The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This resort has an awesome pool on a great location right next to the beach, only wish pool temps were a little warmer. Very close by is Whaler's Village for shopping and dining. Location was also good for observing several whales from our balcony. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Our only concerns were with the self parking spots, very few and very narrow, and the resort fees with our SPG reservation. Overall, we had a very nice stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction noise daily No recognition for being an SPG gold member (no upgraded room). Awoke to construction noise each morning, and could still hear it while we tried to escape to the (busy) pool. Had we known the hotel was under construction (no info when booking), we would have stayed elsewhere. Rooms were dated and not cleaned thoroughly upon arrival. I'm sure this hotel will be nice when constructions's complete - in the meantime, stay somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kinda Happy The staff at the hotel were great no complaints! The exterior is showing a lot of wear. Lots of Rust visible from balcony, even the floor is peeling off. my only bad contact was over the phone with the front desk. I had requested connecting room and was told to contact front desk and it all started ok but it seemed that the front desk staff did not want to speak with me. I was told connecting room would be available but needed to contact the hotel directly. After speaking with front desk for about 1 minute it went a pleasant tone of voice to condescending. to the point that if I wanted connecting room I would need to pay an additional $100 per night. Really? all of sudden there weren't anymore connecting rooms when I thought that was unfair. Strange since the the entire staff in person were very hospitable. Would I go back? I'll think about it. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is looking tired One of our "heavenly beds" was anything but heavenly. We asked for a new mattress and found plywood delivered to our room for us to put under the mattress for support. The carpet was stained, the lanai furniture cracked. The common areas of the hotel were looking a little grubby in some areas. However, the Christmas buffet was wonderful and the pool was exceptionally clean. I would recommend this hotel because of the location and the pool. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating This hotel had a handful of great features including a great pool area, easy access to the beach, an inviting lobby, and easy parking. However, the rooms definitely need updating. While the beds were very comfortable and the TV was pretty new the rest of the room was dated, the sliding doors to access the safe would not properly open/close, the ironing board was strangely stored in the bathroom and there were stains on the bathroom wall. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful time I took my 76 year old mom there for our first time to Hawaii. We really liked the hotel, the pool area, the location, the beach and the clean water. We had good luck with the weather - or perhaps it's just like that - so it was a very enjoyable trip. The staff was very nice so Service was good. Any missing items were adressed with good care. The hotel is due for a refresh and I learned it's coming soon - but the room was generally fine. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need to be updated Rooms are extremely small and shower and bathrooms dirty, with bad tile and mold. Asked for upgrade but never heard back from staff. Only one resturant on properly with service that took very long to get drinks and food. Pool was not adequatly to get drinks and food and it was very difficult to locate someone to get an order in. Spent over $500 dollars in the spa only to find out the hot tub did not work and was not offered a discount. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation! After reading some pretty bad reviews on Trip Advisor, I was prepared for the worst (construction). Well we just got back yesterday (11/28/13) and WOW, what a great trip! Fantastic staff, service, pool, dive instructor, towel service, hospitality, great room...I can go on and on. We stayed in the Beach Tower and upgraded to a pool/ocean view instead of a view of Whalers Village. Well worth it! I heard ZERO construction while vacationing on our 10-day stay. We traveled with an 8 year old and he had a great time on the slide and pools. The staff was TERRIFIC. I'm not a reviewer by any means...and felt I had to based on the reviews I had read previous to my stay. Really the ONLY negative I could think of (and I read this before coming) was the size of the parking spots are tiny. We rented a mid size SUV and it was quite challenging to park. A few times we had to get in on the passenger side door to get out. So I wouldn't rent a full size SUV if you're staying at this hotel. However, in the whole scheme of things? Who cares! It was a great trip at a great hotel! They even delivered a birthday cake for my husband upon request. Great stay! Looking forward to coming back! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Clean and nice rooms. Friendly service and great location. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updated but still dated Great location, very nice grounds and a very good hotel restaurant. Rooms are clean but cannot hide the dated design with low sinks in the room and tiny bathrooms. The resort fee is a little much...this is really a hotel with a pool on the beach rather than a resort....the typical resort features such as water sport rentals, hammocks, entertainment are missing. The worst is the self-parking, tiny spaces and far too few of them. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin hotel vacation spot Natalie was assigned as our reservation contact person! She was very personable writing a letter introducing herself before our visit and were to meet her upon our arrival. Further we were offered dinner, spa, and activity reservations for our stay to be arranged thru her! It was great to feel like an important guest at the Westin Maui hotel! We had a wonderful week and stay at the Westin Maui Hotel and would definitely return! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but undergoing renovations Hotel rooms are "tired" and need to be updated - management is currently doing so, but in the interim the construction noises can be very disruptive during the day. However, resort amenities are great and Relish Burger Bar dishes up outstanding food. Location right near Whaler's Village is phenomenal! In-room internet kicks you off many times within short periods of time - very annoying. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent when travelling with children We toured Hawaii with two children and apart from this hotel beeing excellent in obvious area, like fantastic swimming pool, beach, location etc. I have to add the comfort around the pool where the service was excellent. Especially Charles, at the towel handout. He made this trip very special for my children, on our departure day he went out of his way to get the last whish of my children to come through. thank you charles ! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is getting dated but still has great amenities for kids. The place is great for kids but the rooms are average repair and quality. We had two mediocre staff intractions. Charles was working the water slide and was rude to our kids. They did not have their wrist bands and despite me having mine he made a stink about it. The kids did not want to ride the slides after this very gruff interaction. The kids club manager was also not very friendly. Neither of our kids wanted to return. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay was average...I've been to Maui before and this was nothing spectacular. There were ants in my room, I got 2 body wash and no shampoo, the room had trash in it; not quiet up to Westin standard. Staff was not friendly, from check in to restaurant experience. Only person that was personable and friendly was Shirley at concierge. Paint was falling off the wall, the adult jacuzzi has be out for 1 year? that's just crazy.. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds/ noise issues. The grounds are beautiful but the rooms are in need of renovation. The rooms appear worn. Avoid the rooms above the carport. The noise will keep you up. The staff was nice enough to switch us the next day. However, the plumbing on the other side of the hotel sometimes made a horrible loud noise waking me up several times. The staff ranged from excellent to indifferent. Consistency in service could help upgrade this hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! From the moment we walked in the front this hotel was amazing. With the water falls greeting us really made us feel like we were in Hawaii. Restaurants were wonderful., and the staff were great. I loved having the cold water by the pool when I was thirsty. I will never forget my visit, and hope to return again. I would suggest this hotel to anyone. YOU will not be disappointed at all. I loved it. Wish I was still there. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by False representation of check in I was told I would be able to check in at 3pm and that they would call me as soon as the room was ready. 6pm rolled around and I was never contacted. I went to the front desk and it had not even been cleaned yet! Very misleading and not world class service for the price. The room was clean but the very late check in was unacceptable unless otherwise represented. I would recommend for cleanliness but not communication . March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Used To Be Great...But Not Recently This was my third stay at this property, and unfortunately, not a great one. I was not greeted as a SPG Member, didn't get a room on a SPG floor, was given a noisy room right across from the elevator. The room had plumbing issues, and an in room safe that broke. Housekeeping hadn't come by 3PM and then woke up my kids even when there was a do-not-disturb sign on door. Only saving grace was the pool and water slide. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old rooms and Noisey We were put in a Handicap accessible room right next to the elevator. Very noisey! I believe they were also doing construction above us on the 6th floor (Noisey). Parking lot horrible to park in. Rooms with the popcorn ceilings are very out dated. Staff was prompt with our requests and the location next to the Whaler's Village is awesome. Not sure I would stay at the Westin again or even book a client there. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by August 2013 stay Front desk needs to be staffed better at peak times. Long lines every time. When phoning the front desk, it just keeps ringing with no answer. Pools were great but water felt cold at times. Would be nice if there are more hot tubs around. The adult pool felt warmer but children were not allowed. The room itself was fine but we did not like the fact that the lanai was over a roof for safety reasons. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs to be more helpful TV did not work and serviceman had to come to room at least twice. Took TV more than 40 mins to actually show picture on screen. Tried to get 10% discount for room service which was not originally taken at time of order but for which I was entitled to b/c of Gold card SPG and front desk staff questioned whether I told room service. Eventually gave it to me but took work. Poor customer service for an $8 discount. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The only slightly negative thing about this hotel is the condition of the rooms and hallways. I requested a renovated room at check in and was told none of them had been renovated yet. Perhaps none were available but I should have been informed of that and not lied to. Other than that issue... We enjoyed the facilities and found the staff to be very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a nice vacation. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit Or Miss Hotel The hotel is currently under construction and that is where the problems can begin. Besides being greeted by saws and scaffolding, the parking situation is out of control. Self-parking is included in the resort fee, however, due to construction, the number of spaces is greatly reduced and one row is completely reserved for valet. I couldn't find a single space and ended up using valet. The valets reactions was "well, that's what you have to do then." At check-in I explained the parking situation and was told that it's up to the valet to decide if they'll waive the fee. I asked that since self-park was included, could I at least get a discount on the valet. Nope. The check-in process seemed pretty easy, but the person helping me didn't seem happy to be at work. In the middle of check-in she had to step away (reason unknown) and someone else came over to finish getting my keys, towel cards and hotel info. I went up to the room and the keys weren't working. After a few tries I went back downstairs. I takes a a nice person at reception who noticed that the person who wrote the key packet interchanged the numbers. With the correct room number in hand, I headed to the new room. The room is really lowly. I was in the Beach Tower, away from the construction. The view was amazing and the bed, as always, was very comfortable. There were only two issues with the room. 1 - the wifi was not usable in the room and it took dozens of complaints to get any attention. And I had to take to Twitter to get the hotel's front office manager engaged. For the most part, he was able to resolve the problem. The wifi worked great for about 24 hours after he fixed it...but it was hit or miss on my final morning there. 