Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1896 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Well kept and easy access to all parks, with local food and entertainment only a walking distance away. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Comfortable Stay with Awesome Staff I had a wonderful stay for my conference. The room was comfortable and spacious and the staff was fantastic! The front desk agent who checked me in was warm and engaging. She thoroughly explained the areas of the hotel to me so I knew how to get to my room and where everything was for my conference in the morning. I want to especially thank Elda from the Housekeeping team. She was in the hall when i was walking out of my room looking for the ice machine. I asked her where it was located and she insisted on getting the ice for me! It was my check out day and I had a lot going on so I greatly appreciated the help and kindness of her offer. I will definitely recommend this hotel! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Generally this property is top notch, but this experience was a little below my expectations. The room (14100) was musty and damp. The tissue box had 1 tissue. The room service breakfast sheet was in japanese requiring I call the front desk to get one in english. We didn't have a refrigerator and I'd purchased food at Epcot. I called the front desk and requested one and they said they'd have one delivered; however, 30 minutes later and ready for bed, I called and canceled it. I requested extra cream on my room service order sheet for my coffee, which is usually provided; however, this time it wasn't requiring the attendant go get more, which took 30 minutes. Just not up to par. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable in a lovely setting The hotel was very comfortable and the surrounding areas were relaxing and felt very safe, even late at night. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the Dolphin was great. The hotel is very nice and clean. I highly recommended this hotel in Disney World! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Experience Overall very nice experience May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Hotel was great overall. The downside of this hotel, can be noisy in hallways depending on number of guests on that floor. The room was booked with 15 a day charge for internet and then on check in day it was now 20. Should have honored the 15 for my original booking. As a gold member I dont understand why I have to pay for the internet. Don't make it a sep charge. Also the fee of 15 a day for parking I also think is wrong. Give me a pass for my vehicle to show I belong there, like most other places. Thisis a ghreat hotel, but sometimes you nickel and dime us for little charges that should be standard. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Keep up the good work! I will be back in the future. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Weekend was ok once we switched from Swan to Dolphin May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin May 2013 We had two rooms for five nights at the WDW Dolphin from May 3 - 8, 2013. We normally stay at our home resort, the Vistana Resort, when in Orlando, but used points to stay on WDW property at the Dolphin. I was very disappointed with the lack of updating facilities. The faucet in room 3015 looked like it was installed by a bad handiman. The toilets were old 3 gallon type flush, and the shower drains in both rooms were sluggish. There was a room service tray that was left in the hallway over 24 hours and was still there when we checked out. This hotel seems more like a budget hotel than a Starwood hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re: dining and plan ahead plan ahead. particularly during holiday periods. on-line on-property dining concierge can be a little tricky. make certain you are in receipt of a confirmed dining reservation and not merely a confirmed receipt of a dining request or you will be enjoying room service on New Years Eve as we did. do not expect much help from concierge services to secure reservations. they use the same disney dining app you have on your smart phone. they do not even have direct numbers or contacts @ on-property dining establishments. for the most part they are kids with little local knowledge or grasp of the position. well-meaning though. more a help desk service. that is more a reflection on Starwood. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to usual We come every year and this year the hotel was horrible; the escalators were broken and we had to walk up and down. BUT the biggest complaint is the bath tub and sinks were completely clogged. We were not able to take a shower or even use the sink..I felt dirty all day at Disney. The shower and tub was filled up to my calf with dirty water..It was disgusting!!! We came in as a Starwood preferred guest and were put in an ugly room facing the convention center while our friends that checked in with us who were NOT members got a view room...the noise from deliveries was awful we checked in the 31st of Jan February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel room needed some attention The room seemed clean in some areas, but dingy is the word that comes to mind to describe the room. The floor in the shower/toilet area was stained/dirty tiles and grout. It looked like there was adhesive on the floor