Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Loud and run down!! The lobby is beautiful but that was it! Very slow service. Too many people at the pool, beach, food service areas. The old windows make it very noisy inside the room from early morning 6:00 am until 4:00 am the next day. Cleaning of the room was not well done. This place was a tourist factory. Glad I saw the lobby but would never stay again. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was not very nice The room had ants and it took multiple trips to the front desk to get the room treated. While we were offered to be moved it was not practical for our final day. I was very disappointed with the room we were assigned. Our reservation made with SPG points was made 6 months in advance and we expected a better room than third floor, facing the street and accross from the elevator. The pool and pool deck is not sufficient for the number of rooms that you have. There is a very limited number of available lounges, and many are "saved" by towels throughout the day when guests are absent. Overall the stay did not meet the standards we have found in many stays in Westins. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Wedding Anniversary Our recent staying at Moana Surfrider was celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary. Front desk staffs were polite and very helpful. Moana Surfrider retains the same high quality of services and has provided excellent environment to hotel guests. Our Ocean Front one King bed suite was amazing. 180 degree view of the Waikiki beach and Diamond Head was on our left side. Each morning, I could see the blue ocean through the living from my bedroom. Amazing! Hotel room and living room are clean and well maintained. Breakfast at Veranda at Beach House was incredible, our table was right by the beach with full view of the blue ocean. Resort photographer did an amazing job, he took hundreds of excellent pictures for us. These pictures will definitely bring us lots of memories. Our recent stay at Moana Surfrider had given us an absolutely unforgettable experience and we definitely will return to Moana Surfrider Resort and Spa, Honolulu, Hawaii in the near future. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was very small and view was poo We arrived at the hotel and our room was very small and we ask fior and upgrade. We couldn't even pass by each other in the room without running into each other. The bathroom was very small and only had a shower. Only room for one person at a time. We couldn't get a moved to another one of the resorts hotels even on another island!! We didn't want our money back we just wanted to be moved. So we decided to just pay for another hotel on another island. All was not lost you did have a great spa!! I just hate that this was our trip that we save for and we were very disappointed!! Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff was outstanding. Great hotel and views. Had tried to use the platinum suite upgrade, but unable to accommodate. Still had a very nice room. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was too small for 2 people Disappointing stay, room too small and situated on a floor that was very loud with staff coming and going. was disappointed to be a SPG and be put in such a room that was like a shoebox for 2 people. very disappointing experience for such an amazing hotel. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting rooms difficult I applied 4 months before arriving for Suite upgrade as a platinum SPG member. The room I got was 12' by 12' with some ocean veiw. I had to complain and got an ocean view room that was bigger. The Beach House Restaurant is great. This is a very difficult hotel to get the room type you would like. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is truly excellent in all accounts From check in to service, to dinner and pool activities the hotel catered for our family well. The room was spacious for our family of four with stunning views. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for vacation but definately need service improvement Hotel is so nice with great location. the overall atmosphere could let us enjoy our stay.. But the service esp frm the reception kind of ruin our satisfaction of the hotel.. Less staff at reception, we have to queue up long time for check out & waiting for bellboy to store our luggage.. When I asked for assist as we gonna miss our flight, one receptionist even asked me carry all of our big luggages to the front of hotel by myself!!!!!! the staff is not really helpful and it couldn't make our stay perfect, unfortunately.. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was dissapointed For a Starwwod property, this one misses the mark. For a SPG gold member I had hoped for an upgrade and was given a room with a view of a balcony full of painting supplies and leaves. The room was extremely small and the bath walls and floor were dirty. The carpet needed vacuuming and actually could have stood to be replaced. Definatley not the quality I have come to expect from Starwood. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but don't stay on street side This was a wonderful clean hotel. Perfect in every way but 1. If you have a city view room you may not get any sleep. Street vendors and performers are right outside your window entertaining crowds and it is loud. Be sure to get Oceanside room and you will have a great time. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but very rundown and not kid friendly Great location and a grand main hotel area. Parts of the service were disappointing, room is very old and rundown. Pool closes at 6pm which is way too early. Stupid rules for the pool where staff should have the capacity and judgement to allow a small child to play with a toy if it doesn't affect others. Won't be rushing back. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but slightly uncomfortable rooms This is our second stay at the Moana Surfrider. We love the hotel but I forgot how uncomfortable the double beds are for two people. Look for a queen or larger if you plan on sleeping with your spouse. I would give this overall a 4 but we were so uncomfortable at night that I have to rank it a 3. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location makes all the difference The banyan level rooms are facing the street and the noise level is unbearable. The street level noise at 11p and 6 am does not allow a restful sleep or to relax. these rooms should be priced below other rooms in my opinion as I would not book again with the possibility that I can be put there. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location and class First time stay but will be back.LocATION IS EXCELLENT STAFF ARE ALWAYS CHEERFUL AND VERY COURTEOUS June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding place cant wait to stay there again June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators We loved the location. The one complaint I had was that the hotel could improve on the efficiency of their elevators. For our wing, we only had two elevtaors working. Therefore, we had to wait long periods of time for the elevators and 80% of the time the other hotel guests would try to squish in the elevators so they didn't have to wait for a second one to arrive. It was ridiculous. There were numerous times the number of guests in the elevator exceed the amount ot people allowed in the elevator at one time. