The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless beauty Grand hotel right on Waikiki that manages to simultaneously be in the heart of all the sights and be a perfect oasis. We were greeted with a delicious hibiscus tea cool beverage that was simply sublime. Our room was well appointed and large. Our only disappointment was the pool felt cramped nonetheless with Waikiki beach as your disposal we didn't mind the pool at all. Overall a wonderful hotel with great attentive staff. A true gem. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent on every level! From check in (Sandra was amazing) to check out, everything was perfect! We spent 6 days at the RH. Each day better then the previous...staff and service was excellent....highly recommended! April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Our family of four spent a week at Royal Hawaiian in the "Historic Wing." The service and friendliness are beyond compare. The check in process started by sitting at a large desk and promptly receiving a cool towel, refreshing drink and sweet treat! We had our own nightly family games in the Coconut Grove. This is what "old" Hawaii must have been like, no hussle and bussle. So relaxing! I only wish our room had a balcony. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful/ Historical Hotel You Must See We had a wonderful experience at the Royal Hawaiian. The resort (historical wing) is beautiful. It's like stepping back in time but with modern amenities. You are steps away from the famous Roy's (a must for dinner) and shopping. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. The Mai Tia bar is great place to relax, have tasty drinks while watching the sunset...steps from the beach. The bartenders are fun and entertaining. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Things have changed 3rd visit, 1st since renovation. Stilll an oasis of tranquility and beautiful hotel, lost ambiance of bygone era present prior to renovation. No more room amenities such as slippers. AC in room was not adequate & maintenance could not provide more. Hotel did not follow-up to see if concerns addressed. $36 per day resort for nothing applicable + add'l $40 for beach umb. & 2 lounge chairs p/d, previously part of tariff. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Experience at The Royal Hawaiian My mother, son, and I returned to The Royal Hawaiian in January after several past visits, and thought that this last visit had been our best experience due to the professionalism, warmth, and attention to detail provided by your excellent staff. Two gentlemen were particularly instrumental in making our vacation such a wonderful experience. Mr. Evan Yamashita, the guest service manager, was very courteous, patient, professional, and made our last experience the most memorable. Our bellman, Mr. Brandon Chung, was also a delightful person, who was very kind and helpful throughout our vacation. As a former employee in a customer service industry, I recognize the importance of an excellent staff, and these two gentlemen are a great asset to your organization.. The dining, Mai Tai bar, shops, and the hotel location are excellent. The RH is the perfect hotel to enjoy your vacation experience in Waikiki. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream family holiday The staff at the Royal Hawaiian go above and beyond from housekeeping to management. You never walk past a staff member without a friendly Aloha. Our suite was spectacular and serviced each day to prestine condition. The staff were very accommodating and welcoming to our young children and made an effort to get to know them and always very attentive to their needs. Mahalo Royal Hawaiian, we can't wait to come back. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Hawaiian,Waikki meets all your expectations This is our second trip to the Royal Hawaiian, we enjoy staying here because of the GREAT staff and the OUTSTANDING housekeeping. This Majestic Hotels grounds are kept groomed daily. It's central locations has you in walking distance to all types of dining and shopping. I just can't say enough about how pleasant and helpful the staff are. My wife and I Highly recommend this Hotel and we will be returning. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please, More Attention To Detail I wish SPG would have sent a review/survey for me to complete after our recent stay but apparently no one cares how our stay was. Beautiful public areas-love the history and beauty of this grand hotel. Staff were for the most part helpful and courteous. Room 7000 has a significant mold problem-please check behind the bathroom door. I smelled it the moment I entered-thought it would resolve itself-however it did not. Air conditioning sounds like a jet plane-could not use at night so had to leave lanai door open. Then we were treated to the greasy fried food smell from the restaurants. Desk chair broken, bathroom scale broken. Front desk check in employee asked if we were there celebrating anything-we shared with her that we were there for 20th anniversary. When she asked if we were like a bottle of champagne sent to the room we said yes-never received it. Elevators in tower are dirty and beat up. I love the Royal Hawaiian but I will never stay there again-this luxury collection hotel lacks luxury. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER!!!!! I have been to some of the best hotels in the world but this one was the best!!!! Hotel is beautiful (love the pink). Staff is amazing especially Wendy at the concierge. She made me feel like the most important person in the hotel (and we had some famous people staying at the same time). I recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a incredible vacation!!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Gem in Paradise My wife and I have fond memories of our wedding, reception and start of our honeymoon at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. About once a year we make the short trip from our home in Honolulu down to Waikiki to enjoy a "stay-cation" at the Pink Princess, recall our wedding memories and enjoy the wonderful setting and service of the RHH. We love it and it will always have a warm place in our hearts. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel with friendly staff Staying in a tower room with the wonderful balcony was heaven. If I wanted to enjoy the sun and surf without the people, I could just sit out there and enjoy my own private paradise. The Azure restaurant was delicious. The spa therapists were some of the best I've ever had. The hotel was an oasis in the middle of a very busy shopping and beach front area. