The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

  • Saadiyat Island,
  • P.O. Box 54345
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • Emiratos Árabes Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annivesary We spent our 13th wedding anniversary at the St. Regis and it was wonderful. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The hotel provided extra services because it was our wedding anniversary and gave us a cake. May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service was not up to par The facilities were lovely. The reception staff were just not on the ball. They could not impart correct information. As they are the first and last point of contact with the hotel that is all one remembers. The staff at Turquoiz were lovely and kudos to them for doing such a good job! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good surprise and big disappointments The facilites and the cleanliness of the hotel are very good BUT the A/C in the room doesńt match at all what we were expecting from a 5 star hotel. The noise generated by the A/C (room 842) was unacceptable and definitely exceeding the décibels acceptable in a hotel room (even in a cheap hotel). This has completely ruined our night and stay. There was also not enough Space a round the swimming pool to accommodate us and we were left in a very uncomfortable position. Finally, queuing 15 minutes to access the breakfast buffet is completely unacceptable in a 5 star hotel. Having spent 6 years in the u.a.e and spending a lot of Time in hôtels (both for business and leisure), this is the first Time I expérience this. As you can see, we have been truly disappointed by our stay despite the good location and service. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad management The hotel management is the worst i have ever experienced in a luxury hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by cold reception found this hotel cold and unfriendly May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor staff beautiful hotel poor staff and amenities May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great holiday at St. Regis Saadiyat Island Abu Dhabi The hotel is a really good place for relaxing with great pool areas and a turquoise ocean. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel We enjoyed our stay very much,staff excellent.Checking in was a disaster,but soon sorted.Breakfast needs some organisation,we queued for a table whilst others just walked in & sat down.They need 2 people cooking eggs.too long a wait.Turquise restaurant needs updating to match the other restaurants which were superb.Beach looks nice until you hit the stones,so we had to swim in the pools. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room and view but service could be better Room design and finishing were impeccable. Beach was beautiful. Unfortunately overall quality of service was not up to expectation. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great resort for family and romantic getaways Great facilities, beautiful venue, quality resort. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with my experience in staying at the hotel The staff were scattered at the hotel, however, they were't available when needed. When trying to contact the reception, butler or any other service from the phone, it would take forever for someone to answer. Room service were not satisfactory either, as it takes long time to bring the food and when requesting something already requested, it will take longer time as well. Amenities were not fully supplied at the room such as toothbrush, hair comb. the overall service of the hotel were dissatisfactory to the hotel rating and I was disappointed with my whole experience during my stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopefully will attain St Regis stadard My wife and I have stayed at several St Regis properties and have been overly impressed with all of them. Unfortunately the property on Saadiyat Island does not attain that level, but hopefully is only experiencing growing pains which will be rectified with time. If it were not for the extraordinary efforts of the staff, particularly Kostas and Shiva, the weekend would have been quite disappointing. Even though checkin was at 3:00, there were no rooms available. We were told to go to the pool and someone would call when the room was ready. By 6:00PM no one had called, the sun was going down so we went back to checkin and found that the room was ready but no one had called. Then there was some confusion as to where our luggage was. We were comped a dinner by Kostas, however the dinner was probably one of the worst that I have had. My undertanding is that the restaurant we chose is going through a bit of an identity crisis. That said, the food was sub-par. The next day we went to the adult pool and found that there were no lounges available, even though there was plenty of ground space. We were told we could go to the beach or go to the childrens pool. Not very good choices. Through the efforts of a guest and Shiva, we were able to get 2 lounges delivered and enjoyed the rest of the day. Again, there are extreme bright spots in the staff but overall not up to St Regis standard. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a lovely beach Overall we had a pleasant stay. The room we had was good but would have benfitted from having tea and coffee facilities. It would have also been beneficial to have a better understanding of the facilities available. The check in and check out time was too long and as we had a baby with us this was a problem as he could not be as patient as we were.. The brunch was very nice as was breakfast. Something annoying was that there were no spare sunbeds for us to use. Later in the day by the pool, the attendant started making a lot of noise pulling the sunbeds around which ruined the peace. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A taste of Carribean Just an hour away from a large metropole such as Dubai, you immerged in a feel of Carribean, with Tusquoise Sea, Palm trees and spotless white beach. This hotel is not to be missed in the region. Not to mention one of the best culinary experience in the middle east May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend, but check in procedure needs improvement Hi there. We had a great time, but I would like to focus in 2 issues we encountered. 1) When we arrived for check in, there was more families arriving than counters free to handle everybody. That's completely understandable, but there should be a queue system so everybody is attended on a first come first serve basis. 2) We needed help to warm our baby's food during the evening. The staff was very nice but it took themvery long to come pick up the baby's food. Thanks. Regards. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A St. Regis but...doesn't seem so ! This time the hotel beated itself ! No one like operator, reception or butler service was available on the phone for more tham 3 hrs ! Was it a strike ? This is a repetitive failure, already so famous for this hotel . Facilities like sauna and steam are often out of service (I never seen the steam working since last six months) and buffet restaurant/breakfast (Olea) is an adventure: even with a reservation, you are not sure to find your table. And even if so, allow them 20/30 min before being serviced . May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but.... Globally the hotel is good. The rooms are nice, restaurants are fine (i particularly recommend the 55-5 , and for lunch time the Turquoise), but, i have been disappointed by the activities for children : rules of the swimming pool are definitively impossible for children. No animations ( volleyball only...,) on the beach, and the check in / check out process should be revisited: definitively too long..... May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb place! Great location, we really enjoyed the food, the kidz facilities are fantastic, a bit expensive though. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of client follow up... I have stayed in the hotel before and my stay was lovely. But this stay for quite a nightmare to me. We have been given a room at the end of the hotel corridor with few issues (room phone was not properly working (wire issue), wifi network was extremely weak). Also, we have a baby of 2 years old walking and we requested to change our room to be closer to the lobby area, which has been refused because of the fact that the hotel was full. The reception was supposed to call us the next day to move us in another room, what they have never done. While paying our bill, I was obliged to mention to the staff that we were having a package rate with a daily credit (dine your way package), otherwise she would have not mentioned it and we would have paid extra money. The staff made also a mistake in the price calculation, and she had to pass twice my credit card. The staff didn't say bye to us, quite pity, but extremely pity when you are a Gold Member!!! I was in love with this hotel, but frankly speaking, I'm quite sure I will never stay there again, for the lack of client support, and for the fact that being a Gold Member seems to do not change anything to them! April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Satisfactory My overall stay was great. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - let down by poor restaurant staff. I booked the brunch and stay package for my husbands birthday as my sister and brother in law were visiting from the UK. This hotel is now by far my favourite in Abu Dhabi. I can not speak highly enough of the check in and out staff, quality of food and drink at Olea, Turquoise and Manhatten Bar, the incredible room and bathroom and pool and beach facilities. Service in Turquoise and Manhatten bar was outstanding from start to finish. It does however sadden me that a hotel of this calibre excepts the incredibly poor service that was shown in Olea during Friday brunch particularly but also Saturday morning breakfast. It appeared obvious to me and my party that there was no system in place where by certain wait staff are assigned a table to attend to for the duration of the meal. Having asked three different people and waiting over half an hour for a pot of tea my sister had to get up and speak to someone who looked of higher authority. This needs to be addressed St Regis as it's letting your wonderful hotel down. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing resort Just enjoyed a fantastic week at your hotel with my parents. Stunning location and facilities that exceeded our expectations. Our only complaint was the inconsistency of the service - it was all or nothing - but you can tell everyone is trying hard and are utterly friendly and helpful. We tried all the restaurants - Turquoiz was the only one we were disappointed with - below average food, served too quickly after ordering it - and too dark! But all the other restaurants/bars etc - were delightful. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in StRegis AbuDhabi The hotel is superb, staff and service are really 5 stars, location and beach are top. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing break, away from it all The hotel provides a relaxing environment to get away from it all and relax. The combination of adult pool, family pool and kids club means there is something for everyone. We had a few problems during the stay relating to service quality and efficiency, but when raised with the manager they were addressed well. Food choice was good, but service around the pool was hit and miss, and not many casual eating options April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Great hotel, impecable service, beautiful beach and overall level of facilities, very family friendly April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations, specially the "TurqoiZ" We have stayed at many St. Regis hotels and this one also exceeded our expectations. The suite, the lobby, the Manhattan bar, the restaurants, the decorations and vegetation in the hotel, all kept the St. Regis promise. We did not take our entire family this time, but the activities for kids and amenities for babies and children in the "menu" seemed incredible. But the TurquoiZ restaurant was so good that we tried to visit it every time during our visit. Our only problem is that we needed a not so common 240-to-110v power converter (not adapter) for a hair dryer, which was not available but the hotel technical staff purchased one in Abu Dhabi, and placed it in our room the same day, going beyond their responsibility and helping our power conversion problem. Finally, the gym and indoor lap pool are both amazing, specially if you are used to go to a gym, even with a spinning room. I would suggest to the hotel offering dates for guests in the lobby, as done by other hotels and lounges in the UAE. Congratulations to everyone at the hotel! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 5 Star stay This is the 2nd time we stayed at St. Regis Abu Dhabi. The only reason why i did not give a 5 star Rating was due to couple of small Details which i think could be handled better. It happened 3 times that i tried to call the butler Service or front desk and after waiting in the line for about 3 minutes no one picked up. Also at the pool, when we ordered some Food for the Kids, it took a Long time to Service those. besides those, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the St. Regis Abu Dhabi April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax The staff at his hotel can't do enough for you, the location is great and the pool and beach facilities excellent. Good choice of restaurants although Thai festival food slighly disappointing. Room was of a very high standard and overall a great holiday destination. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite my impession of the prestige St Regis standard Dear Operation Manager, I am writing to you regarding my recent experience with your hotel. Being a SPG member, I have never been disappointed with my stays so far in many of the Starwood hotels, however my impression with the well regarded hotel (St Regis) has raised some concerns. The St Regis is known for their excellent services to their customers since 1904 and it has certainly been re-enforced with my previous stays in other St Regis hotels. I remember my first experience with your hotel was through a phone call to the reservation counter, the greetings resembled the usual McDonald's home delivery call - speaking in very rushed manner, not clear on the message and this is definitely not a good first impression for any potential customers. In additional to that, I would also like to provide feedback on the hotel room amenities for future improvement. The upgrade to the sea view suite (room 490) has certainly delighted our stay but however, the shower area drainage doesn't seem to be well designed- after a shower the water tends to flow out of the shower area rather than towards the drain. The frayed shower hose should be fixed, this is not acceptable for a five star expensive suite, as this may also a pose threat in injuring the customer. Additionally, hygiene amenities such as toothpaste, hand lotion, cotton buds, disposable shaver should be provided, these are the basic of most five star hotel, customer shouldn't feel that they have to call a butler for getting all these. Since this is a beach resort, the provision of sunscreen and after sun lotion to the range of hygiene amenities might bring that small special touch to show the thoughtfulness of the hotel to their customers. In general, I am quite pleased with the resort facilities (especially the beach and spa) and certain staffs' effort in making a difference in my stays, with special mention of frontline staff, Dario and butler Jaba who projected their genuine effort in making every requests possible and their persona is something I would recommend other service staff to take role model of. I look forward to seeing St Regis grow and improve so that it may continue to be a familiar choice with my many visits to Abu Dhabi. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a weekend! Gave us the room 2 hours afters check in time Guided us in the wrong direction to the pool/beach facility Found a dirty towel in the washroom Staff came into room after being handed over to us April 22, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:47:58.314Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_492, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_3400, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>