The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The food for our meetings was absolutely delicious and the staff was very courteous and friendly. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Really enjoyed my stay. Great location really good food. One problem was the pillows- horrible March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by difficult for people with arthritis I asked for a room close to the elevators and I got a room farthest from the elevators. This resort is HUGE. So anyone that has difficulty walking, be prepared for sore legs. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I travel extensively. I have had horrible service on this trip and it just continues to get worse. I have requested my invoice twice now so I can do my expense report and was told the email is down and has been for 12 days and that I just might not get it? Are you kidding me??? This, unfortunately, was just the straw that broke the camels back on this trip. It would be great if someone could resolve this issue for me. T March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice property Bar and food are not in sync with the rest of the resort. At the bar a Negroni was ordered and no one knew what it was. The food was not in my opinion first rate. The service was lacking. Going the extra mile for guests is not what this hotel is about at this time. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues. Dear Westin Kierland Resort, We have been SVOs for a couple of years at another Starwood property and I have stayed at your resort multiple times over the years; each time impressed by your offering. Unfortunately when it matters most, the Kierland has let me down. This time I decided to bring my family to the Kierland for the first time so they could see what I had been talking about for many years of how nice your property was and I was excited for them to come and experience it with me. First of all, I had to use 128,000 SPG points for the 5 night stay, which I thought was high and now feel like I have been totally ripped off. The room was dated, the toilet was broken, the light in the shower was burned out - all first impressions that were not favorable for my wife. We were awoken after 12 midnight 3 of our 5 nights by loud crowds outside in the courtyard area - this is totally unacceptable at a resort like this and your security team should be disciplined for not doing their job. We called down multiple times to the front desk regarding the noise with no action being taken. I should not have to sleep in my Kierland suite with earplugs and iPods playing so I can get to sleep while I am on a vacation! My wife discussed our concerns with the manager upon checkout yesterday but no actions have been taken to date. My expectation is that 3 of my 5 nights should be reimbursed in terms of the SPG points I had to use (76,800 points returned to my account). This would restore some of the faith I have in Starwood Resorts for I am definitely now questioning my decision to committ my vacation time and money to Starwood right now. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed I just stayed there last weekend and two of the lamps didn't work. One chord from the phone next to the bed was missing. The coffee carafe was missing from the coffee pot maker and our towels were dingy. Not impressed especially for the price we paid!! March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment A towel in my room was torn and looked like someone's rag, the shower in the room next to mine was louder than my shower, service in bar and restaurant were so slow that I had to get up and get my own drinks from the bar and pour my own coffee, told consierge of my concerns and she said the manager would call me. Hah. What a laugh. I KNEW no one would call me. Ridiculous for such a high end place to be such a disappointment. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JORDAN 71 HOTEL FANTASTIC FROM BELL SERVICE JOHN TO FRONT DESK MARIA AND GEORGE TO MINING COMPANY PAT AND STAFF WERE FABULOUS February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great Great gym. Very friendly staff. Beautiful interiors on the hotel. Would say that closing the kids pool and water slide at 5pm really makes no sense to me. The sun is up, we are down from rainy Seattle but had a full day. Kids really looking forward to the swim but we arrived 10 minutes before closing. Adult pool a pretty boring alternative for kids. All else very good or excellent. Breakfast for an adult and two kids at $70 a bit on the crazy side :) February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Room Placement Our room, itself, was very nice. However, a family with a young baby was placed in the room next to us and from midnight until 1 or 2 a.m. we got to "share" in the experience of the loud, crying baby! Perhaps there could be a plan in place where families with children--especially very young children--stay in rooms next to each other. As we were leaving, we asked ourselves WHY we didn't request a new room, but we either forgot about our lack of sleep the during the day or, perhaps, hoped the baby and family would be gone the next day. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Beautiful facility, friendly professional staff... Great Job! February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I travel extensively but I found your property to be extremely expensive- $285 for 50 minute massage. Really? And you still charged me for a night when I left for an emergency situation with my 5 and 6 year old back home. I understand its your policy but its my policy to not return to any of your properties and I will strongly urge any associations I'm involved with to steer clear of your properties. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Resort This place is perfect. It has everything for business, Golf and family. I recommend staying in December, before the holidays if you can get there. Low season great deals. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Staff I have seen in a long time I have stayed at many hotels and resorts. this has been one of...if not the best I have seen and experienced. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs better management Have stayed here previously and had thought highly of the hotel. Grounds and common areas are very nice - but it's in the rooms and the service that this hotel has fallen. SPG gold status only got me a small worn, not particularly clean and wholly unimpressive room with a connecting door that had a broken lock and worn and beaten furniture. Add to that peeling wallpaper, broken electrical outlets, and a bathroom vent fully caked with dust and dirt and you have an experience more in line with a 2 star hotel than a 4 star resort. I was especially disappointed when i phoned the front desk - first i was told that they would see what they could do and call me in 5 minutes. True to their word, they called me back in 5 minutes only to say they could do absolutely nothing as the hotel was quite full. Really? wasn't like i was just a walk-on...had the hotel booked more than a month in advance...couldn't they at least hold a decent room or insure that the room they did have was in full repair before providing it to me (was reserved after all). Made me wonder: if this is how the Kierland treats spg gold members, just imagine how bad the experience must be for everyone else. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Stay Someone need to tell them that Platinum means something. I got the major run around was given a room on the lowest floor after I specifically asked for a higher one. Had a drunk guy in the next room and got moved up to the top floor after complaining to the manager. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Need Free Wifi Public areas needfreewifi February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view and amenities This hotel has a beautiful setting, good food, many amenities available in hotel. However, they didn't know about the "offerings" for Starwood Gold members, didn't mention when I checked in, and still were confused when I checked out. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping The hotel was fully booked; it was late afternoon when housekeeping show up by that time it was too late as I was getting ready for a dinner function. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference facility Wonderful setting right on the golf course, spectacular view from the room, meeting rooms could be configured to meet a variety of occasions. Local shops and restreaurants were within easy walking distance with a shuttle available for those who needed some assistance. Food and service at the functions was excellent. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer care The Westin Kierland Resort was very impressive both in comfort and customer care...it is a beautiful resort! All of the employees demonstrated genuine concern, friendliness, and outstanding service. Kudos to the staffs' professionalism. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful hotel Great setting, Westin as fabulous as it can be! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Front desk staff was rude and not helpful February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice for golfer and shopper Great location for golfer and shopper, not recommendable for nature lover or hiker. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meeting/pleasure Our stay was very enjoyable. I was in meetings in the mornings but the amenities of the resort allowed for golf, spa, working out, and enjoyable dining in our free time. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice meeting hotel Very clean, very friendly, full service. A bit pricey. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Kierland Our stay was so wonderful and relaxing. The Westin Kierland is a great place to stay and this was our second year to come to Scottsdale and the Kierland. We will definitely return next year. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a friendly Hotel Don't go with a broken foot. The agent that checked us in asked me what had happened to my foot since I had a boot. I told her I had broken foot, yet she put me in romm 4153. As fas as possible from the elebator. Thank you so much! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westinghouse Kierland is the best! Concierges (Pat and Christina) were most professional, hospitable, and helpful. They took care of every need from dining and spa reservations to guided tours of the Grand Canyon, as well as our activities including biking, the surf-rider, and horseback riding. This is a resort beyond compare- the architecture and landscaping are magnificent with beauty inside and outside the hotel building, including stunning fire pits at night. Great for the whole family! Can't wait to return to the Westin Kierland! January 23, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:50:23.842-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>