Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Flórida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2016 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the Dolphin! I recently earned a trip through my company to Disney World and a stay at the Dolphin Resort for my family and me. We could not have been more pleased with the room and our stay. One thing that stuck out was the ample storage in the room! There were 3 adults and 2 kids - plenty of storage for ALL of our stuff! YAY! We did have one day where we thought housekeeping had not been as good as the other days, the beds were sloppy and left dirty glasses rather than replace them with new ones, but the other days were so great that we didn't mind too much. The staff were all friendly and helpful ESPECIALLY the bell desk and front desk staff. What a great place to stay!! June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the place to stay when at Disney The room we had was very simple. Extremely small bathroom and separate vanity area. Tile was not looking very clean. The kitchen shut down one afternoon and could not serve anyone - we were at the pool at the time and had to go find snacks on our own. The management offered a free round of drinks for the inconvenience- nice but needed food if we were going to drink! Not being part of the Disney family is a huge disadvantage with the wrist bands that now exist- even puts you behind in trying to get fast passes. The location is great so central to Epcot and Hollywood Studios but not getting all the Disney perks is a huge negative. The hotel really needs some updating. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient location for WDW activities Lovely guest rooms, spacious drawers, good restaurants, beautiful pools. Helpful staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems We had ants in our room on the first night, we were moved by request. We had extremely loud neighbors the next night. My daughter had bugs on her pillow the 3rd day of our stay. The desk staff weren't really helpful overall. The shower needed some cleaning maintenance. My internet didn't work all the time, it took 2-3 hours to get on. It was not the best stay I've had with the chain. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating The only complaint we have is that the bus service to the parks was extremely slow. The water taxis were GREAT! and accomodated to Epcot and and Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk very efficiently. However after one bus trip to the Magic Kingdom and having to wait for over 50 minutes for a bus to return us to the hotel we decided to drive ourselves the next few days to the Magic Kingdom and to Animal Kingdom. The poor bus service may not be the hotels fault but this should be addressed . Otherwise the hotel was wonderful: clean, friendly and accomodating with late open food spots. I repeat, the water taxi was wonderful! September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time to Disney Overall, this was not a good experience for our first family trip to Disney World. I have stayed at many hotels and resorts...this was by far the worst customer serviceI have experienced. Also, the "service charges" are ridiculous! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound proofing of rooms is non-existent I was on a business trip for a conference being held at the Dolphin resort. Of course, since it is a Disney property, there were many families with children that run up and down hallways, shout, make noise, etc. And I could hear every one of them! The sound proofing (if there even was an attempt to sound proof!) of the rooms was virtually non-existent. I could hear the family in the next room talking to their children. And of course, every time someone was talking as they walked up or down the hall, that could be heard as well. My company paid a good deal for this room...it felt like I was in a much cheaper motel! March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a Disney Hotel We have stayed at most of the Disney hotels and this was the worst experience by far. The room cleanliness and comfort was horrible (dirty sheets/broken coffee maker). Our room was relocated to the basement where there was garbage in the hallway floor that was not collected during our weekend stay. We were also guaranteed self-parking to find out there was no self-parking. Prior to booking with the hotel, we were unaware of the $20 daily fee for the gym/internet service and the $15 parking fee. The use of the Internet and gym had not been used during our stay. We will not recommend this hotel to any family or friends. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very frustrating experience Very frustrating experience. To find out there was no air conditioning when we check in, trash not taken out of my room one day, and a fire alarm in the middle of the night with only a 'I'm sorry' note under my door--.Never anyone attempting to tell us it was a false alarm until we wandered around having to FIND someone to tell us the situation. Do not feel I would ever use this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So bad we left early and still had to pay for the day we didn't use. The wait to check in was long. Once we got to the desk they told us that we didn't have the king size bed we opted for. We also paid for a Epcot view that they gave us on the third floor from witch you could no even see Epcot so we asked to get moved to a higher floor and that they could do but we lost the balcony we wanted but still got charged for it. When we do get into our room the temp was set at 75 but the room was in the 80's. We had to turn the ac down all the way to get the room comfortable. The walls had marks all over them and the bathrooms are outdated. Once we did go to sleep we got woken up 3 or 4 times over the night because the walls are paper thin. