Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños menores de 3 años se hospedan de cortesía. Se aplica un cargo adicional de $40 GBP para los niños de 3 a 12 años de edad. Este cargo incluye todas las comidas* y bebidas, además del acceso a la sala de juegos**. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas. Comuníquese con el hotel directamente si desea obtener más información. Se aplica un cargo de $40 GBP a los niños de 13 a 16 años de edad por niño, por noche. Esta tarifa incluye una cama plegable en la habitación y desayuno. * Algunos restaurantes no están incluidos en esta oferta. Consulte antes de realizar su pedido. ** Los niños de 3 a 12 años tienen acceso de cortesía a nuestra sala de juegos Wee Explorers, sin supervisión. Se pueden arreglar servicios calificados de cuidado de niños desde $16 GBP por hora con nuestro concierge con un mínimo de 24 horas de anticipación.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más. 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trumped Out I used to love this hotel and have stayed numerous times before it was renamed. The suites were lovely, the hotel sits on a hillside above the see like a gorgeous luxury liner, and service was great. Unfortunately, the decision to put the Trump name on the property really turns me off. I avoid Trump properties in the US simply because I find them brash and unappealing. Following so much controversy in Scotland and so many offensive remarks by the man himself, I really cannot abide the idea of staying at a property named after the odious Trump. A name is obviously important and must have meaning, otherwise hotel groups would not go to so much effort and expense to brand their properties... so this decision to apply the Trump mark to this property is significant and is definitely is a factor in my decision not to stay here again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful memories My wife and I, and our wee dog, had a memorable stay in Turnberry over the weekend. It is set in a stunning location, overlooking the most scenic golf course in the Open Championship rota. The views beyond the golf course are equally as spectacular, over the sea to Ailsa Craig. The hotel has a grandeur few can match and the staff could not have been more helpful or charming. The facilities are superb with a beautiful spa and a mini golf course that will thrill children and adults alike and there are three golf courses to suit different tastes and standards. Turnberry is my favourite hotel in Scotland and I always feel it is a privilege to stay there. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking views and first class accommodation! We stayed here for our wedding anniversary in December 2011. Everything was fantastic. We drove up the winding drive in front of this spectacular hotel and parked to the rear. On entering via the rear courtyard, we were treated to a breathtaking view through the windows over the Firth of Clyde and to the famous Alisa Craig and there was a roaring fire. I nipped off for a game on the Ailsa course which was quite superb, whilst my wife enjoyed a cup of tea and snack in the main lounge. Our 3 course dinner in the 1906 restaurant was fabulous. If anything I would have liked the portions to be slightly larger (perhaps because it tasted so good. I was impressed with the spa and the next morning after using the gym also, we enjoyed the Turmberry Grill which was a great way to set us up for the day before a long drive home. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend away We stayed here for the first time since the property became the Trump Turnberry and were very impressed. We had booked a standard room, but requested a suite upgrade using my Platinum suite upgrade certificates. These cleared in advance and on arrival we were shown to the Cink Suite. The suite was wonderful, fresh and stylish with fantastic views out to sea and of Ailsa Craig. The in-room welcome gifts were great, with Scottish snacks and the largest fruit bowl I've ever received in a hotel. Staff were great, food was wonderful and we had a lovely, relaxing stay. Will definitely be back again in the future. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic short break The hotel was wonderful, from the setting, cuisine, staff and the lovely spa. Made to feel like royalty during our stay. Such a relaxing, revitalising stay.Was sad to check out. Felt like we could have been anywhere in the world, yet only an hour from Glasgow. Would absolutely recommend this 5 star resort. Look forward to a return in the future. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous We've stayed at the resort many times - it just gets better and better. The staff are excellent, helpful and courteous. Food and beverages are also excellent although one small criticism - the food portions are too small. Golf as always is challenging but what do you expect from one of the best championship courses in the world. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Exquisite hotel and golf facilities. Overall experience at Turnberry was incredible. Hotel was lavish, employees very professional and friendly, however prices for meals/drinks were on the high side as to be expected. Definitely enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend others to this location. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true 5* hotel My wife and I booked a two night stay at the Turnberry Hotel to celebrate my 60th birthday, as I had always wanted to play the famous Turnberry golf course. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who helped us settle into our beautiful bedroom, which overlooked the golf course and beyond to Ailsa Craig and the Isle of Arran. The standard of the room was first class, with an oversized double-bed and immaculate bathroom. The hotel's spa and swimming pool did also not disappoint, with excellent facilities and a stunning view looking out towards Ailsa Craig. Although we ate our evening meals in the casual environmnet of the golf clubhouse, the cooked breakfast at the hotel was the best I have ever had in any establishment that I have stayed in. The quality of the golf course was everything that I would expect from an Open Championship venue, but it was the view out from the course that makes this a very enjoyable experience. We will definately come back to stay at the Turnberry Hotel n the very near future. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRUE LUXURY!!! We had the opportunity to stay at Turnberry Resorts in Oct 2013 for 4 nights for our 4 year anniversary. From the moment we arrived it was luxury and a 5 star++ experience all the way. The staff were extremely professional, helpful and friendly as went out of their way to be of assistance. Once we were directed to our room it was the icing on the cake. We had waiting for us a personal note from the hotel manager with a tray of delicious fudge welcoming us and wishing us a wonderful anniversary. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room and it was worth every penny. The room was oversized, very modern and filled with all the comforts of home. The bathroom had heated flooring and an oversized bathtub. The buffet breakfast was excellent and offered lots of choice. They have a piper at night that walks the property playing the bagpipes which is such a lovely touch. We also booked some activities at Turnberry Adventure where we did quad bikes, archery and air rifles. What a great afternoon that was thanks to Martin who was our adventure tour guide. You simply must book a stay here as if you don't you will be missing out from a truly magical and memorable experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL SETTING BEAUTIFUL BUILDING, STAFF EXCELLENT, FOOD DELICIOUS, HAS EVERYTHING I COULD ASK FOR GOLF AND SPA. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short golfing break. I booked a short break through hotel Connexions, on a B&B with free round on the Kintyre course. It was excellent value for money. Hotel and spa are absolutely beautiful and staff all make you feel most welcome. Dinner in the lovely dining room was really special. The golf on the Kintyre was great and the signature hole was amazing with fantastic views over the rocky coastline. Cannot think of a better way to spend a few days. Thoroughly recommended. Absolutely fantastic hotel and service. Upgrade to main hotel with ocean view made it excellent value for money and a wonderful experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Getaway We stayed for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary, taking advantage of the Spa which was excellent and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and well presented. Our only disappointment was the ridiculous prices of drinks in the hotel bar which were significantly more expensive than golf course clubhouse! £10 for a glass of average Pinot Grigio and £6 for Becks beer! I would also say the breakfast was good but could be better. Overall an excellent hotel with fantastic facilities but just could do a little better. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Welcoming Hotel From the minute we arrived the welcome was warm, friendly yet professional. The hotel is quite stunning in all areas and feels like you are being enveloped in a warm cosy duvet. Nothing was too much to ask of the staff who were all really excellent. We took our West Highland Terrier with us to the hotel and she was treated so well with a bed, water bowl on hand. It is, unfortunately, one of only a few hotels where you can enjoy your holiday with your pet. The stunning surroundings are appreciated by humans and canines alike! For what it is worth though the background music felt like you were in a spa and became annoying after a while, other guests found this the case too. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pity it was only one night Turnberry seems to have turned over a new leaf and is much more inviting to the local communities that surround it. The stay was wonderful with the staff always helpful and friendly. The food was delicious and much better prtions than the last time we stayed as Turnberry seems to have moved on from the "nouvelle" to normal sized portions. The breakfast was comprehensive and very satisfying with all tastes catered for. Although the room was still to be upgraded it was very comfortable and had everything you would need for a pleasant stay. We did not make use of the SPa facilities but other members of our group did and they all had glowing reports for it. The only negative we have for the stay is that we only managed one night. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work to do! 4 star quality with 6 star prices I always enjoy playing golf at Turnberry and staying at the hotel is convenient. However if I wasn't there for golf I wouldn't stay at the hotel. The facilities and rooms (in the lodges) are tired and yet prices reflect a top flight hotel. Special mention should be made of the drinks prices which are outrageous! A glass of OK Sauvignon for £14 and other drinks in proportion. Work to do Mr Trump. If you are charging absolute top rates you've got to be providing a very special experience. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with our room We were very disappointed with our room, the heating in the bathroom didn't work and it was freezing. We contacted reception to advise them and they said they would send maintenance to have a look at it. This was at 2pm, after phoning 3 times maintenance finally arrived at 6pm only to tell us that the heating doesn't work and it wasn't possible to fix it, he said that because it's the old part of the hotel some of the heating doesn't work. When we checked out in the morning a really nice young man said that we should have been offered an alternative room and that it wasn't good enough, he said he would go and get a Manager to see what she could do for us. The Manager came and said how sorry she was and offered us a coffee as compensation, we declined as had just finished breakfast. We were looking forward to our stay so much and it's a shame that this really spoilt it. Our room number was 202 November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry has it all and style too From the moment I pulled up and was greeted by the kilted doorman I knew I was going to have a great time. The hotel is beautiful. My room was in the spa building. It had a beautiful view of the Irish Sea which I took full advantage of watching the sunset in the evening and coffee in the morning. The golf is nothing short of supurb with a very friendly and helpful staff. We have travelled extensively but we can't wait to return to Turnberry. Lastly, but worth mentioning, the staff is very well trained and represent the hotel with grace. