Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Paradise, Thank You! This amazing hotel has so much to give. We spent two soothing, memorable weeks here! The beach-area ist the most beautiful we’ve seen so far. The staff is so friendly and delivers outstanding service. They exceeded all of our expectations by far. Our suite was as comfortable and clean as you can only wish for. The quality and variety of the food is excellent. The house reef is simply stunning for snorkeling and diving and the variety of water sports activities that is offered, combined with the area ist top of its class. We can’t wait to come back as soon as possible. Everything was perfect, thank you very much Sheraton Soma Bay! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach and perfect service I have been the fourth time in this hotel, and my expectations have been fullfilled completely. Thanks to the very good staff, most of them working since many years in this hotel, the service is very good and concerned. One of the greatest benefits of this hotel is its beautiful beach and lagune, which invites for regular walks in this special part of the world with its hot and rough nature. The other guests are well cultivated and behave well and with respect to each other. I recommend the Sheraton team to not only keep the hotel itself, but also the spit of land that is leading from the hotel beach away always clean and beautiful. You cannot pay any price for this part of your beach, and most other hotels in the world would envy you for this languet. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in I spent the last week in Sheraton soma bay with my small family (wife and two kids), we all had a great fun during our stay, and we were very pleased because of the nice behavior that the hotel staff provides, they are very helpful, friendly and cooperative especially the front desk, restaurant, pool & the water sports center staff. The Location & Sheraton contributed in providing a great vacation. Thank you September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff & fantastic hotel Everything simply was great. my only concern regarding the meeting room that the light system isn't flexible either fully lighted or dark. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you once again Thank you for an outstandig vacation with sheraton soma bay. many thanks to your staff . The waiters in the restaurant have been so nice and friendly, especially Said, Yassar and Amr did a outstandig job to us. many thanks to Nesma in the kids club, she is so special , friendly an a nice person. our daughter loved her, she did a very good job !! just about this, we are comming back soon. thank you to Abdel Mousef in the front desk, he welcomend us very friendly - and thank you to Mr. Franz - good to have you back July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel well kept and managed I went with my wife, my son, his wife and their baby. The main objective was my son to practice wind surfing and we all enjoy a relaxing vacation. We were lucky to get upgraded from rooms to suites by arrival. we also knew that drinking bottled water is free allover the hotel which is located away from shopping area. We enjoyed the free snorkeling hours. You can realize the management's touch as well as the pleasant cooperative staff. Another remark is the hotel is a very good shape as regards facility and furniture although I knew that it is 15 years old. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Persons Who make Holidays in this Hotel, they would have absolutly perfect holidays... The infrastructure was perfect, you can dive,snorkeling,volleyball,soccer,table tennis, water gym, fitness room, tennis, boccia, water skiing, catamaran, and many more activities... The hotel personal was so perfect with the guests, i was 7 days in the hotel and i had never get a better food in my life.... I was in maldives in turkey and in italy but in the sheraton soma bay its my favorite food . The pool was only great and the cleaning in the complete hotel area...i wanna come 100% again.... Bye bye sheraton soma bay, see you soon in 2014 , Mr.& Mrs. Nura May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement basically the hotel is excellent - I wouldn't have come more than 10 times. Unfortunately on 2 half days there wasn't any water. We claimed the aircondition, which was not working properly Only after 3rd claim it could be fixed (after 3 days). All over the world any hotel (even small hotels) have at least one hotspot in the hotel area where you can use WiFi free of charge. Not so Sheraton Somabay who charges too much for 1 hr use! I was disappointed of the outcome after Mr Kielnhofer has left and we will not stay another time there! Somabay has choices!; May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel, beautiful place We can only recommend this hotel! We got the opinion, that it is very well guided. The food was excellent, the room was big, also the bath, and it was very clean! The beach is beautiful and clean also, the riff is beautiful for snokeling, bt it is a Little far from the Hotel...Generally the staff was friendly and helpfull. English understanding could sometimes be better...Some remarks: We didn't like the chair-reservations at the beach early in the morning. The first two rows always were occupied. This is not good. At breakfast and dinner-time, people should wait to be seated by the staff. And some renovationsat the buildings...especially wood-things. But Overall, it was a very pleasant and recreative stay, that