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin Resort is awesome! The hotel appears just like it does in the website pictures...beautiful. It is very nice and clean. Love the short walk to the boardwalk. The swan and dolphin hotels have wonderful restaurants and pools. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this resort! I was here for a nursing conference but would love to come back with my family. Thanks! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money The hotel room was just a hotel room. Was expecting better and it was just like staying in a regular hotel. They were having a problem with the parking lot so it took 15 minutes to get out one evening. Checking out was a hassel, as they want you to call a number from your room to do so. I did so, and still got 3 more emails asking me to check out. I finally got to the front desk and they tell me, "Oh, you are already checked out." So I waited in line for nothing. They also have a "Green" program that no one told me about. All in all for what we paid, unless you are using the amenities, the cost is way above what you get. There are MUCH better options in Orlando, in and around Disney. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Hotel staff was amazing, very attentive and quick to address me as a guest. Wanted to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Need Improvement Hotel location and amenities were good. I had multiple staff and service issues. Consistently it took over 2 minutes and up to 10 to reach a hotel operator after dialing 66. We broke a glass in our room. I called for housekeeping and was told 10--15 minutes. After 20 minutes and no one showing I called again. they said 5-7 minutes. Again after 10 minutes I called. Finally after 40 minutes someone showed. Pool, very nice. Service there is slow and sparse. Would have spent more money if we could find a server. Upon checkout they made it very difficult to remove an erroneous charge. Bellhop took a half an hour to get to hour room after we were promised 10 minutes. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location within Disneyworld I enjoyed the hotel, room size most comfortable; one of my challenges was housekeeping. She failed to leave shampoo even when there were no bottles remaining in our bathroom. I had to call the mgr. of housekeeping to get additional bottles. Also, our phone did not work in our original room and it was necessary to make phone calls because of my business. The hotel did immediately send someone to assist; however the phone lines did not work in that room and we had to change rooms; another challenge as I was completely unpacked at this point. I was staying at the hotel for a week for a business conference. The manager at the front desk did address our problems promptly. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quick Stay We had a 24 recess from our business trip so; we decided to stay at the Sheraton on Disney Property. Staff is very accommodating. I would rate the bell staff as top notch!! Desk service okay. Housekeeping matter - rooms clean. I would recommend to all the staff to consider when they promote a room with a view they consider what we look out of. The windows are filthy with dirt and cob webs. For just a short stay we really wanted to cherish our view of Epcot. Only downside, because of the dirt, we couldn’t take a picture out our window. (note: no balcony) Outside of something they could easily fix - it was a great stay! February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fathers day present.... I booked this room for my parents as an early fathers day present for my dad. I was disappointed to know that after my parents checked in and had gotten to their room that their room was not clean. My parents are not picky individuals but to know that the sheets looked like they were not clean, nor according to my parents were they. It is disappointing as I have heard great reviews about the hotel and wanted to do something nice for my father as he always wanted to stay at a Disney resort. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The Disney Dolphin is only a short ferry ride away from Epcot and Hollywood Sutdios - very handy. this ferry stops at the Disney Yacht Club Resort and the Disney Boardwalk Resort. You need to take the buses for the other Disney Parks which can sometimes be a bit of a wait if the bus is full. The room was fine- clean comfortable. The view was - a rooftop. The Disney Swan is just next door. When we weren't attending the conference we were at the parks, so we didn't try out all the restaurants on site. Just some of the fast food areas - which were very good. The pool had an actual beach and there were lots of activites. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Experience Don't normally write reviews but our non-upgrade experience is worth sharing. Check in staff says "yes" you have an upgrade to a suite........but we can't give you access to the living room section as it's reserved for a meeting. Hello, its not an upgrade to a suite if you only have access to the guest room. Son's room (separate reservation/Gold) is on the opposite side of the living room area and, while the front desk says our room almost connect, they don't if you can't actually walk through the suite part. Platinum room was the worst room we have ever had.......very tiny, only space for one night stand and no balcony. Back office tried to help but was unsuccessful. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Stayed there over a long weekend to enjoy the Food and Wine Festival. We walked to the boardwalk and Epcot, boat to Hollywood Studios. The grounds and public spaces very clean and inviting. The staff from the housekeepers to the front desk to the restaurant bartenders all very friendly. We were celebrating our 15 yr wedding anniversary and the front desk surprised us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room! Swimming pool area is gorgeous and relaxing. One minor glitch is the drainage in the bathroom (sink and shower) Slow to drain and at times did not drain at all. Overall, this is a great resort and reasonably priced. You can't go wrong here! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Feet The room and service were nice, typical of a big hotel. The place is very spread out with many wings and few signs. I had to carry a map, and I found that hard to read. Only 1 place in the entire complex with bottles of soda, and that was very far away. No ice machine I ever found. The food at the Blue Zoo was terrific, well worth the money. Internet access was minimal. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Affordable Close to Disney - not a Resort The hotel is a good value for proximity to Disney's Epcot and the Boardwalk. Room layout, view and furnishings vary by type so if consistency is important to you in your Disney hotel choose another property. The restaurants are good and offer wide selection of options on property which proved to be important during Florida rainy season. Pool is okay and food/beverage service is also dependent on the weather. Spa is nice, but also dated. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at the Dolphin First time stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Very crowded 4th of July weekend with dance teams. Hotel could have used some extra staff on to clean up after these dance teams. Debris in lobby, in hallways didn't make for a welcoming experience for a first time guest. The hallway to my room had cookie, chip crumbs on the floor the entire 2 days I was there, no one vacuumed the debris up. Pool area was amazing. Had wonderful time at pool. Cleaniness, staff were great. Blue Zoo was awesome. Great food and staff. Taco restaurant's food was good, but service was so slow, almost left becuase of it. Overall, good hotel, would only stay there again if other Disney hotels were sold out. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Price cannot be beat! We always stay "on property" at WDW so we were leary of staying in a non-disney hotel. However, we got such a great price that we thought we would try it. And we will go back. Location was excellent- in the Boardwalk area- we could take water taxis OR WALK to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The room was large enough to be very comfortable for our family of 5. The staff was tremoundous, from check in to check out. They also have a car rental on site for those days you want to go elsewhere and it was very easy to deal with. I would love it if they had an airport shuttle, but that is the only negative. The property, pool, rooms, staff and location make this a must stay venue. October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside, needs work on the inside The Dolphin is majestic and beautiful from the outside. Inside the rooms are very dated and worn although they do provide the basic, standard amenities. I think the hotel is just too large during the busy seasons and they don't have enough staff to handle any issue that may arise. I requested a number of things and never got a response. I noted it was our 35th anniversary and asked if an upgrade was available and was told no. The room also smelled of animal urine, again the front desk did not seem to care. As a travel agent it would be difficult to recommend this hotel to clients just because of its outer beauty. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay... but needs better in-room coffee service I really enjoyed my stay at the WDW Dolphin Resort. My husband and I stayed, while I attended a conference at the facility. It was our first time, but it will not be our last. The rooms are spacious and the beds and bedding are so luxuriously comfortable. I also really like the shampoo, conditioner and lotion provided. Lastly, although the in-room coffee provided was Starbucks, I found the condiments lack-luster. Need better creamer and sweetner, maybe even some flavored creamers would be nice; especially from such a nice resort as this. I was disappointed not to find better offerings for coffee or tea service in my room. This small detail would have made my stay perfect! October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty . The Hotel advertised as being Refurbished. During our Stay the hotel Rooms didn't look refurbished and due to the musty smell and Wet ( dampness) in our room it was uncomfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to comeback! The Dolphin Resort is by far one of the best hotels in Disney. It is so convenient, comfortable, and perfectly located in the heart of everything. I've stayed here before but this time I came with my boyfriend and at the end of our trip he said his favorite part of the trip was the hotel. We are dying to to return! Everyone is so friendly. Not to mention that SPA was incredible. Megan and Ashley were so sweet and had magical hands! Thank you! The food of course is outstanding. So delicious. Kimonos, Bluezoo, Fresh Mediterranean, Picabu all soooo yummy! All I have to stay is that the Dolphin is simply amazing just like Disney World and it made our anniversary stay PERFECT<3 May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had problems with air conditioning We were forced to move rooms once to try to get a cooler room. After we moved into the second room, there was construction done while we were at the Disney park. There was insulation, sheetrock, dust and debris left in our room when we returned. We had to go to the front desk to get cleanup so we could stay the night in the room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent amenities The staff were very helpful and the bed was amazing! Enjoyed the gym and easy access to pool. June 28, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 68 next>>