The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

  • Seven Mile Beach,
  • P.O. Box 30620
  • Гранд Кайман,
  • Каймановы о-ва
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin grand cayman My wife and I had a great stay and will return. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Recognition is Nil I was very unhappy with the long lines at checkin. As a lifetime Platinum member we were told we were upgraded to a corner garden view room. I wish I could post a picture of our second floor view. It's of a few scraggly bushes and the entrance to the ballroom. I asked for a change of rooms and was told nothing else was available. I'm always polite and asked nicely. But I always write reviews. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review i think they have a great staff from room reservation to front desk like jessica kozally and melyn aytona .. every time we come as a family they just fine a way to make it special .. so thank you from our family.. can't wait to come back February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hOME AWAY FROM HOME wE LOVED HOW CLEAN AND FRIENDLY EVER ONE WAS. A SMILE AND A LITTLE CHATTER GO A LONG WAY WITH ME WHEN YOU ARE SO FAR AWAY FROM HOME. THE FOOD WAS DELISH AND LAURA AND KERRIE WERE FANTASTIC AT MEETING ARE EVER NEED. WE ALSO ENJOYED GORDON HE WAS SO HELPFUL ON THE BEACH AND WHAT A BESUTIFUL BEACH IT IS. THIS WAS ARE SECOND VISIT AND ARE HOPING IT WILL NOT BE ARE LAST. DON AND MARGIE WEST February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation Another great time at the Westin. The staff was super friendly and special accommodations (crib) were made since we were travelling with a 5 month old. As a platinum member, we were upgraded to Deluxe Ocean Front room. The room was spacious and had great views. It also had hardwood floors instead of carpet. The staff was super friendly. The door man remembered us from our last trip in March, the house cleaning staff was very attentive, and concierge service as always provided the best restaurant recommendations. As always the beach was clean and the water was perfect. I love the consistency of quality and amenities at this location. Great Vacation… can’t wait to come back. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful beach in your backyard First the cons: way too many kids and parents not watching them. Don't eat at the BBQ, the food was hamburgers and hotdogs and they were all over cooked with the pricing outrageous. The bathroom door was like a closet door, so no real privacy. The pros: beautiful beach out your back door! When the lobby had refreshing drinks, it was outstanding! Close to other restaurants. The fitness center was awesome! January 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of The Westin name A huge letdown! I'm a firm believer in "you get what you pay for" and I certainly did not here. There was no hot water or water pressure in our 2 bedroom "suite" for the whole week. They said they fixed it and sent us up a $4 bottle of red wine for our inconvenience. Yes, $4. That's less than a bottle of water on site! We payed holiday, Westin prices for our stay and in return felt as if we were at a cheap motel. The terraces were covered in bird droppings and were not cleaned the entire week and towels were not replenished the second to last day. The bathroom's were from the 1970's - toilet, one sink and a tub with a dirty shower curtain falling off it's hooks. Our room keys did not work on a daily basis(they were not near our phones) and we had to visit the front desk numerous times for new ones throughout the day. I finally sat down with another manager and while he did take off $1000 from our bill, that is less than 4 % of what we paid for the week. The location is spectacular. Thank goodness for mother nature. We spent from sun-up to sunset on the beach, away from the accommodations. One positive note: except for one manager, the customer service was incredible - the beach ambassadors, beach waitresses, Red Sail Sports, The Beach House waiters, etc were kind and attentive. I'd like to see a bit more accountability on Westin's part for the cost of my stay. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is such a wonderful place to stay. The Hotel staff is excellent and everyone on the Island is so nice. This beach is the most beautiful place in the world. Go to this resort for vacation and you will love it! January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Family Vacation trip during Christmas and winter getaway January 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, good rooms, average food, but poor service Don't come here counting on the Kids Club to take your kids on the off-property excursions hyped on the website. Those field trips have a 4-child minimum, and while we tried to sign up our 2 kids day after day (we were there 7 nights over Christmas, when the place was fully booked and chock full of kids), not a single excursion went out. I suspect the reason for that is that very few people knew that these excursions were even being offered. Not only are the trips not advertised at all on the property, but the concierge (with whom you need to sign up for the trips) didn't have any knowledge about the trips, what was going out which day, and the sign-up book is locked