Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

  • Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8,
  • Senggigi
  • Lombok,
  • West Nusa Tenggara
  • 83355
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming I can understand folks staying here who come from this part of the world. The rates are insanely low. However, if you're venturing 30 hours from the other side of the world, your expectations of an Indonesian resort paradise may not be met. This property seems old, but well kept. The pool is pretty nice and immaculately clean. We spent most of our time laying around and using our Starpoints to order drinks (and for the record, the drinks were not good). No real beach (at least not the kind you want to lay around on). The rooms are average. AC works well. Older, but well kept and clean. Everything worked and beds were comfy. Nice balcony but chairs were not comfortable enough to sit in for more than a few minutes. The restaurant is awful. Luckily you're a quick walk (albeit on a busy highway) to lots of yummy, local restaurants. We used TripAdvisor to find some great places. Also, many restaurants will come pick you up for free. The staff is excellent and super friendly. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming experiance We read a couple of reviews upon arrival. Some very positive, and a few with negative remarks. From the moment we arrived (at 1:30 AM), we enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. It is situated perfect for almost any attraction on Lombok, expecially if you love the sea for either watersports, diving or just simply a boat ride. The staff made us feel good throughout our stay. Even if the hotel is not new, it is well kept and very cleen. The garden is kept in perfect condition. I am normally not a fan of swimming pools, but here a had a swim every afternoon after returning from our activity of the day. We enjoied ouselves very much. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better & better We found the service wonderful and several impactful guest facility improvements made since our last 2 visits in early 2013 & 2012. In particular we would highlight: the live piano playing has really enhanced the whole breakfast ambience; the truly excellent breakfast spread and increased vegetarian room service choices; Ms Desi and Mr Mugni of the Spa for going out of their way to help our personal request to identify and visit a local children NGO (LombokCare is a Foundation helping handicapped Lombok children); Mr Taufik (front desk) for responsive pre-arrival arrangements and also resolving a loss and found matter; the Sheraton lounge at the airport extends the Sheraton experience to the important last stage of any holiday. We look forward to returning ! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Resort Sheraton Lombok Beautiful resort, great location, friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast, Gardens very nice, Ocean view deluxe room very roomy with balcony, good swimming at beach and pool, extra special cake for my husband 70th birthday, very personal by resturant staff, yummy food affordable price for meals, would recommend and congratulate all for looking after us and very welcome stay. we will return. Des & Betty Draper, York, Western Australia March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother & Daughter from Western Australia This resort is excellent in every way! You'll love the facilities, the food, the themes, activities, the spa and the exquisite location! Can't recommend highly enough - wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff are always friendly and helpful even with above and beyond requests. Loved it and will return as soon as possible. Sheraton Departure Lounge at the Airport upon departure is a very welcome luxury and very comfortable. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Anything was so good except the room itself. So small, but you'll get the lagrer room for the higher price of course March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My wife and I booked the Sheraton in Senggigi on recommendation and we were not disappointed. Good location, friendly staff, lovely gardens and swimming pool and great breakfast. The staff throughout the hotel were very good and nothing too much trouble. Only downside is price of drinks and limited snack lunch menu that made the majority of guest find alternative lunch venues.Will we go back to the Sheraton - a big yes. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome Our stay at the Sheraton Senggigi was easily one of the best holiday experiences I have had to date. The staff were absolutely delightfull, honestly the nicest people we have ever met. I especially liked how they would join in activities with guests, it was a really nice touch. The food was outstanding, the services at the hotel were vast, and the accommodation was just excellent! We stayed in the beach front villa with our own private pool, lounge, sun room & deck. It was very hard to leave the room! I would like to thank the staff at the Sheraton Senggigi and think they should be very proud of the hotel they are operating. We will be back. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client focus lovely staff,very supportive and friendly especially breakfast time and pool bar.Location of the hotel is great,very impressed with beautiful gardens.The hotel would gain heaps if rooms would be freshen up,repainted as at the moment the hotel looks old and fatigued.I would also suggest to to have different menu in your eating locations because it became boring to see same menu everywhere I went. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach Resort This was a terrific resort that had great amenities, an amazing staff, good location and very relaxing. The spa was incredible and we also had a romantic dinner set up on the beach by the hotel which was amazing. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise by the beach The Sheraton Senggigi had magnificant facilities in a very convinient location right on the beach. One of the higlights was the buffet breakfast as it had an extensive range of different foods of very high quality January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant but for one thing!!! The hotel although a little older, had a quaint indonesion feel to it, which we loved, we really felt like we had arrived on holiday to relax and not some sterile city hotel for buissiness. The rooms were spacious and clean, with really great views. The hotel had a great pool, spa and facilities we needed for a relaxing holiday. The best thing about the hotel are the staff. We found everyone very friendly helpful and they way surpassed any of our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice, fresh or made to order, great start to the day. The one thing that really dissapointed us was the evening meals, the menu looks great with a good selection of food, the venue presented very well, staff and service could not be faulted, BUT food was of poor quality, we tried different dishes different nights and could not say any were very enjoyable. Thankfully we dicovered some really good restaurants nearby. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not a 5-star resort Staff is amazingly nice and helpful. Unfortunately the rooms are old, not really clean, towels etc is probably 10 years old. The hotel has two restaurants and a bar but only one menue. Hotel drivers are kind of a gang and try to sell you cousins and cousins-cousins business as bad quality pearls (stay away from a driver called Jamal and his "friends" pearl shop Abi-pearls) However, food quality is o.k., Breakfast is good and free Wifi is available at the lobby. Location is o.k. The beach is not exactely what you can call a dream beach. Overall I would rate it as a 4-Star resort. The resort is more than an hour drive from the airport and thus price is not the main issue for choosing an excellent holiday location, I would not go there again. Side note: What start to nerves after a few days is that every local tries to rip tourists off which exceeded my experience in other asian, south american or south european holiday destinations. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views at Sheraton Sengiggi Definatly would recommend this hotel great location, views, breakfast was amazing, staff lovely , large spacious rooms with balcony , Spa staff very experienced March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday An old world charm not found very often in the modern bustle.Staff only too willing to help with the smallest things.Thanks to the GM and Chef for a wonderful birthday on the 21st.Cake and choir for breakfast and a dinner on the beach to round out the day. A visit to the fish market pre dawn was another out of the ordinary experience. Thank you and see you next year same time same place. Doug & Cheryl February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senggigi beach Awesome resort, quite old architecture, need refurbish for sure. At least give guest your free canoe charges. For sure, no carpets which most five stars have it a must if not want to noisy surround your guest's rooms. Moreover, i love the food breakfast and dinner was there. The night theme is pursuit to our happiness. Keep it up. By the way, need mustache saver. Thank you very much ! Back again always. With our guests of PT. ULTRAVIOLET TOURS BALI. Big hug, Gede Sastra February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxing hotel on Senggigi Beach This is a nice hotel in a great location in Senggigi, Lombok. The hotel is well equipped with most things you would need for a relaxing holiday. The staff at this hotel are great. They are friendly and very willing to help you when needed. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is spacious and relaxing, with plenty of chairs/beds. The breakfast is good with lots of choices. The bedrooms are dated, but with everything else being so good it is acceptable. We will definitely return to this hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton looks like a chalet but service standard was exceptional We first arrived and were greeted by the front desk staffs. Check-in was a breeze, and the front desk staff on duty was extremely helpful. We were given a welcome drink. The reception area was beautifully done up, and the business centre was clean, efficiently laid-out, and had the latest computers running Windows 8. Monitors were large which made for easy browsing, and wifi connection was extremely good and fast. Restaurant was clean with plenty staff catering to the guests. you get good views of the pool and beach while having your breakfast. The pool was large, which was good considering the number of rooms this Sheraton had. The pool never felt too crowded when we were there. Our villa was beautifully furnished, and very clean. The private pool was cleaned every morning and kitchen and mini-bar well stocked. The bathtub was very clean, which is something I check for. and its good that there is a TV there too, so one can relax in the tub and watch TV. However, the shower tended to drain too slowly, and hence we had to take quick showers as the water tended to collect with our feet submerged in our own muck. This was not a big issue for us, and we highlighted this to the staff upon check-out. Overall impression of the property is that it needs a major renovation. The different building floor tiles and walls reminds me of a chalet. We stayed at the Villa for 4 nights, and felt like royalty. In fact we had such a good feeling, that we decided to extend, but stay in the normal room for another 2 nights as my partner did not want to stay in such a big villa. However, the normal rooms were a bit disappointing as the rubber seal on the fridge door was defective which meant the fridge leaked cold water onto the floor, hence the bottom of the fridge was rusting. Also, the aircon temp for our room could not be adjusted. It made me feel that we really enjoyed our stay due to the fact that we stayed at the villa. If we had booked a normal room, we might have just gone home on schedule. The management should take more care to upkeep their hardware to ensure that all guests enjoy the best experience they can. One aspect that I would like to highlight would be the service staff. They truly impressed me and I cannot commend them enough. Mr Muslimin(Front Desk) always greeted us with a smile. He and the rest of the staff, Beatix, Laura (including the masseuses,Ms Daisy) seemed to take great pride at working at the Sheraton. When asked for their opinions on transportation to and from the hotel, currency exchange, and food, there was no hard-selling of the hotel facilities but just factual presentation of hotel pricing, and pricing of vendors outside the hotel. This gained our trust and we ended up using the hotel services most of the time (with the exception of currency-exchange). I cannot commend the staff enough. They made the difference to my stay here at Senggigi. There are lots of renovating that needs to be done (except the almost perfect villa) to bring up the look of this hotel, but the staff at this establishment made a difference. And for the competitive prices they offer, I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home This hotel has a fantastic breakfast which was the highlight of our holidays. We had a choice of both beach & pool which was a big plus for our children. Service always great in this hotel...always comes with a smile! We enjoyed all inhouse dinners, however we found the prices for kids should be reviewed as too expensive for the amount they consume. Family prices should apply. Band came at 8pm, for most, too late. Pool bar needs atmostphere, music etc and perhaps another session of happy hour during the day bet 12pm & 1pm. would like to see current happy hour brought forward to 5pm so guests can have a drink before dinner. Overall, very happy with our stay there. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Average good but one thing that I unsatisfied... The hotel staff members were very nice and especially the female staff that I met was really cool and smiling. I like the room and pool and private beach as well, but one thing that I unsatisfied was the location of hotel. It was so far from the airport. The distance from the haubor is OK, for it took 30 min and above. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel Very good restaurants, food and breakfast buffé. Nice and friendly staff. Nice pool area and beach. Walking distance to Senggigi with shops and restaurants. Would have appreciated a key to the terrace door. The transport service doesn't offer to book a taxi unless requested. Upon leaving the hotell and needing transport to the harbour the transport offered by the hotell unfortunately was as much as four times as much as taking a taxi. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would have loved to stay another couple of days. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! My husband and I stayed at Sheraton for 7 nights. The staff, service, food and location were simply wonderful. The breakfast was out of this world and we were spoilt for choice. Lunch and dinners were fantastic. Service was exceptional. Attention to cleaning the rooms was a little lax, but the helpfulness and friendliness of staff more than made up for this. The hotel is right on the beach which was very clean and hawkers were not allowed access. We will definately be back. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A touch of paradise.. Sheraton offers a world class environment in hospitality at this beautiful island country. Easy access and reasonable rates for all facilities and very nice people and staff. The views from pool, balcony were great. My family and kids loved it to the best. I faced a few issues though and i believe hotel will definitely fix them going ahead - 1. Handling of the luggage for people staying on lower or upper floors need to be done carefully especially with large baggages, One of my luggages was damaged while bringing it down the stairs by hand lifting. May be a service lift? or 2 people? or the right ramp was used to do this. Hotel was very quick in solving this though and sent someone who tried his best to fix it with superglue. 2. Some folks who were doing repair work in the balcony next to me started smoking and then when i asked they started arguing, i had to report to security who got rid of them. I never expected this with a non smoking room though. 3. Tennis court usage charged at 70,000 IDR per hour, almost 7$ per hour was bit too much i believe. They can either reduce this or make it free. May be increase room rate but facilities should ideally be free. 4. Just like all beach resort, small pests and life will be seen but once you report, it will be taken care of by the efficient staff. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 Nights of luxury in Paradise 7 nights in a majestic setting, services delivered by highly trained staff who not only make a priority of knowing your name but also show genuine concern for your welfare and enjoyment of the Sheraton facilities. Breakfast is by far the best I've had in Asia., try and put at least one hour aside to fully appreciate its variety. Only disappointment was no bacon. Sure they substitute with Beef Bacon but Bacon and ham MUST BE PORK! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We went trekking on Rinjani when we first got to Lombok. Along the way, everyone we told said the Sheraton in Senggigi was a very nice hotel. Once we got to the Sheraton, our expectations were met and then exceeded and then exceeded again. The hotel was luxurious and clean and all of the staff were extremely helpful. I've never gotten so much from hotel for the amount we paid. I just wish we had been able to spend more time there, but I think it's safe to say we'll be coming back. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and responsive staff My stay began not on the best note with some hiccups at arrival primarily led by a couple of blocks being under report. However, having reached out to the duty manager, not only were the requirements met, but we were also upgraded to an executive suite. Had great experience thereafter. Food could be better, however, great beach, pool, sport facilities etc etc. one negative is that the spa does not have steam and sauna. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nearly perfect We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, 8 nights. After reading many comments on trip advisor I was little worried about what we were going to experience. The only valid comment as far as I am concerned,the rooms could do with an upgrade, this didnt concern me terribly as we only slept, showered and changed in the room. One thing that really did grate on me, was the television at the pool bar ! We refused to drink at this bar because of the TV, more to the point, no one was watching it,,,, so why is it there !! Who wants a TV shoved in their face in the middle of paradise.. Also the music in the beach bar too too loud, asked the staff on many occasions to turn it down, so loud sometimes it was difficult to talk. Who wants loud music when you have the sea lapping 5 metres away. thats why I say nearly perfect, and this would be easy to remidy. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location.... We are halfway through our 7 night stay.....the hotel & it's facilities are great and cannot fault the staff, food or facilities. The location is great and it's great being on the beach - having a choice of pool or beach is awesome.. My only issue is the rooms feel very damp....we changed rooms today after I had told the lovely lady on reception....I hadn't expected to be moved I had only gone to see if she had a recommendation to make it less damp....I put it down to being on the ground floor and being an end room, however we moved upstairs and there still seems to be a dampness - all our clothes feel damp as do the floors....we have connecting rooms which are great but the damp is aggravating my daughters asthma... January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton is the place to be ! This hotel may be aging but she is maturing nicely, thanks for a great stay. Just wait till she gets a make over WOW !! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully relaxing holiday. We had a wonderful holiday February 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>