can only be recommended! April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax This was our third stay at Sheraton Soma Bay, our last one was several years ago. We found the food improved vastly, staff very friendly and helpful (special thanks to Walid in the main dining room - it was so nice to see him still there). We were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable, great bathroom, comfortable bed, no this is not St REgis standard but neither are the prices and the furniture is a bit dated, but bright and comfortable. The main attraction is the amazing house reef for snorkelling and beaches. One thing that does need to change (did mention this on Tripadvisor a few years ago) is the 'reserving of sunbeds', this was really annoying as the whole of the front line was reserved with books, towels etc probably at 6am and some of these people didn't turn up till after lunch, totally selfish and unfair and there are signs clearly stating that it is forbidden to do this, but most of this clientele obviously choose to ignore this (I think you can imagine the nationality!). Management needs to get stricter with this as it is unfair on the majority of guests. Another thing that could be improved is not the hotel's fault, but it would be nice if there were more independent restaurants in the marina which at present is empty. We will definitely return. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff - but the hotel was a noisy family place last week Food was good, room very good and service excellent. But our experience was somehow less positive than during our last stay at the same hotel. More than half of the guests were families with little kids. Nothing against kids, by no means! But the restaurant became really noisy during breakfast and dinner and the noise level was of course even higher at the beach... Not what you are looking for when on a vacation as a couple on its own. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradies It was like staying in paradies for 3 weeks. Everything was perfect. Everybody who is working in Sheraton was so friendly so i went back to germany as a poor man because of the tip :) If we come back to egypt than only to Sheraton soma bay! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 years on....and even better We visited 6 years ago and although the Marina is now finished it is not really worth a visit. The hotel however is another matter. Brilliant! Good value with oh so friendly staff. Much quieter than 6 years ago, which is sad for the Egyptians. Soma Bay is great if you want golf and/or a wonderful beach so a quiet hotel, for us, was perfect. Free wifi in the lobby area and on the beach; expensive if you want it in your room. Perfect weather ~ a light breeze can be pleasant. We'll be going back, hopefully within 6 years. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great snorkeling, very friendly staff The hotel is nice and quiet. It is located directly at the beach with excellent snorkeling possibilities. The service was very good. The staff was very friendly. There were many free activities: One could for example rent some surfing equipment for free for an hour per day. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation I would like to express my appreciation to all of the wonderful staff at the Sheraton. My husband and I stayed for five nights and really enjoyed our stay. The food was very good and the servers very attentive. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beach area was good and we enjoyed our time relaxing and taking in the fresh air. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to travel to Soma Bay. We will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joyful experience Amazing hotel, extremely friendly staff special thanks to Mr Ahmed Hassan guest relations for support August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This is great hotel with very friendly stuff with good pool and beach but the rooms need to be renewed I can't believe that the rooms in 2013 still has this kind of old telivision ( not LCD as most of 5 stars hotel ) the toilets also is good but need more miantainance . All over I recommended this hotel it is very nice with very good food very friendly stuff special thanks to ( animation team ( reda, and abd3al) chief ( Samir , Ali , fathi ) , the water sport need more sports activities thank you October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing - would go again Yes, the hotel is not brand new anymore, but facilities are generally well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpfull, although we needed to ask waiters more than once in to get what we desired (which happened not often, but is nonetheless annoying). Beach and facilities are fantastic. We only give 3 Stars for facilities as the equipment at the kids club is mostly broken, outdated and not in playable conditions. Additionally, neither the playground, nor the pool or beach has a slide. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Staff! Yes, the Starwood standard at Sheraton Soma Bay was obvious and exceptional. The Staff were very helpful and friendly especially at the reception, L'Abydos restaurant, the Beach restaurant and with no doubt the animation and table tennis team who were outstanding and extremely friendly. It was a very pleasant stay and will sure consider it on the top of my future travel list. The paved beach path was marvelous for walking and the beautiful scenes along were amazing. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastica .great holiday, we look forward to going back, and the entire staff has been very helpful and kind. the most beautiful holiday in the Red Sea, the hotel is great, clean and elegant, the rooms always tidy and equipped, excellent international cuisine, the hotel is full of activities optional, but worth doing. The highly qualified staff. The bay is full of fantastic reef and the beach is clean, tidy and pleasant to live. Thank you all for the wonderful holiday ........ October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to relax This hotel is an amazing place to spend your vacation. Great staff, great accommodation and especially great sea. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect During check-in we realized, that we had booked for August and not July (=shock!)... Staff was extremely helpful with the cancellation process (we had booked with agoda, great rate for high season) and we were offered a room only slightly more expensive than what we had booked online. When we got to the room, it had two single beds and we asked for a room with a double bed. About 10min later we had a nice room with a double bed and sea view (in the west wing)! Breakfast is great. They even have soya milk! The food at the Italian restaurant ist delicious. The beach is sandy and the water shallow (great for kids) and there is a headland for nice walks on the beach. They have 2 reefs for snorkeling and diving. The inner reef is especially great for kids and beginners. You can stand. The outer reef is excellent for snorkeling AND diving (we did both). Never seen such a great house reef! Since we checked out at 6am and breakfast starts at 6:30am, we asked for a breakfast-to-go the day before - it was no problem. Summary: extremely helpful, professional and friendly staff, wonderful location, good food, great hotel with clean and nice rooms, quiet atmosphere (although there are lots of kids). Wifi in the lobby is free. We already recommended it to our parents. Might come again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality It isn't only the amazing location of sheraton soma bay and its infrastructure but the hospitality and expert staff that can manage different situations to reach maximum customer satisfaction. They have the receptionist Hammada perfectly knows how to manage the challenges and turn customer from disatsifaction to fully satisfied. Also he is able to absorb any stress with smile even in the high seasons and high loads. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun and smile Perfect Egyptian weather conditions. Staff is smiling and always trying to help you. The resort is far away from the crowded cities and beaches. There is enough space to participate in the numerous animations and sport activieties on the beach and around the big pool,but there are also quiet places around the small pool where you can relax quietly. Good snorkeling and sailing possibilities. Good food variety. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed, kind and responsive First and foremost we experienced a fine week at the resort. The highlights to our judgment, with all modesty: the beautiful layout (architectural, botanical) of the resort; the quality and finesse of the food (who would have thought of that the best Bircher-Muesli ever is serviced to me in Egypt?); the attentiveness of the staff; the good embeddedness to complementary services (Spa The Cascades); Possible improvements, with all subjectivity: In the present and all foreseeable future the current regime of internet-use is impossible to ubhold: so, free access with load-limits or appropriate net-time fees; A short information-tour for newcomers would be useful (it takes us three days to discover that there is a outside barbecue-grill at the dinner); More local (egyptian, arabic) dishes (one of the best cuisines of the world we came to enjoy); Sincerly, A.D. + M.QU. (Vienna, Austria) July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Sea Paradise At Sheraton Soma Bay Hotel you enjoy the beautiful, ample, and elegant facilities, very comfortable spacious rooms, an unsurpassable wide beach with clear, turquoise sea, excellent and attentive staff. The management knows how to make everything work like a Swiss clock. An ideal place and setting for relaxation which stays in your heart and makes you wish to return to this paradise again. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice positives points of the hotel: location, rooms, WiFi, staff, food, beach, fitness, sea negatives points: only 3-4 shows during 2 weeks, animation team "tired" during Ramadan July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent location Very excellent location in Soma Bay. Staff very friendly, especially room service, restaurant service and animation staff(!) incl. watersports. Young, sometimes incompetent and not very reliable was the staff at the reception desk (unfortunately). The food was very excellent! The hotel needs to get a little bit renovated; aging traces are overall to see. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont now Yes Good stay loved it thanks July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel changed We very much loved the Sheraton Soma Bay and travelled nearly every year for one week to this excellent hotel. But this time we´ve been very disappointed. It was too croweded, too loud.....like a typical mass-tourism hotel. This is not what we want and not what we expect. Therefor we won´t come back next year. Unfortunately. May 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>