The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go if you have kids and want a hot tub. We tried to check in around 11 am and were told the room wasn't ready early but we could go down to the pool area. Pool and hot tub are especially important to us. Their pool is one of the coldest. So we decided to go into the hot tub. Well the hot tub is in the adults only area so we couldn't even get near the hot tub because we have kids with us. Usually the kids just sit next to the hot tub, but at this hotel they aren't even aloud in the area. We left the hotel and went to another Starwood hotel in the area which had much nicer pools and a hot tub which the kids can sit next to. We will not be returning. :( September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali. Mahalo to Wayne for upgrading us to a ocean view room with a view of the mountains too. Our balcony was not properly cleaned and we were too tired to notice it when we checked-in in the evening. The next morning we noticed it and I went to the reception to make a complaint. Even before I reached my room, the housekeeping manager called and apologized to my wife. We were very impressed with her fast response and sincerity. Our room was properly cleaned later on. The resort itself is very nice. The flamingos and the exotic birds in the lobby area add a nice touch to it. We had a great stay throughout. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Maui. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation with family I was so dispointed with the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. What a horrible reservation department. Their manager Jeff need to have extensive Customer Service training. What a poor manager/supervisor that man protrayed of himself and of the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. I feel sorry for any customer who would have to deal with him or his rude staff. Must need additional customer training which is a must for that Hotel. I would never spend $400.00 + a night for a miserable place where they separate a family in different tower and I mean at least 1/2 mile apart. and they think its funny. Poor business management, maybe I shoud apply for a job. Trust me I woud do a must bettrer job Than Jeff. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement I've stayed here a few times before, but this time was my worst. I never noticed how thin the walls were, but my neighbors snoring kept me up every night. The bed wasnt as comfortable as it used to be and the sheets didnt feel as soft as they used to be. Not sure if there has been management changes, but didnt feel as warming as this property used to be. Whoever is in charge of the platinum breakfast should change it up a bit. Great to do the yogurt with granola, but we are forced to have pastries or toast, but no fruit. I think a fruit option instead of all those carbs/sweets would be a great option. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is what makes this hotel so great I've stayed at the Maui Westin Resort many times and I keep coming back because the staff is so great - specifically Brent, Jose and Guy at the Relish Bistro Bar or as I still call it, Ono's Bar & Grill. Brent, Jose and Guy are top notch, first class, the best at what they do - which is to make guests feel welcome and comfortable; they're just like old friends!! Also on this most recent stay I was very impressed with the person who helped me when I checked in. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Had a wonderful time and the property is amazing. Knowing feedback is good here are a couple things that would have taken the hotel to a 5 star: - housekeeping missed an eaten lollipop next to the bed. We noticed it when we checked in - valet staff was not real friendly. One guy (didnt get his name but he is short white guy) was downright rude one night - servers at the beach would be great. We got an umbrella and chairs on the beach but had to walk to bar to order a drink or food Again, we had an amazing time but wanted to provide thorough feedback. Feel free to contact me with further questions. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort,and location We have been going to this Westin since 1992, it was an independent chian a subsidiary of United Airlines. We absolutely loved it, we stil think, the combination of luxury, convenient location, great beach, and easy access to the beach, five pools with separate kiddy pool, impressive landscaping, great architecture with the lagoon with animals welcoming you right out of the registration area. A very unusual welcome-a macaw, welcomes you by "hello" and if you use the flash of your camera, he will screech at the top of his lungs and say "good bye". The Tropica restaurant is our favorite at Kaanapali Becah area, it has the best view, fine food and, great service. Planning my trip for 2014! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience The experience was the worse hotel experience I have had in twenty years of coning to hawaii. Our expectations were severely missed in being met. This was not a Westin experience as you try to represent.. our original room upon checkin was reoresented as an upgrade and it overlooked the Whalers village which provided a continuos stream of cigarette smoke..... The room we were moved to turned out to be under the construction zone and we had continuous .noise all day long without being notified of this inconvenience when placed in the room. Room also had a significant amount of deferred maintenance. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Best Beach Located on the best beach in Maui (Ka'anapali) you're walking distance and a short drive from abundant dining, shopping, and activities. The resort designed to be open, lush & tropical, as well as family friendly. The service is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been updated in the ocean tower which can't be overlooked. They did a great job with the appointments and design. The Westin rewards Platinum guests with little bonuses and expert service throughout the trip, you will feel very taken care of. Highlights : Swimming with sea turtles at Blackrock, lounging by the beach or pool in a private cabana, relaxing in the newly renovated ocean tower rooms, taking our breakfast every morning at Relish Bistro. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property with great ammenities We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui. The property was beautiful, with everything we could need or want from a vacation stay. The location was great, it had all the amenities we could ask for and grounds were beautiful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the Westin Workout allowed us to keep with our daily workout routine even being on vacation. We enjoyed the luau at the Westin and the show, along with the food, were wonderful! We would definitely return to the Westin in Maui for another stay! We had one minor disappointment when leaving sunglasses in our beach umbrella that miraculously disappeared 5 minutes after being picked up, but other than that everything was wonderful. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A number of Issues We had to move from the 1st room we were assigned as bathroom was dirty , worn carpets, moved to the new wing after the 1st night. Spa ( hot tub ) was inoperable for the 1st couple of days due to a maintenance issue? ie) given the size of the resort the spa is under sized. Relish restaureant ... breakfast service was slow and minimal restaurant selection so we ate most of our meals off site. Elevators seemed to be being serviced most of our stay in the new wing. Not trying to be picky but you asked and a little disapointed in our stay as the property did not meet our expectations. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really what I expected I felt like I was being sold something from the time I arrived. I was immediately sold an upgrade to a premium room and the woman that sold it to me seemed to be reading from a script. When I was shown what I was getting by upgrading, I immediately accepted it as the Deluxe room I was shown was dirty, smelly and the furniture was filthy. I gladly paid $40 per night to upgrade, (down from the $50 initial offer.) I felt like I needed to be on guard the entire time with the exception of 3 staff members it all seemed like high pressure sells for the most part. Very disappointing. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Our family stayed at the Westin for a week in July 2013. We loved the hotel and beaches. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The common areas were very pretty and clean. The pool and beaches were excellent, our kids (13 & 10) loved it as well us. The hotel had plenty of activities for the kids including a flower drop from a helicopter which was neat. The restaurants were priced appropriately and the food was great. The only negative about our stay was that the rooms are in need of remodeling. We went with 2 other families and we all agreed that work is needed in the rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation This was the perfect resort to stay at while in Maui. The grounds are beautiful - roaming flamingos, beautiful waterfalls, and the pools! The pool deck was beyond incredible. We had a great time relaxing by all of them, and had to take just a few steps to get to the sandy beach. It was perfect. The staff were very polite, attentive and accommodating. The food was good. I would definitely return. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness is always a matter First of all, there was no bottled water in the room on the day of arrival (we were told that we would have 2). Secondly, I have saw / killed 6 bugs in 2 days. None of the windows is being opened during the entire stay. I don't know how the bugs can get in, but it seems room service didn't do any good job to clean my room. I am extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. For the price that I paid, I would expect it is, at least, a bug free, environment. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service not up to par After reading the reviews of this property, I decided to stay here with my family instead of the Ocean Resort Villas. I have been pleasantly surprised with the pools and beach in front of the hotel. However, I am disappointed in the fact that repeated requests from "Service Express" have been unmet. At different times, we asked for bowls, slippers, towels...all to never have them show up. A few times I called twice but never got satisfaction. The program where you can refuse housekeeping but earn a coupon or Starpoints is a good idea. We were upgraded to the SPG floor after two nights' stay. Great location in Kaanapali. Short drive to Lahaina. The beach out front is a hub for all sorts of activities. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been much better for a Honeymoon Although the property itself was stunning and we loved the pool area and beach, the rooms left much to be desired. We were in the Ocean tower in room 217 and we had constant issues. Issues included water not draining properly in the shower so it felt like you were taking a bath and a shower at the same time, the bathroom mirror coming off the hinge and hanging from the wires, the safe not working due to the battery running out, and constant noise from construction being done in the early morning and all throughout the day. For our honeymoon I was expecting the room to be much nicer. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing place to stay with great facilities The Westin Maui is a cool resort for both couples and families. As soon as you walk through the entrance to the foyer you feel like you are in a tropical oasis greeted by a rock face and pond complete with flamingos and a friendly black swan named Newman. The greeter at the check-in queue was very friendly and spent some time having a chat with us about our trip while we waited to check-in. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view room, which had a great view of the pool area, garden and glimpses of the ocean. The room was a comfortable size and in keeping with usual Westin styling. The bathroom was a little cosy but due to a smart design, made it easy for two people to use it at the same time. The toiletries were good except they had no shower cap! (pet peeve) I am not going to say many bad things about this hotel but the housekeeping was not up to scratch compared to other Westin Hotels. There were baby sized footprints on the glass in our shower and the bed never looked properly made. Always a bit rumpled and with uneven sheets and doona. Extra toiletries were also just plonked on the counter instead of being placed in their spot. The restaurants at the hotel were ok but I felt that it could have done with a more fine dining establishment. I particularly enjoyed Relish and there were many other dining options outside of the resort. The service at the hotel was pretty good in general with people friendly and helpful. I did find the food service very slow though. I would have ordered more if they had paid attention to our tables more often. The Westin Maui offered beach front access along with many pools catering to both families and adults only. The deck chairs were a comfortable place to relax and the poolside food and drinks service helped with relaxation. The hotel heavenly spa was very nice with a great relaxation area that I wish I had of taken more advantage of. The resort offered a very handy shuttle service to Lahaina which was great and a good way to get to explore shops and other restaurants without needing to hire a car. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would stay there again. Stayed: May 2014 June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Westin We normally would rate our stay high. We have been to this resort several times. This visit we found the rooms in poor condition. Tub did not drain, they came and fixed it. The room smelled of possible sewer problems. Towels looked old and dingy. Lania was so sticky and dirty on the floor, we could not go out without our shoes. Carpet smelled like mildew. Tub needed a good cleaning. Buffet seemed as though quality had been cut back on. Tried of complaining we just sucked it up and paid the high price. Remodeling noise was not the vacation I needed. Will be looking for a new resort. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While we were really looking forward to our stay at the Westin Maui, and we were very encouraged by the beautiful lobby area and pools, we were quite disappointed by several other aspects of the room, facilities, and service, which did not meet our expectations for a hotel of this reputation and price during our 6 night stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Outstanding hotel! Great Kaanapali location! Close to great restaurants. One of us had knee problems so access to all levels of the pools was a bit difficult...otherwise it was terrific! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is walking distance from everything you may want to do. The resort has a beautiful location on Kaanapali Beach. It is walking distance from great good, shopping, and numerous water activities. We got married at the resort and found the staff very courteous and helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st family trip to Hawaii The staff at this property was outstanding. As a Platinum member, and a weekly traveler, I stay at SPG properties all over the country and have to say that this experience was on par with some of the best I have had. As this was my family's first "real" vacation, I was quite anxious about the accommodations, how big would the room be, would the pool be too crowded, will the kids enjoy the trip overall. I am happy to say that all of my concerns were quickly alleviated upon check in. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will myself be back in the future. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Amenities Awesome pool area and accompanying amenities as well as convenient pool access and restaurants. However, it all comes at a price that doesn't necessarily match the value typically associated with this level hotel. Also, we weren't shocked, but were still disappointed that SPG status and the fact that you're on honeymoon doesn't mean anything at all when traveling to one of the most popular destinations for vacationers. All in all, decent room, good amenities, standard customer service, but it just left us underwhelmed for such a big event. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds to stroll My husband and I enjoyed your hotel and grounds. We were a little disappointed in the first room we were assigned to. We were on our honeymoon and were given a handicapped room! It totally embarrassed my husband that he offered me that accommodation. I realize that we are 63 yrs old, but our travel agent noted honeymoon request. We thought it was age discrimination at first. Second day we were moved to the same type room non-handicap. The service was great but this was a huge inconvenience. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin. Excellent breakfasts, staff was terrific, especially housekeeping. Concierge was very helpful, and even sent over an appetizer for us at the restaurant. Only 1 minor drawback was we requested early check-in, and that was not available. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spring Break in Maui It's fair to say this property is likely some of the best real estate on the Kaanapali Beach. The property is undergoing badly need renovation in the rooms. The tub in our room did not drain for the first three days. We asked to maid to take care of it and nothing happened. Asked the front desk and they able to clear the drain. The fire alarm in our room went off for no reason and had to be replaced. The carpet had an odor that nothing could be done about. The pool are and restaurants were outstanding. The pool was not heated and being March was very shocking to the system upon entry. The hot tub was heated and used frequently to warm up. I would not recommend this property until the renovations are complete. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing lobby entrance LIke walking into a amazing resort. Right when you walk in, there is a waterfall in the middle of the lobby with birds, flamingos, etc. Extremely nice way to get introduced to maui. Although i did experience one issue, the hotel manager was very responsive and took care of me during my stay. I would highly recommend this facility again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT RESORT HOTEL The changes made to the overall facility and rooms since I was last there are positive. The restaurants could be better to encourage more facility use. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-of-this-world Experience We've been to the islands before, but this was a new experience --enjoyed all the accommodations, facilities, etc.. The shuttle to Lahaina and other spots was a true bonus (we hardly used the rental car). May 19, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>