The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 938 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disengaged staff There seems to be a lack of morale at this resort -which started the moment we checked in. No aloha or welcome, just a non interested employee. After just spending a week in Waikiki, the contrast in graciousness was disconcerting. The room was nice but when it was later cleaned, the staff left the comforters on the floor and glasses were never replaced. The elevators in our tower were constantly out of service and at times were a little scary to use- unpredictable although we never got stuck on one but often didn't go.There were two restaurants on site- one which never was opened- and the staff didn't know what was going on and lacked interest to find out why. We had several breakfasts in the other outdoor restaurant but the staff seemed rude at times, even barking at us and the choices of food items seemed confusing- as platinum members we were eligible for a free continental breakfast but the layout made it confusing to guess what was continental and what was "hot". We went to breakfast after morning runs and were never offered water. Thank goodness there is a mall next door for convenient dining. We did get a box of chocolates as a gift but the chocolates were stale and rancid, no big deal but I would have thought someone would have checked that! Talking with other vacationers at the airport, several former quests had similar experiences. Even the flight attendants had heard much grumbling lately. I guess my biggest gripe is that the staff seemed disengaged and lacking in the aloha spirit. No one seemed to be paying attention to the details that I expected to find at a Westin resort. This will likely be our last stay at the Westin Maui. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction spoils stay A significant portion of hotel was under construction which they did not tell me when I booked it!!!! Noise (7AM to 5PM) was very noticeable and disturbing as was the smell of paint and chemicals (were painting the exterior). November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service overshadows the property Although the Grounds and location of this hotel is fabulous I can honestly say I will not ever stay here again or recommend to someone based on our experience and the total lack of service. from the time we arrived to the very end when a front desk person essentially ignored us when trying to check out the service was awful... the attitude of your staff is terrible and in our opinion reflects leadership. We got married on tuesday and was the reason for the trip... after checking in we asked the concierge for a restaurant for a nice place for us after the ceremony she responded with .... "well I don't know" ! I was shocked and it continued to get bad from there. The service overshadowed your property so it makes it difficult to evaluate the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointed We planned this trip for our honeymoon and I wish we could get a do-over!!! After a long flight we were ready for some time to relax at the hotel. NOT SO MUCH!! We went to check in and the lady at the front desk tells us that there are no more rooms with king size beds! WE ARE ON OUR HONEYMOON!!!! When booking we reserved a king size bed but she told us that this is not guaranteed!?! So then she continues to tell us that our room is right in the middle of the construction!!! (Which we knew nothing about until we got there) I was furious…. So I asked to speak with the manager. When the manger came to speak with us, she informed us that there was no king size beds but she could give us a room with an ocean view and that we wouldn’t even notice the construction from our room. Then she told us we would have to check back with the front desk daily to see if a king bed becomes available. Why wouldn’t they just call us when one was available rather than making the guest do all the work??? We got to the room and it did have an awesome view but the room smelled newly painted. We went out onto the balcony and all the floors below us were under construction. We could hear non-stop drilling and hammering the entire day. The long hallway to our tower was under construction as well and we walked by several construction workers in their hard hats and I wondered to myself if we should be wearing one as well?! The 2nd day we went down to the beach and had a great time with no problems but then went back to the room around 3:45 and the water had been turned off. We check with the staff and they nonchalantly said it was off until 5:00! Good thing we didn’t have dinner reservations!!! What the heck!!! There is no mention of the mass construction going on at this hotel when booking. There is no discount for having to deal with all the inconvenience of the construction. Worst hotel experience ever! The only good thing about this place was the pool, the beach and the fact that we were in Maui! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully remodeled rooms. Bathroom not designed with women in mind. Rooms feel spacious and inviting. The new glass walled lanai replaces the metal bars and gives a feeling of endless space. In the area of "Facilities Met My Expectations" I had to give it only a "good" rating. The room we had did not have a tub, which is not so much an issue, but for a woman, there is no place to shave your legs. The shower, while a bit larger in size, is not set up for doing this, and it would be an act of contortion, as well as a big mess, to try to do it anywhere else. Clearly the otherwise new and beautiful bathrooms had not been designed with women vacationers in mind. I would not want to stay there for more than a night or two. