The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location in Kauai The A/C in our room did not work at all and it took two days of complaining before the manager agreed to change our room. They told us three times they had fixed it but it wasn't. I expected quicker action from a resort like this. It also took 5 days to get 1 pair of dress pants back from the dry cleaning service. I started calling on day three but never received a response until they brought it to me a couple hours before checkout. Very poor performances for a St. Regis property . March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class Experience This Hotel exceeded my espectations in every way, from the location and scenery to the helpful and professional staff. The rooms are second to none!! March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FOOD AND BEVERAGE Although the food was good and the beverages were also good, i would recomend giving more portions and a little bit more local varity to experince the islands and it's flavors, the cost was also a little on the high side for the portions that were served. Having live musci at the pool side would have been nice local contemporary music jus to listen nothing to loud but to get you in the mood of vacation March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and beautiful surroundings. Thought the hotel was in a great location with beautiful surroundings, the staff and management need better training. It should not take 45 minutes to get food at the outdoor cafe at 2pm in the afternoon. Or wait for drinks in the lounge for 45 minutes when there are only 20 people in the lounge. The food was not up to St. Regis standard as I have come to enjoy and quite frankly expect. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii jewel Great resort, staff truly happy to assist. Room views are breathe taking and ocean provided whale sightings right out the window, would highly recommend this get away. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent Customer Service While spending our time at the St. Regis Princeville, with the Mercedes-Benz YES winners this past week, we had the pleasure of being treated with by far the BEST customer service from any hotel we have ever stayed at. Thank you for a wonderful experience which we will not forget. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kuaii Experience Everything was excellent at the hotel except house keeping. this is your weak spot. We were there for 3 nights and had three problems: -on the first night there was no turn down service or towel replacement -on the second day, we left the hotel for the beach around 11AM and returned at 4PM to a room that still had breakfast room service there and the room had not been touched -on the third day, we had no turn down service or towel replacement again. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casual Elegance All of the staff were friendly and helpful, but Butler Caleb was outstanding and he made our stay very enjoyable. We enjoyed the upscale elegance while being able to be Hawaiian casual. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Paradise My wife and I stayed at the St Regis Princeville Resort on February 19 and 20, 2013. While we had stayed there before, it had been awhile. Our memories of a beautiful hotel and welcoming staff were amplified by the concierge service we were privileged to experience. Everyone on staff was incredibly warm and friendly, but the butler service (which brought French Press coffee and biscotti early in the morning, along with a smile and the morning newspaper) was an added luxury. The word 'luxury' is often used, but the butler service amplifies its meaning. We look forward to staying with you again in the future. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service! Each time we asked a question, every staff member, without exception, would ask if there was anything else they could do for us. Whenever possible, they called us by name. Probably the best hotel service I have had. The property is beautiful and very clean. I highly recommend this property! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, View and Facility - Attention to Detail Lacking Best location in Hawaii! Incredible! We had a junior suite and it was perfect. Waking up and looking at the view while enjoying coffee every morning was The best part of every day. While the facility was great service was spotty and attention to detail lacking. Butler Service - (1) no follow up on two things we asked for; (2) Late on prarranged items; and (3) I emailed them twice on other things and never reveived any response. Makana Terrace - (1) they start set up around 5:30 am dragging tables and putting the dishes out. Staff needs to be sensitive and pick-up & move tables, not drag. Staff neesds to handle the dishes more carefully. Several people on our floor mentioned this noise issue while we were there; (2) Contential breakfast is poor. I have stayed at many Starwood properties an this is the worst contental breakfast I have experienced. Usually there is a choice of some fruit and a protein besides a little square of yogurt. Valet, activities desk and pool/beach staff were all amazing! Very personable, professional, courteous and effiicient. Bar food excellent! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Kauai Overall a nice stay despite the lobby being below zero. I feel as though they could have made an extra effort to make us feel special seeing as how we were on our honeymoon. Views are excellent (once you look past the noisy swimming pool..) Ate dinner at the Makana Terrace since the Kauai Grill was closed Sunday and Monday..Food was boring with no vegetarian entree option listed..was expecting it to be overpriced but tasty instead it was just overpriced. Valets were pleasant and helpful! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A flawless experience I redeemed starpoints for 6 nights and was fortunate to have suite night awards granted as well (it was still a Cat 6 property, now it's a Cat 7 and based on my experience, I can see why). Upon my arrival, it was clear that the St. Regis Princeville was the single most luxurious and amazing property I would ever stay at. The staff was incredibly attentive. Every need or whim was satisfied without hesitation. The attention to detail was apparent, and the staff obviously took pride in their work and loved what they did. It makes such a difference to be around people who truly love what they do, and all of the staff at the St. Regis did (of course how could you not with a view like that?). Rooms were very comfortable, and the view breathtaking. Bath amenities were wonderful and housekeeping was thorough. Basically, I have no complaints and couldn't think of one if I tried. Everything was perfect and it made for a perfect vacation. If you can, get a suite with the Butler staff. Ainsley was delightful and knew our itinerary better than we did. She made sure that we had plenty of delightful surprises waiting for us when we got back to our room from our daily adventures. The morning coffee is also a must-do. Great coffee freshly pressed in a French press, delivered by the Butler staff. In the end, it was the little things that made the experience, and the St. Regis did not disappoint. I will be returning as soon as I can. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the fog wall in bathroom needs to go...o exhaust fan in bathroom ..need more adjusting of shower head March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Honeymoon location I am a platinum member and did not know what to expect coming to this hotel. Many of the reviews from other platinum members complained about not getting upgraded or other features of the hotel. The hotel was full and we received a very nice upgrade to a suite with a terrace walkout. The room alone was so romantic that we could have probably not left the room and been happy with this visit. The staff pampered us on arrival and were so pleasant on every single occassion during our stay. The butler service added the finishing touches helping us recover from any surprises that we did not not plan. Overall, this was a perfect honeymoon and I could not ask for one detail different from the St Regis. Thank you. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing View This property is jaw dropping. Make sure you get a room with a good view. If you have small kids, the kids room and pools are really nice, however you will be challenged to find adequate eating places in the nearby vicinity. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful Our stay was wonderful, the room was spacious. The view was great. The only thng that was dispointing was the beach. The sand was course and when you stepped on it us went down to you ankles. We were older so it was unstable for us. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed and 3 star service My wife and I just returned from celebrating our 10 year anniversary at this resort. The setting is impeccable. We started in an ocean view room that had gash marks in the wall but than moved to a junior suite which was great. The Kauai Grill was tasty but pricey (as expected). Breakfast was also great on the terrace. The pool food/grill was subpar from a quality standpoint and the service there was terrible the first day we ate there (better the next time). Unfortunately the same server was our waiter the next day at the pool and gave us menus but never returned to take our order- very poor. That night we ate at the hotel bar which was very busy and the servers were running around like chickens without heads!! We waited 45 minutes for our check and it never came with no sight of the waitress so we left (we had somewhere to be). We immediately called the manager (Maria) to explain as we felt terrible for leaving. She stated the food and beverages manager will be calling me so I can let him know how poor the service was simply because they were understaffed....but no call came (sad...I thought at least the management would respond to a complaint/concern). Than the last day, once again we ordered drinks at the pool after grabbing a waitress as none came by.....she forgot to get the drinks for us and than took forever to bring them once she realized she forgot- as we saw her socializing with other servers at the bar. For a five star resort charging 15-20 dollars a drink, this service was inexcusable and the manager not calling us back even worse. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Atmosphere St. Regis is a truly exceptional hotel. Every aspect of a guest's stay is carefully attended to. Our ocean view Jr Prince Suite was stunning with its unbelievable view of the ocean and mountains. The sunset was magnificent. Furnished in great taste and design along with pleasant and cheerful staff....may be the best hotel we have ever experienced in our 37 years together. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quite place- excellent staff! Unfortunately my wife arrived sick so she had to stay in the room for three days! So didn't get away much but the staff where excellent! Very nice people great attitudes! Location is a bit off the beaten path and local town doesn't offer much in the way of shopping. Pool is nice but a bit cold! Spa had no hot tubs or pools, great massage however. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is beautiful and the view priceless. However, compared to other places we have stayed we felt the level of service was lacking. We also felt that things were overpriced and that we were "nickel and dimed" on everything. In addition, we felt this hotel could have been anywhere in the world. The inside was missing some of the Hawaiian culture/feeling. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb !!!!! An exemplary hotel with the friendliest management anywhere in the solar system. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband and I stayed at the St Regis in Kauai for a week and were very pleased with the resort. The facility was exceptional, the views were phenomenal and the the staff was very friendly and helpfully in every way. We had a WONDERFUL time!! Mahalo to everyone. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff, with some exceptions; nickel and dime expenses We stayed at Princeville for 13 days. When we inquired at check-in about the possibility of an upgrade because of the length of our stay, the response from the agent was haughty and supercilious -- and made us feel humiliated for even asking. The daily parking rate of $30 we thought was exorbitant. There was no morning coffee available prior to our exercise as promised , as opposed to every other St. Regis resort we have stayed at -- except if we wished to pay for it at the hotel cafe. The in room coffee maker was terrible. The daily Wall Sreet Journal was rarely delivered to the room as promised. That having been said, the remainder of the hotel personnel were terrific, from the bell staff to waiters to beach personnel. They were friendly and professional, and made our stay very enjoyable despite all of the above. We had a lovely stay otherwise. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was good It had free food for the kids and had great activities to do in the vicinity of the hotel. Although the hotel was quite far from most locations it was still very good. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing experience We arrived earlier than check in time, so waited at the restaurant . We ordered our lunch and it took 45 minutes to be served. I had flatbread sandwich which is cold & bread was obviously reheated by microwave. After front desk called us, we checked in and went to our suite room. We were told our luggage will arrive shortly and the butler will come to meet us in our room. I waited 30 minutes in the room before I called the front desk about our luggage. She said they will come soon. I waited another 15 minutes. No luggage arrived. So I went down to the bell captain's desk. The lady said to me she was not informed by the front dest that the room was ready. I showed my room key. She didn't believe me until she called the front dest by herself. I didn't want to wait any longer, so I carried all our luggage by myself. No one showed any apology about delay nor inconvenience. Plus no butler showed up during our entire stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An hotel with a view This was our second stay at this St-Regis. We were truly impressed by the location of this hotel the first time to warrant a second visit. From the valet service, to the personal greeting you at the front desk, to the staff greeting your for your meals, to the staff at the pool, you feel everyone's committment to outstanding customer service. This time we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a bay & ocean view room. My wife enjoyed her birthday at this hotel and we surely look forward to another visit. I keep telling all of my friends that this hotel is the closest one can be to heaven! Thank you to everyone who is being so nice at this hotel February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is impeccable. From the housecleaning to the pool, food, and concierge, the St. Regis strives to offer you the very best service to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAY WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION 6 TIMES AND SINCE THEY HAVE PUT A NEW FACE ON IT IS THE BEST HOTEL IN HAWAII SERVICE AND STAFF ARE THE BEST February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Used cash and point redemption for 4 nights last week. Service and room exceeded expectations. SPG Gold upgrade to mountain view room with balcony. This was the 2nd of 4 Starwoods properties on this trip and worth the splurge. Only negative was the three elevators to get to the beach/pool area. Other than that, fantastic resort and great service. February 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:31:05.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_488, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>