The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Sólo se permite el registro a los huéspedes de 21 años o mayores con un documento de identidad en vigor.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Dream! What a stay! The St. Regis takes amazing care of their honeymooners...The service was above and beyond! Rose petals on the bed, truffles, champagne, thoughtful notes...we were so tickled! The food at the Kauai Grill blew our minds and we had a blast at the dinner show. Thank you so much for the incredible hospitality. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall excellent experience Everything was excellent except the unavailability of ice to the guests without calling room service. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service was awesome excellent stay over July 4th 2013. all staff and management met all out needs. Internet in the room was not working the entire stay. overall, very happy with the stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped make a baby moon we will never forget! We stayed from Sunday June 30 to July 6 for our baby moon before our little guy comes, and St Regis made it so special - amazing service, from before the trip setting up reservations and recommendations to the valet, bellhops, front desk, concierge, pool staff, serving staff - all top notch and made our vacation so relaxing and stress free. The most beautiful views - I love this hotel! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has work to do - as pretty as it is Aside from the Jean George restaurant which was very good - the rest of the food on property was average or below. We stayed a week and dreaded having another lunch by the pool or yet one more meal on the terrace. The menu and food for the pool is dreadful. We chose the highest priced Poolside Cabana for 3 days at $300 a day from 1pm to 6pm. The cabana was nice but the service was average. Perhaps you should compensate the servers something from what you charge the customer so they are more motivated. Virtually every time I called the concierge, I couldn't get them on the phone and would have to walk downstairs to deal with them. This happend with many other departments including in room dining and housekeeping. I was overcharged $225 for a bar tab on my final bill. I understand this happens, I get it, but in light of everything else - it didn't sit well. I would also suggest with the growning interest in quality brand Tequilas - that you try a lot harder to stock your bar - particularly the main bar upstairs. You have Patron and Heradura which in today's market is less than avearage and many travelers expect more. I could find a better selection at a below average bar anywhere is Southern California. I understand many of your guests are drinking mixed specialty drinks, but at the very least have a bottle of 1492 Don Julio on display and maybe two other quality brands. And finally, I would have loved to have smoked one of my 3 cigars that i brought . However, we are relegated to " The Fort" which is essentially off campus without any comfort at all. I fully understand keeping smokers aways from non-smokers, but how about trying to have some sort of area where a smoker can sit down and enjoy a cigar or cigarette? Is that too much to ask considering the size of your property?? You guys have a lot of work to do in my book. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel at One of the Most Beautiful Places in the World What a great convenience for those lucky enough to visit - the confluence of the natural beauty of the north coast of Kauai with a top resort which allows you to relax with every comfort and take advantage of many adventures. The facilities and staff at the St Regis are superb and the restaurant options delicious! Mahalo! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by View into Paradise Waking up each morning and looking out at the bay and the mountains exemplified our stay; perfection. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation of a lifetime We loved this hotel and the location. This was our first visit to a St. Regis hotel and our first visit to Kauai. We SAVED up for a junior suite and the butler service as we don't normally live the 'high life'. WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!! Loved Doug and Greg, they met our every need and with a smile and personality plus. I wanted to take them home with us when we left. The view from our room over Hanalei Bay was breathtaking. Everyday a rainbow over the bay greeted us when we awoke, sometimes even a double rainbow. We will never forget this experience. Thank you to the two best butlers Doug and Greg!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect My new husband and I were on our honeymoon and our stay at the St. Regis was almost perfect. First, I’ll tell you what we loved. This is a beautiful hotel in the best location on Kauai. The view from our room was absolutely breathtaking! I was taking pictures of that view until we left. We arrived at the hotel at night and didn’t get to see our view until the morning – and let me tell you, that was a treat! And just when you think it can’t get any better, out comes a rainbow! Yes, this island gets a lot of rain but it never interfered with our plans as it usually rains at night/early morning. We still had plenty of sun. Plus, the rain is what makes Kauai so beautiful and lush! The food and drinks were also very good. We were especially shocked at how good the pool food/drinks were. The hotel lobby has live entertainment every night which we thought was a nice touch. We had dinner in the lobby bar the first night as we got in pretty late and everything was great; the music, sushi, burgers, and wine all hit the spot after our long flight from Chicago. The service at the St. Regis could improve a little. Don’t get me wrong, for the most part it was great, but this is a 5 star hotel people. Let me first say, the housekeeping staff was awesome! Also, the