The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Californie
  • 92629
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre $600 Meal We got 2 rooms for one night to celebrate our daughter's birthday (my daughter had a pool & slumber party). My husband and son came to join us for dinner at Motif. We spent $600 on the dinner and to say it was AVERAGE is being nice. The food was beyond under-seasoned and the cake that we ordered for our daughter's birthday, tasted like it came from the grocery store across the street. I complained at the dinner to our waiter (briefly, as I didn't want to ruin my daughter's birthday or embarrass her in front of her friends) and then I spoke to the Resort Mgr on duty at checkout. I have not heard a WORD! Terrible customer service!!! We don't mind spending $ on GOOD food, but this was beyond disappointing. I look forward to a credit on this meal. I wish we would have left and gone to Starfish in Laguna for a better meal at less than half the price. Hope to hear from you, ASAP! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monarch Beach Stay The hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff are young, energetic, and cheerful. We love the Monarch Beach Club. Our only issue is the lack of lighting in the rooms and the length of time it takes for the phones to be answered when calling for something from the room. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in and check out Process inefficient for both. Room wasn't ready at 4:00 PM when we checked in. Experience was very good but one has to forget about check in. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster Room not ready when staff said it would be. We had a formal occasion (wedding) to prepare for and were told to use the spa. Staff, including the duty manager, was extremely rude. It was all about them. "We are busy" . "This is is our policy". St Regis is an upscale brand. The experience was decidedly down scale August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The experience at your hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This is a great property, very comfortable with excellent amenities. Room was nice and very comfortable. Service was good, although the butler never gave us orientation that was promised. Monarch beach club was a real perk. Golf course was a real treat. My only real criticism was that I had booked suite several months in advance and used the Elite concierge to request a high floor with a good view, and was told that since I was platinum my request would likely be honored. I nstead upon check in front desk gave us first floor with little view. When I protested she told us it was our problem since we checked in late. This was despite the fact I called the hotel twice once before we boarded our 5 hour flight that we would be checking in late. Due to a lost bag and LA traffice we arrived about 7 pm and was told all 4th & 5th floor suites with nice views weref fully committed. When I explained we had booked room with elite concierge we were told to try to check in earlier next time. I am quite unhappy about this and feel that the Elite program and Platinum status sometimes is not as advertised. This was handled quite poorly and I will think twice about using the concierge again for booking or requests since thye have no clout at all. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury accomodations! Hotel has great features with a super professional staff that is prepared to cater to your every needs! August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation Wonderful vacation for everyone from children to grandparents. Staff could not be nicer. Great dining options for everyone including terrific options for kids. Loved all the swimming options from beach to family pool to tranquil spa pool. Golf course while a challenge had beautiful ocean views. Concierge very helpful and had wonderful seats for Pageant of the Masters. Recommend this hotel if you want an exceptional vacation. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families This is our 3rd summer spending part of our family vacation with kids and meeting up with additional family members. We love the kid-friendly pool area, and fact that staff are so gracious with young children. They love having hot chocolate in the mornings. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forbes and AAA want their stars and diamonds back! This hotel does not live up to the St. Regis namesake. We can begin with the rude check in staff who left us hovering over the desk, aimlessly awaiting. Then, there were the hole-ridden mildew towels. Not to mention how we waited in another line to see the only concierge (who knew nothing). We later found out the concierge also served as a complaint station - two ladies were ahead of us because room service failed them as well. Don't waste your money here. Really, just don't. The best way to sum up the property was after complaining to the manager on duty, she said "well, this is California casual." No excuse for poor service. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Every aspect of detail from staff to service to accommodations is impeccable. I celebrated my 50th birthday and had a wonderful party at the St Regis Monarch Beach Resort! August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort Overall pretty nice resort. Would have been nicer if service at hotel restaurant(Motif) was better. Dinner was 2.5 hours, wasn't sure if the server was new or what but did notice manager constantly on her tail. Unfortunately they did not check on us and when the food came out, it was terrible. Couldn't believe the poor quality of the food. Improperly cooked and over salted! Manager didn't seem to care much and just stated that it could be redone. Really was disappointed after hearing good things from a friend about the restaurant. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience Went for our anniversary. Hotel was nice, as expected and overall service was very good. A few opportunities for improvement - the pool area was pretty small considering the location and liklihood to be popular. We were told the seating was full and they couldn't accomodate us (luckily we found the lap pool that is part of the spa which actually worked out better b/c it was quiet and didn't allow children). The casual snack/coffee bar Crust, was a mess in terms of their process and ability to deal with crowds, serving people completely out of order and the barista couldn't have seem less customer oriented. But the staff in the restaurants, bars, spa/fitness and front desk were all very nice and housekeeping was excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! My husband and I have stayed at the St. Regis at Monarch Bay on 4 different occasions. We love the ambiance, the luxuriousness of the resort. The beach is one of the best in Southern California...white sand, beautiful water and lots of attention from the staff. There are a variety of restaurants in the hotel and more just around the corner in Laguna, Dana Point and surrounding areas. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too old made new Not up to the SPG standards. The facility is not trying hard enough...the pool has too much chlorine, the coffee shop is overwhelmed with too many customers and short staff, the room facilities and the parking arrangement are not explained..there just needs a lot of investigation for the first time hotle goer to enjoy their stay. However the concierge are knowledgeable and accomodating. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort 1st class resort where you are treated in style at every part of the trip. Only potential drawback is proximity to airports, but well worth the drive. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort, excellent location Executive suite was fabulous, the atmosphere more enjoyable than expected. I think the front desk was undermanned when we first arrived but other than that every service or assistance that was given exceeded our expectations. Beach, pool, all the property restaurants, golf...excellent. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monarch Beach Great facility and wonderful staff August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our experience at the St. Regis! From the moment we entered the resort, we knew we chose the right location to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The shuttle to the beach, amazing spa/fitness center and gorgeous views from the main lobby were some of the highlights. The rooms were spacious, great bedding, beautiful decor throughout and fabulous breakfast in the hotel on the balcony! I must-see hotel in Dana Point. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Lovely celebration We were staying to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff was wonderful. We were surprised when room service came to deliver a bottle of champagne , when we informed her that we didn't drink alcohol she returned with a bottle of apple cider. So wonderful. We were sitting by the pool and the towel girl asked why we were staying and told her we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. She later showed up with a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries. So wonderful. All in all we had a wonderful time. Very top notch! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond!!! We have stayed at the St Regis Laguna for the past few years but, both my husband and myself, noticed that this year the service went above and beyond the previous years. We were constantly asked if there was anything that could be done to make our stay any better, staff were always opening doors and greeted us with big smiles while asking how our day was. We are already looking forward to coming back again next summer!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms The staff is courteous and professional. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a regular The hotel and grounds were perfect as always. Golf was enjoyable but the best place to spend the day is the beach club. Don't miss a chance to spend a day in the sun here. Food, drinks, views were all perfect. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Vacation My wife and I spent 8 nights as a romantic getaway at the St. Regis, Monarch Beach property in Dana Point, CA. It was an amazing experience! The level of service in this hotel is second to none. Everyone that you interact with at the St. Regis is focused on high-end service with the goal of creating an experience that makes you want to come back again and again. In addition, our room included a 24 x 7 butler service that exceeded all of our expectations when it came to service and personal requests. I highly recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a relaxing vacation gateway where the hotel treats you like you're royalty. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellent customer service with unbelievable attention to detail. Highly recommend this resort. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great facilityt,but..... Super location and facilities.Service shortcomings were noted, despite this being an expensive high end resort. example #1 in spa area men and coed lounges were NOT CLEAN, dirty tea cups and strewn blankets- no excuse for that when massage reservations are needed, and at those fees. and I am still waiting hear back from the spa manger #2 one of our 3 rooms was not available until after 5pm, cause it needed inspection- yet their were cheerios on the floor when we got the room. When mentioned at front desk.he smiled and said he will look into it.#3 at breakfast buffet busboys were chatting to each other and not picking up dirty items off the table, and no one came to refill coffee for 3 out of our 4 days there. Again I spoke to the manager, who said he would look in to it and that was on day 2 of our stay, no change after that.Concierge, helpful for dinner reservations and Orange County ,but NOT for Los Angeles related activities Bottom line. No one from hotel management followed up on any items. For the dollars spent, there are other nearby hotels with superior service that should be considered. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service The hotel is beautiful but what stood out for us for us was the consistently great service - in the restaurants, at the pools, the valet parking service etc. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel on the outside, poor service on the inside Requested early check in. When I arrived around 3, i was told that the room was not ready. Despite there 4 check in policy i was not given my keys to the room until 5 so i was late for my dinner commitment. Carpet was soaken wet in a large area that never dried in three days! Maid service came around 9:30 PM every night and the final night at 9:50 PM to turn down my bed and I was in my tub bathing. I had requested the prior night before to not come after 8. I requested foam pillows and a wine opener which never came. Three hours after I returned from dinner I had to call again for the items and they were finally delivered. The ninth hole restaurant never came to take my breakfast order and i finally left after waiting for 15 minutes when a young man waiter said they were busy working a golf tournament and didn't know how long it would be before we could get food. One gentleman was attentive in valet otherwise very unwelcoming or accommodative. I spent time rearranging my bathroom how i left it everyday as the maids would rearrange everything to there liking rather than leaving my belongs on the counters the way I left them neatly in order. Paid a $25 fee for internet and wasn't able to connect to the internet at all on the first night as it wouldn't allow me with my name and room number One positive comment for the whole stay. Christopher was excellent at the Tavern restaurant and we had a very nice dinner. Extremely disappointing stay at the St Regis. I would not stay at this hotel again in Dana Point. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Great Rooms and 5 Star Service We had a wonderful stay at the St Regis. All employees were polite and helpful. Motif had great service and food. The tram to the beach was convenient and private beach was awesome. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting Services Staff exceptional The entire St. Regis team assigned to our recent business meeting was exceptional - attentive, proactive, creative, and professional. August 5, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:52:08.137-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_706, tr_706
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>