The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Smelled Like feces This is the only time i have ever written a review due to an extraordinarly unpleasant stay. My room experienced flooding issues from the toilet that caused a foul scent that resonated throughout the whole room. We did make multiple complaints to the front desk/manager with the issue still being unresolved. We were given a $275 credit, however i felt that was insufficient for the troubles we had experienced. Our trip was ruined and came back home unrested with my wife getting sick. Btw, fyi Pay at the front desk was very rude and unacomodating. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Was Overwhelmed Stayed at the St. Regis for a wedding, there were 5 weddings on one day and the place was a mad house.! I requested an early check in months prior but didn't get into my room until 3:30 and had to rush to get ready in time for the ceremony. The front desk and valet was understaffed and we had to wait in line for everything! Once we got into the room everything was fine but for being a St. Regis property I would have thought they would have been better prepared to accomodate guests on such a busy weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Service As usual the staff made our stay outstanding. To a man/woman everyone was most accommodating, courteous and helpful in every way. I can't wait to make another return trip! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great choice The St. Regis Dana Point never disappoints. The rooms and facilities are great. We stay there frequently as it is always top notch. This time it was our anniversary and my only disappointment is that in spite of being asked numerous times while booking the hotel and dinner as well as through our stay, the hotel never did anything special. For such a service oriented hotel, I was disappointed with that. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay They wouldn't check us in. We arrived early and waited 5 hours at the pool with two small children. The only way we got our room was when I finally couldn't take it anymore and started complaining and then they finally have us a room at 5 pm! Who knows when we would of gotten the room if we didn't complain. And all they gave us was $50 credit!!!! This place is WAY over hyped! Would never ever stay here again!!!! I would think twice!!! Don't let the name fool you! It's all a gimic, a show!!!!!! Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The pool isn't even that nice! Been to way nicer hotels with better organization and service! I never write reviews ever! My first one ever but had to write how horrible it was! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Massages at the spa a bit disappointing Late start and I feel the service providers were not adequately trained. I had expected at such a premium establishment they would have better techniques and routines. My better half felt the same way. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in southern California I loved this hotel which reeks of opulence and comfort. Great facilities excellent service but be prepared to pay for the privilege. Breakfast can be very expensive if you order a la carte as they generally don't show the option of a $20. Continental unless you specifically ask...this option is really very good. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to the Original Grandeur! 2 years ago, we had a horrible stay at the Regis. The service was poor and the food and beverage establishments were not up to par. In May, 2013 we attended an event at the hotel and decided to stay over night. The service, accommodations and food were fabulous. It is so nice to have the hotel back to the amazing property that it was when it opened. The many ownership changes have taken its toll but I believe that the current owners have the right idea and the Regis is BACK! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent times at St Regents I had a wonderful stay at the Dana Point St Regents. I am a local professional and I am accustomed to great service and they never disappoint. My favorite thing to do is to go down to the Bay Club and sitting outside to enjoy lunch. They make you feel like you are very important and it always puts a smile on my face. When it comes to getting away the St. Regents is my favorite stop. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome totally awesome, loved the service May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Weekend Get-Away I was told by the front desk that this is a non-smoking property. It isn't, which is unbelievable. I was located on the 4th floor and the room directly below me smoked continuously on their lanai. Their smoke wafted direclty into my room. At times what they were smoking wasn't just cigarettes either. The hotel said they investigated and found nothing. I'm not sure how thats possible. I also noticed lots of dogs roaming the grounds. My room smelled like one so perhaps a dog had stayed here. Lastly, the bar is way under-staffed. I took 25 minutes to get a glass of wine before sunset. The bartender actually turned his back when i walked up to the bar. I was dressed in a suit. Maybe i should have been in shorts and flip-flops? May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comments You have an outstanding hotel with a fantastic staff. The amenities are exemplary. That said, I have the following issues: 1. No coffee pot in the room. Very inconvenient, if I want coffee at an odd hour it will cost me 15 - 20 dollars. 2.No thermometer in the room to monitor the temperature, no fan speeds, horrible controls. Can't get the room cold. 3. It irks me that I have to pay for internet for my droid. I can get it free at any two bit coffee shop! Suggestion: Include the above amenities and build them into the price instead of nickel and diming me every time I turn around. I would rather pay an extra $20.00 per day and not see trivia on my bill. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I've ever been in. The service was outstanding. The staff was superb and courteous. My only regret is my own fault: I brought several cameras to try to capture the beauty of the resort, but my tendonitis of my knee kept me in bed with ice on my knee all the time I was not in the meeting(Aesthetic Medicine). I still got a few pictures of sunst from my balcony, but I missed out on the botanical gardens and beach. I hope I get to return to the resort in the near future with good health, so I can avail myself of more of the resort. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience My family and I had a great vacation and conference. St Regis' day care center entertained my 3 pre-teen children very well. The dinning experience was to die for. We will be back again next year. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a few things that need to be addressed Overall, our stay was magnificent but 3 things need to be looked at: Rental cars on site and valet parking: I rented a car that was avail on site for one day but was charged two days of valet service. Rental was turned in prior to 9am next day but there was no mention of valet charges on contract or from concierge. 