The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local for night away We live here on Oahu and needed a night away from kids. This location is great! Feels like in country but right in city. Excellent staff. Wonderful spacious rooms. Only challenge this time was interruptions; getting complimentary bread then night service turn down we did not expect. So if want no interruptions be sure to let them know at check in. Comfy beds too. This is our spot! April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy at night. Still a lovely hotel. I did enjoy our stay at the hotel. It was booked by me, to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. A present to my husband and my immediate family. Therefore I feel your thank you note should been addressed to me and not to my husband. I even paid for the stay. .Very poor, am not impressed. Women do matter! May be not in your world but in mine. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay As always our stay at the Royal Hawaiian was wonderful. This was my third trip in 2 years and my husband and I are now booking our fourth for this summer!! Looking forward to the beautiful room, great pool and wonderful feel of the hotel!! Cant wait to go back in July. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful The Hotel is historic and therefore my husband, who is an architect really enjoys it. The view from the tower ocean front rooms is outstanding. It is the perfect hotel, not too big or too small, with lounge seating on Waikiki beach . The staff was very accommodating. My only complaint is the fitness center is very small and not well kept. There were no disinfectant cloths to clean the machines and hardly any view at all. I think it should be upgraded and larger. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want the best, stay at the best The Royal Hawaiian Hotel wasnt just a stay, but an experience. Everything was first class! Traditional mixed with modern in perfect harmony. If you want the best of Honolulu, stay at this hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise I've wanted to stay here since the '70's and finally made it - worth the wait and the money. On Waikiki where bedlam prevails, you step onto the grounds of the Royal Hawaiian into another world of calmness and serenity. Everything is perfect and could be 100 years ago (a good thing). Just loved staying there. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for an ideal vacation. Location and service was amazing. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on Waikiki April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pink Palace of the Pacific: The Legend Lives On OVERALL IMPRESSION: I have such a thing for historic hotel properties that I would have loved this place no matter what but, in fact, the Royal Hawaiian does not disappoint. It really is all that! SPG RECOGNITION: Initially, I had my doubts. My Suite Certificate was returned due to no availability. My Your24 request was denied. In the end, we received precisely the Suite upgrade I had hoped for - to a Garden Suite over the main entrance - without having to cash in. Platinum Breakfast is a lovely buffet at the Surf Lanai with the highlight being seating right on Waikiki Beach. In-room amenity is the hotel’s famous banana bread. THE ROOM: The history of the room was palpable - although the place has undergone a recent renovation, you could very much feel the atmosphere of “old Hawaii” starting with the gorgeous carved entrance door and the koa wood dining table - for twelve! The only disappointment is in the baths - the must have forgotten about the tiny guest bath because it looked about 1936. The master bath was not much better with old fixtures, one sink, small shallow tub and no counter space. LOCATION: This IS the heart of question. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: It’s all about the ATMOSPHERE. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: For the very high cost of accommodation AND an outrageous resort fee on top, I feel it is offensive and unconscionable that guests should have to rent space on the small stretch of “private” beach. Shame on you, Pink Palace! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Overall The property is lovely and in a great location. Most of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was disappointed that my room seemed to be missing some items (a remote control, a do not disturb sign) and mostly that we were next to some sort of machine room where very loud banging would occur multiple times a day. Being greeted with banana bread and the chocolates on the bedside table each night were nice touches. There was a tall gentleman Concierge who was particularly helpful and gave us great recommendations! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waikiki's Treasure This iconic hotel truly lives up to it's reputation and history. The building and facilities are totally updated without destroying the character of the building. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning our room, the bar and beach chaises were lovely. The food was excellent. We felt like a king and queen! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Royal Hawaiian This hotel is the epitome of Waikiki vacations. The staff is over the top. The dining staff of Nani at the Surf Lanai, and Raymond at the Azure Restaurant are the best. If you want the true Hawaii experience this is the only place. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honolulu vacation We had a wonderful experience while staying here March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing The staff here were amazing ! very clean rooms, your bed was turned down every night, chocolates left on nightstand. Replenished bottle water everyday. very comfortable bed!! The bathroom was clean and nice just wished there was a little more room in there. I will definitely stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an America's historic hotel. You will find sophisticated atmosphere once you step into the hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A honeymoon spoiled! As the RH will quickly point out, it is a member of the Starwood Luxury collection. As such, we had high expectations going into our first stay at this iconic property. Unfortunately for us, that the Sultan of Brunei had decided to stay at the property simultaneously and consume a great many rooms, our stay was negatively affected. As a Luxury Collection property, the clientele at the RH are generally well resourced and accustomed to comfort and good service. Our experience shows that, clearly, a guest of greater wealth will receive preferential treatment and you - even as a platinum member - will quickly become a non person. That is how the management (not the staff) at the RH made my fiancee and I feel on our very special occasion. When one travels with their fiancee on a romantic vacation to Hawaii, one generally does not book a room with two twin beds and yet, this is the room we initially received. My fiancee noticed that the toilet had black hair stuck to it and also noticed black hair attached to the robe hanging in the bathroom. Our room was on the third floor overlooking a noisy hot tub I believe. All in all, NOT the room I had booked and a grand disappointment. Even though this was clearly not the room I had booked the management made it fantastically difficult for us to achieve resolution and, in fact, we were treated with indifference. It was generally quite offensive. I did not know in the beginning that the hotel was almost entirely devoted to hosting the Sultan of Brunei, only that we were picked up 40 mins late from the shuttle we reserved with the hotel and let down the moment we made our way beyond all the Cadillac Escalades and Lincoln Navigators crowding the front. The hotel claimed that it was fully booked for a good hour as I was on the phone with the Platinum concierge people. Ultimately a second option was offered which amounted to another room with a twin bed configuration on a higher level. It seemed a challenge to get across our required sleeping configuration. A second option (although they were 'sold out') was a handicap accessible suite on the main level adjacent to the elevators (noisy) and with a dark overview to the backsides of the chaise lounges at the back of the very small pool. We were quite worn down by this point and accepted the handicapped configured suite. As we lay our heads down for the night the air conditioning kicked in with a shot - like a starter pistol - and proceeded to do so every ten minutes or so throughout our stay. Needless to say this did not make for a restful sleep. We decided to spend as little time as possible at the hotel which treated us like non-guests. We noticed on one of our three days that the lower level bathroom was left dirty and on another that the patio doors were opened and left opened by the cleaning staff. Not the most secure feeling. What saddens us most about our experience is how the management failed to take any accountability over the disruption to our reservation and treated us with indifference. I stay at Starwood properties around the world preferentially and I felt unknown and unappreciated as a loyal customer. No I do not have the resources of the Sultan of Brunei but we are loyal, consistent customers of the Starwood group. The RH management lacked honesty in my opinion and did not even give us the courtesy of contacting us even while we were there. They made it difficult for us to achieve a late check-out even though this is routinely offered to Platinum members. I protested the resort fee - not on the basis of the inconvenience we experienced - but rather on the basis of the lack of value. Unless one has a vehicle to park and children to feed, the $32/day amounts to zero value and sits on top of what it costs guests to simply utilize a chaise lounge on the narrow, roped off section of beach ($40/day). Even if our stay had been perfect I would have protested this resort fee and have it waived as I did a week prior in an adjacent Starwood property. The RH management, however, saw this as an opportunity to excuse themselves from all the hardship they caused with the disruption of our reservation - a vivid sign of arrogance. As if to add insult to injury, we again had booked a shuttle through the hotel to return us to the airport. It was to arrive at 5:10 pm. We stood outside the front waiting. By 5:20 pm a Roberts shuttle did arrive but -- even as I stood there with the invoice I had received from the hotel concierge - they did not have us on the manifest. Fortunately, the driver called into his dispatch and they agreed to take us on. As we were enroute back to the airport, a semi-retired physician from the UK remarked that they had heard that some guests arrived in Honolulu only to discover that their reservation was not longer being honored. So this is what we all must keep in mind with this property under it' current management regime. You might make a reservation, be subject to cancellation fees, and ultimately not even have your reservation honored. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Oahu but you want to stay at the city limits, this is the place for you. It is good for family, couples, solo travelers, etc. The hotel is big, has spectacular facilities but at checking or reception area, they DON'T have a hotel map! Your are always lost . They told me that I was suppose to have a hotel map at our suite but we never found one. If you ask to any employees they are willing to show you the way to go to restaurants, beach, spa, etc but personally I found this awkward that you always have to ask where to find any place inside the hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff Great service and attention to detail. Very relaxing with a peaceful atmosphere. Very nice for older people or families that don't want a lot of loud, partying people. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian The Conceirge Staff especially Wendy and Kelli were wonderful. They truly are assest to your hotel. We spoke with the Kelli (conceirge) prior to arrival and she asked if we had any special requests. The only thing I mentioned was that if we could have a room with a lanaui . We did not receive a room with a lanai which was disappointing. I understand that all requests cannot be honored. I am struggling with the fact that upon Check in we were told that there were no upgrades available unless we wanted to pay an additional $150 but then moments later we were told by the same person that the hotel was very slow which was unusual?? This seems contradictory to me. Your Bellman was great gave us an overview of the room, amentities etc. He advised that the tray on the bed was for your famous banana bread which would be delivered. When we came back to our room later no banana bread and the tray was behind the television. We were on the first floor with a view of a large palm tree and on our last day prior to departure when my husband got into the shower there was a cockroach...eek. We enjoyed our time at the RH but leave your hotel just a bit disenchanted. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great...Maid service questionable... From the moment we arrived the front staff treated us like royalty... all the downstairs staff were outstanding... the maid service was iffy... towels one towels the next or not the correct ones... room always clean but, really... even when we called downstairs and requested specific towels... no response until one day later a large stack of towels were left... this is the ONLY criticism but really... a five star hotel that cannot get towels to the guest's room when requested for two days??? March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Elegant The Royal Hawaiian was truly a beautiful venue to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday. The ambiance was elegant and staff was very warm and helpful and food delicious. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a very great "staycation". The two nights we stayed at the Royal were very relaxing and we had a good time visiting in Waikiki. The room was most comfortable and the housekeepers to include the ones who turned down our bed were the best. Hanako, consierge was great help. Raymond in the Azure was the best wait help who made our dinner most pleasant. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by house keeping not the best The house keeping left something to be desired. They were late and had to be told on more than one occasion what to do to our rooms. Very disappointing. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's still the people After years of returning to The Royal, we find that no matter what it's the staff that make all the difference. The facility, surroundings, and view are great too, but the friendly and warm staff make it feel like we are returning home. Once we sit down at the MaiTai Bar, it's Susan, Derek, AJ, Vince, Kekoa, Reid, Nicole, Chris, Bryden, Shane, Cheryl, Candido, Peter, Kui...they are the ones who make this place special! No other hotel in town is like it!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this Place...But I have to say, it pains me to write this review. This is THE place to stay in Honolulu. I have stayed here before and absolutely loved it, so much in fact, that I returned this year for more. The property, staff, rooms, service, etc.. all remained at the same high standard I had been accustomed to at this regal hotel, and the bucolic grounds belie the incredible location of the hotel right in the middle of the action in Waikiki. Everything about this place was as magical today as it was the first time I had stayed there - with one exception: A new "fee" to use beach chairs. (At $40/day, you'd think you were renting a whole cabana, not a chair.) This fee is simply outrageous. Not only is the resort expensive - but they already charge an additional "resort fee" on top of the expensive room rate. And high end properties never look good nickle and diming their guests for basic services like using beach chairs. What will be next, a "hair dryer use fee?" Just charge a little higher room rate upfront for the five star experience, or if charging a resort fee, don't charge another fee for basic resort items like the chairs. This hotel has way too much class to be doing it, but if it doesn't stop, I will no longer be patronizing this report. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to beach, shops and restaraunts. Staff very friendly, rooms meet expectations and Azure a must do for visitors. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to be at Waikiki If you want to experience Waikiki you will not be able to improve on The Royal Hawaiian as the place to enjoy it. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay This was part of an early birthday gift to my husband. Hotel was beautiful and room very comfortable.. Location was ideal, my husband surfed daily. Restaurants, food, and service there were excellent, especially breakfast at the Surf Lanai with Diamond Head views. Took a paddle board lesson and the instructor was patient, good humored, and encouraging. Valets were very accomodating. Maid service was less than ideal, poor communication, not very friendly, does not match level of hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious stay - great location First time on Oahu and LOVED this property! Very centrally located to Waikiki restaurants and shopping. For relaxation I recommend the chairs on the beach rather than the pool which is on the smaller side. The Azure has fantastic seafood, and the Mai Tai Bar has the best mai tai in Honolulu. Service was very friendly and attentive. And my room was immaculately maintained. Don't miss the rocking chairs on the back patio for a nice break at the end of the day. I can't wait to come back! March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel, Great Staff Loved the Royal Hawaiian. The room was exceptionally comfortable as well as beautifully appointed. I would request room 335 again as it fit our needs. Staff at the RH could not be more helpful, pleasant and happy. The only negatives were: the equipment in the fitness room needs an update as well as maintenance (serviced) and it would be great to have food service at the beach. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the Royal Hawaiian Acccomodations, Staff and overall experience was excellent! February 27, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:29:32.913-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>