The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Spot in Town;)) I stayed at The Westin Resort the first week of October in 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming and made figuring everything out so easy. Everyone was helpful from the valet to the bartenders and the advice was always right on. The Hotel is situated in front of the best beach on Maui. the swimming was easy and unobstructed. I felt so relaxed and at ease. Nothing pretentious about this hotel and eventhough the grounds are stunning and exquisite its not overdone so you can feel at home walking around. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hellish Bed The room in which I stayed featured a sofa and hide-a-bed. We chose this room on purpose for both the additional size, comfort of a sofa, and need for the hide-a-bed. The sofa appeared to be quite dated (although clean). But the hide-a-bed was a nightmare. It was perhaps the worst bed on which I have ever slept. The mattress was thin enough to see through, and every underlying support structure made a deep and lasting impression on me throughout the night I was so very disappointed with this room, and the cost of staying in this resort was so very high, that having such a poor bed was an incredible disappointment. It makes me seriously consider why the Westin was my choice. Overall, this is a lovely resort, and Maui is so beautiful. It was just a very disappointing room November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Be Better We made our reservation using SPG Points ... and the reservation process made it sound like we would be treated "like royalty" at this hotel. Getting to our room, with the back-end view of the recycling dump, close to the ongoing construction, was not exactly up to our expectations. The room itself was fine, although our "heavenly bed" was quite saggy and the view, well ... what view? Pools are amazing - location on the beach is great. Although one should be warned that the "resort fee" includes minimal amenities (basically bottled water, lounges by the pool and towels). Anything that is at all "luxurious" is quite a steep upcharge - but that is true of all resorts in the area. For families, especially with little ones, its great. For a "romantic getaway" - not so much, July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort where you will want to spend time When you walk into the Westin you know you are going to want to spend time here basking in the sun, dipping in the numerous pools and indulging yourself. Pink flamingos are there to greet you upon entry. The landscaping of the grounds is magnificent. Rather than nickling and diming you for every little service, they charge a flat $25 hotel usage fee which includes parking, use of the outdoor facilities, use of the fitness center. Service is friendly and prompt. Very good value for the money, in a prime location. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel! We had an amazing vacation at Westin! our room was beyond beautiful, with an ocean view and a very comfortable bed) everything was very nice, staff always helpful, especially Jason at the front desk. The hotel itself is very beautiful along with the premises and a nice beach. The location is great also with many places to eat and shop within a 2-5 minute walk. I can definitely suggest this hotel to those wanting a great get away location in Maui. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location We greatly enjoyed the stay at this great hotel August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, subpar service and room Great location but hotel needs renovation, which I think they are doing. My wife requested a new renovated room during confirmation but the front desk person rudely told my wife none was available since the hotel was sold out when checking in. Only one jacuzzi for the hotel and none for kids. The room was clean and comfy but the bathrooms definitely need renovations - light switch was not working properly. I had to go to the front desk three times since the keys were not working. Westin in Kauai is much better. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely slow service! Hotel was very congested. I called for hotel services 3 times to just get a beer bottle opener and it took over 45 minutes to receive it. I called two other times for other amenities and never received either. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location; restaurant wait staff sometimes lacking Beautiful, well-maintained property with nice facilities. Some of the staff at Ono can be lazy at times, disappearing and not doing everything they could to make the visit there memorable (eg, everyone disappeared at breakfast and I could not find someone to give me a check; another eg, after I checked out and had lunch at Ono, I was told there was no way to add a $15 charge for lunch to my folio). One pays a premium to stay here and the expectation is that the experience will match the premium pricing. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience After 20 Years! Made reservation via telephone to Starwood 5/31/13 & requested 1 nite (6/1) early checkin (11am). Know 11am is pretty early so arrived @ noon. Front desk told me my room was clean, but needed supervisor approval. After 1 hour, talked to Express checkin person and they kept teling me same thing for another hour. Didn't get into room until after 2pm. All your reps kept saying was "we can't do anything with housekeeping to speed them up". I'm 3-elite, Gold Preferred and recieved terrible customer service! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds to stroll My husband and I enjoyed your hotel and grounds. We were a little disappointed in the first room we were assigned to. We were on our honeymoon and were given a handicapped room! It totally embarrassed my husband that he offered me that accommodation. I realize that we are 63 yrs old, but our travel agent noted honeymoon request. We thought it was age discrimination at first. Second day we were moved to the same type room non-handicap. The service was great but this was a huge inconvenience. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui-family vacation at it's best! The staff at the Westin Maui were very attentive to all of my family's needs to insure we had an amazing 10 days in Kaanapali Beach. The food, cocktails and pool were awesome and we met great people who will become friends we will get together with socially back in California. We love the Westin Maui for it's great location, best beach and amazing staff who SE to our every need. Aloha and Mahalo! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place but needs some updating We always love staying at the Westin when in Maui. The staff is always nice and helpful and we absolutely love the Heavenly bed, but the hotel is looking a little withered and needs some updating. The workout room was fantastic and available 24 hours which is great if you are up really early. The food menu at the Relish Burger Bistro needs help. We did go to other hotels for breakfast as they had a better selection for the price. I still would recommend this place but you should keep this in mind. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui The resort was very nice. My wife and I went there for our honeymoon. We have a friend that works for Starwood hotels and got us a great deal. Room 254 has a view of a roof :-( if that is the room they give you ask for a different one. After they moved us to a better room it was great. The grounds are beautiful, they have everything you need right there. The only problems we had was the dust in the room and the food. Each day I could leave my iPad face up and go have breakfast. When I got back to the room there was a layer of dust on the screen. Not a huge deal but it bugged me. For the most part the food at the resort is BLAND! We eat at nice restaurants a lot and the food just didn't have any flavor. The hotel staff was nice enough to help us branch out and find some new places to eat. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location showing its age While the location was perfect for us. Right on the beach, room overlooking the ocean, walking distance to great food and shopping the resort itself is showing its age. While boasting a "newly renovated room" at check-in the room was modern, clean and comfortable but it did not look new. As a whole I would look at this resort as acceptable but nothing special. Everything look ok, clean, but 20 years old. While we were not dissappointed I would recommend other hotels on the strip before this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too bad about the smoke We were thrilled to be upgraded to a beautiful ocean view room, but we were unable to fully enjoy it due to our neighbors' cigarette and cigar smoke. The Westin is a non-smoking property, and the staff sent security with cameras to try to locate the smoker(s). Unfortunately, the smoking continued throughout our stay - each time we'd open the doors to the balcony, their smoke would come in our room, making it hard to breathe. It might be good to add some signage to the elevators alerting guests of the non-smoking policy and possible fines, since it was so difficult to enforce. Everything else about our stay was really wonderful (I especially enjoyed the new healthier choices in the restaurants and the new yoga studio) -- but not being able to have clean air in our room hurt the experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mahalo Westin for a great stay This hotel has it all for a great family vacation. It has terrific pools, with a waterslide, which my family just loved. There is Whalers Village within walking distance. A great area to snorkel and cliff dive from. Lots of shopping, places to eat and things to do within a 15-30 minute drive. I just wish we had more than a week to enjoy even more that there was to offer, because we found ourselves wanting to just hang out at the Westin. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the Ocean View! We initially were slotted in a mountain view room, which did have mountains but only after looking over a parking lot...Our reservations were through a Collegiate tour agency with the understanding that we would need to upgrade after arriving. The staff was helpful in effecting an upgrade to Ocean View and the difference was phenomenal...We had a great stay and found the location and staff wonderful...but we would not have been pleased had we looked out over a parking lot for the entire time... January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Honest Staff Our GoPro camera, extra batteries & accessories were mistakenly given to valet staff with used pool towels. After discovering our mistake we contacted lost and found and were reassured the items would be found. Staff was immediately sent to find the items. Not only were they found, they were delivered to our room, all pieces recovered. This is only one example of excellent service! Excellent Hotel. Beautiful grounds, views, clean beach and friendly staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Summer Vacation This short escape was simply perfect. I highly recommend the Westin Ka'anapali. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! One could enjoy Maui and never leave the Westin! Up at dawn for beach meditation with a cacophony chorus of bird songs in the banyans, "Norman" the black swan serenely floating over koi in waterfall of open lobby; friendly helpful staff at every turn, from daybreak into the wee hours. I Sent a coconut postcard to my Mom. The true feeling of Aloha emanates from the Westin. Mahalo to you all~ I will stay here again. Warm Regards, C. K. jacksonville, FL (Of course we did drive to Hana and go whale watching and snorkel--but the Westin was Grand!) January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If unhappy say so, the staff are wonderful at putting it right! On initial check in I was given a room that I considered sub standard and was told by the receptionist that nothing else was available. I was disappointed and voiced my feelings later to Lori on reception she was very accommodating and moved me to a much better rooom on a higher floor. As a Starwood Gold member I wanted a late check out and again when I first checked in I was told this may not be available however on the day of check out Brandy on reception was exceptional with her service and although the room I was occupying was booked she moved me to another room so that I could have the late check out. With the exception of my inital check in all staff were very good and did everything to make my stay with you one that I would wish to repeat. My heartfelt thanks to your wonderful staff. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Vacation Network Staff is TERRIBLE There is no way I would give The Westin Maui Resort and Spa anything but 5 stars, BUT DUE TO ONE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EXPLAINED BELOW, I HAD TO DROP IT TO 4. Our stay there was amazing. Our room was nothing special, and I do wish there was a microwave, BUT we didn't expect anything spectacular because we only planned on sleeping and showering there. And there was a little food court downstairs that had a microwave we could use if we needed it. We payed for the least expensive room so our initial room was overlooking the parking lot. As soon as I expressed concern they moved us up to the 9th floor which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The Concierge were very helpful when it came to finding places or ideas for entertainment. I must have bugged them a couple of times a day and they always answered my questions with smiles as well as always having maps or coupons that helped us plan our day. The grounds are gorgeous and perfect for my family's 8 night stay. The pools have water falls, slides and a little cave that kept our 7 year old in heaven. The short walk to the beach and Whalers Village for shopping was perfect and very convenient. We went to the Wailele Luau that is at the hotel and it was AMAZING. They kept us and our daughter very entertained and being that it is smaller than the other more advertised Luaus we were able to interact with the dancers. AMAZING AMAZING TRIP!! HOWEVER... DO NOT LET THEM TALK YOU INTO THE 90 MINUTE TOUR OF THE WESTIN VILLAS! Those sales people are so rude, they completely ruined 90 minutes of our vacation that we can never get back. After talking to Moni who is one of Marketing Executives for SVN at the Westin (and is very very nice) we agreed to take the tour and listen to their presentation, but like most families, buying a $30,000 vacation villa that we can only use one week every two years, is not a decision to be made in 90 minutes. As soon as we told them that we were not planning on purchasing at that moment the sales representative Mark because very pushy and started making rude comments. Then some guy named Juan came in to do a survey. He asked if we were ready to get out of there and we said yes. So he pointed us to a door and walked away. We were in the middle of the courtyard of the Villas with no idea of how to get out or to get our shuttle back to our hotel. When we finally found our way back to our hotel, I went in and expressed my unhappiness to Moni with the hope that the concerns would be passed along. All we wanted was a call with an apology or something but, NOPE, apparently that would have cost us $30,000. As much as I was actually interested in the idea of the Villas, I will be sure to find another company that does the same thing because I will never give my money or time to the Starwood Vacation Network. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed based on previous stays As a kama'aina we have stayed at the Westin in Kaanapali several times and always enjoyed it. Our recent visit was to celebrate my husband's birthday and we were disappointed. We had a late check in and were greeted by a less than friendly woman at the front desk. In general the hotel staff (especially at the pool) lacked the aloha spirit! Also, if you are going to have an adult pool area - enforce the rules. We did enjoy eating at ONO. I have to be honest - we are very unlikely to stay again. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha Spirit at Westin We had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Maui resort and Spa for 2 weeks, beginning the end of Jan 2013, through the first week of February. Although this is high season and the resort was very full, it never felt "full" or crowded in any way. Staff were always more than pleasant, accommodating, and wonderful in every aspect. I particularly enjoyed their name tags which listed their "passion". It gave us a little insight into who they are, and started conversation many times. It was a way for the hotel to personalize them which I believe makes for happy staff. Loved the grounds of this resort, the 5 pools, which were never crowded, the amenities, the shuttle, everything about it. We woud love to return in the future, and Maui has definitely made an impact on us. Mahalo, to all at this hotel. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful September in Maui! The Westin Maui at Kaanapali is wonderfully located on the west (sunny) side of Maui. The views and grounds and pools are spectacular. They have added some cabanas although there should be more available. Staff particularly at Front Desk and Concierge (Matthew) are very helpful - couldn't be more service-oriented. Only one negative - the Tropica Restaurant is really substandard - poor slow service and very mediocre food. The food at breakfast in the other restaurant, Relish, is excellent. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by early Dec 2012 this is a very nice facility and the staff we friendly and courteous. the huge complaint I have is the parking stalls are so small that even with the compact car we rented we often could not fit in with even one door opening. I felt sorry for all the people who rented the 2 door convertible Mustangs, there is no way they could open the doors. we also felt gouged on the pool drinks at over $10 for a plastic cup - $7 or $8 is more reasonable and the waiters would certainly get bigger tips. December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness is always a matter First of all, there was no bottled water in the room on the day of arrival (we were told that we would have 2). Secondly, I have saw / killed 6 bugs in 2 days. None of the windows is being opened during the entire stay. I don't know how the bugs can get in, but it seems room service didn't do any good job to clean my room. I am extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. For the price that I paid, I would expect it is, at least, a bug free, environment. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms need renovated The hotel in general is nice but not as nice as the price would let you to believe. Our room was in need of a renovation. The balcony was peeling paint and rust everywhere. And the rooms are very small. The staff is fairly nice. We were there for a work convention and the bartenders did not acknowledge us. My husband Waite for 15 minutes for someone to take our drink order and finally decided he didn't want to order from them anymore. The pool side waitress was very nice though... January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is what makes this hotel so great I've stayed at the Maui Westin Resort many times and I keep coming back because the staff is so great - specifically Brent, Jose and Guy at the Relish Bistro Bar or as I still call it, Ono's Bar & Grill. Brent, Jose and Guy are top notch, first class, the best at what they do - which is to make guests feel welcome and comfortable; they're just like old friends!! Also on this most recent stay I was very impressed with the person who helped me when I checked in. May 14, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>