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The guest is always the hotel priority Have just returned from a 2 night break with my wife. From beginning to end, it is quite clear that guests are treated so well and that we are never 'just numbers'. Being addressed by name was always very much enjoyed and the very friendly and international staff were just a joy to meet. Even on leaving, we were offered a bottle of mineral water 'for the road'. It might have minimal cost, but it is something that the guest doesnt forget. Clearly a well run hotel and very well looked after. Hope to return soon. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by october 2014 Trump thinks that an elegant 1920's lounge should be turned into a sports bar - madness. How to ruin a 'luxury' hotel. Felt a bit understaffed when we were there (having been 5 times before) which I guess are more Trump changes. Fab setting and great staff, super sunday brunch and sat night dinner. Nice quiet and spacious room and of the staff present they were excellent and very friendly October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets This hotel has surpassed any of the measures I place on great hotels around the world. It deserves the accolades it has received in previous reviews as a stylish, elegant and welcoming hotel. But the staff take this residence to another level. Led by our contact Fiona Bell, who was a delight, a professional, and went the extra mile, all staff were just brilliant. I look forward to returning to what is one of the grandest hotels we have stayed in. One for everyone's bucket list! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience Stayed for 1 night in 2014 and thought it was so good we tried the Suite Experience for 2 nights last weekend. Everything you could want in a luxury break. Only slight disappointment was that the dinner menu on both nights was exactly the same. Appreciate that we did have choices but thought there may have been some small changes. other than that cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Ayrshire Hotel Turnberry is impressive in all ways from your arrival to your departure. It is beautifully positioned overlooking fabulous views of the Ailsa Craig and the Isle of Arran with the famous golf course foreground. The deluxe rooms are so comfortable with one of the best bathrooms I have had the pleasure of using. All the staff demonstrate the high level of training they must receive. I really can't fault it which is why we return as often as we can. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The main hotel is great while the spa building is very much in need of a renovation. I requested a room in the hotel, 9 months ago, as we were staying 6 nights and ended up in the spa building and could not change our room. Except for the room we were very impressed with the staff and the hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel we have ever stayed in This is an excellent hotel with charming attentive staff, lovely furnishings and a real feeling of luxury. The views of the ocean from the bedrooms and dining room are amazing, even in wild weather. The spa area was very nice and we had a lovely treatment, but the pool got a little noisy when children were in it. The golf is superb with a choice of championship links courses. The hotel should be given 6 or 7 stars!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Game Changer Met and exceed our expectations in every way from official greeter/bellhops to bar servers to the magnificent spa and front desk staff. Accommodations were superb and featured the largest hotel bathroom ever experienced amongst the many 5 star hotel we've been fortunate to enjoy. My wife is not a fan of golf resorts...this was a game changer! We hope to Haste Ye Back! James Ferguson, San Francisco, CA, USA October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Dining, Enchanting Scenery. Exceptional Customer Service If you seek a little piece of heaven... look no further than the Turnberry Resort with it's spectacular views, enchanting dwelling and first class staff you will feel that you are there..my own experience was just first class from stepping out of the car... to enjoying the spa facilities and fine dining there is so much more to explore.. So book your own little slice of heaven and see for yourself... July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Turnberry.....again!!! This is the 3rd year we have stayed on the golf package to celebrate our anniversary and looking forward to returning again next year. The whole staying, dining and golf experience is exceptional, we love it. The only suggestion I have is to include fresh strawberries and raspberries on the breakfast buffet. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Scottish Luxury - Warm, Friendly Staff --Welcoming Scottish Luxury --Warm, Genuinely Friendly Staff (Above and beyond with help - bookings, a tailor, maps, schedules, etc...) --Classy without any pretension! (Very important) --A True Scottish Experience --Relaxing Atmosphere, Stunningly Beautiful Coast October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation yet! The drive from london is very scenic after entering scotland. The location is very scenic. The view from the room is outstanding. I will definitely comeback here when possible. The rooms are comfortable and beds nicely done. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Had a lovely time staying at Turnberry, my partner and I had spa treatments which were very enjoyable, and an overnight stay. Staff were all very helpful, and attentive. Will definately be coming back! March 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:36:07.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>