The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Pink Palace No better place to stay on Waikiki. The hotel is fabulous only matched by the staff's attention to the guests' needs- April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful old-timey hotel with a Mediterrenean flair Having spent 5 nights at a Westin resort in Maui just prior to our stay at the Royal Hawaiian, I had the unique perspective of comparing the two. The Royal Hawaiian had a more sophisticated, European feel to it, with gorgeous old Spanish-influenced architecture. I loved the big, sturdy doors and high ceilings and large windows. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite when they heard it was our wedding anniversary, however, they also told us they would be delivering us a complimentary bottle of champagne, which they never followed through with?? If you're an American, be prepared to spend a pretty penny if you choose to partake in a spa service (we did an outdoors couples massage) or eat at their restaurant Azure or drink at their bar. But that's just Honolulu in general, I'd say. Every staff member we came across at the Royal Hawaiian was remarkably friendly and helpful. This was what made the stay most pleasant overall. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific location Wonderful bar and beach. Not too old fashioned for mature people, not too many kids, a real positive. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing the room was very poor. shower sub standard the bed sheets were old and rough. the TV speakers did not work. the entire experience was very very poor for a SPG Luxury Hotel. i would never stay there again nor recommend this property. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Truly enjoyed my stay. Ms. McCarter attended to my every need. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal The Royal Hawaiian lives up to its name - the whole staff treat you like royalty. The rooms are great after the remodel, comfortable and clean and the house keeping staff are wonderful. Front desk personnel were very friendly and the concierge staff were extremely helpful. We used the valet parking service and these folks were also very helpful with suggestions for hiking and sightseeing. A great stay and we will return! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! Beautiful hotel, fantastic location! Well definitely be back! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overcast sky; sunny service The service was excellent from the moment we got out of the taxi. It was a treat to stay in such an iconic hotel, and we were delighted with every moment, except for the rain that was out of the control of the staff at the Royal Hawaiian. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service and Accomodations What an incredible experience, the staff at the hotel from the beginning to the end was fabulous. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian is a Great Hotel This was our first trip to Hawaii and my husband made the accommodation arrangements so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was extremely happy with his choice. In this hotel you can still feel and see the luxury and sophistication of its history. It is ideally located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from shopping, restaurants, and a beautiful beach. Our room had a balcony with a view of the beach and of Diamond Head. There are some minor ergonomic inconveniences that can likely be explained in the fact that the hotel was built in the 1920's I would definitely come back to Hawaii and to the Royal Hawaiian. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Royal Hawaiian was beautiful, perfect location, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed with my wife and 10 year old son. What's not to like. Excellent service, great location, food was fine (just had bkfsts and lunch here). Staff was friendly. Recommended. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A TREASURE (BESIDES DISAPPOINTING MAID SERVCE) The "Pink Palace" is an icon and was recently remodeled. Rooms are spacious and modern. The Ocean Tower has amazing views. Overall, every employee went above and beyond expectations. Nevertheless, when we arrived, there was trash on the floor in the bathroom, leftover food in the fridge and a USED Kleenex on the floor. Our maid did not restock items. We did not receive daily waters, tea or new toiletries. We finally wrote her a note listing things we wanted and she obliged. However, she gave us many extras it almost felt like she was annoyed. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Familiy Vay Cay Great, iconic hotel. A couple of disappointments. Took 2 phone calls to fix the room safe, had to call to get a shower curtain installed and have the shower head moved to accomodate someone over 3 feet tall !! The Royal is a great hotel, superb location and an oasis amongst the hustle of Honolulu. My issues are nit-picking for sure but this is a 5 Star Hotel at a 5 Star price, we had 40 hotel room nights booked for our family (multiple rooms) and expect close to perfection (devil is in the details) !!! We did have a great time and the staff were terrific !!! We will be back. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Return Stay We loved our first stay so much we came back. As a family of four with twin 6 year old children, we loved the resort and the staff who were super warm and welcoming. It was also during spring break which was a nice surprise since I would have expected things to be a little more hectic. Will becoming back again - already looking to rebook! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Luxury and Priceless Views This is how Hawaii should be visited. The hotels first word (Royal) is how you are treated. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Property Staff acknowledged SPG status on arrival, provided upgraded suite with view. Service was excellent all around. Concierge was very helpful in arranging events, and housekeeping and bell services were excellent. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local for night away We live here on Oahu and needed a night away from kids. This location is great! Feels like in country but right in city. Excellent staff. Wonderful spacious rooms. Only challenge this time was interruptions; getting complimentary bread then night service turn down we did not expect. So if want no interruptions be sure to let them know at check in. Comfy beds too. This is our spot! April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy at night. Still a lovely hotel. I did enjoy our stay at the hotel. It was booked by me, to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. A present to my husband and my immediate family. Therefore I feel your thank you note should been addressed to me and not to my husband. I even paid for the stay. .Very poor, am not impressed. Women do matter! May be not in your world but in mine. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay As always our stay at the Royal Hawaiian was wonderful. This was my third trip in 2 years and my husband and I are now booking our fourth for this summer!! Looking forward to the beautiful room, great pool and wonderful feel of the hotel!! Cant wait to go back in July. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful The Hotel is historic and therefore my husband, who is an architect really enjoys it. The view from the tower ocean front rooms is outstanding. It is the perfect hotel, not too big or too small, with lounge seating on Waikiki beach . The staff was very accommodating. My only complaint is the fitness center is very small and not well kept. There were no disinfectant cloths to clean the machines and hardly any view at all. I think it should be upgraded and larger. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want the best, stay at the best The Royal Hawaiian Hotel wasnt just a stay, but an experience. Everything was first class! Traditional mixed with modern in perfect harmony. If you want the best of Honolulu, stay at this hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise I've wanted to stay here since the '70's and finally made it - worth the wait and the money. On Waikiki where bedlam prevails, you step onto the grounds of the Royal Hawaiian into another world of calmness and serenity. Everything is perfect and could be 100 years ago (a good thing). Just loved staying there. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for an ideal vacation. Location and service was amazing. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on Waikiki April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pink Palace of the Pacific: The Legend Lives On OVERALL IMPRESSION: I have such a thing for historic hotel properties that I would have loved this place no matter what but, in fact, the Royal Hawaiian does not disappoint. It really is all that! SPG RECOGNITION: Initially, I had my doubts. My Suite Certificate was returned due to no availability. My Your24 request was denied. In the end, we received precisely the Suite upgrade I had hoped for - to a Garden Suite over the main entrance - without having to cash in. Platinum Breakfast is a lovely buffet at the Surf Lanai with the highlight being seating right on Waikiki Beach. In-room amenity is the hotel’s famous banana bread. THE ROOM: The history of the room was palpable - although the place has undergone a recent renovation, you could very much feel the atmosphere of “old Hawaii” starting with the gorgeous carved entrance door and the koa wood dining table - for twelve! The only disappointment is in the baths - the must have forgotten about the tiny guest bath because it looked about 1936. The master bath was not much better with old fixtures, one sink, small shallow tub and no counter space. LOCATION: This IS the heart of Waikiki...no question. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: It’s all about the ATMOSPHERE. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: For the very high cost of accommodation AND an outrageous resort fee on top, I feel it is offensive and unconscionable that guests should have to rent space on the small stretch of “private” beach. Shame on you, Pink Palace! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Overall The property is lovely and in a great location. Most of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was disappointed that my room seemed to be missing some items (a remote control, a do not disturb sign) and mostly that we were next to some sort of machine room where very loud banging would occur multiple times a day. Being greeted with banana bread and the chocolates on the bedside table each night were nice touches. There was a tall gentleman Concierge who was particularly helpful and gave us great recommendations! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waikiki's Treasure This iconic hotel truly lives up to it's reputation and history. The building and facilities are totally updated without destroying the character of the building. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning our room, the bar and beach chaises were lovely. The food was excellent. We felt like a king and queen! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Royal Hawaiian This hotel is the epitome of Waikiki vacations. The staff is over the top. The dining staff of Nani at the Surf Lanai, and Raymond at the Azure Restaurant are the best. If you want the true Hawaii experience this is the only place. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honolulu vacation We had a wonderful experience while staying here March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing The staff here were amazing ! very clean rooms, your bed was turned down every night, chocolates left on nightstand. Replenished bottle water everyday. very comfortable bed!! The bathroom was clean and nice just wished there was a little more room in there. I will definitely stay here again. March 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:41:09.608-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>