that was never cleaned up and was now dirty. Where the shower wall and tub meets, the caulking had big cracks and was in need of repair. And there was a hard candy stuck to the outside of the closet. Around the edges of the floors it needed to cleaned better. If some of these issues are being ignored by housekeeping, I wonder about the quality of how the room is really being cleaned? December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for family holiday We were really pleased with the central location of the hotel, the ease with which we could get to Epcot/Hollywood Studios - a few minutes by boat and slightly longer journey by bus to Disney's Magic Kingdom and the water parks. Pools are great for kids of all ages, activities during the day for them too. Staff were helpful in the hotel, room was spacious and well appointed. Only niggle was waiting approx. 40 mins to check in on arrival after travelling for over 12 hrs.. Food choice good with lots of restaurants/ café areas. Also easy to get to to Boardwalk on foot/boat for somewhere to walk at night. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Although there was a mix up with one of my rooms upon arrival (I booked two rooms), the staff did everything they could to make me and my family comfortable. They worked to give me extra points for my inconvenience and helped me with anything I needed. This hotel is conveniently located on Disney grounds and has a great pool and children's facility. We had a wonderful time and a great stay! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location I like the Disney Swan and Dolphin hotel for it's location and beautiful surroundings. Customer service was very good and love that there are so many dining choices at this hotel as well as convenient to the local attractions. Within walking distance from the Boardwalk which is great evening entertainment. Disappointed we were not in a high enough room to see the fireworks from our window. Last time we had a perfect view, but I know what to ask for next time. Only other negative was the bed sheet was too small for the king bed. May have been a queen size sheet. It kept coming off during the night. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dolphin hotel I arrived and checked in. The staff was very friendly and I was told I had been upgraded to suite. I got in my room to find the closet doors broken and unable to be used. The room had a small bar in it which was missing the cabinet front doors. I called maintenance and they did fix the closet doors. The furniture was beyond well used and more what you would expect at seedy motel. I will say the view from my room 10-105 was great and the bed was comfortable but overall the hotel rooms need a major face lift. I ate in both Todd English's restaraunt and Shula's during my stay and both where very good. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Vacation - Not the best for business travel This hotel has great features if you are on vacation ( proximity and transportation to parks, access to Disney Boardwalk area, restaurant and dining options, etc), but lacks some of the common features per price point for buisness travel. The rooms were clean and updated, but simple things were missed in maintenance related issues ( running toilet and clogged shower drain ). In fairness, the service and response to these issues was quick and the front desk staff was accomodating. As a final, but important comment, wifi access, even for basic low bandwidth tasks such as email with VPN, was terrible. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has it all I stayed at the Dolphin. I really has it all. The grounds are outstanding. Rooms are very nice. Easy to and from parks. Walk to shopping and eating at the Broadwalk. Staff was very helpful. They wanted you to enjoy yourself. They took there time with you. Very frrendly. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Close to everything & clean rooms. Staff polite & helpful. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but rooms are musty I've stayed at this property 4 times over the last few years (for conferences), and although the building and common areas are nice, the rooms need improvement. On every stay my room is musty and has a damp/wet smell. On my first two stays I tried changing rooms. Although the staff was happy to take care of this, the new rooms had the same issue. The last two stays I didn't bother changing rooms, since I expect it would have made no difference. I don't know if it's an issue with the A/C system, or something else, but the problem has been consistent whenever I have stayed here. that aside, I can't complain about any other aspect. Nice staff, nice common areas and a convenient location. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tech issues We were not able to access our room until after 10pm due to computer issues. We were told we'd be called when the key was ready and this did not happen. We were traveling with our young daughter and this late check in was a major hassle for us. Also, having stayed at the hotel previously, I had planned on watching some NCAA basketball at the pool bar and this was closed two days during normal hours. Again not what we were hoping for when we booked the Dolphin hotel for the 4th or 5th time in the past few years. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SURPRISE CELEBRATION NOT UP TO PAR I booked this room as a surpise stay for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. I prepaid for the room and asked that any additional charges be charged to my visa credit card left on file. When my parent's checked in this past weekend, they were asked for a credit card, which they provided and a hold of $100 was placed on their card and then at checkout, they were asked for additional fees that were due and my parents paid them in cash....this was a trip that was suppose to be prepaid for them and I left my credit card on file so that any additional charges would be paid and my parents did not have to worry about them....this did not happen and I am not happy about it....I will not book another stay at this hotel that I expected to be prepaid and taken off my card instead of my parents paying a portion. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Comfort and Fun I live alone and wasn't sure how sharing one room for 7 days with my son, daughter-in-law, and 2-year-old grandson would turn out -- bonding or catastrophe! I was attending a large conference at the Dolphin and invited my family to join me and enjoy the Parks. The room was comfortable, the beds wonderful, and my grandson loved his little white crib. We had a balcony view of the waterway, and this delighted my grandson - we watched the boats going to and fro. The little refrigerator held his milk and snacks. The food at the conference and in the restaurants was delicious. We were sad to leave after 7 days -- everyone felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay -- definitely a bonding experience! March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but they never cleaned our room Have visited the Dolphin Hotel at least a dozen times over the past few years because the location is perfect if you are hitting the theme parks. This was by far our worst experience due to 2 reasons. 1.) Our room was never cleaned and after being at Magic Kingdom and Epcot with the kids all day and night, you simply want to come back to a clean room, new towels, water bottles, coffee for the next morning etc. 2.) 3 Valet people watched me load the luggage, bags, and strollers into my car, while one held the front door the entire time essentially waiting for the tip.... Definitely was the icing on the cake. Overall disappointed this time, especially since my husband is an SPG Gold Member. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't quite meet expectations When we checked in we wee given a room overlooking a roof top!!!! Had to call for a change. Front dek very apologetic., told us we would have a room with a king size bed and sleep sofa. Got to the room no sofa!!! Don't they know what the room has?? Changed again to a room with 2 double beds and a balcony. Not exactly what we wanted, but didn't want to move again. Can't they get it right the first time, Also requested a roll away for our 2 yr. old granddaughter. Got to the room in the evening and the rollaway was there. STANDING UP AGIANST THE WALL!! Had to call for someone to set it up. Very dissapoointed in the service. We are Starwood members and this hotel is considered to be a 4 STAR! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at the Dolphin We staying at the dolphin quite often. We normally go into the parks quite early and then come back to the room at noon, so the last two trips we've called down to try to make sure that our room is cleaned by noon so that we can come back and rest. My husband is disabled and I am recuperating from a major illness. For both trips when we return to our room at 1 o'clock the room had not been cleaned yet. This last time the housekeeper said that she had only just received the notification that she needed to clean the room right then and there. We called down to complain since this is the second time it happened but no one from the front desk got back to us. We expect better service than this. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not great While we enjoyed our stay overall, and would stay here again, some aspects of our stay needed improvement. We tried to order some items from room service for delivery upon arrival, and it took several calls to do so. We also spent a half hour at the front desk as they tried to "find" a king size bed, as we had a reservation for this (although they wouldn't even do that until they were provided with the email that stated we had reserved a king size bed). So, save your reservation documentation, and do not rely on the front desk for it. The rooms were very clean and the maid service was very good. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds The double sized beds in the rooms area too small for 2 people to sleep comfortably. The shower/toilet area is also very small and dark. Need a ventilation fan. I thought for an upscale property that the rooms would be much nicer. I understand that we got the base room because it was part of an airline package, but the Disney Resorts are nicer. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel This is an exceptionally beautiful hotel with service to match. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with excellent views of Walt Disney World. The restaurants are top-notch. We had a wonderful visit--easy check-in, easy check-out. If anything could be improved, it would be updating the bathrooms--but really, not a big issue. April 23, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 64 next>>