2 - the second problem was that at 11pm I noticed that I couldn't close the drapes in the bedroom. There were stuck. Since the sun would shine right in, I needed those closed. I called the front desk and didn't get an acceptable answer. I asked to speak to a manager and did speak with the duty manager. His first suggestion was "we'll send someone up in the morning." No. That wouldn't work because I didn't want to be up with the sun. An "engineer" came to my room and took about 20 minutes to fix the drapes and get them to a point where the majority of the light would be blocked out. In the process, however, he signed 7 times and rolled his eyes at least twice that I could see. He also stood on one of the chairs and left a boot print. He really seemed unhappy that he had to work. The pool-side restaurant Relish offers great burgers and sandwiches. They're expensive, but you're at a Hawaiian Resort, you have to expect that. The burgers come with the chains signature tator-tots and I really thought the whole meal was good. The service, unfortunately, was poor. No one came over after my initial order to refill a drink, see if I needed any condiments, etc... or to even see if I was enjoying the meal. I had to flag down the server. During my second meal there I had a similar experience - great sandwich but terrible service. The hostess and waitress stood side-by-side chatting away while I sat with an employ glass, the guy next to me was waiting to order and the next table over wanted to pay, but was contemplating walking away. The Tours and Activities desk is a joke. Literally. Toni was the most disorganized agent I've ever encountered. She got all of my tour times wrong and eft me 4 different messages with 4 different days/times which left me baffled. In addition (and this isn't reflective of Toni specifically) I paid $12-20 more by using the tour and activities desk than I would have if I'd booked alone. I went to the luau and I have to say, this was a highlight of the hotel. I know it's very, very hard to server 150 people and they did an amazing job. The food was the correct temperature. It was delicious.. I would highly recommend the luau even though it's a little pricy. You'll have a great time. The senior managers and members of the management team were helpful and wanted to get issues resolved. Unfortunately, the majority of the staff seemed unmotivated and uninterested in what was happening and if you were happy or not. The location, grounds, pools and beach make it a great destination. There are some challenges - hopefully many will get resolved with the completion of renovations. I probably wouldn't suggest staying more than 3-4 nights. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes All The Difference Our "family of 10" spent 6 wonderful nites at the WMR in July and are already making reservations to return next year. We love this place. The location and the property speak for themselves but the staff is what makes our vacation so enjoyable. Five star staff members like Amy, Minsun, Robert, Kai, Grace, Patti and Sweetheart are truly what make the difference and keep us coming back year after year after year. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and great pool Pros: - Pool is awesome. - It is walking distance to nearby restaurants. - The restaurant Tropica is very underrated (check out Yelp reviews). Go for the pre 6pm pre fix deal... best deal ever. - Staff goes above and beyond. Ronzi at the curb and Gigi were standouts during our stay. Cons: - Rooms are a little dated. They are undergoing a renovation while we were there. I am sure the new hotel will look nice. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation We spent ten days here as a family and had a great trip. Our service for the most part was excellent. The location of the hotel is great and the free shuttle is incredibly convenient. The rooms are good, the bathrooms need some updating though but it appears that they are renovating and I would guess that they are addressing those issues. Our housekeeping service was excellent and our service at the pool was great. All of the food that we had was great, the value for lunch, dinner and the luau was excellent (I always think that breakfast is way overpriced in hotels). The pools are a great temperature and our kids had a great time. The beach is also great at this location. The only missing item in my opinion is a hot tub that everyone can use since the only one is located in the adults only area. When the wind blows it can cool off the kids quickly and a hot tub would be great. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Dishes...Ewwww! We booked three rooms for this visit. There were dirty dishes outside our daughters room upon arrival and they were still there over 24 hours later! We came back after a day at the beach to find dirty dishes outside our room (not our dishes either) and they were still there at least 5 hours later. If it wasn't for the great location, heavenly beds and the awesome ocean view this hotel wouild be rated lower. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, bad management The grounds of the hotel are amazing, and everyone that works there is extremely friendly. SPG recognition is terrible. No room upgrades, no late checkouts, rooms are small. Platinum discounts are numerous, but you have to request the discount each and every time. The fact that they will not look at the charges at checkout and discount everything at that time says that the hotel is hoping you forget to ask. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience My family and I have been coming at this resort for about 20 years we are Gold SPG memebers and never been neglected like this time. Our accommodations in the ocean tower were below our expectations and even after spending three days asking to be moved to the beach tower, we were told that only one room was available two days before our departure. I am not going to split my family in two towers! July 29, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>