Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Floride
  • 32830
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1858 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re: dining and plan ahead plan ahead. particularly during holiday periods. on-line on-property dining concierge can be a little tricky. make certain you are in receipt of a confirmed dining reservation and not merely a confirmed receipt of a dining request or you will be enjoying room service on New Years Eve as we did. do not expect much help from concierge services to secure reservations. they use the same disney dining app you have on your smart phone. they do not even have direct numbers or contacts @ on-property dining establishments. for the most part they are kids with little local knowledge or grasp of the position. well-meaning though. more a help desk service. that is more a reflection on Starwood. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to usual We come every year and this year the hotel was horrible; the escalators were broken and we had to walk up and down. BUT the biggest complaint is the bath tub and sinks were completely clogged. We were not able to take a shower or even use the sink..I felt dirty all day at Disney. The shower and tub was filled up to my calf with dirty water..It was disgusting!!! We came in as a Starwood preferred guest and were put in an ugly room facing the convention center while our friends that checked in with us who were NOT members got a view room...the noise from deliveries was awful we checked in the 31st of Jan February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I admit my overall experience was overshadowed by my experience with Walt Disney provided transportation at the hotel on our last day, but it was so disappointing the way the Dolphin staff responded. Do not stay at this hotel if you expect to have a "Disney Property" experience. They are not and WDW is quick to tell you that when you cannot get a bus. The hotel staff was less than helpful and after waiting over an hour with 50 or more guests we all took cabs. Throughout the stay the front desk was unavailable and did not answer the phones and you cannot find a good cup of coffee anywhere in the hotel. They pretend to be a luxury hotel, but very dated decor and facilities and lack of service to match. The only thing luxury was the price. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin is the Best !! We stayed @ the Dolphin for my wife's birthday weekend. They immediately thanked us for being SPG and gave us a beautiful room overlooking the pool with a balcony. We can't wait to go back ! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel and close to theme parks My son and I were traveling to Disney World for his winter break. We live in CA so had been to Disney Land numerous times. We were so impressed with the hotel, the staff, the amenities and the location of our room. Unfortunately we didn't use many of the features of the hotel because we spent so much time at the parks we were exhausted when we got back to the room. We loved the convenience of the water taxi to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The buses were also a nice benefit as we didn't have a vehicle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families as well as adults. There were quite a few conferences going on at the hotel as well and all the adults seemed to be having a good time with lots of restaurant and lounge choices. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for family holiday We were really pleased with the central location of the hotel, the ease with which we could get to Epcot/Hollywood Studios - a few minutes by boat and slightly longer journey by bus to Disney's Magic Kingdom and the water parks. Pools are great for kids of all ages, activities during the day for them too. Staff were helpful in the hotel, room was spacious and well appointed. Only niggle was waiting approx. 40 mins to check in on arrival after travelling for over 12 hrs.. Food choice good with lots of restaurants/ café areas. Also easy to get to to Boardwalk on foot/boat for somewhere to walk at night. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOnderful Trip The staff was very accomodating from the first moment we arrived. We had a wonderful room overlooking the lake and could see Epcot Fireworks from our balcony. The facility was gorgeous from the pool area, lake landscaping, and lobby. As soon as we requested anything it was less than 10 minutes of response. I look forward to a return visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesnt have the extras I expected I was surprised that there wasn't a microwave available. Directions to pools and transportation not very clear. Spa jets were not very powerful. Unbelievable that I had to pay to park the car!!! Staff was excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great access to everywhere This hotel is usually family oriented with great convenience BUT left a lot to be desired this time...it was overbooked & understaffed, service was not the quality it used to be! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location convenient for parks Great service&location. Friendly staff. Should allow area close to hotel if unloading and not using bell hop. Never seen hotel not allow that. Lobby windows filthy. Restaurant staff not friendly but food good. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location I like the Disney Swan and Dolphin hotel for it's location and beautiful surroundings. Customer service was very good and love that there are so many dining choices at this hotel as well as convenient to the local attractions. Within walking distance from the Boardwalk which is great evening entertainment. Disappointed we were not in a high enough room to see the fireworks from our window. Last time we had a perfect view, but I know what to ask for next time. Only other negative was the bed sheet was too small for the king bed. May have been a queen size sheet. It kept coming off during the night. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service The computers crashed and the hotel had no backup. Therefore, we could not get into our room for over 4 hours and other than an "I'm sorry, nothing was done to make up for that loss of time. Check in is a 3 pm not 7. Room was next to a mechanical room and we heard loud noises all night long because of equipment starting and stopping. Did we get a lesser quality room because we used our Starwood Points? Doesn't say much for that does it? March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dolphin hotel I arrived and checked in. The staff was very friendly and I was told I had been upgraded to suite. I got in my room to find the closet doors broken and unable to be used. The room had a small bar in it which was missing the cabinet front doors. I called maintenance and they did fix the closet doors. The furniture was beyond well used and more what you would expect at seedy motel. I will say the view from my room 10-105 was great and the bed was comfortable but overall the hotel rooms need a major face lift. I ate in both Todd English's restaraunt and Shula's during my stay and both where very good. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Vacation - Not the best for business travel This hotel has great features if you are on vacation ( proximity and transportation to parks, access to Disney Boardwalk area, restaurant and dining options, etc), but lacks some of the common features per price point for buisness travel. The rooms were clean and updated, but simple things were missed in maintenance related issues ( running toilet and clogged shower drain ). In fairness, the service and response to these issues was quick and the front desk staff was accomodating. As a final, but important comment, wifi access, even for basic low bandwidth tasks such as email with VPN, was terrible. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but rooms are musty I've stayed at this property 4 times over the last few years (for conferences), and although the building and common areas are nice, the rooms need improvement. On every stay my room is musty and has a damp/wet smell. On my first two stays I tried changing rooms. Although the staff was happy to take care of this, the new rooms had the same issue. The last two stays I didn't bother changing rooms, since I expect it would have made no difference. I don't know if it's an issue with the A/C system, or something else, but the problem has been consistent whenever I have stayed here. that aside, I can't complain about any other aspect. Nice staff, nice common areas and a convenient location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location We stayed at the Dolphin and found the location next to the Boardwalk and Epcot to be ideal. The hotel facilities are first rate and the staff was always responsive. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but they never cleaned our room Have visited the Dolphin Hotel at least a dozen times over the past few years because the location is perfect if you are hitting the theme parks. This was by far our worst experience due to 2 reasons. 1.) Our room was never cleaned and after being at Magic Kingdom and Epcot with the kids all day and night, you simply want to come back to a clean room, new towels, water bottles, coffee for the next morning etc. 2.) 3 Valet people watched me load the luggage, bags, and strollers into my car, while one held the front door the entire time essentially waiting for the tip.... Definitely was the icing on the cake. Overall disappointed this time, especially since my husband is an SPG Gold Member. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't quite meet expectations When we checked in we wee given a room overlooking a roof top!!!! Had to call for a change. Front dek very apologetic., told us we would have a room with a king size bed and sleep sofa. Got to the room no sofa!!! Don't they know what the room has?? Changed again to a room with 2 double beds and a balcony. Not exactly what we wanted, but didn't want to move again. Can't they get it right the first time, Also requested a roll away for our 2 yr. old granddaughter. Got to the room in the evening and the rollaway was there. STANDING UP AGIANST THE WALL!! Had to call for someone to set it up. Very dissapoointed in the service. We are Starwood members and this hotel is considered to be a 4 STAR! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Comfort and Fun I live alone and wasn't sure how sharing one room for 7 days with my son, daughter-in-law, and 2-year-old grandson would turn out -- bonding or catastrophe! I was attending a large conference at the Dolphin and invited my family to join me and enjoy the Parks. The room was comfortable, the beds wonderful, and my grandson loved his little white crib. We had a balcony view of the waterway, and this delighted my grandson - we watched the boats going to and fro. The little refrigerator held his milk and snacks. The food at the conference and in the restaurants was delicious. We were sad to leave after 7 days -- everyone felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay -- definitely a bonding experience! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Overall great place to stay! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, lovely grounds Only stayed one night while visiting the park but it was a most enjoyable stay, very convenient to the park. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Our family has stayed at the Dolphin many times before, so we know what to expect when we stay here. But we received a free upgrade which gave us an additional hospitality room and it was wonderful. With a family of four it was so luxurious to have a separate living/dining space and extra bathroom and tv. Thank you for this wonderful surprise that made our trip so much better! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at the Dolphin We staying at the dolphin quite often. We normally go into the parks quite early and then come back to the room at noon, so the last two trips we've called down to try to make sure that our room is cleaned by noon so that we can come back and rest. My husband is disabled and I am recuperating from a major illness. For both trips when we return to our room at 1 o'clock the room had not been cleaned yet. This last time the housekeeper said that she had only just received the notification that she needed to clean the room right then and there. We called down to complain since this is the second time it happened but no one from the front desk got back to us. We expect better service than this. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not great While we enjoyed our stay overall, and would stay here again, some aspects of our stay needed improvement. We tried to order some items from room service for delivery upon arrival, and it took several calls to do so. We also spent a half hour at the front desk as they tried to "find" a king size bed, as we had a reservation for this (although they wouldn't even do that until they were provided with the email that stated we had reserved a king size bed). So, save your reservation documentation, and do not rely on the front desk for it. The rooms were very clean and the maid service was very good. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place The ambience, staff, and location of this hotel by two theme parks is unbeatable. This was our second stay and we will keep going back. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the norm.... I have stayed at this property roughly 6 times over the last 12 years. I like the property, staff, and amenities - I have returned numerous times. The hotel hasn't had a good refresh since I've been visiting. I find it slightly dated within the rooms. What surprised me was that my room was very dirty. It appeared that all the counter tops and furniture hadn't been wiped down in quite sometime. I found that very odd. Other than that I had a very plesent stay. The staff there is top notch March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week Stay at the Dolphin The Dolphin is a nice hotel and has beautiful surroundings. However, there was nothing really special about the hotel. We were poolside for an afternoon and it took over 30 minutes before we got and wait service. I only got wait service after I went to find somebody to assist with tracking down the server for our area of the pool. I will have to say the young man that assisted us was very helpful and took care of the issue right away by becoming our server. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Very nice stay. Will stay again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall a positive experience. April 14, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 63 next>>