The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Beyond perfect hotel/stay The St. Regis Princeville is absolutely amazing! We went to 3 islands and stayed at very nice hotels in each island, but The St. Regis was beyond amazing! Totally exceeded my expectations. From the valet service, to the maid service, to the waiters on the beach, everything was phenomenal! My husband and I both agreed... we hope that The St. Regis Princeville is what heaven is like. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Service My husband and I got married and stayed at St Regis Princeville on Feb 2014. We were greeted and welcomed with open arms by all the staff members. I can not express how amazing everyone was, they really made our dream wedding that more special. This has got to be my favorite hotel that I've ever stayed in! We will be back. Thank you so much for the excellent service with love. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time at this hotel What made my stay at the hotel magnificent was the staff. They are very helpful and always welcoming the guests with a smile. The room was superb, comfortable bed, pillows, magnificent view to the ocean, perfect vacations. The beach was right in front of the hotel, the pool was great, it was paradise!!! The breakfast buffet was good, a lot of variety. Can´t wait to go back again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th Visit We keep returning to the St. Regis Princeville as it is simply a superb place to vacation. The beautiful location overlooking Hanelei Bay is unparalleled. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. We recommend having at least one meal on the terrace overlooking Hanelei Bay. They do a great breakfast buffet and a wonderful lunch. This is a wonderful place to relax. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, incredible view, but some complaints Recently remodeled, it has a stunning view of Hanalei Bay. The room and public areas are comfortable, though I found the decor a little bland. Staff were exceptional. Was offered a free upgrade to ocean view (thanks!). Surprisingly, there weren't any electrical outlets on the desk for charging phones/computers that are so common now. Even mid-level hotels have these. The room was equipped with wine glasses, coffee cups, etc. and housekeeping removed the used glasses and cups, but didn't replace them with clean ones. We had to request replacements by phone. The Kuhio Grill food was tasty, but the portions were small (bordering on tiny in some cases). For example; wine was offered in an 8 ounce "carafe", just 2 glasses (unless you consider a normal pour 6 oz, then it's just a glass and a half). Very expensive (the food in general, I mean). The lobby lounge food menu (sushi, etc) was very good. Live music, too. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed signals from a gorgeous property we checked in for a 2 night stay and had a poor experience from both the valet who met our car and the check in desk. I felt that they thought since this was the St. Regis that being snooty to guests was acceptable. As our room was not ready we went into the local town for lunch and came back a few hours later. We were given our keys and were delighted to find we were upgraded into a gorgeous one bedroom suite with beautiful views. I then received a call from the front desk manager as my concerns about my initial experience must have been forwarded to him. From then on the visit was a delight- the room was lovely, the hotel is gorgeous and the bar in the lobby, while very pricey, was a great place to sit for hours watching the sunset and eating their fabulous sushi. The location of the hotel is right on the water so it is beautiful however be prepared that this is a sleepy little town with not a lot to do. Great hiking and outdoor activities though. I was so pleased by the service received by the manager that I left him a thank you note written while at the hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Atmosphere St. Regis is a truly exceptional hotel. Every aspect of a guest's stay is carefully attended to. Our ocean view Jr Prince Suite was stunning with its unbelievable view of the ocean and mountains. The sunset was magnificent. Furnished in great taste and design along with pleasant and cheerful staff....may be the best hotel we have ever experienced in our 37 years together. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butler Suites Excellent overall. We had two reservations, two nights in the butler suite, and 5 nights in the standard upgraded room. The two nights in the butler suite (501 i think) was flawless. ONLY complaint? The hotel staff called a total of FOUR times to remind me, that i was to be packed and ready to move after the 2nd night. Yes, i was aware, the FOUR calls probably unnecessary. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a lovely stay two night stay at the St. Regis. Room was great and view was amazing (just wish it had a balcony!). We loved our time by the pool. My only critique would be the prices of the food at the pool restaurant. We ordered chips and salsa for $14 and the chips were stale and the salsa bland. All staff we encountered were top notch. We will definitely be back! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations were blown away We have stayed at several St. Regis hotels and although the others were great they could learn a few things from the St. Regis Princeville location in terms of making guests feel special. From the time we arrived the service was impeccable! The hotel is breathtaking and has the best location on all of Kauai. All our expectations were blown away. We can't wait to go back! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff My husband and myself had a great time at the St. Regis Princeville Resort. The staff was amazing. Jenny at the front dest was very nice and helpful. Mililani at breakfast was wonderful to talk to. Justin at breakfast was also great. They were all very personable. Everyone that we came in contact with was great, but these three employees went above and beyond. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing experience We arrived earlier than check in time, so waited at the restaurant . We ordered our lunch and it took 45 minutes to be served. I had flatbread sandwich which is cold & bread was obviously reheated by microwave. After front desk called us, we checked in and went to our suite room. We were told our luggage will arrive shortly and the butler will come to meet us in our room. I waited 30 minutes in the room before I called the front desk about our luggage. She said they will come soon. I waited another 15 minutes. No luggage arrived. So I went down to the bell captain's desk. The lady said to me she was not informed by the front dest that the room was ready. I showed my room key. She didn't believe me until she called the front dest by herself. I didn't want to wait any longer, so I carried all our luggage by myself. No one showed any apology about delay nor inconvenience. Plus no butler showed up during our entire stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent, best hotel on the island The hotel exceeded our expectations. Wonderful setting. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A One Night Sampler of Paradise This St. Regis presents an elegant face as well as interior. The hotel is a frame to the breathtaking view of Hanalei Bay. Check-in was smooth, and although I had to wait for my room to be ready since I arrived very early. I did not expect to get in early. The wait was worth it. On starpoints, I was awarded a 3rd floor ocean side room, and had a gorgeous view of the pool and ocean with glorious mountainside. I cannot give the St. Regis full six stars. Having lived in Asia for more than 12 years, there is always a struggle with mildew. Thus, I was surprised upon entering my room, and that of my friend's that there was a slight mildew smell. The next morning I had sinus congestion and experience this when air conditioning systems are in need of cleaning, and/or carpet. Those without mold or mildew sensitivity will never sense this. Other than this, I plan on staying at this St. Regis in the future and for a longer stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Vacation Thank you for a lovely stay. Location, location, location! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and surroundings Staff was very helpful, room was great and immaculate, restaurants were lovely. The setting on Hanalei Bay is beyond compare. However, during a spate of bad weather, the staff did nothing about a cold pool and barely warm hot tub for four entire days. It should have been fixed within 24 hours - penny wise and pound foolish as the old saying goes. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romance I booked this hotel for a romantic getaway with my girlfriend and it didn't disappoint. The entire staff was very helpful and informative. They met all of our needs and even offered to give us a first hand tour of the resort. Our room had a spectacular view of the ocean and pool area. The resort had a private feel to it at all times and we can't wait to return. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Kaipo" @ St Regis Princeville Kauai HI To be honest, it is really difficult to describe our experience at St Regis Hotel (Kauai Princeville) by using a few words. The location of the resort is ideal with surreal, breathtaking views. The building and the decoration of the complex is magnificent. The customer service is beyond any expectations, extraordinary behaviour from all the members of the staff. But, we would like to share our opinion regarding a specific member of the pool staff called “Kaipo”. The guy was our daily conversation subject for me and my wife. It was impossible not to talk about him because literally he was “everywhere” for “everyone”. He comes across like a person who loves his job and he is 100% dedicated to it. He has so much passion for it and his people skills are top level. When we had the chance to chat a bit more with him, we realised that he is exactly what we initially thought, a great personality who can only be an asset not only within an organisation but in life in general. We genuinely wish him good luck in his life and we hope he achieves everything he wishes for. Geo and Agi June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Really really great hotel! I've been to many Starwood locations and many 'beach' type vacations at other resorts. I have to say the mix of facilities, staff, and natural beauty here is unparalleled. I went for my Honeymoon and they treated us really well. I can't recommend this place enough. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is beautiful and the view priceless. However, compared to other places we have stayed we felt the level of service was lacking. We also felt that things were overpriced and that we were "nickel and dimed" on everything. In addition, we felt this hotel could have been anywhere in the world. The inside was missing some of the Hawaiian culture/feeling. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad spa experience I would highly recommend the hotel but not the spa. I had the WORSE MASSAGE EVER when I was there. I get massages every week at home so I know what I'm talking about. When I told the lady at the front desk she didn't seem to care. This was very disappointing. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant The hotel is wonderful -- despite the rain it was even better than our first trip. However, the service in the Makana Resataurant was inconsistent at best. How the wait staff can be seemingly overwhelmed every morning at a BUFFET breakfast -- where the guests are helping themselves -- is surprising. Fix the service there and you have a perfect resort. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay We had 2 rooms booked and we had beautiful suites with views and out door terraces - just brilliant. The Butler services was fantastic - having someone to unpack and pack your clothes for you and ring first thing in the morning for your cup of tea is so well worth it. Helpful staff and great facilities. We would definitely come back and stay here again. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We just stayed at the St Regis for 5 nights with our SPG points for our Honeymoon. This is the best hotel with the best service. Princeville is amazing. The view does not get old. The service is over the top. The food is great everywhere on the property. The pool great but the service is better. Everyone you meet wants to help you and make you happy. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Magical! My husband & I live on Kauai and chose to stay @ the St. Regis to celebrate a special birthday and we are so glad that we did! The beauty of the scenery can not be beat! Our room surpassed our expectations! Every staff member that we met went above & beyond to share their "aloha"! We so appreciate your consideration of Kamaainas! We will return! February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! PRO-By far the most attentive staff we have encountered. All employees went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. CON-The restaurants are over priced and lack quality in their dishes. Pool bar had limited menu during our stay. SPA was also overpriced and the quality of the services provided were lacking for a 5 Star hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Used cash and point redemption for 4 nights last week. Service and room exceeded expectations. SPG Gold upgrade to mountain view room with balcony. This was the 2nd of 4 Starwoods properties on this trip and worth the splurge. Only negative was the three elevators to get to the beach/pool area. Other than that, fantastic resort and great service. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort The Monarch suite was wonderful and the butler service excellent. My only complaint for this resort is the food. Sub par for a resort of this caliber. We had just arrived from visiting the Four Seasons on Hawaii where the cuisine was excellent. The food here was overpriced for the hotel convention food quality. You need a new chef and a new menu. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quite place- excellent staff! Unfortunately my wife arrived sick so she had to stay in the room for three days! So didn't get away much but the staff where excellent! Very nice people great attitudes! Location is a bit off the beaten path and local town doesn't offer much in the way of shopping. Pool is nice but a bit cold! Spa had no hot tubs or pools, great massage however. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service Without exception, the staff was friendly and helpful. From helping with lost luggage, to booking reservations at nearby attractions, to suggesting beautiful sites to see and giving easy directions, this place is the complete package. If there is a flaw in their service, neither my wife nor I saw it. We look forward to returning someday. March 9, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>