pool staff was very attentive and friendly. The line to the concierge, however, would ring and ring and we would have to leave messages and wait for a call back. I wouldn’t mention it, but it seemed to happen every time we called. Another issue, albeit a small one, was that we called to see if someone would bring us a bucket of ice to chill a bottle of champagne while we were at the pool. When we got back to the room the bucket of ice was there as promised but the bottle of champs was sitting NEXT to it and not IN it. Now, maybe there was some miscommunication on our end when we made the request but it was pretty obvious to anyone looking at the situation that we wanted the bottle of champagne to be in the bucket of ice. Like I said, not a big deal, but ruined our plans slightly as we had to wait until the next day to enjoy the champagne as we didn’t have time chill the wine before our dinner reservation. All things considered, we HIGHLY recommend the St. Regis Kauai. We are already talking about coming back next year! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The best Kauai experience 2nd only to Kauai's natural beauty! The true value of the St. Regis is its team. We have traveled all of the world and have never experienced such sincere hospitality and professionalism. The team provided excellent recommendations to maximize our 4 day stay and supplemented that with impeccable service! We truly cannot wait to return just to be spoiled by the entire staff. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location with equally great service great location with matching great service June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible breakfast options! The breakfast choices were terrible and the same bad options everyday. The service was excellent but having the same bad menu every morning was too much to handle. When you pay $500 per day , you expect better breakfast options. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations The St Regis Princeville went above and beyond to make my stay fantastic! From the pool guys, to the concierge, the bellman, the front desk, the housekeepers, to the valet all made our stay more enjoyable. The food was beyond anything I have ever had at a resort. The spa was pricey but worth every penny! Thank you for making my 10th anniversary a week to remember. I will definitely recommend the St Regis to family and friends. One day we will find our way back to the St Regis. Thanks again! Happy Customer June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff and hospitality Our trip was a combination of business and pleasure - business for me and vacation for my spouse. In both cases, the service and hospitality at the St. Regis was unmatched. Special thanks to Mr. Sgarbi and his team for "personalizing" our stay and making our visit to the island of Kauai a very memorable one. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding We spent the last 2 nights of our vacation here, and loved it. The rooms, the service, the pool, the beach (especially the ability to snorkel right on property) and the food were all exceptional. We cant wait to return. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful St Regis experience We were at the St Regis Kaui everyday due to excellent beach access. The facilities are great, staff very welcoming and the hotel gorgeous. We had a fun relaxed time with family. Highly recommended. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! We will be back! We just celebrated 4 nights of our 11 night honeymoon at the St. Regis in Kauai and wish we had booked the entire trip here. The views, rooms, and staff are all amazing! We will be dreaming of our time here until we return. The pictures on-line do not do the hotel justice. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! PRO-By far the most attentive staff we have encountered. All employees went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. CON-The restaurants are over priced and lack quality in their dishes. Pool bar had limited menu during our stay. SPA was also overpriced and the quality of the services provided were lacking for a 5 Star hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Found areas lacking... We came for a family wedding & were beyond excited to stay in what is considered to be one of the "most lavish, beautiful & best service hotels" in Kauai. Unfortunately, we had numerous problems with our stay. The biggest problem of all was that our room air conditioning did not work-- it pushed out semi-cool air that did not cut the humidity nor cool the room. We checked with others & their room cooling units worked wonderfully compared to ours. When we notified guest services about the problem, we had a technician come in to "fix" the a/c unit. Unfortunately, this song & dance continued to go on for the 5 days/4 nights we were there. The hotel was apparently completely booked & we could not be accommodated in any other rooms. Instead, they gave us 2 circulating fans to help move the air & were given a mini box of chocolates for our troubles. When we were finally given the option to move rooms (the day before we left), it was basically a downgrade, moving to a room without even a balcony. Then the manager said we would also receive a cold bottled beverage for our troubles-- the bottle never appeared in our room. We also had a phone that had a dead battery & continued to beep until fixed & our mini refrigerator barely kept our waters cold. Also, there was an incident in the spa where my fiancee got burnt getting her hair done for the wedding. After all this back & forth, the concierge knocked off $150 of our total bill-- not much when you pay over $450/night! While the view & location was beautiful (the wedding was amazing), the food was less than memorable for the prices & unfortunately the service in general at the hotel (especially when we never got that chilled bottle from the manager) definitely left us unhappy & wanting to look elsewhere for our next visit. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Personified First of all, St. Regis Princeville could quite possibly be located in one of the most beautiful spots in the world! While the view, ambience, accommodations, Spa, and restaurants are world-class; it is the concept of customer service personified by each and every member of the staff that truly sets this hotel apart. At each and every turn my needs, wants, and requests were not only provided, but many times the staff proactively anticipated what I needed even before I did! A must-stay destination for every bucketlist!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous!!!!! This was the perfect experience for my family and I....so accomodating, welcoming from the time we arrived, helpful beyond any other establishment we've been to and so classy and professional. It was truly the ultimate experience and we would not hesistate to stay there again. BRAVO!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Honeymoon We had very high hopes and expectations for this hotel, and decided to spend our honeymoon here. All of the staff with the exception of the front desk people were wonderful. The front desk service could definitely be improved. We arrived at the hotel at 3pm to learn that our room was not ready yet. The front desk lady said she would call us once the room was ready. Check in time of 4pm rolled by, still no phone call. 4:15 - still nothing. The pool bartender overheard us talking about it, and nicely offered to call the front desk to check on our room. It was ready, but geez thanks for the call. We also had let the hotel know it was our honeymoon. There was no acknowledgment from the hotel of this special occasion. Any small gesture would have been appreciated, but sadly there was nothing. Food and drinks - super overpriced. Pool area - it was like a kiddie pool and playground with kids screaming and playing, not our idea of relaxation. Rooms were clean but very dated. When you are paying these kinds of rates at a hotel, this hotel will leave something to be desired. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service This rating is for the Makana Terrace in particular. It was the slowest, most inattentive service of any hotel restaurant I've been to. It was 10 minutes before we saw our server, another 15 minutes until we had a chance to order. It took 10 minutes for the server to take our bill. With menus still on our table a different server brought us another tables entrees. It was clear that the problem was a poor distribution and training in staff. There were only two servers working but at least 4 assistants who were only able to pour water and serve bread. In addition to the service the food was not prepared with precision. I requested that my filet be cooked medium rare, and it was served medium well -- tough to cut with my regular knife -- no stake knife was provided. A truly frustrating experience and not what one expects from a St. Regis hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best trip ever! The staff made this trip amazing. Everyone from the pool staff to the butlers made us feel welcomed and relaxed. I loved all the extra special touches: Lie making, S'mores at night, Star gazing, french pressed coffee in our room and even in the fitness room each machine had a bottle of water and a fresh towel. Every detail was thought out. I can't wait to go back and enjoy this beautiful and welcoming Hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on the north side of Kauai Excellent customer service and beautiful views wherever you are in the resort gives this hotel top ratings. The rooms are very nice, although the balcony needs nicer furniture instead of cheap chairs and table. Not inviting to sit outside in them. Also, overnight parking is $30.00 per night plus tax. A hefty price when staying for a week. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel for it's beauty in a very beautiful place. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations were blown away We have stayed at several St. Regis hotels and although the others were great they could learn a few things from the St. Regis Princeville location in terms of making guests feel special. From the time we arrived the service was impeccable! The hotel is breathtaking and has the best location on all of Kauai. All our expectations were blown away. We can't wait to go back! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in professionalism We want to compliment Gary. He went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 20 years, and had requsted a particular room with a special view. Unfortunately this room was not available. He worked and worked and finally was able to put us in a Junior Suite that provided a partial view of what we were expecting. The room was spectacular and we thank Gary for his efforts. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff anywhere My wife and I just spent the best time at The Saint Regis Princeville Hotel that we have ever spent anywhere. What really stands out is how genuine the staff is. The staff really enjoy being helpful, and friendly. Everyone is always smiling and working. They are so helpful, its like they read our minds. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! My husband & I were celebrating his 66th birthday. It was a perfect stay, including the surprise birthday cake in our room when we arrived. Loved the hotel and the staff! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality I stayed at Junior suite for 4 nights. We had a great time . We stayed at our room longer ,even daytime. Because our room is very conforatable. Everything we want , All Staff did at once. All staff has great hospitality. This is everything for us. May 10, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:41:12.308-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_489, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>