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KKC-Hawaii-Perfect SPG staycation. After a long busy week--this is the SPG hotel of choice on Oahu. It's like home away from home! The staff, the room (loved The Aloha Oe Garden Suite), especially Wendy Nagaishi in the Concierge desk was very helpful with eating recommendations. We loved the ability to go to both pools too. cheers February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We absolutely loved our stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff were friendly and very helpful from the bell desk, checkin (nice touch with the hot towels and beverage) to the Mai Tai bar (Susan) and the Restaurant (Oscar). We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the courtyard, the room was above expectations. We highly recomend this Hotel and hope your stay will be as memeorable as ours! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Memories We stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for our 30th wedding anniversary , 25 years after our first and only previous visit to Hawaii. It was a magical week of luxurious accommodation, immaculate and thoughtful service, smiling and friendly staff, and the feeling that we were part of the family that is the Royal Hawaiian. Thanks you for a wonderful stay with wonderful memories. We'll be back February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way possible Another wonderful stay at the royal Hawaiian. All facilities and service provided was again above our expectations. We enjoyed the new format for hiring beach lounges as it allowed for greater flexibility and certainty of reserving a beach position. The staff were once again courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning for our annual holiday again next year. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our pool experience The hotel was great except the little seating (about 60 lounge chairs) around the pool. To charge for chairs on the beach with an umbrella is ridiculous. For as many rooms as the hotel offers, something needs to be done about seating in shade by the pool. I feel that I should get some points returned to my account since I was unable to get seating by the pool when I wanted it. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our recent stay at the Royal Hawaiian was a great time. The service was exceptional at every opportunity. The facility has great character and the updated old hotel is really as modernized as you need. The location is excellent and I will definitely stay there again. The service that we received was as good or better than we have had anywhere that we have stayed. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel, location, and staff i had a very pleasent stay from start to finish at the royal hawaiian. they recognized my spg status immediately and had a welcome happy hour that was very nice. at check in, we received a drink and leis which set the tone for the rest of the stay. i cannot wait to go back. the only thing i did not like was that i had to rent a beach chair that was part of royal hawaiian. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Hotel public spaces and grounds are beautiful. Room was quite average. A little worn out in appearance, and not in a 'quaint and historic' sense. Missing hairdryer, robes, slippers - and a long delay for room and housekeeping service. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly lovely! Had never stayed in the "heart" of Honolulu and was expecting a noisy experience - but were VERY pleasantly surprised at the quiet lovely hotel - room was spacious and service personnel very accommodating! Beach personnel were excellent! Only one person wasn't very helpful at the night concierge desk but every one else couldn't have been nicer!! Will be back! July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian My stay compared to all my stays at SPG hotels was extremely dissapointing March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a very great "staycation". The two nights we stayed at the Royal were very relaxing and we had a good time visiting in Waikiki. The room was most comfortable and the housekeepers to include the ones who turned down our bed were the best. Hanako, consierge was great help. Raymond in the Azure was the best wait help who made our dinner most pleasant. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees I know the norm is now to have "resort fees" on top of room rates. Not happy with that. I did not need "free" valet parking as I did not have a car; kids eat free, as kids not with us; so I guess my internet was $35.00 plus tax per day. ABSOLUTELY should not have additional fee for beach umbrella and lounge!!!! Many guests also complained of this fee. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I have high expectations every time I stay at the Royal Hawaiian and the hotel and staff always deliver. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy at night. Still a lovely hotel. I did enjoy our stay at the hotel. It was booked by me, to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. A present to my husband and my immediate family. Therefore I feel your thank you note should been addressed to me and not to my husband. I even paid for the stay. .Very poor, am not impressed. Women do matter! May be not in your world but in mine. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful place but needs buffing In a nutshell--of course this place is beautiful and a feast for the eyes but it could use some attention to the attitudes of the staff at times. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a great time for my tenth trip to this hotel. Staff as always was wonderful and the hotel offers you a calm elegant experience in the midst of busy waikiki. Only issue I had is now there is a charge on top of room cost & $25 dollar a day resort fee for beach chairs. Another $ 42!! per day you use them. Not happy about that at all. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellence I came here for an early Valentine's since I had to work on the actual day. The hotel Ambassadors were really accommodating: complimentary valet, they upgraded my room to the best available (ocean front tower view!), they delivered the flowers to my room before I came in the room, staff are warm, nice, sociable, and really show aloha. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Had to call daily to have housekeeping done as was never done before 330 pm each day as well had to leave notes to have towels and toiletries refreshed March 7, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>