W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Wonderful Impeccable service, Room was paradise - clean and beautiful. 24hrs Pool was amazing with those swinging lounges/hammocks and all the inflatables provided, had the whole pool to ourselves! I'd suggest giving The Kitchen Table a miss, and head over to Skirt for the amazing drinks. Would definitely come back to W again! July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Two issues: 1) I requested for early check in and was told the day before checking in to call around 12pm on the check in day to confirm if early check in is possible. I called at around 12pm and was informed that early check in at 2pm is available. I reached W hotel at 2pm and was told by the front desk staff that room is not ready. I highlighted to the front desk staff that I called earlier to confirm that check in at 2pm is possible. He replied that early check in is subject to room availability! If no room is available, W hotel should not have informed me to check in at 2pm! I waited for 40 minutes in the lobby to get my room key. 2) I requested for free room upgrade. I understand perfectly that this is a request and W hotel is not obligated to meet my request. However, when the front desk staff told me that no room is available, he suggested to me that he has Fabulous room available now and I can check in immediately if I top up the difference between the Fabulous room and Wonderful room that I booked. I declined immediately because it seems to me that W hotel is only concerned about making more money from guest and not apologising for their mistake of asking me to check in earlier at 2pm when no room is available. It makes me wonder if this is the strategy to ask guest to check in early and later ask them to pay for upgrade when their originally booked room is not available yet! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience Featuring excellent views and great customer service (esp housekeeping which was next to immediate when requested), this hotel is really worth a stay. The mood lighting effects were pretty and the rooms have got everything you need. Another plus point was that the pool was 24/7 compared to other hotels. Overall, it was fantastic and I'd definitely go back again! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paradise in the midst of Sentosa We stay 3D/2N at W Singapore for my birthday celebration. This is our 2nd time staying in this hotel, and it never fails to impress us. The staff are polite and friendly. Great facilities with 24hrs pool and room amenities are always top up. Awesome breakfast spread being served. The only hip-cup this time round was when we booked the room via its mobile site, it didn't prompt us of the on-going promotion and we ended up paying higher than the usual. As you will be entitled to a 15% off for booking 7 days in advance. :( Nonetheless, we will definitely still be back for another staycation. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Well decorated Hotel Generally, I have high expectations from this hotel. Experience as below: 1) Check-in - great service & efficient 2) Room - Couch has stains, dead flying insects found near window behind curtains & next to bathtub (beside sliding door), sliding door between bathtub & room cannot be closed (need to call for help), baby cot was in my room when checked-in (but I never request), pillow too soft 3) Facilities - Great pool & F&B, but curious why TV has HBO for English movies but nothing for Chinese Movies 4) SPG - member has discount at dining facilities but not for in-room dining? Weird? July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel services We had a great time staying with W Hotel. It was a nice gateaway from the burstling city of Singapore surrounded with nice swimming pool and beautiful yacht view around the hotel. Warm and friendly services from the W team. Really enjoyed our stay and making it a memorable one for my boyfriend's birthday. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staycation We planned a staycation after a very stessfull work week and also to celebrate post bday. Arrived at the hotel around past 1 pm... And was expecting that the room isn't ready for check -in since check in is supposed to be 3 pm, and we are glad that the room already ready though requested for high floors but doesn't matter since the view of the wet area and the marina is still superb. When we enter our room what we can only say was "WOW!!!" The design is retro.. Putting different pieces all together but still looks fantastic... Bed is so comfortable and used the extra pillow inside the closet sorround system "bose" is also great!. Ligthing have 4 different mode flirt, runway escape and forgot the other one. The pool is superb.. Not too crowded.. And the cocktail is not pricey at all..very cheap for some other hotel bar. We also recieved a complimentary bday cake and it is really delicious.. Breakfast is great though few things needs to remark is that first, we are wearin the hotel slipper and wasn't allowed to go in because of that and we have to go back to our room just to change are slipper which is really frustrating to start the day (staff should inform the guest while check-in about these rules to avoid inconvenience in the morning), the bacon is too salty... After breakfast we tried the free rental of the bike and rode around the area of the hotel maybe 15 mins tops. Then return to the pool to enjoy the rest of the stay before checking out. Staff are really friendly and all smile and very accomodating to the guest... Check-in and check-out is not an issue since it took us about 7-10 mins. Though front desk really need to inform the guest about the dress code/rule for breakfast. Overall I will definitely comeback at w singapore sentosa cove. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel was one of the best I've ever accommodated in. Only bad point was that breakfast wasn't included and I was only told after having it. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Facilities! I was booking for my Birthday celebration getaway with my hubby in Away Room. The front desk services, Woobar services, The Kitchen breakfast services was good and in-room facilities was great! There were various of handset phone charges cables except Iphone 5. The room sound systems was great too! They also provide a complimentary Birthday cake for me unlike other hotels. However, the private pool outside our room is relatively small and shallow but with jacuzzi features. There is one thing I was a little bit disappointed is that there is no table either in the room or outside the balcony just next to the pool. So if you were to dine-in the room, you were have to either sit on the floor or place the food on your day-bed which is also not too bad as it is just like dinning at the poolside outside your room! Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the room and the service provided. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous place for a staycation We spent 3D/2N in the Fabulous room and were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the room is. This room comes with a balcony which overlooks the pool and since the building faces the open sea, we get to enjoy the sea breeze and unobstructed view. The decor of the hotel and room was all very intricate and chic - which is expected from the W Hotel branding. The staffs are all very well dressed and friendly with good initiative. That said, I have to admit that we were pretty underwhelmed by the vibe of the hotel as a whole - maybe because the hotel is still undergoing its finishing touches. POSITIVES: amazing pool, cool bar area, spacious room with intricate decor, fully equipped media system (so feel free to bring DVDs or connect your laptop!), friendly staffs, great gym, best cocktails! NEGATIVES: We were given a wheelchair friendly room. While the design of the room is well-designed for guests with wheelchair needs, for someone who does not, I would suggest for you to request for a normal room, especially if you are particular about the design of the bathroom (like me!). First and foremost, as the bathroom is designed to accommodate to wheelchairs, this means that there is no proper partitions between the shower, toilet bowl and vanity area. Therefore, the WHOLE bathroom floor as well as the toilet seat will be wet after your shower which makes the usage of the bathroom so very unpleasant i.e. you'd have to stand on wet floor while using the vanity area/basin. The vanity area in the bathroom is also VERY cramp - so only one person can use it at a time. One other thing was that when we got back to our room at around 3 plus pm, our room was still not cleaned even though we left in the morning. So we had to gather our stuff and head back out for the housekeeper to clean our room - a little of an inconvenience as we would have wanted to chill out in our room. This is just an observation - we noticed that there are a few rooms with private dipping pool (Away room) located on the ground floor HOWEVER people from higher floors could actually see them in the pool. I think any one who chooses that room would appreciate an option for a canopy cover for complete privacy. All in all, we would definitely come back for another staycation getaway (and also recommend to our friends) but this time we will request not to be put in a wheelchair access room. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalize wow We are very enjoyed for our celebrations in W Singapore. The team surprise us with sweeeet stuff for our special event. Thanks! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vacation/Service My family booked 2 rooms at the hotel. When we check in the hotel, as a Platinum member, one of the rooms was upgraded by the welcome manager, Ms Rissa to an Away suite. It was a pleasant surprise as this is our family second stay in the hotel and this suite is a bigger one that we booked during our first stay! We happen to meet, Mr Zai, the events manager who introduced his coffee barista to us during breakfast and serve us an excellent latte. Moreover, what we were impress is that the breakfast chefs were very accommodating to a family seated beside us. As they required a special diet, the staff/chef there actually managed to cook a separate breakfast meal for them. Nice! All in all , a good place to relax! Many thanks to Ms Rissa and Mr Zai for making this vacation a special one! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Bliss My family had a stupendous time. Rooms are stylist and comfortable. Service was top notch. Gym was fantastic especially boxing. We had fun at the pool till 11.30pm as the pool is 24 hrs. The service staff was up to the expectations of W. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting experience The hotel is not where everything else is but that's not a problem because we just drove in and out using the easily accessible and unlimited complimentary car park coupons. Decorations, furniture etc is beautiful and exciting. Staff always greats with a smile. My stay was short but memorable. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Idea Getway for Celebrated my husband's birthday with a 1-night getaway at W Sentosa. Had initially booked the Away room because of the private plunge pool but due to the bad haze, I changed it to a Fabulous Room (with the Island Glamour package) at the last minute. The decor of the entire hotel is amazing and very interesting. Obviously lots of thought and details were put in designing the hotel. Very fashionable place and I had expected more 'beautiful' people hanging out at the bar or the nearby restarants but it was actually quite quiet in the evening, although it was Friday. Breakfast was excellent. Good spread and excellent service. Rather far from the main island's major attractions but if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place, this is a good choice. Would recommend it for a short getaway. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings but overall neutral... This was my 1st visit to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. - Very fashionable design, decoration and layout. - Fantastic welcome staff to greeting me and process my check in. - Shane provided me the much needed assistance to ensure my party of 8 will not have any issues during check-in. - Room was very comfortable, clean and had a balcony facing the pool. Too bad it was hazy due to forest fire elsewhere. - Love the sleep and design of the room; especially the light switches (Hello, Get Away, Flirt or something along that line). - Kitchen Table served good food and quite authentic local dishes. Concerns/Feedback: - WiFi was not working on the 2nd & 3rd day of my stay @ Connect 2. - Water pressure of the shower head was not strong (my party of 8 in different rooms felt the same way too). - 2nd day of my stay, I had to request for room service 3 times (0830hrs, 1400hrs & 1700hrs) before my room was made up. - The fried dough, fritters and chinese donut with red paste inside was totally not edible; either over fried or fried a few times. It was too hard, tough to chew. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay It was a great one night stay at the W Singapore. It was great to be upgraded to a Marvelous Suite and was given complimentary drink coupons while we waited for our rooms to be ready. Not long after checking in to the room, a complimentary cake was brought to the room for my partner's birthday. These little touches made the experience at W great. It was a true pity that the haze was so prevalent, therefore we did not have the opportunity to experience the pool and the bar in the pool. One the flip side, I realised that when 2 or 3 items is requested from the WheneverWhatever through the phone, they were brought to the room one by one. Meaning to say, we requested for towels, cups and toothbrushes for example, and it took three trips, so we spent awhile getting to the door in 5 minute intervals which was much irritating. Also, the minibar was missing items when we checked-in and despite informing the front desk and having staff check the minibar, it still came up in our bill, but was promptly removed after clarification. That said, WhateverWhenever Operator Melissa was pleasantly polite and helpful, a real joy. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble with Taxi's While I enjoyed my stay, I found getting to and from the hotel to be a large hassle. As a business traveler, the lack of number of cabs and their lack of credit card use made my experience less than desirable. Even when I tired to pre-arrange a taxi it was hit or miss on if they would accommodate my use of credit card. Almost every night, when I was finished with work, it took me a long time to find a taxi that would take a credit card and also find someone who was willing to drive out of the town to the hotel. Most drivers did not even know how to get to the hotel. I had to direct them myself. I hope as the area continues to develop this does not continue to be an issue for visitors. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel charges $45 per extra guest just to step into their pool area!!!! There is a huge hype about W hotel. However, I was utterly dissappointed with their UNKNOWN policy. I had 2 friends who came along and they were denied entry unless I pay an ADDDITIONAL $45 per person just to enter the pool area let alone swimming which was not written in my reservations! Their general manager replied with :"We have a very clear signage on the pool side from the lobby informing our guests about the same." W= whatever whenever. This is the worst SPG experience I have ever had! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very happening Great service full of fun. Need to improve the shuttle service to sentosa. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a pleasant stay at W Hotel but can be better... Overall, it had been a pleasant stay. Appreciate the kind gesture from the hotel (free bottle of wine) upon knowing we were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, the bed was too soft especially when I am currently 7months pregnant. Had informed about my condition in advance but did not mention a specific request for this. Hence, the experience can be enhanced if the hotel can be more sensitive and take the initiative to check with customers next time. Breakfast buffet was good in both quality and service. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Hotel operator didn't even bother to get back to me, twice! As a platinum member, the receptionist offer to upgrade my 8-day stay to a suite, upon check in. As no suits were available, they offered to try the next day, which I duly agreed. Come the next day, when no one got back to me, I called the operator to enquire( not demand). Operator said she will check with reception and get back to me. No one called me back. When I called to check again, about 2 hours later, another guy operator answered, and again requested some time to check with the reception. Needless to say, again no one called me back. Was I in the room when maybe someone called? Of course I was, until I decided not to wait any longer and left for dinner at 6pm. What a let down. Beautiful hotel with totally crappy follow up service! Sigh Another 6 more nights to go. Maybe, just maybe they will finally call. Just don't hold my breath waiting. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great service This hotel provide me a very good service. All the staff made me feel warmth because all the staff there always remain a great smile and always greet the guest. The facilities there is excellent. The room is very comfortable for me. Have a great scene over there. Overall, its a good place to relax your mind and heart. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING. Ironically, W singapore pretends to be fancy and modern in a high class. But as a matter of fact, they are not aware of essential elements to be a real class. Choosing this hotel was a huge mistake after all in the singapore trip. 1. They're careless about what their valued guests want to know and ask for. To be worse, they don't bother to give an alternate option, saying just NO or I don no. I felt treated even very poorly. 2. Room cleaning and turn down service were pretty immature, actually worst I ever stayed. 3. Hotel shuttle system is dysfunctional and in serious need of improvement. Its so small sized van there were some people arguing of getting in. It cannot possibly make up for the bad location. better increase stops and times it runs per hour. 4. This door man escorted us to a cab. It was on-call one but we were waiting on the no surcharging Taxi Q. I asked the door man if there'll be a extra charge. He said NO. But the taxi driver ended up asking for surcharge. I tried not to pay more than the meter but TAXI driver yelled at me so I was forced to. I was very upset that time and wanted to go back and tell the door man off but I had to rush for my flight. The reason I chose your hotel was I had very nice stays at other W hotels. However, disappointment is the only mood I was in throughout my precious stay at W singapore. So, I'm sorry but It's the end with W hotels for me due to W singapore. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where W takes all its meaning I stayed there in April for 2 nights. I can truly say that this one of the best hotels I have ever enjoyed staying. And certainly in my top two (2) of the ‘’W’’ chain from Starwood's. After 2 different stays at an other hotel (witch I won't mention) in Singapore, were I experience on both occasion unpleasant stays, The W Singapore finally opened. :) The hotel is well located near the marina and the site is very quiet. The premises are very clean and the staff very helpful and welcoming. The pool is quiet and clean, the view is gorgeous. The General Manager did a great job by hiring a wonderful and attentive staff. The service was top notch and the food was excellent. The menu is outstanding and drink list is very unique. My only issue was the wine list witch is all the same in Singapore for Starwood's hotels. But I guess that has nothing to do with the Hotel itself. For the effort put into this hotel, it truly deserves great praise and I would recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in the region. This will become my place of choice when staying in Singapore. No need to go somewhere else. What a wonderful place. Thank you again W Singapore. Have a nice Stay June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent Staycation experience I was looking for a hotel to celebrate my wedding anniversary - and chanced upon W Hotel Singapore. I booked an Away Room and indicated that I was celebrating my wedding anniversary. The check-in was a bit of a hiccup - reason being that they were fully booked the week before. The Welcome Desk was very apologetic about that and invited us to the hotel bar for a welcome drink while waiting for the room to be ready. The room was great - and the W team delivered a cake to our room, with a congratulatory message for our anniversary. It was a nice and heartwarming gesture. They also placed a small vase of fresh roses in our room and some mints on our bed. Nice touch but we were left wondering when did they enter our room to do that. The service desk service needs some improvement. The bath toiletries were insufficient and we had to make a call to service desk to request for more. However, they forgotten about it and we had to call them a second time before they sent it over. The breakfast provided was splendid, with an excellent spread. Overall, we had a great time at the hotel. Kudos to the W team! June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid experience A nice property. Structuring more attractive rates for one night staycations would likely see good demand amongst local guests June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was a fabulous deal Really enjoy the stay with my family starting from the reception area right up to the room standard. Thank you for upgrading my wow suite to fabulous wow. Its was huge and very cosy. The room service staff that serve me was very polite and kept asking if I do need further assistance in my room.I had a great stay even 1 night. he only thing is amiss was if the plunge pool is heated as it was very cold. neither less great job and service.. Would definately book again June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Nice and comfy wonderful room but with no view at all. Its totally desserted in Sentosa Island. Good for those looking for a relaxing resort at a hippy hotel but do not expect any cultural activities in the close proximity. Can be 30 mins taxi ride to city during heavy traffic. Excellent Spa and a good gym. The hotel is packed with locals on the weekends. Food is unadventurous. Buffet breakfast is limited and can be repetitive after staying for a few days. Staff need to smile more. Service is on time in general but no surprises. Not really value for money overall considering other hotel options in town. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indeed Fabulous Love this hotel. Classy, hip, and really fabulous. Worth going back again. Kids friendly too so you can visit with family. June 9, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T18:28:53.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_516, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>