt get promoted to management (well deserved) as he always strives to make sure we enjoy our stay and why I spend more on F&B because you want to eat where you are treated well. The resorts location and amenities are great when not overcrowded. All this being said and I do stay here allot (100+ nights) I will have to admit that consistency is not where I would like it to be. I cringe when I arrive these days wondering who will greet me at the front desk as I know it will set the mood and there doesn’t seem to be an in-between. Room placement/upgrades for Platinum/Golds can be magnificent or a struggle and for those of us who travel this is the one place you depend/need the upgrade. I miss the welcome party with management and wish they would show a little more appreciation for those of us who have patronized this property consistently even through the lower occupancy years not just the 98% full ones. All this being said if you are lucky enough to deal with the right people it is the best place to stay in West Maui if not I can understand the struggles. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT RESORT HOTEL The changes made to the overall facility and rooms since I was last there are positive. The restaurants could be better to encourage more facility use. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is beautiful and staff was friendly We really enjoyed our stay in Maui, the hotel is beautiful and the location is quite lovely. I found the cleanliness of the room to be horrible. There were discarded cigarettes on the patio of what we believed to be our "non-smoking" room. There was hair in the sheets of our bed when we pulled the covers back. The toilet did not appear to be clean and the bathtub was probably the dirtiest bathtub I have ever seen in a hotel (possibly ever). When we checked in, I called the front desk to share our concerns about the cleanliness of our room and was put on hold for so long that we decided to walk down to the lobby to complain in person, twice. To add insult to the matter, the cleaning person took cash that we had left in the room (it was amidst personal belongings, book, laptop, room key etc) and left a note saying "thanks". The money was not for her and I find it hard to believe that there was any mistaking this fact. The front desk and guest services credited us the amount that was taken and were very nice with handling the issue... but they didn't apologize or thank us for letting them know. The resort seemed very "family" oriented, lots of children. Our one complaint about the pool was that the hotel issues "towel cards" that we had to use to get towels at the pool. The staff made us wear brightly colored "westin" bracelets when we received the towels. It felt very "spring break" which was disappointing for a Westin in Maui. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully remodeled rooms. Bathroom not designed with women in mind. Rooms feel spacious and inviting. The new glass walled lanai replaces the metal bars and gives a feeling of endless space. In the area of "Facilities Met My Expectations" I had to give it only a "good" rating. The room we had did not have a tub, which is not so much an issue, but for a woman, there is no place to shave your legs. The shower, while a bit larger in size, is not set up for doing this, and it would be an act of contortion, as well as a big mess, to try to do it anywhere else. Clearly the otherwise new and beautiful bathrooms had not been designed with women vacationers in mind. I would not want to stay there for more than a night or two. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin. Excellent breakfasts, staff was terrific, especially housekeeping. Concierge was very helpful, and even sent over an appetizer for us at the restaurant. Only 1 minor drawback was we requested early check-in, and that was not available. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Mahalo to Wayne for upgrading us to a ocean view room with a view of the mountains too. Our balcony was not properly cleaned and we were too tired to notice it when we checked-in in the evening. The next morning we noticed it and I went to the reception to make a complaint. Even before I reached my room, the housekeeping manager called and apologized to my wife. We were very impressed with her fast response and sincerity. Our room was properly cleaned later on. The resort itself is very nice. The flamingos and the exotic birds in the lobby area add a nice touch to it. We had a great stay throughout. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Maui. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room, staff, facility Upon check in on our Hawaiian vacation we were informed of hotel construction. Sure was. Our, very old, run down room was located on the 3rd floor directly above a large, smelly dumpster. Such a disappointment. The staff at the hotel told us we should have looked on the website where it mentioned the hotel construction. Like it was our fault. The elevators were shut down periodically and there was water leaking into the elevators from the top down. There was also water leaking through the ceiling in the main entrance. The hall ways on our floor were not air conditioned so you worked up a sweat just getting to the elevators. We had to go back to the front desk four times to exchange room keys that didn't work. Each time there was about a 30 minute wait because they were under staffed. The parking was a joke with parking spaces so tight you had to let your passenger out before you pulled in. Major door dings. For the most part the staff was very unfriendly. Not what you would expect when you are going to a place to have fun. The Westin Maui staff needs new blood or some serious customer service training. The counter people were noticeably unfriendly along with the restaurant employees at Relish. I can not believe this is a Starwood 5 star property. The best employees were at the pool and beach booth where sell the Maui Jim sunglasses. Joshua and rest of them could teach all of the other employees about customer service. Our concierge Kathy was very good as well. This is the first time I have ever sent a negative review to any place I have traveled and I did so for a living for 32 years. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We had a wonderful stay, this was the second time staying and everything was perfect. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is inconsistent This was our third year in a row to stay at the Westin and unfortunately I feel as though the level or service has dropped over the years. It took us over an hour to check in to our room because the room we had pre-paid for (Deluxe Ocean View) was not available. The staff offered us a less expensive room for 3 nights and then we could move to our original room for the remaining 4 nights. This was not a great solution, in my opinion. In the end they offered us a more expensive room but we still had to stay in a room on the 2nd floor with no view for the first night and wasn't able to move into to our new room until after 4pm the next day. There were several other minor inconveniences that we don't typically expect when staying at Westin properties. For example, maid service was spotty. We were always out of coffee, sugar and cream. And if you don't call to let maid service know you're leaving for the day you are sure to return to and uncleaned room at 4pm. Additionally, we ordered a bottle of wine from room service, only to have them deliver to wrong bottle. They informed me they were out of the bottle I ordered and decided to substitute another bottle without asking. Maybe we just caught the staff on a bad week and were unlucky. Or perhaps the level of service has dropped since our first visit 3 years ago. Either way, we still had a nice time. You have to try really hard to have a bad time when you're in Maui. The Westin probably has the best pool and grounds on Ka'anapali Beach and we will most likely give the hotel another try in the future. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at the Westin We stayed at the Westin Maui in August 2012. Our first room was a mountain view on the 11th floor. The view was excellent but too small so we upgraded to the beach tower in an ocean front room on the 8th floor which was bigger & had an amazing view. After the switch we were very happy. It really made our vacation perfect. The staff was excellent! The grounds are beautiful with an amazing pool.( My 10 year old son loved the water slide) The location of the hotel is perfect. It is next door to Whaler's Village. Great shopping & very good restaurants. It is in the middle of Kaanapali beach so you can easily walk in either direction. Some of the hotels don't have a good beach in front of them so be careful when deciding which hotel you are staying at. (Not good for swimming.) We were very happy with the beach at the Westin. You don't need to go to another location to swim like some of the other hotels on the strip. We went to the Luau at the Westin . It was very good & convenient. Pay the extra money to get preferred seating. We did & were very happy. We also ate at the two restaurants. Both were very good. I went to the Westin Spa. Had a manicure & pedicure one day & then went back for a massage. It was one of the best massages I've ever had. Go to your appointment a little bit earlier so you can sit in the relaxation room looking out at the beautiful ocean view! The only reason I didn't give this resort 5 stars was because the rooms are outdated. I was told they were going to start remodeling this fall. Thank you Westin staff for a wonderful vacation! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-of-this-world Experience We've been to the islands before, but this was a new experience --enjoyed all the accommodations, facilities, etc.. The shuttle to Lahaina and other spots was a true bonus (we hardly used the rental car). May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Excellent Concierge Services This was our first time visiting Maui and staying at the Westin. We absolutely loved our stay and plan to return for another visit! We found the staff to be friendly. Most notable was the concierge services. Our first contact was with Patti by phone. She was energetic and bubbly and made us really look forward to our trip before we even left our home. Once there, we met Matthew. He was outstanding! He gave us great info on local restaurants and arranged our reservations for us. He also guided us on choosing a zipline outing, which was the highlight of our trip! He was so enthusiastic about his job, it was contagious. We will definitely stay here again! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by STAY AWAY FROM OCEAN TOWER The Westin Ocean tower was very disappointing. We checked in and went to our room in the ocean tower which was under construction. The hotel was filthy upon checking in. I have been in SPG properties all over the world, and this was the dirtiest SPG room I had ever stepped in. I politely walk back down to talk to the front desk staff. I am told the hotel is at capacity and there are no room changes available, but they would send the cleaning crew back up. I was then asked for a list of items that I wanted cleaned. ARE YOU SERUIOUS? I want the entire room clean. I mean there was dust everywhere; there were hairs in the bathroom, and trash still in the trashcan. THIS IS NOT ACCETPABLE. I understand you are renovating rooms and don’t want to sink money into these rooms prior to renovation, however the fact that they have been completely let go is just sad. People are coming from all over the world to this hotel, and you are not providing SPG quality rooms. Anyway, we go get a drink at the bar, and then proceed back to the room. It had been slightly cleaned up, but was still dirty. I walked back down and asked to speak to a manager. I explained the situation to the manger and they basically told me there was nothing they can do till tomorrow. So the next day we wake up and walk down to change rooms. We are told there is only one other room available, so we go check it out. It was in the beach tower (I think that’s the name). We go to room, which had been renovated previously, and it was clean, as an SPG property should be. The only issue was it backed up to the elevator so it was noisy, but ill take noise over dirt any day. So the rest of the stay was enjoyable. The pools were great, the beach was great, and the restaurants were decent. Beyond the extremely dirty rooms in the ocean tower the hotel was nice. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not a 3 start elite experience, not even a Starwood experience. As 3 star elite members, we are entitled to an upgrade, where available on check in. We checked in around 9pm and as opposed to even getting a regular room, we were allocated the small room right beside the elevator. People congregated at the elevator all night, throughout the night to go to Haleakula and early morning, all talking, shouting noisy. We got no sleep. The next day I asked to be moved, and they agreed to do so. They advised they would move all our luggage and items from existing room to new room. We played golf, were in the room very little and a day later I realized they had not moved my sun hat. I called and they located it within housekeeping. I asked to have it delivered to the room which they agreed to. The hat was not delivered. Next day we were checking out and I asked at reception to request my hat from housekeeping. Housekeeping no longer had any record of my hat, nor did security or lost property, but they would 'investigate' and call me back that day. I checked again with the hotel at 4pm and the lady at reception was most indignant this was not the hotels fault. They would call me back that day. It is now 11pm and no-one has contacted me. The hotel took full responsibility to move all our items from one room to another which they did not fulfil. Now they have lost some of our property and are still refusing to accept responsibility but worse still are acting like this situation is all our fault and bearing no responsibility at all. Most disappointing. We have been 3 star elite and stayed in properties all over the world - never has the service been so poor. We are owners in this resort in the timeshare property, so would expect the staff to go the extra mile. Alas, they failed to provide basic minimum service. Very disappointing, very poor service, and a very poor attitude to customer service. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had an on the fence experience. I love the lobby space and interaction in the downstairs area. It is very bright and energized. If the staff improved I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. I expect to rest peacefully at such a quality resort but our AC fan rattled all night the first night and I got very little sleep, The staff response was to apologize and offer to fix it. On the second night the fan rattle kicked in at about 1 am and I slept intermittently. The staff response was to apologize. This tells me they don't understand customer relations well at all. I want my sleep back! I also find that some of your staff and generally service people throughout the island are very condescending to guests. I don't know how you solve this as it is just an attitude that seems to exist despite the fact that these same people depend on tourism and I am a pretty forgiving guy. There was garbage outside our room on the lawn and it stayed there for two days until my wife picked it up. Where are the groundskeepers? There was garbage behind the tables and below our bed and the furniture was worn and had threads hanging. The bottom of the bath door was frayed and splintered and looked awful. Thankfully Jeff, the very kind and well informed and well trained front desk manager had moved