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction nightmare Was here for medical conference and stayed1 week of which My family endured Endless jackhammering, no water for 2 days and 2 faulty firealarms at 8pm or later at night of which when going down the stairs from the 10th floor encountered unsafe stairwells....electrical cords strung down the stairs, dusty/dirty, ...I wonder whar OSHA would think! They also charged my credit card for the amount of my stay of 1 week >2,000.00when it also had been paid thru the conference and took there sweet time crediting it back to my account after several talks with management. The front desk doesn"t know what there doing....They didn't even know when the fire alarms were going off. Would NOT recommmend this place to anyone ! November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who refurbishes their hotel and doesn't tell their incoming guests?? I wish I was working in hotels again if it is obviously so easy you don't have to tell guests what is going on :-( November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service - very slow poolside service - useless coupons & promotions - nickle'd & dime'd throughout resort - limited F&B offerings November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAIL We came here during our multi island honeymoon. I could not have possibly been more disappointed. We got there early and were given no upgrade for being gold members or being on our honeymoon. Our room was not ready till almost 5 and at this point it was still dirty. We pulled back the covers to find hair in our bed. I was not given a refund for that night, but after calling SPG directly to go around the front desk, I was allowed to cancel my room for the remainder of our stay and we found better accommodations else ware. Not what I would have expected from a Westin and definitely not what I would expect for the nightly rate. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever Just got home from 6 nights @ the Westin Maui and trying to figure out how to get back. The hotel is beautiful !!! We loved going between the ocean and the pool swimming each day. The lady (she was english) who cleaned our room (1085) was wonderful and did everything she could to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. I am just sorry that I didn't get her name. The Luau was terrific as well and the master of ceremonies was VERY funny. Only 2 negatives 1) our room faced Whalers shopping plaza and every morning at 6AM we were awakened to the sound of the trucks going BEEP BEEP BEEP backing up to drop off their deliveries. I could also hear the room upstairs and next to us opening up their sliding doors. I would have thought that sound proofing would be better. 2) For a hotel that costs over $400 a night, you look cheap handing out a 50 cent shell lei. You should be giving women a nice one with flowers. I was really looking forward to this and was very dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was wonderful!! The staff was always friendly, helpful, and professional. The facility was very nice, the food delicious, and the view was AWESOME!!! I will certainly return again. We had a wonderful time and stay. Thanks for such a great experience. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Except for the Construction! The rooms and grounds/pools, were beautiful, location was perfect, and the staff was fantastic...with 2 exceptions. The hotel was under construction so there was noise, workers, less parking, etc. Also 1 waitress at Relish (the restaurant) was pretty rude. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third time we have stayed here and will continue to in the future. Despite being here during major renovations, it was still nice. Looking forward to future stays. Newer restaurant sounds like a great improvement. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Maui Westin has great staff!! Great time; highly RECOMMEND October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with the resort Very dissatisfied with this hotel, we came here for our honeymoon and this hotel was highly recommended by many people. When we checked in, we were promised a beach front room, we received a view of the lower roof. The room was dirty when we checked in. We went to the desk and they changed our room to a beach front view. This room was much better, but the towels were stained and the water was not filled daily as promised through our resort charges. The hotel was under massive construction which we were aware of upon booking, but the construction was not supposed to start until 0900 and it would start daily around 0700. It would wake us up around 0700 on the dot daily, not a pleasant way to wake up on vacation. The staff was not helpful at the front desk. The adult bar would close at 6pm when it was supposed to stay open until 10 pm. The spa was never warm in the morning and if we wanted to use the stem room it was an extra charge on top of the 30 dollar resort fee. There is much more I could say, but I will finish with saying I was very unhappy with the resort especially since so many people recommended this resort. I will say though that the concierge, Mino in particular, and the tour people were very helpful. Also that the beach was beautiful right off of the resort. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! This is our second trip to Maui. We really regret staying at the Westin. We didn't feel like we were on vacation. Poor service all around, excessive time waiting to get towels and everything else. Air conditioner not working first night, second night air conditioner completely broke and was moved to a room with a poor view (vs. ocean view). Took 1 hour for bellman to come and move us at 2:00 in the morning. Front desk WON'T answer the phone, EVER!! They could have cared less about us. Poor communication between maintenance and management. No one knew what happened to us the next day, we had to continue to explain it over and over. No one even told us the room was fixed the next day. We found out ourselves. They could have cared less.They did not even offer any kind of re-imbursement because the trip was PRE-PAID. They offered to take off the resort fee for a few nights - BIG DEAL!! I spent OVER $100 on breakfast the first day. They are more than happy to place a $700 hold on your credit card the whole week, when the entire stay is PRE-PAID, but NOT willing to re-imburse anything back to a credit card if there is any problem. I don't really think gift certificates are appropriate re-imbursement, I didn't pay with gift certificates, why should I accept them for re-imbursement. Management won't call me back. They don't want to refund any money. THEY COULD CARE LESS. DON'T STAY HERE!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great swimming pools swimming in pools and ocean very good .the rooms were not very good at all. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room, staff, facility Upon check in on our Hawaiian vacation we were informed of hotel construction. Sure was. Our, very old, run down room was located on the 3rd floor directly above a large, smelly dumpster. Such a disappointment. The staff at the hotel told us we should have looked on the website where it mentioned the hotel construction. Like it was our fault. The elevators were shut down periodically and there was water leaking into the elevators from the top down. There was also water leaking through the ceiling in the main entrance. The hall ways on our floor were not air conditioned so you worked up a sweat just getting to the elevators. We had to go back to the front desk four times to exchange room keys that didn't work. Each time there was about a 30 minute wait because they were under staffed. The parking was a joke with parking spaces so tight you had to let your passenger out before you pulled in. Major door dings. For the most part the staff was very unfriendly. Not what you would expect when you are going to a place to have fun. The Westin Maui staff needs new blood or some serious customer service training. The counter people were noticeably unfriendly along with the restaurant employees at Relish. I can not believe this is a Starwood 5 star property. The best employees were at the pool and beach booth where sell the Maui Jim sunglasses. Joshua and rest of them could teach all of the other employees about customer service. Our concierge Kathy was very good as well. This is the first time I have ever sent a negative review to any place I have traveled and I did so for a living for 32 years. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We have stayed here 4 times as a family with teenage children and have enjoyed it every time. the staff are very good and most helpful. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Help with a Problem In March my husband and I booked a 9 day stay at the Westin in Maui to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary through our travel agent . When we arrived at the hotel we had an ocean view room overlooking the kiddie pool. After checking we found out this is what our travel agent actually arranged for us. After talking to the hotel about the problem they arranged for us to have an ocean front room and made our anniversary perfect. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing The room had quite an odor. Something like mildew. Not very pleasant. There was construction work going on which woke us up after a very long day of travel the day before. Not appreciated. Glad we only stayed for one night before moving to the villas. Our visits to the restaurants and spa during the following week were outstanding. Our room experience here was not as good as past stays. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction!! My biggest issue with this hotel is that they are undergoing a major renovation. However, you would never know that until you check in. The pool is awesome, but the staff (particularly one staff member) could not be any ruder than he was. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice stay in Maui The Westin Maui is situated directly at the beautiful Ka'anapali Beach and they the offer free shuttle to Lahaina and Maui West Airport. The hotel wings are built around the pool area, which is wonderful, incl. little hills, small artificial lagoons, a funny waterslide etc. ... It never felt crowded and there's also a pool for adults only. Nice also the animals around, like the flamingo or parrots. Got a 'small' Platinum upgrade to Premium Ocean View on a higher floor; views are really great overlooking the ressort and the beach. Nice room size and balcony. Biggest weakness was the staff; which tried oiften to be friendly; but never too motivated or helpful. A few discussions where needed to get the rate which was confirmed and there was never a sorry for the mistake. Something bothering is the resort fee which is obligatory. So if so, why dont you include it to the rate? Breakfast has a nice choice of warm and cold dishes and I woukd recommend it. For dinner, better go to Lahaina. It was a very nice stay in Maui, ideal for families and beach lovers. A few more details and it would have been a perfect experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction The grounds are beautiful. Note that there is construction ongoing as this is not noted on the locations website unless you read comments. This should be clearly noted. The standard rooms are quite small and no upgrades were available (I'm preferred plus) which is a common theme from comments I've read from people with higher status. Bottom line, book the room you really want. Overall I would recommend this hotel, my biggest disappointments were not being aware of the construction and the check-in staff. The women who helped with check in was not very pleasant , she indicated the website states the hotel is under construction for over a year now and assigned me to a room with only a king sized bed after confirming with me two doubles. After reaching the room I attempted to call down to the front desk where after several attempts I could not reach. I walked back down to find her on what appeared to be a personal call which she then discontinued when she saw me. She was unapologetic about the mix up of the room saying her chart noted the room as having two beds. The new room while freshly updated was directly next to construction. After traveling all day from the east coast, it was certainly not the warm welcome I would have expected from a Westin property. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the grounds were breath taking from the minute you step into the lobby and see beyond, with the ocean as the backdrop, the view was majestic and breathtaking. After a very long flight, it's nice to be greeted with such warmth and appreciation. by the hotel's well chosen staff. There was no disappointment or let down with this property. It was hard to leave October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very comfortable Once all work is complete it will be hard to find something nicer October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by never have to leave resort what caught my attention was the friendliness of staff!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa in Ka'anapali (Maui, Hawaii) The resort is nice; the outside areas are all very well done. The nature pond through the entrance is very appealing, as well as the swimming pools, and over-all design. However, the rooms and internal structure were something else. The rooms are tired and in need of updating/repair. The wallpaper was bubbled up on the walls, there was something that was flooding the hallway by the elevator, and there were a lot of small things that needed attention but were not getting it (lights falling off the walls in the hallway, stains on all the carpeting, etc.). Seems like it was great when it was built but has fallen into a level of disrepair. There was also a massive construction project going on while there. We were not aware of this when booking (only once we arrived), and as you can expect it really affected our time there. It was non-stop noise the entire time the work crews were on-site. It started in the morning, and went throughout the day until the evening. Forget sleeping late, or enjoying a quite day by the pool because all you heard were Sawzalls and hammer drills. I would not recommend this place until all the construction is over with and the place has been cleaned up. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience for a Once in a Lifetime Vacation We booked two ocean view deluxe rooms for a three night stay for my mother in law's 60th birthday. I had contacted the staff well before our trip to let them know that we would like two rooms on one floor and that we would prefer a room in the beach tower since we are traveling with my son who still naps. I was assured that they had our request in the system, but upon arrival, they had NO IDEA that we had made these requests and we were given two rooms in the ocean tower. One of the rooms was abysmal - stained bath tub, musty smell, just really really awful. The hotel was basically sold out that night due to the Maui Marathon taking place, so they were only able to give us a second room in the beach tower. We ended up spending the three days shuffling between the rooms and being disappointed by the overall level of service from the hotel. The only good thing I have to say about the Westin Maui is that the beach and facilities were nice and the staff did their best to be accommodating. The hotel, having waited at least two years too long to begin renovations, however, basically put their staff in a terrible position of having frustrated customers. Who wants to spend $300+ / night on an outdated, disgusting room? This is a terrible disservice not only to the Westin's customers, but also their employees. I will not be staying at Westin resorts anymore. October 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-13T08:42:05.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_938, tr_938
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>