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diamond Wing Rooms Need Updating This hotel looks GREAT from the outside, has a beautiful lobby, right on the beach, and has a fantastic courtyard, yet the room was very disappointing. The room where we stayed in the Diamond Wing seemed old, the bathroom was small, and the tub was dingy. With all of the great features that most people can see, it was disappointing that the rooms were not more like the rest of the hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing! My experience at the Moana Surfrider hotel was very relaxing. The front desk representative was friendly and helpful (I wish I could remember his name.) The room was comfortable and very clean. We had a wonderful ocean view room in the Tower Wing... very nice view. :-) June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location the location was awesome and the quality and classiness of the resort was perfect June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highlight of our Trip We were only at the hotel one night but it was the best night of our trip. After our airline canceling our flight out of Honolulu (mechanical) they put us at another (less desirable) hotel. As we walked to dinner I stopped in to see if by chance there was a room. They had a room but the hotel felt bad because of my SPG Platinum Status - all they had was the historic rooms. That is what we prefer. Our room was small but wonderful. We enjoyed brunch the next morning and even afternoon tea before our night flight out of Honolulu. Thanks for making a wonderful trip EVEN better. We will be back! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exquisite Location We stayed in this hotel just for 2 nights before our final destination. The hotel overall was above average, but the location on the beach was probably the best in Waikiki. The service was excelleny, the rooms werr nice and spacious, and sitting out on your individual porch is choice. We had three people in our room and only two double beds, so we asked for a roll away, expecting a spring, uncomfortable bed. However, we received a 'heavenly' roll away, which was as comfortable as the double beds. The beach is superb, maybe 20 steps from the pool, and you can go out with a towel or chair and stay there all day. In addition, the location in town is great, located on the main road, Kala Kuau, near great restaurants and shops. I highly reccomend the Yard House restaurant and bar for good prices and amazing food and drinks. My only complaints were that the pool and lounge area was small relative to the hotel and guest number. Also, the hotel restaurant's breakfast buffet was very overpriced, in addition to the poolside restaurant. One of the elevators was broken so we constantly had to wait for a ride to our room. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG property yet I stay at SPG properties very frequently and have also visited the SPG Bora Bora resorts. The Moana Surfrider outperformed my expectations and the staff was phenomenal! This has been my favorite hotel to date. Thank you very much for an amazing vacation! June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First experience at the First Lady Stunning location, great experience, did not want to leave! This hotel has a lovely ambience and wonderful history. I found the lobby to be very hectic. Customer service (not all) was not to the standard I expected for an establishment of this calibre. Fast elevators! Make sure you do high tea on the Veranda - great way to see the afternoon pass by! Room seemed to lack the usual detailed compendium. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators The elevators were a mess....people lined up to go up and down. Also, the room safe was not woking and when I phoned they quoted 5 minutes! 40 minutes later I had to call and tell them to forget it. The good is the bartenders Brian and Wade are excellent at the Veranda restaurant!!! The service is wonderful! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite - life in paradise The location, the room and the facilities could not be better. At the front is the markets, lots of shopping centres, Cheesecake Factory all you could want. At the rear is the beach, straight on the sand. There were even turtles coming up for air every couple of minutes. I had a small one come about 2 metres from me when I was in the lying on my float. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible for honeymoon We have stayed at this hotel several times, as we frequently visit Oahu. Each visit has been just ok, but we decided to give it another shot. For this trip, we got married in Oahu and checked into the Moana to start our honeymoon. What a mistake. Of course there was no upgrade given how busy the hotel always is, which is fine. However, room 1 we were given had a bunch of ants in the bathroom. They tried to spray and clean it up, but the ant problem persisted. After talking to the front desk the next day, we wasted almost the whole day waiting for another room to be ready for us. Room 2 - same problem, a bunch of ants in the bathroom. By now we gave up since we were only staying 2 nights. I think this hotel has gotten so busy and popular that they don't really care about customer service anymore. Especially for a very loyal SPGer, I had expected a bit more. We will not be returning to this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki trip The hotel is beautiful and the staff extremely friendly but our room smelled musty and the shower was clogged. They were able to fix the shower but did not do anything about the smell. It's also loud in the room due to the street noise and the music which is played in the lobby. They provide a noise machine which can help. Also, they do not have a hot tub on premise. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice surrounding, service should be improved -Staff totally focused on japanese guests partial with bad english knowledge -Housekeeping entered our room at 8 am without knocking -Hotels with this rating should not have plastic bathrooms -old equipment in the rooms June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel at its best Moana Surfrider is not only beautiful but the location is in the center of all the shops and restaurants. It also has a beautiful beach front property right in front of a beginners surf break. The restaurant and bar serves delicious food and you even get a glass of free wine! I highly recommend this hotel! May 31, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:25.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_813, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>