us to a better room that didn't overlook a roof on one side, Alas, wet couldn't access it until our third night. And unfortunately he was on days off when I complained about the AC. The pool is great except there are tiles missing on the bottom and along several edges and you have to watch you don't scrape or cut yourself on them. This should't happen with that many people using the facilities. After all this complaining, I would still go back because I love the downstairs atmosphere, the restaurants and mall beside the hotel, the beach, the great snorkeling (except the camera I bought leaked and ruined my shots of the sharks and turtles), most of the staff, (not the overzealous ones who try to sell you on Starwood tours when you want island tour information), the great beach and of course the weather. See you again. dm July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing lobby entrance LIke walking into a amazing resort. Right when you walk in, there is a waterfall in the middle of the lobby with birds, flamingos, etc. Extremely nice way to get introduced to maui. Although i did experience one issue, the hotel manager was very responsive and took care of me during my stay. I would highly recommend this facility again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Air conditioning was inadequate, room was hot. Once the sun hit our windows, we had to keep the blinds completely closed, thus negating the view we paid extra to have. There was construction going on in our tower, and pneumatic tools running all day. To noisy to enjoy the room. At the time I booked my room, had I known I would have booked the other tower. I attempted to upgrade, at my expense, to get out of the the noise, but of course there was nothing available. This hotel does not meet my expectaions of a Westin Hotel. The amenities are very nice, but the rooms are small, and for a family of four, very uncomfortable, we couldnt hardly move in our room. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by October 2012 It started when we checked in, not enough staff at the front desk to help, our suite was not ready, we were unable to check in till almost 5pm. This lack of Front Desk staff continued thoughout the trip, including when we wanted to check out. Housekeeping - even though we asked for "green" service so the staff only had to clean our room 3 days out of the 8 we were there, I found the service to be unsatisfactory- the room just did not feel clean The food selection is slim, I know being located next to where there are many other eating choices is hard for the hotel, however, the hotel should have tried more heathly selections. The breakfast buffet was good. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful and every room has an amazing view of either the ocean or the mountains. The openness throughout the lobby and the great pool and beach views are amazing. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? We are loyal SPG Gold members and decided to give this resort a try however we were gravely disappointed. When we checked, as Gold members, we were offered a complimentary upgrade however the room was located in a section of the hotel which was undergoing renovations. They said that the renovations were on the 11th floor and that our room was on the 8th floor and we would not be bothered. The noise from the renovations was horrendous and our child was unable to sleep in the afternoon due to all the noise. We would have requested a new room but we were already unpacked and settled in. When we checked out and complained about it, we were told that the renovations were actually being carried out on the 9th floor directly above us and he could not explain why we were told the 11th floor. I do not know why we were misled about this or how the resort benefited from putting us into this room but it made for a less than restful holiday. There were 2 adults and a 3 year old child and We stayed in a room with two double beds and the rooms are very small. If you are with a small family you will find it very cramped. There were no folding stands to put your luggage onto so our bags were scattered on the floor and desk throughout the room. To make matters worse, the ceiling above the vanity area in our room was leaking and every morning there was a puddle of water and we would get dripped on while making coffee. Some parts of the resort are falling apart. The ceiling in the hallway by the Kids Club was leaking and they had a renovation crew working on it all week and tubs of dirty water and drywall to catch the water. They cut off the water to all units from 12:00-3:00pm twice during the week because of emergency repairs. SELF-PARKING is a nightmare! The self-parking lot does not have enough spaces to accommodate all the guests (almost everyone who comes to Maui rents a car). We rented a Jeep Commander SUV and the parking stalls were too small and larger SUVs would have to occupy 2 stalls thus taking up more space. We had to pay to valet on some days just because there was no parking and there was a line up of cars waiting to self-park. My 3 year old child (who had to ask for a welcome lei and was never offered one at check in) was even asking to go home by the last day.. November 13, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>