Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauitiful location, We have only just returned from travelling in the USA, we stayed on 4 different occassions, all were wonderful except for night of 25th July, 2012, our room was so small, our cases had to be placed at the entry door, bed was a double we did ask to be changed but nothing could be done, on our last visit 7th August we were given a lovely room on SPG floor which was greatly appreciated. Thankyou August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience Enhanced by Staff Member Overall, the experience was wonderful. We finally had a fantastic room with ocean views (definitely recommend) after several tries. I have to say that the individual that assisted us at the front desk, Steve, went above and beyond to accomodate us. His excellent customer service skills without a doubt enhanced my experience during my stay. One of the best Starwood employees I've encountered. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay - Dreaming of Returning I have stayed at the Westin Moana Surfrider 3-4 times now and I always find it to be a magical place. Since my last stay 2-3 years ago, the rooms have been renovated and the club lounge is new, with a wonderful breakfast buffet and tables to eat at both inside and outside by the pool and beach. I enjoyed the Wednesday evening reception hosted by the General Manager (for Gold/Platinum SPG Members) and found that I was treated very well by every member of the staff (as usual). Mostly, I just loved going to sleep and waking up to the gentle sounds of the waves hitting the beach at Waikiki. No hotel is better situated in Honolulu with such history and lovely friendly service at every level. I have already begun planning a return visit with my wife and 2 daughters. Until then, I will just have to settle for dreaming about this recent stay and counting the days until I can travel to the Moana Surfrider again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have stayed longer Overall, we had a delightful time and our #1 priority, the mattress, exceeded our expectations. Stayed the banyan suite, so two bathrooms, but toilet area in both was very cramped and counter space quote small. Amenities very nice. Towels thick and large. Pool a bit chilly, but service prompt. Beach Bar fabulous, food as well. Veranda restaurant a bit pricey, but ok for vacation splurging. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss on Waikiki beach Pool was small but had an oceanfront location which cannot be beat. Beach: great for kids and adults alike, although there was not a lot of shade. Westin had a private beach area where shade could be found in the afternoon Rooms: Huge balcony with tremendous ocean view thanks to SPG gold upgrade! Service: impeccable. True Westin quality Location: best spot to enjoy the lively Waikiki area. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful ! This property is a beautiful historic hotel. Staying in the historical wing is exceptional. Sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch was a very relaxing experience. Also we saw several wedding parties daily. They were all beautiful brides ( and they bring back wonderful memories as we have been married for 42 years! ) I highly recommend this property especially the historical wing. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location We had 2 rooms located in the old building with the beds against the windows along the main street.we could hear all the noise from the street all night.the windows were thin and not at all private.terrible nights of sleep unless you go to bed at 2am. The size of pool in this hotel is smaller than the one I have at home.hundreds of rooms with this pool and few chairs around it,what gives. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible for honeymoon We have stayed at this hotel several times, as we frequently visit Oahu. Each visit has been just ok, but we decided to give it another shot. For this trip, we got married in Oahu and checked into the Moana to start our honeymoon. What a mistake. Of course there was no upgrade given how busy the hotel always is, which is fine. However, room 1 we were given had a bunch of ants in the bathroom. They tried to spray and clean it up, but the ant problem persisted. After talking to the front desk the next day, we wasted almost the whole day waiting for another room to be ready for us. Room 2 - same problem, a bunch of ants in the bathroom. By now we gave up since we were only staying 2 nights. I think this hotel has gotten so busy and popular that they don't really care about customer service anymore. Especially for a very loyal SPGer, I had expected a bit more. We will not be returning to this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was dissapointed For a Starwwod property, this one misses the mark. For a SPG gold member I had hoped for an upgrade and was given a room with a view of a balcony full of painting supplies and leaves. The room was extremely small and the bath walls and floor were dirty. The carpet needed vacuuming and actually could have stood to be replaced. Definatley not the quality I have come to expect from Starwood. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The front desk personnel were excellent! Our room was ready upon arrival! It was very nice. Every evening we watched the sunset from the beach and enjoyed cocktails and meals under the banyan tree while watching live Hawaiian music and a Hula dancer. Every morning we had Kona coffee at the Honolulu Coffee Company, located at the hotel. The location was perfect. We will definitely return. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diamond Wing Rooms Need Updating This hotel looks GREAT from the outside, has a beautiful lobby, right on the beach, and has a fantastic courtyard, yet the room was very disappointing. The room where we stayed in the Diamond Wing seemed old, the bathroom was small, and the tub was dingy. With all of the great features that most people can see, it was disappointing that the rooms were not more like the rest of the hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Pool was Closed to Guests The location on Waikiki is great if you want to wade through throngs of tourists... not very nice if you want a peaceful and relaxing time. There are 20-30 weddings a day according to the staff so they are more profit oriented than the legendary hotel of old, they seem to have strayed from their core mission. During our stay, they closed the pool area from noon to 3pm for a "photoshoot" and did not offer us anything in return for the inconvenience. Do you know what?!?!? The photoshoot never happened!! Amazing lack of service and self awareness on the part of the hotel. On top of this, I asked the concierge to have the manager call me (the manager was busy at the time) and guess what again!?!?! They NEVER called me back. Poor hotel experience. There are better hotels for the price point in Honolulu or, even better, don't stay in Oahu for holiday, go to another island for a true Hawaiian experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, but very Busy! We stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights over 2 weeks. The facilities are great and the location is wonderful. We had 4 nights on Ocean view, which was excellent and quiet at night. The 1 night we had on City view was very noisy and room was small compared to Ocean view. Would definitely always upgrade to Ocean. Use your points to get half off the rack rate of the room. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Classic Hotel & Location Myself and a group of 5 other people used this hotel as a stop over on our way from Kauai back to Sydney. It was a very pleasant stay for all of us, all receiving upgrades to beach side rooms for the night, some overlooking the beach directly. The meals and facilities were first class, as well as the proximity to some of the best shopping in Waikiki. Thanks very much for a great stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location While the overall property was good, our rooms location was awful. It was small and we faced a vvery busy street that woke us adult around 5 a.m. Staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. If you want to have a spot on the beach you have one of two choices... Pay the $35 per day chair/umbrella fee or go buy yourself your own...probably cheaper. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff and Computer System Overall, a good stay. A couple of items, a couple of staff members could have been more helpful. It felt like I was bothering them. And the computer system at the front desk was having problems. Twice I had to come to the front desk to have my credit card scanned, and each time it did not work. And when I checked out the system was down and was unable to see my bill at the time. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I wanted to make sure Stephen Zorichak is recognized for his helpfulness, kind and customer service oriented demeanor. He really helped us out and I appreciate it. Noy was also helpful, as well was the entire staff at the breakfast place there. I felt that the bar area by the beach was a bit dirtier than you would want. Lots of cups lying around and in the bushes. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moana surf rider Wonderful accommodation and location. If I had any comment it would be at daylight you were awake as the window coverage is not blackout (but it certainly didn't hurt to get up early). Having the pool and beach in front of the resort was wonderful. I would stay there again. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Waikiki Hotel Can't beat the beautiful setting. The staff was gracious, especially the front desk staff. Breakfast room service was terrific. Beach House restaurant an exceptional experience. Carpet was badly stained in our room. Guest room looked like it needed sprucing up. What's with all those trash receptacles in public areas? They are a distraction to beautiful architecture and decor. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I would just like to to say that from the time my family and I checked into the hotel, the staff there has been nothing but kind, always smiling! And We had a personal experience with Irene who works at the front desk she checked my family and I in, and she was just awsome! Very friendly, answerd all of our questions and always smiling! She made us feel very comfertable! :) April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Additional Charge for Sun Protection I love Starwood and Westin in particular. What was to be a treat on our last night turned into a big disappointment. It's right on the beach - what a good thing. You have to pay $60 for an umbrella and chairs - what a bad thing. Umbrellas at the pool - good thing. Getting to pool at 7 AM to nab a chair that you have to guard all day - bad thing. Ice water - good. $4 club soda - BAD. Upgrade to tower room - good. One bed on 2 bed reservation - BAD. Why pay a "resort fee" and then charge for things like umbrellas? MANDATORY resort fee is full of stuff nobody needs except parking - seeing that I dont have kids, take my own photos, have a cell phone, and dont call intl. Way overpriced but thats Waikiki - a total rip off in general - felt like I was on Vegas strip. Better idea - get a condo on the north side of the island - you have beaches all to yourself without the hassles, commercialization, and tourist prices. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience The Moana Surfrider is one of our favorite resort hotels when we want to get away for 5-days form the mainland. As an Elite SPG Gold member we requested an upgrade, but the best they could do is put our two rooms closer to one another. The food is excellent and the staff members are all mostly long-term employees that recognize us each visit. I'd highly recommend this hotel. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff here are great, chambermaid knew my husband was ill, brought him oranges and extra water, restaurant staff very attentive, bellman helped weigh my luggage so I didn't have a problem at airport, provided extra help with it because my husband was not able to, waited with us for shuttle,.. warm welcome on arrival, high service quotient makes you feel a valued guest.. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by at the end of the day still just an average westin lobby and patio/ bar/ restaurant area are beautiful. the beach bar area is wonderful. the food at the restaurant is good. the food from in room dining is awful. the staff is just okay. in room dining staff not helpful, difficult. but the rooms are clean and comfortable, but generic westin room. access to beach is good. rooms with a view of course offer a gorgeous view. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleaning skipped Overall, the hotel was excellent in location and facilities. However, the room cleaning was not done on one of the days, which is not acceptable nor excusable, putting a big negative impression on the hotel's management. Waiting long (15min+) in the line for checking in was also extremely bothersome with the family after a long flight. Providing Umbrella was very nice. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor review I was very dissatisfied with the service at the front desk. I waited almost 45 minutes to check in. I requested two beds but instead got a single king. When I called to change it took over an hour for someone to get back with me. The room was very small not at all what I expected. The wait for valet was very long. I do not think I will recommend or return to this hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel was all we expected. Greetings when we arrived and received a lei was an unexpected pleasure. Thank you for a great stay October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki trip The hotel is beautiful and the staff extremely friendly but our room smelled musty and the shower was clogged. They were able to fix the shower but did not do anything about the smell. It's also loud in the room due to the street noise and the music which is played in the lobby. They provide a noise machine which can help. Also, they do not have a hot tub on premise. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1.12.13 Very bad experience. We requested an early check in. We arrived at the anticipated early check in time of 2pm to find of 20 person deep line in queue. After waiting, I was advised that our room was not ready; my cell phone number was taken but staff did not call. Spa had the wrong reservation. Restaurant had lost my reservation. Every single step was poorly executed. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A venerable destination and historical place....but My husband and I celebrated our 34th anniversary here. The in room wi-fi didn't connect using the password and username we were given. Not a big deal, except that the hotel charges a $30/day resort fee which includes the WI-FI, (supposedly free). So, I wasn't happy about paying for the service and not getting it. I'd like to go back to the "unbundled" fee approach. May 27, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:43:39.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_745, tr_745
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>