The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Californie
  • 92629
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel ever I stayed in this hotel this past week, the 17 thru 21, and I had a wonderful time. Wonderful views, beautiful pools, my room was perfect, the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Going back for sure. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is one of the best I would like to go back the hotel is wonderfull, clean ,and the service is impeccable June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Front Desk and staff service One of the worst experience at SPG: * Didn't get room 4 hours after arrival * Front desk girl was rude and inexperienced * Hidden charges, wrong billing which didn't get fixed after 2 calls, emails It is a shame that such a beautiful property is suffering because of few rude, high-maintenance staffs. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond description I have stayed is several 5 star resorts but never met a more attentive staff and the hotel and the area couldn't be beat., also the weather was excellant.... June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so experience Came here recently on a short vacation with my wife. Overall our experience was OK, but not really what we expected from a St Regis property. Many of the staff were very outgoing, friendly, and professional - what we expected. A decent portion, however, were just lacking. Here and there you'd get a staff member who'd talk to you like they were uninterested, or like you were bothering them by asking a simple question, like how to get to the fitness center. There was also a lack of attention to detail. For example, the cushions on our patio chairs were old, dirty, and worn out. One of them had a large hole in the bottom and was constantly leaking something like sawdust all over the place. This just isn't what you expect from a hotel like the St Regis - you expect it to be perfect. The property itself was nice, but all in all the hotel wasn't what we were looking for. After spending 3 days there, my wife and I realized that their main focus is being a golf club, a hangout for local residents, and an event facility for corporations looking to impress their clients; they don't seem to put much effort in on the hotel side. Since we don't golf, live there, or need to impress clients, we probably won't be going back. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best weekend of our life. We celebrated our engagement Father's Day Weekend and were treated like Royalty. From the bottle of Champaine and chocolates to the mimosas in the morning. I can not say enough how special the St. Regis staff took care of us and we will come back to stay every year for our anniversary. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take the Weekend! The attentiveness of the staff and quality of Resort product is excellent. Perfect for a getaway weekend! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning property...disappointing service This resort is absolutely beautiful with lush landscaping and a mediterranean feel. My husband and I were so excited to spend our first wedding anniversary here relaxing. We were disappointed by the extremely long wait to check in, when we got to the pool we were told it was "filled to capacity" and could not go in...are you kidding!? So we got some chairs in the back of the kids pool (not happy) and were told we would be notified as soon as some chairs became available...3 hours later still no chairs! Very disappointed. Also, they messed up our food order at the pool 2 times!!!! Other than these 2 issues, the room was STUNNING - we got an exec jr suite so worth the extra $$$ and ate dinner at the Monarch Beach golf club - absolutely amazing service and food and very romantic with beautiful beach view. Also - my girlfriend asked me the day we were departing if we had received the gift she sent us. Apparently we were supposed to get a chocolate basket and sparkling cider at check in. I had to call FOUR different people until someone knew what I was talking about, and the "gift basket" included a small plate of 3 macaroons and 4 tiny pieces of chocolate - needless to say I did not tell this to my friend. Thank god she called to see if we had gotten it, because otherwise they probably never even would have gotten it to us if I didnt call 4 times! Overall it was relaxing and we would go back, just not on a busy weekend. Spa was wonderful. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting It is a beautiful setting. Lacks complimentary coffee and attention to detail in some of the eating areas. Fitness center was too crowsed to use June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pretty Setting I expected luxury and received luxury. The hotel is not directly on the water, but everything was top notch. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Beautiful resort in great location that rises above the rest because of the exceptional service provided by the staff. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pet friendly but expect to see dogs of all sizes & barking ability. Below avg room service options. Beach access is difficult compared to competition. Friendly staff who helps out though June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel is Perfection St Regis Monarch Beach Hotel is everything a hotel should be. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, under deliver This resort has a long way to go. Our bathroom had a sewer smell and the staff was not friendly or accomodating. At the end of the first day I had enough (of the sewer smell mainly), and inquired about cancelling our second night. Instead of asking why I would want to leave, I was instead given the choice of staying or receiving a "penalty." We suffered through, and no one tried to find out why we were unhap June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gatsby It's like visiting the Hamptons! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location From the location to all hotel services this is one of our favorite places to stay at. Spa and restaurants are great. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall, this is a beautiful property. The room was very comfortable and the bell man kindly pointed out the features of the room. The concierge was great and made sure we had dinner reservations at a time that worked for us Areas of Improvement: - Better explanation of the property features - The Spa seemed a bit out-dated. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding night! Hotel and staff went above and beyond to make my wedding night perfect. They upgraded my room to a gorgeous suite with an ocean view, greetings in my room, the St regis monarch tray with strawberries, champagne, truffles, that I had ordered was all setup in my room upon my arrival with my new bride. The bellhops and everyone I met at the hotel were all wonderful. This is my first stay at the St. Regis Monarch Bay, and I know it definitely wont be my last. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was most welcoming to myself and our conference attendees. From arrival to departure the St. Regis Statf was amazing. From Concierge assistance to quick and easy check-in to having the conference staff bring equipment to the meeting rooms and offering assistance throughout the day is outstanding. Greeted all day with a smile and a "how can I help?" attitude made the conference a flawlessly run event. Thank you for a great venue and an amazing staff to support our needs. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Smelled Like feces This is the only time i have ever written a review due to an extraordinarly unpleasant stay. My room experienced flooding issues from the toilet that caused a foul scent that resonated throughout the whole room. We did make multiple complaints to the front desk/manager with the issue still being unresolved. We were given a $275 credit, however i felt that was insufficient for the troubles we had experienced. Our trip was ruined and came back home unrested with my wife getting sick. Btw, fyi Pay at the front desk was very rude and unacomodating. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Was Overwhelmed Stayed at the St. Regis for a wedding, there were 5 weddings on one day and the place was a mad house.! I requested an early check in months prior but didn't get into my room until 3:30 and had to rush to get ready in time for the ceremony. The front desk and valet was understaffed and we had to wait in line for everything! Once we got into the room everything was fine but for being a St. Regis property I would have thought they would have been better prepared to accomodate guests on such a busy weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Service As usual the staff made our stay outstanding. To a man/woman everyone was most accommodating, courteous and helpful in every way. I can't wait to make another return trip! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great choice The St. Regis Dana Point never disappoints. The rooms and facilities are great. We stay there frequently as it is always top notch. This time it was our anniversary and my only disappointment is that in spite of being asked numerous times while booking the hotel and dinner as well as through our stay, the hotel never did anything special. For such a service oriented hotel, I was disappointed with that. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay They wouldn't check us in. We arrived early and waited 5 hours at the pool with two small children. The only way we got our room was when I finally couldn't take it anymore and started complaining and then they finally have us a room at 5 pm! Who knows when we would of gotten the room if we didn't complain. And all they gave us was $50 credit!!!! This place is WAY over hyped! Would never ever stay here again!!!! I would think twice!!! Don't let the name fool you! It's all a gimic, a show!!!!!! Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The pool isn't even that nice! Been to way nicer hotels with better organization and service! I never write reviews ever! My first one ever but had to write how horrible it was! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Massages at the spa a bit disappointing Late start and I feel the service providers were not adequately trained. I had expected at such a premium establishment they would have better techniques and routines. My better half felt the same way. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in southern California I loved this hotel which reeks of opulence and comfort. Great facilities excellent service but be prepared to pay for the privilege. Breakfast can be very expensive if you order a la carte as they generally don't show the option of a $20. Continental unless you specifically ask...this option is really very good. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to the Original Grandeur! 2 years ago, we had a horrible stay at the Regis. The service was poor and the food and beverage establishments were not up to par. In May, 2013 we attended an event at the hotel and decided to stay over night. The service, accommodations and food were fabulous. It is so nice to have the hotel back to the amazing property that it was when it opened. The many ownership changes have taken its toll but I believe that the current owners have the right idea and the Regis is BACK! May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent times at St Regents I had a wonderful stay at the Dana Point St Regents. I am a local professional and I am accustomed to great service and they never disappoint. My favorite thing to do is to go down to the Bay Club and sitting outside to enjoy lunch. They make you feel like you are very important and it always puts a smile on my face. When it comes to getting away the St. Regents is my favorite stop. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome totally awesome, loved the service May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Weekend Get-Away I was told by the front desk that this is a non-smoking property. It isn't, which is unbelievable. I was located on the 4th floor and the room directly below me smoked continuously on their lanai. Their smoke wafted direclty into my room. At times what they were smoking wasn't just cigarettes either. The hotel said they investigated and found nothing. I'm not sure how thats possible. I also noticed lots of dogs roaming the grounds. My room smelled like one so perhaps a dog had stayed here. Lastly, the bar is way under-staffed. I took 25 minutes to get a glass of wine before sunset. The bartender actually turned his back when i walked up to the bar. I was dressed in a suit. Maybe i should have been in shorts and flip-flops? May 21, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:53:34.008-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_719, tr_719
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 25 next>>