2. Wanted to get a smoothie to-go from the Montiff, hostess sat us at the bar and after waiting 10 minutes we left because no one came to serve us. 3. Had issues with key card and had hard time getting in to our room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We had a wonderful family vacation at the St. Regis Monarch Resort. The facilities were wonderful and the staff offers top of the line customer service. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service extraordinary In addition to the fantastic locale, I can't say enough about the service and the friendliness of all employees in every venue. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach gave us a memorable experiences It's always magical to be able to stay at this hotel. From the outside staff, front desk, concierge, room service, housekeeping & their fantastic butler service. We got engaged there on May 12th and the entire staff were tremendous and their genuine care meant a lot to us. I want to mention specific names such as Gundula & her staff (concierge), David and Anton (front desk), David and April (stone hill) and butler service especially Butler Mike was fantastic! May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacationers Beware!!!!!!!!!! I would never stay at another St. Regis every again. This hotel will nickel and dime you all the way to the bank. First, they will charge you $25/day for parking with no in/out privileges. Then when you check in, they will charge you another $25/day for "resort fees" for internet and spa regardless if you use it or not. Keep in mind that they don't tell you this when you first make the reservations. Lastly, be sure to check your bill as they will charge you for the mini bar even if you don't take anything out of it. I would give this a negative rating if I could as I have had a better stay experience staying at a fly by night motel than this place. I have been a gold member for quite a while and if they treat their preferred guest this way, I can't imagine how they would treat non-preferred guest members. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/helpful staff We picked the St. Regis for a family vacation and were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is spectacular. The staff was there for everything we could possibly need! Enjoyed it very much. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The St. Regis does not want SPG Members I was very disappointed in the hotel. I was hoping for a room with a view. I was told there was -0- available because the hotel was full. However, I could pay $50 to upgrade to a better location. Isn't that a contradiction? Several valets said the hotel wasn't full. My view was pine trees and a wall existing to block the noise of the very close street. This place is not worth it! May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room/bed linen was stained and dirty/ air cond noisy Disappointing experience...expected better. Fire alarm went off at 4 AM, air conditioner was unusable due to loud noise, room service took forever, had to wait for ice... May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only Yuppie Deserts Excelent hotel. Great staff. Here is my only mild dissapointment. We stopped at the Motiff one night for desert. All of the choices were upscale fancy yuppie type of items. There were no simple things like pies, cakes, or ice creams. A good apple crisp with a scoop of vanilla would have made my night. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service re errant billing great place and facilities. However I am having to make several (unneccesary calls) about an errant entry on my bill from the coffee shop I never set foot inside of. I caught the error at the airport and called the front desk, which indicated that it would be rectified and an updated receipt sent. This morning the revised bill contains the same errant charge. Now I have to be bothered to call accouting. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Property, but layout is difficult. Stayed three nights for a weekend wedding. First night only one restaurant was an option as others were either closed or being used for private function. Food was undercooked and sent back twice. Had ocean view room (although the ocean is a mile away and so is the lobby, the restaurants and yes, even to buy a cup of coffee is that far away as their is not a coffee maker provided in the room) Average room service wait time is an hour. Was overcharged on my bill for a spa treatment that wasn't mine. A treatment that took place while I was at the wedding and it took four phone calls and a lot of discussion to fix. I think it is refunded, not sure as I asked for an email showing the refund, but as of 24 hours later....Nothing. Breakfast order came out wrong, restaurant had a fifteen minute wait to start, was understaffed as plenty of open tables. We ordered coffee...got one cup poured and then no one came back to offer a coffee refill...which would be nice considering you do not get a coffee maker in your room even if you have an upgraded ocean view room. The shop to buy a cup of coffee is as I mentioned at least 1/2 a mile walk down two long hallways, up in an elevator and down another hall to reach. Tough when your husband has back pain. It was 91 degrees, a beautiful pool, but no frozen alcoholic drinks available at the pool. (no blender). Had to wait on our transportation to arrive to depart, but not even a place to sit outside to wait, you just have to lean up against cigarette urns. As a Starwood member, we were unimpressed when we received a voucher for $15.00 for a drink that we couldn't have because they can't make it. The voucher went unused and provided no value for us. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Resort Hotel in Dana Point The location, the view, and the staff make this hotel a perfect destination choice. The layout of the resort is very good. The service and the staff in particular are excellent. Very friendly and accomodating. My only suggestion is for the resort to truly have an adult only pool. They say they have one, but they do allow kids and it gets quite active and noisy in the afternoon. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and Beautiful I had a pleasure of staying at St. Regis just to get away from hectic busy life. I had an unbelievably amazing time. From the minute I checked in to when I checked out the staff was superb and went beyond to welcome and make my stay enjoyable. The room was exceptionally lovely, relaxing and welcoming. I liked the bathroom which I pay closer attention to. I enjoyed soaking in the tub to unwind and relax. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! Beautiful property, great location, friendly staff and "over the top service"! All the right ingredients for a fun, relaxing, and enjoyable get-away! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service! Outstanding Cust Service! May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Regis Dana Point Beautiful location, great rooms. Certain staff are very slow, poor choices of food (breakfast/lunch). A lot of the staff seemed they didn't want to be there. Issues with: bartenders (slow/attitude) coffee shop (never greeted me (3x) ), out of food Front desk was great,valt. staff great May 2, 2013
  • 2015-08-01T01:01:09.892Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 25 next>>