Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG member was treated poorly We are SPG members and we were not accomodated what so ever. It started by them not even acknowledging us a SPG members and them stating they were overbooked and can we stay at another hotel. When we told them we made these reservations months and we shouldn't be inconvenienced, we were told to wait for a room to come available. That was two hours later and no one called or looked for us to tell us our room was availble. When our room was available no one apologized. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small disappointment Disappointing checkin - long wait, a staff member indicated that as we were a SPG member (although not platinum or gold) as there was only one person in that line, that we check in there. Staff member rude told us that was wrong, who was the staff member, she was going to call the manager and tell him. We were not made feel very welcome. After spending time at St Regis Princeville we were a little let down by staff attitude and slow service July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the bad. We checked in which was a painless 5 minute operation. Made it upstairs and entered the room and it was just as expected being that I have been here a few times. The carpet was wet all around the door which was concerning but I attributed that to Then there were small flying bugs and that was an issue because the wife has "bug issues". This was a 3rd anniversary weekender for us and our stay was great. Would recommend this hotel to all first time visitors to Hawaii. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel - relaxing holiday Both my wife and myself enjoyed our stay at the Moana Surfrider as we were looking for a place to stay to relax and recover from a busy year. Loved our beach view Tower room, and enjoyed our morning coffee and afternoon drinks sitting on the patio watching the beautiful views and listening to the music at the beach bar. The great thing about the hotel is that it is a boutique style hotel which means we could relax and enjoy the environment without the hussle and noise of a bigger hotel. Enjoyed sitting on the beach on the banana lounges every day, however would of liked to enjoyed the poolside as well if there were enough lounges and umbrellas available to do so. Other than that everything else was enjoyable and perfect for a good relaxing getaway. We felt like honeymooners again. Certainly would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and quite hotel with great service and perfect location. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the grand old Waikiki hotels A lovely old time hotel right in the middle of everything. We were in the historic section and had our own lanai with two chairs overlooking the banyan tree and the beach, so we took our evening cocktails up to our room, sat on the lanai and enjoyed the "easy listening" Hawaiian music coming from the bar area. The room was lovely and clean. The bathroom was small by modern standards, but more than adequate. The closet was an armoire. The beds had enormous pillow top mattresses. The best place to people watch is from one of the rocking chairs on the front lanai. Parking is around the corner at the sister hotel.. Don't forget to get a parking permit from the front desk at the or else use valet parking. Give the valets at least 20 minutes warning before you want your car. Check out the sister hotels for meal opportunities. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Opinion The public area is very impressive; however, our room was nothing special. We were told by the desk that we had a "preferred room" with a desireable view of the courtyard. We actually looked at a very ugly rooftop, and beyond it must have been the courtyard. There was one very small sink in the bathroom. Overall, it seemed like a very old room, but clean. The location of the hotel is excellent, central in Waikiki. The staff was friendly. The room was disappointing. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider Made reservations 3 months prior for king bed, was given room on 4th floor with 2 twin beds. Was told we could be put on waiting list but would probably be room with out view. No internet in room and personnel could not or did not care to fix. Bathroom was not clean, found hair on floor and dirt in corners. Check in desk informed me to upgrade SPG account on line, web site informed me that it needed to be done by personnel. Not impressed at over $500.00 per night! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Place is a Hawaiian Gem! My son and I recently traveled to Hawaii for his college spring break. He knew his Mom and Dad liked the Moana, but he wasn't sure if the old Hotel would be the right one for him. Well, we enjoyed everything about this special place! People watching from the porch rocking chairs, Hawaiian music under the Banyon tree, history rooms on the second floor, dinner on the veranda, an amazing room w balcony overlooking Diamond Head with the beach at our feet. This Hotel is like no other, harkening back to an elegant and simple time. Hotel guests were from around the world and consisted of couples and families both young and old. My son want's to stay here again, with his whole family, when we return this summer. Thank you to everyone serving the guests at "The Moana". Through you all, Waikiki's First Lady has never looked so good! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay Really great hotel, friendly staff and good service. Only one head of seating staff member in the restaurant was a little abrupt, but that was the only minority. Generally a really nice stay and will definitely recommend this to all our friends. The YOGA classes are fantastic! Definitely a plus. and the gym facility is terrific too. One of the best places to stay in waikiki. Thank you for ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Everyone is so nice. We'll be back soon. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern convenience in a historic hotel I go to Honolulu at least twice a year, but I have never stayed here. What I have been missing! We had a beautiful oceanfront room in the diamond wing. Recently updated, the room was beautiful with all of the modern conveniences one would want. Staff was very helpful and I felt that my SPG Gold status was appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location While the overall property was good, our rooms location was awful. It was small and we faced a vvery busy street that woke us adult around 5 a.m. Staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. If you want to have a spot on the beach you have one of two choices... Pay the $35 per day chair/umbrella fee or go buy yourself your own...probably cheaper. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but flawed The hotel is beautiful but we left somewhat disappointed. Apart from unsatisfactory room size (and the fact we were woken from 5am one day with doors banging and delivery trucks!) we also felt that it was a bit under staffed. Also we had a poor experience at check in and check out with allocation of 2 rooms and inability to provide receipts for credit card. Not the fault of staff, but presumably systems. SPG seemed to have no bearing in this situation. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review of Westin Waikiki Beach, HI The hotel was beautiful and well located on the beach front. we had several issues with our room (A/c was not working correctly), TV froze up and there was outside noise due to carpet cleaning / dryer running early in the a.m. We called the front desk and a message was supposed to be left for the manager. We never received a call back. We are SPG gold members and expected better responsiveness from what should be an upscale hotel June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by seaside view Loved the amenities, didn't expect all the available activities. Staff was very friendly, helpful, air conditioner had problems upon arrival, got fixed quickly, problems next day, took longer & 2 workers. Toilet freaked out my husband. Loved the surprise he had, Like the fact that safe was up higher. Didnot appreciate the note saying if we wanted more coffee we could pay for it! Really at that room rate??? Loved the history, the music every night. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stay in paradise My husband and I stayed for 3 nights prior to a Hawaiian island cruise. We had a spectacular ocean front room with views of the beach and Diamond head. Staff were helpful, pleasant and went above and beyond. Bellman even helped my husband change a flat tire on our rental car. Enjoyed the morning yoga as well as sitting under Banyon tree at night listening to the live music. Beautiful, historic property! One of the best Westin stays we have had! March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service! Many times during our stay staff were unwilling to assist simple things like bringing a cup of tea to the Beach Bar. Husband in wheelchair was given a cup of hot water and told to go to the restaurant himself to get the teabag!! This was not a one off incident! Would not stay there for that price given the poor service! Better to stay somewhere else and then go there for the location to swim as anyone can walk in and use the facilities and bars. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 21st Wedding Anniversary Staying I will give a "Good" to Moana Surfrider. Our trip was to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Notification has been sent to Moana Surfrider before our arrival. During checked-in, we were being informed compliementary champagne has been arranged for us, but champagne never sent to our room even after we checked out! In addition, after we checked-in, we wait for our luggages in our room for more than half hour. Our luggages never came. We head out for our dinner. By the time we returned from dinner around 11 pm. Our luggages still not yet sent to our room. We are quite disappointed the service of this hotel. Also, there is a charge of US$25 per day for internet and parking. We do not have a rental car, I find this is unfair to those hotel guests do have a rental car or do not use internet. Anyway, overall hotel is good, but not excellent! August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Anniversary at the Surfrider The hotel is spectacular, a great mix of old school cool and new amenities. The banyan tree, the location and the lobby and beach bar were perfect. The tower room with a balcony and ocean view were truly special..and we caught some fireworks too! Not much recognition for platinum status and inconsistent customer service and levels of service. Overall a great find amidst honolulu! I am excited to return with my family for my husbands birthday ! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility / location food Our son's wedding was held here, great location! Food and facilities were great. Noisy but the young ones loved it! The staff sent our luggage to the wrong room (finally got it 2 hrs later, after complaining several times) and had to re-register since we stayed longer than the wedding rate window allowed, although we were told we wouldn't have to do this. Staff not coordinated on this. If one wants to be in the midst of Waikiki, this is it! 23 October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I felt the hotel staff, although nice, did not provide the level of customer service that is expected from a Westin Hotel & Resort. Simple requests were often met with excuses and directions to address with other staff members, the Food & Beverage service was slow often taking 20 to 30 minutes to see a server in the restaurant/bar let alone receive an order and maintenance was called to my room on two separate occasions for necessary repairs. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dream vacation!! The staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most accommodating of any hotel staff we've ever seen!!! They all made this trip perfect!! From our first experience at arrival, to room changes made perfectly by the front desk, restaurant service, pool service and housekeeping, we kept being impressed on a daily basis. We had no idea a place like this existed and we will surely be making this a favorite spot to return to as often as possible! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 12 hours in Waikiki I was only there 12 hours from arrival to departure at 5am, but a great place for a 12 hour stay! Nothing wrong, everything right and you don't need to leave the hotel - beach, beach bar, music, nice staff. AS for the Starwood amenities, I'm a business traveler and nothing they offered worked in 12 hours I was there - a complimentary internet is not enough with my wifi card to help though I appreciated the 2 free bottles of water very much. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location You can't get any closer to the beach than this property... on Waikiki Beach. The Tower Wing has updated amenities and feels new - fresh. I had a rough check-in process. As a platinum member, I should be upgraded to the best available standard suite. I take this to mean the best available room they had, other than the Presidential Suite. Long story short, my reservation was upgraded to one of the Suites in the Tower Wing. Excellent room. The interaction was not pleasant. He kept going to the back to confer with the "Manager." Tip: Be persistent. The front desk staff for Gold and Platinum members should be empowered to make decisions that show they valued the loyalty of these guests. Other contacts I had with other staff members during my stay, including the front desk, were pleasant; I felt they valued me as a platinum guest. I really like the experience in the Beach Club, the club lounge. Super friendly staff, such as Taylor and Karen for breakfast and Anne and Jennie for the evening light dinner. They all went out of their way to ensure my wife and I had everything we needed. Anne asked us to catch a glimpse of the sunset one evening; what an infectious, bubbly personality. Thank you. We will definitely come back to the Moana Surfrider the next time we're in Honolulu. TIP: Get a room in the Tower Wing away from street side (city view) with access to the club lounge. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are the Best! Our first time at the Moana Surfrider as a guest! I loved everything about this hotel; From the moment we checked in to our check-out, we had great experiences. Our room was immaculate. Beds AND pillows were very comfortable. Our service personnel in every area was the best. Our room had a lanai with a beautiful ocean view. Our dining experience was great in all areas; especially under the Banyan tree! The SPA experience was rejuvenating. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice position hotel tired Fabulous location, grand old dame of Waikiki but very tired in some respects. We were well looked after however had to request a room change because the old aircons are soooo noisy, impossible to sleep with and the bathrooms are really really dilapidated to the point that they look dirty. Shower controls are hit and miss and falling out of the walls. Not cheap and really not great accommodation. General public areas okay and service good. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback of our stay This hotel's location is great. Across from International market and walking distance to hotels where we watched shows. It is right on the beach so it's so convenient. We also appreciated the amenities like the refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, robes, slippers, etc. We were just disappointed that the bath tub of our room has lots of scratches and for a 4-5 five star rated hotel....it is not acceptable. For sure it has been cleaned well. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has an extremely relaxing feel from the lobby to the pool side bar and the beach. My wife and I spent eight glorious days at this property celebrating our 25th anniversary. This was our first time to Hawaii and it could not have been more spectacular. What a great property. The hotel staff is second to none. We will be back with our two sons next year. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look at your customer I have been using this hotel for 20 years,and what I feel bad lately is the lack of courtecy to the customer at the checking in counter. Even if there are many sutaff inside counter,they are working for there working priority without looking up to the customer in row. I think it is the first priority not waiting customer in row who are very tired by travering long distance and time difference. Second, dont forget smile to customer. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not quite what we expected... Based on the website and what my husband and I have come to expect from a Starwood category 5 hotel, we were less than impressed. The room, while clean and well setup, did not insulate from any noise whatsoever. Between the people upstairs, in the hall, and cleaning crew in the courtyard/beach bar area, we had a lot noise that competed with our rest (went to bed at 10-11 PM usually). There was no point in having a SPG Gold/Platinum line at check in because no one was there to provide service. The food at the beach bar was unimpressive, which is usually not a problem, however when charging $14.00 for hummus and pita bread I expect it to be delicious. All that being said, we had a great experience with the concierge and an especially great service from our server at breakfast. He was very attentive and clearly cared about ensuring we had a great experience. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult, difficult stay Somehow we ended up with the hardest bed in the world, a door lock that kept us out of our room (3 sets of keys in less than 24 hours--a faulty sensor thinking door was locked from the inside), no TNT channel--we had the others, couldn't work the drapes, and all in a tiny old room that felt like some European hotel. And how I wish the Westin heavenly bed was made with fitted sheets or sheets that stayed tucked in at the bottom. January 26, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>