The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are exceptional. Made us feel welcome from before we even arrived. Above and beyond to make it a terrific vacation. Andrea was terrific. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grounds, rooms could use updating Grounds are very well maintained, but rooms (other than bathroom) could certainly use updating. The carpet was in very rough shape, and It rained for a few days and our carpet by the balcony was wet (door was closed). We were also told the meditation center was closed for construction when it just had a leak from the rain. Fortunately we noticed this and called a second day and managed to use it. There was also a resort fee that we were unaware of, and some construction going on as well (we were stuck in our room b/c of the weather so that was unpleasant). Service was very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded expectations An all around wonderful experience. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility for a Conference I've gone to plenty of conferences at places touted as luxury facilities and so far, the Phoenician outshines them all. 1. The staff clearly cares about good service. Every staff member smiled and said hello during my stay and many addressed me as Mrs. All of my needs were met. They somehow figured out it was my birthday and left me cookies in my room. 2. The rooms (and bathrooms) are spacious and excellent for a long stay. I loved having a balcony. 3. The internet speed was just what I needed - none of the 1 up/1 down nonsense. 4. Conference Facilities a. Cold, but not freezing - fantastic. b. Excellent food at lunch/dinner - many healthful vegetable selections in addition to richer side dishes. Breakfast was a little light -will assume that was a choice made by our conference organizers. c. Can eat lunch outside when the weather is nice because there is a nice patio area outside of the conference space. d. Acoustics of meeting rooms were of good quality and often times we could hear others without a microphone. e. A/V quality very nice. f. Specialized theme party locations unbeatable. The space at Jokake Inn on the property was a fantastic place for an outdoor party - gorgeous. g. Golf course was one of the nicest I've seen. 6. Very close to the mall and to many nice Scottsdale restaurants - a very short car ride. Also walking distance to Camelback Mountain trailhead - with crowds in the winter any hiker will see why that's a plus. 7. Items to note: a. The bars closed earlier than I would have expected for a vacation destination. At Relish, the bar was closed at 8:30 or 9pm on Sunday and I think may have closed at midnight on Tuesday. The staff kindly let us finish watching our football game on Sunday after close which was VERY considerate. b. The bars had okay beer selections, but not great. Relish had a solid Belgian selection but the local beers were always on the menu and not in stock. c. Cocktails were too strong at all of the bars (not at the events, however). I truly appreciated the gusto, but mixed drinks require correct proportions to make them taste good. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me feel appreciated I have spent the past 3 months on the road and experienced many different hotels having a range of experiences some good and some bad. This trip was exceptionally demanding and I found that coming "home" to a room where the lights were dimmed and soft music playing instead of a cold dark room made me really feel like I was appreciated. I felt like they were happy to have me stay with them rather than feeling like I was an imposition. Not to mention the beautiful views, immaculate facility, and comfortable room. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, as long as you don't have a room facing the construction This hotel met my expectations, then exceeded them. Everyone, from the front desk, to anyone in uniform, was extremely helpful and pleasant. Even the guests were friendly. I could nit-pick, say my room wasn't as clean and nice the second night the cleaning staff came in (leading me to believe someone else was on duty), and while trying to get work done on the balcony, I could hear nothing except lawn mowers, jack hammers, and various other "maintenance" noises. I appreciate the time they take to landscape the grounds, but it is literally an all day project, and if you have a room facing any sort of grass, be prepared for the sounds of machinery. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, just not for business people from the East The Phoenician is a lovely hotel, and the staff is very friendly. On the other hand, it does not have the one thing a business person arriving from the East Coast needs--an early-morning coffee and simple breakfast. The only food available before 7am is expensive room service or an equally expensive and time-consuming restaurant visit. How about a Starbucks-like shop or kiosk that opens at 5 or 6am? While this may seem trivial, the lack of this simple amenity negatively impacted my entire day and will be a consideration the next time I travel to Phoenix. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Setting and Client Experience Customer Service was Excellent and breathtaking views! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician - great again I try to stay at the Phoenician whenever my travels take me to Phoenix. Don't miss the Phoenix Arboritum during you next visit - a ten minute drive from the resort. The Chihuly works shown there are a "must see". The Scottsdale Fashion Park is 1 1/2 miles from the resort. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities and Staff Terrific on all counts, staff very friendly November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury at its best scrupulously maintained grounds, amazing art displays, superb customer service experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has sloppy execution I stay at a lot of nice hotels, and was recently at the Broadmoor for an event. I expected the Phoenician to be fairly similar, and it is not. I arrived in the evening and had a 5 min wait at the desk to check in. The front desk person was apologetic, which was appreciated. They put me in a room on the mountain side which I couldn't tell at night when I first got therem but has no view and almost no sunlight. Normally I would complain, but I was already invested in the room and decided it wasn't a big deal. I wish I had complained, because it was a real disappointment considering the views the next day from the property. The room was clean and nice to start with, which was good. But the rest of my stay was filled with sloppy execution. (1) The hot water did not come to the shower for at least 60 seconds. (2) The TV had a problem in which certain channels just weren't working (and the TV needed to be reset with a visit by a technician). (3) One of the elevators just stopped working on the main level. (4) I returned to my room on the first day at about 3:30 and found that the house keeping staff had not come through my room at all. (5) I played golf and had golf clubs with me-- after my round, the expectation set at the clubhouse was for my clubs to be delivered to my room-- they were not. I called the front desk to make sure they hadn't been lost more than once, and no one ever got back to me. Finally, I had to go down there and talk to a person, and they called the bell desk in front of me and validated they had been incorrectly delivered to them rather than my room. (6) Finally, I will say that I read they had done a remodel in 2011, but I thought the place looked very dated-- old carpet, brass fixtures, etc. The property and pool are gorgeous, the golf experience was good, too. The stay, however, was average, and I was expecting much more. I don't think i would go back, and would recommend but add all the context noted above. The broadmoor is much better. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Variety is the spice of life! Love the variety of experiences you can have here . . . from casual to dressy, burgers to filet mignon. Especially loved the 82 degree pools . . . perfect for our November stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice and spacious - spacious, relax, nice weather and facilities - need improvement on housekeeping service and front desk staff such as greetings and smiles - better to have hotel shuttle bus to nearby department stores or tourist spot - better to have more varieties of food selection besides Americans November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dining experiences The only thing was missed was a hot tub. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even the Cactus Garden. The staff was excellent and meals were wonderful. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Experience! My husband and I were pleased with our room, the accommodations and especially pleased with the staff. Everyone was very helpful and professional. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great birthday weekend for my girlfriend This weekend was a golf and relaxation event for my girlfriends birthday. The facility is nice, the location perfect, and the service and attention to detail throughout the resort was top notch. We started with golf on saturday and Andrew at 'Relish' was super. 'Grace' downstairs at the 19th hole was awesome. 'Jessica' at the front desk was superb. Will definitely stay again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things we value at the Phoenician We come to the Phoenician each year for our anniversary!. The staff is ourtstanding, we had 4 gold thank you cards to hand out and needed 4 more who we will mention is this survry...Please send us mor than 4 for next years's trip.The high tea is wonderful. We enjoy sitting in the lounge area enjoying the view and the piano player. The wine shop is well stocked and a delight to visit and taste. We come for all those reasons and are never dissapointed!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest We had massive construction when we vacationed @ The Phoenician, but understand it has to be done sometime and it allowed us to sleep in and we were busy most days so it did not impact us too much. Sure is going to look nice when all remodeling is completed. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff The attention to detail is our abiding impression of the Phoenician and the staff make all the difference. No request is too much trouble for them. There are so many small things that are done so well - like bringing round the water poolside, constantly supplying and replacing pool towels, a willingness to make any cocktail, getting the umbrellas just right on the terrace tables, beautifully kept grounds, an ultra-late check-out when our flight was delayed, changing tables when asked - all done with cheerfulness and friendliness. Thank you to you all. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great weekend getaway, Golf Course was in good condition. Pools were great, wish the outside hot tub was ready for use, place is still going through renovation so its forthcoming (the resort fee included access to the Spa facility which had a hot tob, so it was not a total loss; Spa needs a little bit of an update though). Overall a great stay and one of my highlights of the trip to Arizona. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury meets beauty meets relaxation This is my go-to hotel for all things wonderful!!! The staff are friendly and attentive. The grounds are beautiful filled with indigenous plants. The food and drinks are to die for. I just can't say enough great things about this hotel. I've recommended this place to all my friends young and old. there's something for everyone. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite place to celebrate our anniversary We have travelled extensively and consider the Phoenician to be a exceptional resort experience. Our 6th time celebrating our wedding anniversary at the Phoenician. This year was our 36th. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a 5 star In order to be a 5 star, everything has to be top notch. It wasn't. My TV would lose signal everyday for half hour at a time. By the time maintenance showed up, it was working again. I told them at check out and only got an apology. No service recovery. Golf course is in average condition. For the same money go to Troon North. Steakhouse is over priced also. Steak was dry, wine is way overpriced. Again, in order to be a 5 star, everything should be a 5. Many other things are. Very nice people. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Staff The Staff was great. They were smiling and friendly whenever I passed by them. George Alexander was particularly awesome. I met him at the water slide and he was most helpful and friendly. He made my family feel welcomed and even shared a bit about his work at the Phoenician and how he came from Egypt and became a US citizen. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Excellent Facility I just spent 4 days and 3 nights at this resort during a conference I attended that was held there. Not only was the resort gorgeous, but every staff member in every department were some of the nicest I have ever met. They all bent over backwards to provide 1st class service in every area!! October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Desert Hotel Great decor and fabulous staff October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need updating did not appear that the room was prepared for a new guest. bedside lamp lightbulb needed replacing, bedside phone didn't work. light in magnifed bathroom mirror needed replacing. some days, bathroom amenties not restocked. rooms are good size and bathrooms are large. staff very friendly. grounds need some updating. property appeared tired for a "5" star resort October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time here! We loved the location, relaxation around the pool, enjoyable meals in two of the restaurants, room service on our balcony for breakfast...the list goes on and on. We felt pampered and enjoyed every minute of it. It was a great way to end our vacation to Arizona. October 1, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:05:41.963-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_103, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>