away in a drawer behind her desk. As a result, this "feature" is non-existent. While I'm on the concierge -- wow, I've hardly ever come across staff so unhelpful. Not rude, mind you, just lacking any real desire to help -- every interaction felt like a blow-off. Front desk staff, on the other hand, was quite helpful, and after a few days I went there instead for dinner recommendations. Platinum benefits were excellent -- points reservation upgraded to ocean-view, breakfast amenity was full buffet for 2 (kids CI$10/US$12.50 each extra, not bad). Pool is just OK. A bit small, and no real "features" to speak of, but good for kids because max depth is 4 feet. Beach is very nice, and the cabana boys are generally quite helpful in terms of setting you up with chairs, umbrellas and towels, although some definitely seemed more interested in tips than helping (just some; most were quite pleasant). Poolside restaurant/bar is average. Overpriced, but convenient, and a decent variety of menu items. Most of the waitresses were great, although a couple were truly horrible at their jobs and we'd wait forever for anything to be delivered to the table. With a 16% mandatory tip included in the bill, not much incentive to work hard, I suppose. Room was good -- just what you'd expect from a Westin. Double beds are small -- US "full" size -- so not really comfortable for two adults to share. Bathroom has a separate toilet stall with a locking door. Tub has the new Westin Heavenly Bath waterfall shower heads, which of course are deeply inferior to the old double-shower system, but it's not this hotel's fault that corporate messed with the brand. For some bizarre reason, all of the equipment at the gym is turned the wrong way, to face the wall, on which a mural of a beach is painted, rather than facing the windows which overlook the pool and the actual beach. Overall, the impression I was left with is that this would be a fine hotel if they brought the service level up a notch or three to something a bit more professional, and actually tried to make something out of the Kids Club other than a meaningless page on their website. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very experience will definitely go back We spent a week and had a very good experience the resort and the staff were great front desk supervisor Hadi Ashari was very helpful and accommodating. The whole staff were very welcoming. Can't wait to go back December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great vacation Stayed here with my wife and 1 year old son this past summer and had a fantastic time. We've stayed here 10+ times and will continue to return to the property for a multitude of reasons. It is in the prime stretch of 7 mile beach and you literally walk out the door onto the beach and can snorkel, swim, etc. right on site. It is also centrally located and you can walk to restaurants, bars, grocery store, and most everything you need. The people are working here are equally as great. Hadi at the front desk and Bob at the pool bar go above and beyond and really make the stay special. People like that are what keep me loyal to starwood and coming back to this resort. We can't wait for our next visit! December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Mini Vacay! My husband and myself stayed at the Westin for 3 nights. Two of which were free nights. The hotel is very well kept, with a beautiful clean beach that was never over crowded no matter what time you arrived. The pool area was very clean and the staff was always very attentive and checked up on you regularly. The restaurants at the actual hotel are a bit more pricey, so we found walking down the street eating at other restaurants to be cheaper. Alcohol and bottled water were also very expensive, so we went across the street and bought our own there. The only other downside is the very expensive resort fee of $45 per night, other than that everything else was really good and we would highly recommend the hotel! December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings My husband and I were celebrating both our birthdays and our anniversary on the weekend we stayed here. I know this time of year (Nov) is not peak season, and anyone can tell that occupancy was not high (the fact our room was ready upon arrival, the restaurants were not packed, etc.... tell-tale signs). That said, I was disappointed that nothing was offered to us- upgrade to ocean view room (even if we had to pay!), or room on the higher floors, champagne, etc. Our stay really did not feel 'special' to us at all. Glad we rented a car and ventured out most days because the experience at the Westin Grand Cayman left much to be desired. "Island view" turned out to be a wonderful view of the parking lot from the 2nd floor :( I would still recommend the resort overall, as I think it is good for families and groups but next time I visit, I plan to stay elsewhere. P.S. I did email the night before saying how excited we are to celebrate our anniversary and though the reply came after we had already checked in... still nothing was done to make our stay there memorable. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like home Been staying at the westin for 15 years at least once a year. GREAT front desk staff, rooms are always clean and well prepared, waitress are friendly and helpful, > food is at best fair. and expensive.. I eat my meal outside the hotel November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay Outstanding place to stay. Close to all the beaches and great food/drink. Everyone to a person was kind and appreciated our being there. The Westin is a home away from home. We will come again as soon as possible. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Facility and Best Beach I love the view from our room, especially 5th floor, fantastic view of the ocean from your balcony. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent is the only way to describe our stay.The hotel is extremely clean with staff always working to keep up the high standard.Happy hour could use improvement with late start and limited drink specials but other than that NO complaints.We absolutely loved the hotel and Grand Cayman and would go back in a heartbeat! November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff and ocean AMAZING our time at hotel was great! KIRK welcomes you when you arrive and makes you feel special every time you see him. Kirk works the hotel entrance and lobby. KIRK is SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. Another worker who is great at his job was GORDON at the pool and ocean. He also was very helpful. Gordon makes you feel welcome. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach The beach was beautiful as were the sunsets. The problem however were the skidoos and sail boats that were parked along the beach for rent which obstructed the view. Overall a great spot with a good staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Reiliable This is our 10th trip to the Westin Casuarina and the property has improved each and every year. The poolside restaurant is a perfect example of how Westin has improved. The menu has expanded and they now also offer dinner until 9pm. The food is always good with excellent service. The biggest area for improvement is the beach staff. I found that I was going to get my drinks more than I was being served, but that is a small complaint. I think Westin should have a minimum if 2 serving the beach at all times. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Nothing but good to say about the hotel, the hotel staff and hotel amenities. The entire staff was phenomenal! Friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating and were willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable and enjoyable! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location This is great that the hotel is located in the middle of Seven Miles beach. But its needs the renovations. I had to changed 2 rooms because they smell as a mold. The Staff was great. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was helpful, friendly & pleasant. They made us feel as if we were friends coming to their home for a visit. The hotel had the best beach space on all of seven mile beach, and I walked the entire length. The food was good, but there was not a lot of variety. The hotel is close to the airport and there are plenty of other restuarants close by. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin I'm enjoyed my daughter birthday party, thank you so much for all the staff from Front Desk, Bellman, Concierge, Restaurant. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people, great food, great features We stayed at the Westin for our 30th anniversary, and from the moment we got there we were met by a young man (bell hop) by the name of Andre, he was awesome, he helped us with any questions we had, places we should go, just took care of us, with all the people he sees in one day, when he seen us he called us by name. All the staff, there were great, from the bell hop, to the ladies at the desk, to the ladies at concierge desk, the bartenders, the waitress. This was our first time at the Caymans and we definetly stayed at the best resort. We will be back, and will recommend the Westin to all our friends! September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beaytiful Beach but diappointing service We stayed here for 8 days in August and the beach was GORGIOUS! Service at the hotel, however was not so great. Really, really packed! front desk staff was rude,( management nice) Wouldn't move our room to be near our other party, food was pricey and not so good. But I would recommend going to Cayman! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Everything was great. The room was comfortable, I had no problem sleeping. The entire hotel itself, was excellent. Two thumbs up. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Cayman Delivers Just finished a great 3 night stay at the Westin Seven Mile Beach Resort. We could not have had a nicer time in Grand Cayman and the Westin made it easy to enjoy ourselves. Boasting the finest spot on the beautiful 7 Mile Beach doesn't hurt! Can't wait to return September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by has great features great hotel I would recommend, will be back at end of Septembere September 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:54:19.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_384, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_1095, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>