The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

All hotel guests must be 18 years of age or older to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult. Please present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction Extraordinaire! The property is gorgeous and the staff is phenomenal. Every single individual we encountered exceeded our expectations and accommodated every need at the highest levels. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, but staff makes the difference. This resort is beautiful with wonderful amenities in a location that is convenient to the airport, but feels miles away from the moment you arrive. The views are spectacular! What really sets this resort apart is the way the resort staff makes you feel. They demonstrate a level of hospitality that makes you feel as though you are a welcome guest in an elegant home. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous My recent stay at the Phoenician, Scottsdale was absolutely perfect. The Hotel is amazingly beautiful and the entire staff gets five stars in my book. Everywhere on the property we were greeted with a smile and a polite offer to assist. They were always attentive and their manners Impeccable. Thank you Phoenician Hotel for a memorable stay. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice experience with a few problems The hotel is huge with everything you could want in amenitites. I unfortunately experienced a few housekeeping and logistics issue (there was a dirty sock left in my hotel room when I first entered the room, the lip-balm provided in the bathroom had been previously used, the shoeshine service temporarily lost / mixed up my shoes, etc.). The staff was very friendly and helpful, however these are the kinds of issues one wouldn't expect when staying at the Phoenician. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My annual visit. for my yearly visits (about 10 to 15yrs)I have enjoyed every one of the years.. I would like to commend the hotel staff on their very courteous and helpful manner. Todd R. excellent manegement! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property but a couple warnings This resort is wonderful and the guest service is five-star. Great walking paths everywhere and right on Camelback Mtn. The bed was a bit too soft. We were in the casitas, which are the pet-friendly rooms. Our room was large and amazing. The biggest issue was that we were put in an accessible room which had the strangest shower. It was awful. Would recommend everything about this place except the accessible room shower. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room With robes and slippers and shoe shine... Why no blow dryer? I don't carry mine any more. The hallway odor wasn't pleasant. I wonder if it had to do w the rainy weather. It made my asta flare. Catering food and service really were exceptional. The desk staff were like talking w friends. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenicianal! Once again, we can't say enough about how phenomenal our anniversary stay at the Phoenician was! Virtually every member of the highly-professional and friendly staff wished us a wonderful anniversary, and the hotel offered numerous delightful surprises during our visit...all adding up to our best stay at one of our favorite resorts! All this, needless to say, is on top of the sheer beauty of the hotel...the Phoenician is the real deal! We can't wait to come back! PS: their restaurant, Il Terrazzo, is truly not to be missed. We enjoyed both breakfasts and dinners!8 September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort 1st time at the phonecian and it won't be the last, from start to finish this was a fantastic place to be. Would recommend upgrading to a superior room as it is pure luxury. The backdrop of camelback was stunning, cannot wait to return. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont visit during the holidays! I have been a phoenix resident for over 14 years and do a stay vacation every year somewhere in the valley. I will not visit the Phoenician again during the holiday. If you are looking for a place to spend Adult private time with your partner at the pool this is not the place. There had to be 500 plus kids at the pool and in the so called “Adult Area” - staff was letting kids jump and scream all day long. Parents thought they could bring their 5 kids to the swim up bar and make camp. Not a place I will be back unless I am running an after school program. Now, if you have a large family I would highly recommend because the staff not impose any parental rules. The room was great and food was excellent! Just not a place to hear yourself relax. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stayed here Labor Day weekend. Stay was enjoyable, and flawless. Kind of a mid 40-50's crowd with kids, but did not detract from me being 30's and single. Of all the hotels that I have stayed at in the world, and it has been over 50 I would rank this as number one September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the luxury collection I stayed there with my husband and son. We had a lot of fun. This place is very serene and beautiful. Chris (at the front desk) was extremely fast in response. Overall, A+ for this property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by as close to a 5 star as you can get everything is terific...The staff at the receptoion are exceptionally helpful. Bartenders pour a great adult beverage August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and the hotel keeps getting better. The service is impeccable. Special mention goes to Brandon and Marla at the front desk, Rich and Blair at the pool, and the managment at both JG Steakhouse and La Terraza. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by serenity meets service I continue to return to the Phoenician to be steeped into a world of serenity, natural beauty and impeccable world class customer service. I am local to Phoenix, and I consistently return to this property for a local getaway. Whether you are looking to be active, lazy around by the pool, enjoy your family, be solo or be pampered... there is something for everyone at the Phoenician. And that something is always delivered with a smile and personal touch. awesome. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Food, Staff, View While the food was fantastic and the view and room was great, the highlight was the staff. Everyone in the restaurant, front desk, etc. was very helpful. I was celebrating an anniversary and everyone knew it and wished my wife and I the same. 5-star attention to guest service. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Oasis in the Desert Stayed at the Phoenician as moved son into ASU and perfect getaway and break from the 110 heat--hotel is gorgeous, staff (Denise S., Marie, Sarah, Sara, Bridgettte) top notch in terms of courtesy, professionalism and helpfulness. Shopped at the boutique, had ice cream happy hour, swam and only regret no time to use well-equipped fitness center and golf course. Signed up for next time. Convenient location to all the hotspots, but honestly you dont need to leave the hotel. Fantastic experience and looking forward to returning in September August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is excellent Staff very friendly, convenient parking, enjoyed the pools August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort This is a lovely resort with a great spa; the room is large and comfortable. The lobby lounge and view is amazing. I did have trouble getting the pool, there isn't much direction on how to get there (not noted in the elevator which floor). The staff is very friendly and helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Our room was beautiful and spacious! We request the same room each summer that we come. The carpet has seen better days and the lady at the front desk said they are about to be remodeled... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep the light cool colors! i.e. the yellows and pale greens! Don't do the dark woods and southwest theme. That's is the reason we choose the Phoenician. The colors and all the glass are just breath taking. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent service The meal at relish burger was pretty bad. The bun was soaked in liquid and burger over cooked. When I pointed it out, the staff delivered just a bun and wanted me to reconstruct the burger on my own. I pushed back to get a new burger, which was over cooked. Th staff took my knife. I asked for a new one and never received it. I did not get the newspapers as promised by the front count staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Birthday Experience I had been to The Phoenician on a long weekend back in October, 2001 and had fond memories of my experience. So, on the occasion of my wife's 40th birthday I wanted to take her somewhere special. The Phoenician, even after a 12 year hiatus, did not disappoint. The "fit and finish" of the hotel, its rooms, the golf course, restaurants etc., were all as meticulous as I remembered. The night of my wife's birthday we ate a fantastic meal at J&G, with a view that would knock your socks off! My wife is still raving about the spa day she spent at The Center. Yes, the weather was a little cooler during our stay than we were anticipating, but the overall experience at this resort more than made up for it. I look forward to my next stay. HIGHLY Recommend: J&G Steakhouse, The Center for Well Being Recommend: most everything in the hotel July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility and location but with major flaws When I arrived, I was amazed by the location and the dedication of the staff. The location is absolutely amazing, the cacti all over, the grounds are well kept and there is an amazing cacti garden at the foot of the Camelback Mountain which is stunning. I came to stay at this hotel for their spa, and am I glad I did! It was the best spa experience I ever had! Their spa staff is well trained, educated in their treatments, can adapt easily, recommend and adjust the treatments to your needs. I had three days of spa treatments and it was a bliss. I would highly recommend the spa and would come back to this spa in a heartbeat. To the hotel, however, not so sure. Soon after I arrived, I noticed that the dedication of the staff I spoke about earlier turned out to be a molestation as it was very cleared that they are all trained to recite a scenario that they were taught when trained that it actually became a bother. It was incredible to me how many times within a couple of minutes someone can say "Is there anything else I can do to be of service?" that I actually could not come to my turn to speak when I needed to ask for something. After a couple of days, I just gave up. But it seemed so fake, so pre-programmed, almost as if someone turned on a pre-recorded disk whenever you spoke to any member of the staff. And they just would not leave you alone! No matter if you had a drink or a meal at a terrace or one of the restaurants they kept coming and interrupting, but even worse was the housekeeping. I had posted the privacy sign on my door, but that did not matter. Every morning they woke me up by actually coming in to my suite irrespective of it, and then same thing in the afternoon for the turn down service. That got me really mad because I couldn't have any privacy or be left alone. Two times I ordered room service for dinner, and the food was so bad, that I actually did not eat it at all. Had a couple of bites and left it. No matter what I ordered it was drowned it tomato sauce and onions. I even couldn't eat the Cesar salad. I mean, how can you mess up a salad? Finally, the first night that I came, I turned in my laundry to be done by the hotel. I received it back the next day with some items missing, which were never found. To me, that is absolutely inexcusable! In the end, I am not sure if I would recommend this hotel to my friends to come and stay at it. I would most definitely recommend the spa and Scottsdale, but based on those little annoyances which turned out to be quite annoying in the end, I don't think I'd recommend the hotel. Which is very unfortunate because it could truly be an oasis. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My experience was beyond my expectations. Friendly staff. Stayed 4 days. Everyone knew my name. Room was big&clean. Check-in/out was smooth. Late check-out request was honored. F&B was great. IRD ordertaker Sandy and server Marshall were great. The food - hot&on time. Also used Relish, Oasis and Il Terrazzo. All better than expected. I would definitely go back. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone on staff was great. We had a wonderful experience at the Spa. Mary Ann was great. Pool staff very nice despite the heat they are working in. They deserve much credit for working in the hot temperature. Loved Relish!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! This hotel was the best and the staff was amazing, thank you Kaitlin for the upgrade and thank you Veronica for the amazing job you did each day in the room. One of my best visits to a Starwoods hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casitas A Plus Stayed in one of your Casitas -- so convenient to the pools, spa and restaurants. Grounds are just beautiful and staff is gracious and willing to accomodate every request. Truly a wonderful experience! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel rooms The facilities are top notch, but the rooms need updating. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Leisure Luxurious and serene surroundings and close to home. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good ,but could be exceptional Hotel is a good option,but could be better for the rate. Grounds and pools are second to none,but the rooms are not up to par compared to surrounding options. Rooms need upgrading and or cleaning,stains on carpeting and furnishings. resort fee and tourist tax excessive,and not properly disclosed. Needs an in-house coffee shop,or other breakfast options. July 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:20:51.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>