Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32836
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In particular, i want to mention the staff at the hotel who were helpful, pleasant, and professional. Also, our children really enjoyed the pools and activities. The hotel is well situated, close to restaurants and shopping. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a conference. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, highly recommended. It's relaxing . I greatly appreciated how they treat the SPG members. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are sensitive to the neeeds of guests My family and I stayed at the facility. The hotel was very customer services. Restaurant staff were excellent as well as the pool. Front desk personnel supported with my business request. The valet staff was acceptable. After I gave a trip. the staff promised to call housekeeping and help me, but he took the money tip and forget the guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff - EVER! I have been coming this hotel for years...for family vacations (not business). I am ALWAYS impressed with the customer service. I have met a new "friend" - Ms. L. Owens at the front desk! She is an employee I had not yet met... she did not know how many times I'd stayed in this hotel and yet she was so very kind to help me with my request. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The BEST amenity this location has is its STAFF! Even when faced with challenges this hotel staff was : friendly, responsive, courteous, gracious,professional. GREAT STAFF! From the bellhop to the frontdesk to maintenance & poolside! Pool is great for relaxing or family fun July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations renovated away everything good. I used to stay here regularyly and was looking forwards to my return. It is renovated..for the worse. New parking charges,nowhere to park for check-in (I had to park illegally).No SPG Platinum regognition. Forced to wait in a line 25 minutes for check-in and when I asked why Platinums have no line was told, "We treat everyone the same." huh.Room had bunk beds!!! For all you buinsiness tavelers and folks who travel, child-free, this was just stupid. New pool is pretty but service awful. Ignored by staff even though I was the only one at the grill.I asked for late check out but maid ignored DND sign and disturbbed me anyway. Management refused to help. Won't be back. February 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not honor my reservation I reserved a family suite, way in advance, at least 1 months via my starwood account. I have 3 kids, which were very excited about the family suite, which had bunk beds, and superior location. However, they told me they were sold out of that room when I got there, and gave me a regular room, even after I complained and showed them my printed confirmation. I asked them whats the purpose of making the reservations, but they could not really give me an answer, just kept on telling me they were sorry, and that if I wanted, I could stay at another hotel. It was late, spring break, and I really feel they took advantage, as I was not going to be able to get another hotel at that point. Furthermore, they charged me the same rate, refused to lower the rate even though they did not give me the room I reserved. It really set a bad mood for my entire vacation, and almost ruined it. We also got stuck in the elevator, and it took a long time to get out. I would never stay at this hotel again, and will let every one I know not to stay there either. I am also going to report them to Starwood as not honoring reservations. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a little attention Overall, the hotel is nice, but the rooms need some attention. The carpet had a large stain and a small piece missing out of it. The blow dryer was old and dirty, the sink held water and drained slowly. The water pressure of the shower was awful. At first glance everything seemed ok, till a closer look. When I told the front desk, they just said.....oh, I'll let someone know. I have heard that the hotel has had some renovations, so perhaps this room wasn't done yet. I checked that I would recommend it because their wasn't an I'm not sure, maybe button. Would have to see if they have really done any renovations. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay No this is not a Disney resort, and that is a good thing. But it is a great Sheraton hotel and I would stay there again. Great SPG recognition for both my rooms. Amazing breakfast with some of the best starwood staff I have ever met. The front desk staff also met almost all our business needs. Yes, the facility is older and the elevators could be faster but in no way did that effect our stay. I am actually thinking of going back this year yet again, as this is my new best place to stay when in the Orlando area. The only thing they could look at is the pricing at the pool for drinks, they charge more than the Honolulu resorts...which just makes it look too nickel and dime a little bit. Everything else amazing!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite (non-Disney) Orlando Hotel! I have stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista multiple times for short vacations in Orlando. After they remodeled the property, it is a lovely hotel. The beds are the standard Sheraton Sweet Sleepers (which are ridiculously comfortable), the pool view is awesome, the pool area in itself is great, and the staff is always friendly. It is a quick trip to Disney, which is great since the traffic in the area right outside Disney is insanity. The extra resort/parking fee is a little much, but it is pretty standard of the area. If I don't stay on Disney property, this is my go-to resort. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times in Florida My family really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Our Suite was awesome and a great pool view with balcony. The staff was super friendly. Only issue was security scolding me for being too loud when it was 2 other rooms on the opposite side. He was looking up I was looking down and he just assumed it was me. Overall Wonderful Trip. This is my Only Resort from now on. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Friendly staff, comfy beds & reasonable price. Great choice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family stay we were very impressed and happy with out stay at this hotel except for check in and parking. The front desk lady did not tell me what floor I was on or where to even go to find an elevator. I had to ask her 2 times where we should park. Biggest problem was finding a parking space especially coming in late. You pay $10 a night for parking and then can't find one. Hopefully this will be resolved soon or they will lose a lot of return visitors. Otherwise the room was very clean and nice and we loved the soft beds and pillows. March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience This by far as been my worst experience at a SPG hotel. It started with the checkin process. We arrived at 7:30 pm and the room still wasn't ready. We decided to go across the street and grab some drinks and dinner. We managed to get our keys and the I go to my room and then keys didn't work! I'm not an idiot, I know not to put these Keys near my phone. I go back down and finally managed to get another set. The checkin process is like the first impression and this hotel failed. I do not have high hopes for the rest of my stay. Also, there was no recognition of my SPG status. Worst hotel ever. Stay somewhere else when in Orlando November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Just returned very disappointed with the Sheraton. We vacationed from March16-26.The shuttle service to and from Disney was scheduled, if you plan on using this, you are on their time, not yours. You pay $19.95 plus tax surcharge daily. We had the "peace and quiet "sign on the door but the maid still used her key to try to come in, not once but twice, after I told her we will take the sign off when we are ready. The hotel is very loud, you hear traffic all hours of the night. Never will stay here again, we paid for a 5 star, it was a 2 at best. It would have been cheaper to stay on property. Lesson learned. Needs improvement! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Great remodel! Great staff, great new pool area with water slide,volleyball,and basketball hoops.Sean at front desk even downloaded our Southwest Airlines boarding passes while we enjoyed the day at Disney.Beds are clean and comfortable with nice deck overlooking new pool area.Great value and close to Disney,Universal Studios, and tons of restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by how is this hotel rate 4 stars? Please do not spend your money in this hotel. This hotel should not even be rated two stars and its definitely NOT a 4 Starts hotel. The hotel was very durty inside out. trash was left in our room from preview occupency. The one fuctioning elevator was mostly occupied by service personal so for the most part we had to use the stars. Customer services is very bad. We left the this hotel after being there for a few hours and they refused to refund the the unused stayed. The manager was unwilling to resolve the issues and unwilling to handler the problems. Bad hotel all around. We have stayed in better two stars in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Manager I am sorry I did not get the names of the crew that worked the pool area on the night I stayed I have cancer as does my wife. My wife is newly diagnosed. it was quite breezy at the poo,l and my children came to visit me. We were hanging out by the pool my daughter explained the situatuation to the pool attendee who allowed up to use a cabana to stay warm in and extend our visit. This was probably one of the last times I would be able to watch my Grandchildren play in the pools annd the memory is everlasting Thank you all February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool! Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel. I will list out the pros and cons with the cons first - it is always nice to end with the positive! Cons: If you get a room with a view of the street, beware! You will not get the rest you need because all you hear is either the traffic, the late running shuttle and/or the early morning delivery trucks. I asked for a pool view at check-in, but there was none available. Housekeeping is just so-so. I understand the concept of saving on water, however, while staying in a hotel, I prefer to have clean sheets daily. I placed the card for clean sheets on the beds daily and the sheets were only changed twice.... and yet, you can tell. Additionally, one day the trash was not removed from the waste baskets and the floor wasn't vacuumed the final day. I was ok with the daily resort fee of $9.95, but $10 for self parking is a bit much. They should include wifi with the resort fee as that is another $9+ per day if you use it. We did not. On the silly side, the light to the bathroom was outside the bathroom, so you had to shut the door to get to the light switch. Nothing major, just hard to get used to. Pros: The staff is super friendly! Especially the valet / bell staff. They are so helpful! The front desk staff is super also! Very responsive to your needs. The first night of our stay we found the remote to the TV didn't work, a new remote was sent up within 5 minutes. The last night we noticed housekeeping didn't leave any wash cloths, once the front desk was notified, a hefty supply was sent within 10 minutes. The pool is awesome! My son wanted to go every day. It has a nice layout with many chairs. The water slide was a big hit! The pool bar is nice and you can order lunch there as well. If you choose to have breakfast in the hotel, get the buffet. It is $14 and if your kids are under 9 they are free. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance so once you part your car you may not need to get back in until you check out. Also, the shuttle for Disney is adequate. Ask for a schedule at check in. It doesn't run as frequently as the shuttles inside the resort, but can use the resort shuttles and monorail to park hop and pick up the hotel shuttle from any of the parts. Just pay attention to your time so you don't miss it. Also, this shuttle runs to other hotels in the area so it will be packed. But still better that the $14/day to park your car at the parks. -------------- There are 4 buildings to the hotel. The main building (where check-in is located) all the front doors to the rooms are located inside. If you get a room in one of the other buildings, you will have an outside... but then you may also get a room overlooking the pool! We would likely stay again. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is now a resort so they apparently no longer need our SPG loyalty. The front desk staff and front desk supervisor weren't very friendly or helpful. There were no ear buds in the gym. I went to the front desk to request them. I was told they would be sent right down. An hour of exercise later, they were never delivered. I requested a late checkout to 4:00 pm (SPG Platinum Benefit) but was informed by the front desk supervisor that since they are now a resort, they no longer honor these requests. As a "courtesy" she offered to allow us to check out at 2:00 and when I complained she extended to 3:00 but was very unfriendly. It's Orlando and they have so many tourists, they really don't need your business. No SPG recognition. I have elite status at another brand and get better service from their Orlando locations. SPG properties fail to offer consistent quality in service in this market. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt expect this from a Sheraton Hotel Unfortunately, even being a SPG guest it was not a pleasant stay. 1) entrance door for room building was dirty and ugly - walls, floor, elevator, etc 2) Room was too small 3) i was charged $10 per package that was delivered to the hotel adress for me 4) THEY FORGOT TO CLEAN AND MAKE THE BEDS OF THE ROOM ONE DAY 5) I received absolutely no support for a late check out alternative (pay, store luggage, etc) 6) i accepeted an invitation to learn more about the Sheraton Vacations, and spent 3 hours of my vacation time and was treated in a totally unpolite and rude manner from the sales person at Sheraton Vistana. In summary, i am feeling very unconfortable to go back to a Sheraton hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Hotel! We stayed at the hotel because of the shuttle service to the Disney parks but discovered the hotel had a lot more to offer. The rooms were very comfortable, the food at the pool bar was very good, we loved the pool slide and the pool sports. The gym had everything you need. There is a lot to do for the entire family. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. There are many, many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are definitely staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando! May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money! this is NOT! a four star hotel! you would be better off at a holiday inn. hotel is very out dated and out of 2 elevators,only one worked and it would jar your teeth when you went down to first floor. We mainly used stairs even though we were on fourth floor. The security doors to the outside that you supposed to use your key card on were never locked so anyone could walk in off the street . Will never stay there again,not worth the price. oh and not to mention the 19.95 a day they charge you for parking and internet that is slower than dial up. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room over looking the pool The only complaint I had was the bedroom of the suite we had over looked the pool, which didn't close to 11 PM. I need quiet to sleep. After being at the parks till 9 Pm, all I wanted was a hot shower, and quiet! I finally got a set of ear plugs, which I hate wearing but it was the only way to drown out the children's playful screaming. Great area, lots of choices for food, room was very clean, loved the lay out, just not the pool view. I'll be sure to ask next time, no pool view. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly.. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My stayed at this resort was very good. The pools are beautiful, the staff is great, rooms are clean.My only regret was the fridge. At first I thought the fridge wasn't working because it wasn't cool enough. The staffed said that they're not refrigerators but coolants?? went on to say not good for storing milk or it would go bad. They do advertised refrigerator...not true... is a coolant... and on top of that ice machines on 3rd and 5th weren't wrkng. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here! I stay on this property at least once a month and will continue to, mostly because of the great service/staff. Becky at the front desk is always helpful and willing to solve problems...I always look forward to seeing her! Also, the rooms are clean and comfortable, great for business or leisure travelers (my 5 yo LOVES the pool!!). June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is a success! My family LOVED staying at the Sheraton Safari (this hotel's former name). We were very concerned about the renovations because we didn't feel they were needed. But we just stayed at the newly renovated Sheraton LBV, and we were pleasantly surprised at the changes! The rooms are clean and bright and automatically have a small fridge. The most welcome changes are at the pool which features plush towels, cabanas and a deluxe hot tub. And as always, the hotel is ideally located, and the staff is very helpful. We'll be back soon! March 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>