Sheraton Club des Pins Resort

  • Boite Postal 62, Club Des Pins,
  • Staoueli
  • Algier,
  • 16101
  • Algerien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Erratic service spoils a pleasant location Pleasant beach front location and comfortable rooms but service needs serious improvements and customer care doesn't feel like a serious management focus. Check in and out can require up to 20 minutes wait, SPG membership seldom acknowledged, service at the lobby coffee shop is horrendous - tables not cleared, staff ignores you or is just not around and most often the order takes ages to arrive. Service at the Brasserie restaurant is similarly poor and slow, and the staff inattentive or busy chatting up colleagues: poor organisation with staff members milling around but doing little that is effective. Food is generally very average. Breakfast food buffet is monotonous, egg station extremely slow and not manned at all times. Coffee machines are out of service on a regular basis. The new - slow -bill printing and signing procedure before entering for breakfast results in queues and is plain silly. The very recent removal of coffee making facility in 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor rooms is a disgrace considering the hotel category and rates charged. Room service orders were delivered twice incomplete, though the food was good and warm. Many rooms I stayed in over the past 3 months had small faults such as running toilet flush, burst light bulbs, broken switches that were either not fixed or improperly so. Perfunctory room maintenance seems the norm. Some staff members are excellent and friendly, but overall most need training or to work in another industry. The hotel could be good with a strong effort on consistent service, unfortunately for now, the experience is not to the Sheraton brand expected levels and not good value for money April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where are the 5 * ? I have been staying in Sheraton Club des Pins for the past 3 months and half. The hotel offers a great atmosphere overall (2 pools, gym, beach, lounge, good breakfast, nice staff, etc..) But some things are just unbelievable for a 5* hotel. Examples: - I arrive to check-in with 3 other colleagues at 4am. Only one sleepy receptionist is available. When asked about his colleague who should be with him at the reception, the answer we get is: "my colleague is at the cafeteria having a break". So we ask him to cal him in. 25 minutes later, the colleague still has not shown up, the receptionist has succeeded in finalizing one of the four check-ins, and 5 new guests have arrived and are queuing for check-in - During the past 3 months and a half, I have had the time to tell every single receptionist about my room preferences. I even got the manager to put these preferences in the hotel "system". But for some unexplained reasons I have never succeeded in getting the type of room I want (which is something very basic: standard room, no smoking, twin beds). Last week before I checked-out, I spent 20 minutes with one receptionist to pre-book a room as per my preferences for my arrival this morning. He promised it is OK. On my arrival this morning, surprise, the pre-booking was gone and once again I was not able to get the type of room I want ! I can add to this multiple stories that just show how everything in this hotel is so unorganized and inefficient: - reaching the reception by phone is mission impossible (several times I called 5 times, each time I was put on hold for more than 4 minutes and then was not able to speak to anyone) - regularly delayed or even wrong room service order delivery - unprofessional staff at the breakfast who just seem to ignore guests - bad laundry cleaning quality - taxis called by the hotel who rip you off by charging higher than the standard fair - regular electricity black-outs - service in hotel restaurants that degrades terribly when hotel reaches maximum occupancy Hope all this will improve in the future. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Good place to stay when you are on business in Algiers. Lobby is currently being refurbished creating a number of distractions especially when going to the rooms leading to a longer way depending if your room is on the east side. The food is good and so is the service. The hotel rate is excessive when compared to other Sheraton hotels in the region. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is disgrace to Sheraton name or even to the word Hotel! This hotel is disgrace to Sheraton name or even to the word Hotel! I have been staying in all types of hotels all over the world including Sheratons in the middle east and everywhere else ( platinum member) i never saw or came across front desk staff that deals with guests not as customer or clients but almost as enemies with an unsurpassed aggression, making us wait for ever in the check-in, lowering the room grade we booked, trying to charge more than the rate confirmed in writing on the reservation confirmation, of course m y SPG number did not exist in their system etc... total disaster July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs more changement 3* is enough due beaches and the swimming pool October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff needs improvement The bar staff had a difficult time understanding English unfortunately. I ordered food there every day and twice this week they forgot my food. Also they where very slow. Opening hours are 08:00 according to specification(printed on the menu) but the staff was not there taking orders until 08:30. Food could be better, breakfast could have more items to choose from. the bufé was good but quite expensive. Every other aspect of the hotel are quite excellent. Rooms are very comfortable, the staff at the front desk where very friendly and you felt really welcome. Just fix the bar staff issue and you get 5 out of 5 from me on my next visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential, but...... Nice property. Not a 5 star resort. A 2 star staff. Management would not address our complaints. Very amateurish reception, very inflexible on upgrades for SPG members. Smoking allowed in lobby and restaurants. Broken AC during our entire stay in lobby and restaurants downstairs. Scares towels in cabana for the pool and beach. Way overpriced in all aspect. A complete waste of money! Pros: "Private beach", nice pool. Adequate rooms. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I arrived early, promised room at 12:00 then got it at 15:00. Room has no bath robe, no slippers, missing toiletries at the end of the hotel wing... June 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Algiers hotel is far from airport and city center which is difficult for customers. so once I arrive there I was exhausted and reception and check in experience was below satisfactory level. Even worst, check out was disaster for me as well. I was in rush to catch plane and I told at least 3 person to help me on that. Unfortunately (because of the system) they kept me there about 30 minutes. later claimed that I need to pay accommodation for 2 nights, although it is already paid by my agency. I eat something from minibar (600 dinar of pistachio) and tried to pay thru my credit card. forced to pay by cash which I borrowed from my driver. give them a 1000 dinar but can not received change amount of 400 dinar, they do not have any change so I left Hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in Algiers I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and always get recognition for my platinum status. The check-in staff are very helpful, pleasant and courteous. House keeping is very good and the gymnasium staff are excellent. The hotel manager is always available to offer help if required. Very unusual in large hotels, but not a problem here. The hotel had a strike last year but since then the service and atmosphere has improved day by day and is now a very good standard. It has been a pleasure staying here. Thank you to all the staff. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs serious improvements...very bad service this is the worse managed Sheraton I have ever experienced in my life, the service is so bad that it is almost inexistant...room service/house keeping/customer service is a mission imposssible to get...getting food during Dinner and breakfast is really an issue, you have to chase the waiters to get you something...at the beach, there is no waiters to serve you, you have to walk all the way to swimming pool bar to get something...there is a great lounge/bar/restaurant called Nautillus at the beach side, but strangely it is closed the whole day till 18:00...who made such stupid decision during high season, when beach is packed with guests? the Hotel is missing serious revenues because of that...they could easily cash in for lunches/drinks/afternoon high tea....where is the management of the hotel????this is hilarious August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smoking rooms seem to be the default My travel agent book a room for me in this hotel and it seems that getting a smoking room is the default. So despite the comments in my reservation said non-smoking, I ended up with a smoking room which the reception employee did not want to change because my reservation was for the standard rate. I will avoid staying here from now on. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club des Pins review As a regular visitor to this particular hotel, over 180 days in the last 12 months, I thought it appropriate to comment on it's highs and lows. Staff - for the most part very friendly and they do try hard however their lack of English in some cases makes this difficult for English speaking customers. Also, their training in customer service and in particular, "Attention to detail" is sometimes lacking. This is what makes a 5* hotel and unfortunately, more often than not, it is not up to the standard one would expect of a 5* establishment. Colleagues of mine have been the victim of some dishonesty and theft in the past, which was dealt with by the hotel management when brought to their attention. Decor/Facilities - some of the furniture and decor has seen better days and is in need of replacement. Chairs in the lobby are a good example of this. Having said all the above, the hotel is welcoming, with friendly staff and I would recommend it if you are staying in Algiers. The location is a good one away from the city centre and close to the ocean. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking kill the smoking smelt were everywhere in the reception, restaurants, lobby, coffee shop, etc ...\ i did not even support to stay one minute in 1001 nuit bar!! else: everything were great as i used to expect in Sheraton! December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and staff training A slightly dated hotel that is in need of a facelift - which I believe they are undergoing this month in the reception area and the club level. As a guest on the Club floor, the lounge and facilities offered were not acceptable by Starwood hotel standards. The lounge was uncomfortable and lacked all facilities. Certainly not a retreat to relax/work away from the busy communal areas. Staff training generally is needed in all areas, attention to customer is not there and courtesy is somewhat lacking. On a positive, the location is on a very nice stretch of beach and a great haven away from the hustle and bustle of Central Algiers without being too far. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My last and only stay at the Algiers Sheraton The service is miles away from expectation. The reception personnel is the worst I have ever seen. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by feedback Long waiting for checking in and out. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel Good place to stay if you are on business but its location is outside the City. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as per expectations. My stay in Sheraton Algiers this time was really not satisfactory, lots of noise, bad room cleaning and room services during weekend days,….etc. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of my worst stays in Algeria! I frequently travel to Algeria and familiar with most of the hotels there including Sheraton. This stay was absolutely one of my worst stays. Starting from Check in with a Chnises lady who asked me lot question on my room wish ( Twin Bed or King Bed, higher or lower level and any special wishes) and the suprise that she gave me a room exactly aginst what I have requested without even mentioning that in advance. Then the SPG upgrade that was not done and ending with the 35min check out just because the responsible was chating and laughing with his colleagues and playing with my credit card despite that I requested 3 times to be focused with me to finish the check out. The Hotel is under rennovation and not very convenient as well but this is the least that bothered me September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor breakfast service at La Brasserie Despite breakfast hours staring at 6:00am, I have never seen the buffet actually fully ready much before 6:30-6:45. On 4 sept at 6:20, no scramble eggs, no fresh orange juice, and a lot other dishes missing from the buffet. Considering the price charged, totally unacceptable. Only one person handles the eggs station, and that is when he is around or not ignoring you, which make the wait silly. Coffee dispenser machine can't make long black coffee (both expresso and long coffee selections give the same coffee) and out of the 2 machines, one is often out of service or not replenished timely. Generally the service at La Brasserie needs a lot of improvement. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most expensive and worst Sheraton I ever been Check in very long about 15-20'. Room smelled cigarette when we got in and we were too tired to ask to change. My wife had an asthma crisis because of the smell. The next morning they cleaned it up which was much better. At the pool they didn't let me in with my 2 kids because only one was registered (even though we were in the day before). I said that I wasn’t the one who entered the information at check in but the lady didn’t want to help and was stubborn to follow strictly the rules. Instead of having her calling the front desk and helping me I had to go myself to ask the front desk manager to call the pool. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average middle class for international status high class for alger October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in Algiers Hotel was OK. Room. Quite nice some parts of the room were not very clean (I found dried beans on the floor) though. Breakfast: so so. No boiling water for the tea.... Buffet quality so so ...some things are excellent, some not so good (bread, croissans, ...) Charge almost the same as Berlin Westin but with 1/2 the quality (labor is much cheaper too) Room service: I had to go to reception to order my food because no one answered the phone from the room Order pasta with parmesan - the cheese looked more like Haribo made cheese.... nice environment August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of service decreased from one year to another I checked in at the SPG counter. The staff was not very welcoming and could not change my room from smoking to non-smoking. He told me that their was no availabilities but I later found out that the hotel was half empty. The room was nice but lacked the comfort or the small attentions that we usually find in a Sheraton room (no slippers, no gown,...) Also, I was willing to buy a bathrobe. I asked the room service. They did not deliver it but charged it to the room. Had to spend more time at check out to explain. Compared to last year, I was disappointed with my stay, December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by most staff are a disaster it was a bad start to my stay as it took me with my 2 kids of 5 and 9(tired and hungry ) more than an hour to check in, to solve my problem, the reception supervisor under the name of Islam was lying on the back wall and busy shewing his gum with the worst attitude I have ever seen in an establishment of this calibre, the check out was nothing but the same, on the other hand I congratulate the breakfast staff for their professionalism and hard work. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Poor Experience Frequent guest at hotel Standards during Ramadan and refurbishment have dropped dramatically Platinum guests. Check in and out are poor, agents not aware of client history SPG charges.Room service slow and food over cooked. I sleep with windows open (allergy to air conditioning). noise from entertainment tent kept me awake internet hardly ever worked last week. Facilities limited during the refurbishment - does not excuse poor service for Platinum guests. At least provide a facility fro SPG guests to check in/out July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but services not in line with the hotel style Some examples : 1. Business center : printing or copying is far too expensive (more expensive than european prices) 2. The first time I paid to the hotel a taxi to go back to the airport. last time I just aksed for the taxi, the price was less than half what I paid to the hotel 3. When we reserved, some days before my stay, we have been asked a credit card number to confirm reservation. The day's morning when I arrived, we received an email explaining that you could not confirm my reservation. This is not acceptable for such a high class hotel December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever in Sheraton Back to the hotel at 7pm and could not get into my room for more than 2 hours as there was a problem with the lock. My room was not cleaned suggesting that an employee did not think it was useful to report the matter and just walked away without cleaning the room. I would spare the details but there clearly is NO communication between the staff and any message left at the reception is not relayed... August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel on the beach This my preferred Hotel in Alger. Great location, well placed, spaceous, delicious sea food at LA DORADE. Very friendly and competent staff. Fantastic rooms - well maintained. Fantastic beach and pool. Hotel is well placed and secured. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>