The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92629
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen über 21 Jahren mit gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 593 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mismanaged. Disappointed beyond belief Despite this being a $575+/night hotel, the amenities and services are light. There is no coffee maker in the room. It is counter-intuitive why the cheaper hotels give more (in-room coffee maker, newspapers, free breakfast, free wifi) while SRMB charges everything a-la-carte. Service was bad. Nobody seems to know what is going on. And staff does not follow through. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wanted us happy From the moment we stepped out of our car, everyone did whatever it took to make us happy. Polite beyond description. Gave us all we asked for and more. Food at the golf course restaurant was the best!!! Golf course was beautiful and well run. This was our second time staying at the St Regis to celebrate an anniversary. I am sure we will come back another year. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Sweet 16th Birthday Celebration!! We celebrated my daughter's sweet 16th birthday at the St. Regis and the entire experience was fabulous! Someone read my pre-arrival survey, contacted me about my specific requests and answered all my questions. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by our Starwood Gold room upgrade to a suite, complete with butler service. We had reserved a second room for the next day (actual birthday) for our daughter and her friends to use. I was able to check-in to that room early as requested (12 noon) to allow me to decorate and set-up my candy buffet. The room was close to ours for convenience. The hotel very nicely sent-up a complimentary mini chocolate cake wishing her a "Happy Sweet 16 Birthday" and our butler arranged for cake service for 8 at the time of our choice, along with complimentary balloons! All in all, the hotel made my daughter feel very special on her birthday, which was exactly what I was hoping for when I made the reservation. Thanks St. Regis for going above & beyond! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating Staff We recently stayed at the hotel over the 4th holiday weekend. I wanted to let management and future guests know what a phenomenal job Front Desk Manager Kimber Takacs did to make our stay a memorable one, from making the reservation, to reserving all activities and just making sure we were well taken care of the whole weekend. Kimber went far and beyond the call of duty to make sure all our needs were met. We had such a fantastic time that upon check-out I booked another reservation. I hope management will acknowledge Kimber for her outstanding personal customer care because she really deserves the St. Regis Act of Valor commendation. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Underwhelming Experience Room service was very very slow, close to 60 minutes on average. Soup was burnt and black. You could smell the burnt food for crying out loud! Hot water for tea was warm, at best. This was the worst room service ever experienced with a Starwood brand hotel. Original assigned room had zero cell phone reception, either for text messages or receiving/making phone calls. Resort services said it was our cell phone provider. Right - when we finally were able to switch rooms, there was no problem with cell phone service. Overall, the property grounds met expectations. But the service was no better than a low budget hotel. So so disappointed at the operations management of this resort and the service, both quality and speed. I'm surprised that Starwood keeps this property in its portfolio. What are they thinking? June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was Golden The entire staff at the St. Regis from Valet to front desk and room service truly made us feel welcome and valued. We are SPG Gold members, and we were treated as valued members of the SPG family. Especially at reception, we were asked if we were celebrating any special occasion, and when we asked for a late checkout, we were accommodated for two extra hours. This was a huge step up from our last stay a couple of years back, and the change for the better is profound. We will be back, and we will not hesitate in recommending. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed out on the little things Though the hotel is very beautiful with many nice touches like a lap pool and exclusive beach, it misses out on small details that matter quite a bit to many travelers. The fitness room is technically open 24/7, but if you wish to use it between 8pm and 6am, you need to contact security to let you in. That is not very convenient. The valet service (which is the only parking option) was usually crowded, slow, and a bit pricey ($35/day). The room was small and the only full length mirror was hidden behind a table and not accessible. The bathroom door did not lock (it has a sliding door) and the toilet was separated off into a closet size room. It felt a bit cramped. Lastly, when I checked out, I was doublecharged for valet (which was over $100 in overage) so I was glad I asked to review the bill before leaving. Fortunately, it was rectified. Overall, with all the choices of luxury accommodations in the area, I think I would look elsewhere for any personal travel. I was there for a conference. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Amazing staff. Very professional and courteous. Tremendously responsive and so positive. A wonderful greeting from everyone everyday I was there. Even after a long morning run, the valet team sprinted to get me some water upon my return. Wonderful hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Top notch hotel and facilities, with excellent service all around. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit Beautiful property with great service and views. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4th of July Awful experience. Pool cabana service was downright unprofessional. Turn down service was an insult to my family-they put the robes and chocolates on our bed but not our son's - even though his robe was hanging next to ours in the bathroom. We quickly threw a chocolate on his bed but he saw & was disappointed. Butler "Dale" seemed annoyed and frustrated the two encounters we had with him. Our balcony was filthy with long black hair all over the floor (I covered the balcony with bath towels to not step on it. Staff seemed like it was a "summer job" and weren't able to answer any of our questions. So frustrating that we checked out after 2 nights instead of 3. We always choose St. Regis & had stayed at this resort previously with a favorable experience. It was a miserable trip and my family left disappointed and cheated out of a vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and pools with disappointing beach The hotel is beautiful with rooms that are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The pools are very nice, and the staff very helpful with towel set-up, umbrellas etc. The food at the pool is a bit pricey but very good. The tram down to the beach can be a little slow on the weekends. We usually waited 5-10 minutes, but did wait over 20 minutes on one occasion. The beach was very disappointing. There was seaweed covering most of the beach (bugs in the seaweed) and hard to find a spot for a chair that was not near the seaweed. We were told that the beach does not normally look like that but it was due to the unusually high tide (July 2014). We were told they cannot clean up the beach because it is private, unlike the beach just steps to the South which is a public beach and in pristine condition. Would highly recommend the hotel. You may want to consider going to the public beach (if the seaweed isn't removed) especially if you have kids who want to play in the sand. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I came to this St. Regis expecting a lot as I just spent time at the St. Regis In Punta Mita in January, but was very disapointment with my stay. This St. Regis did not live up to the name I have come to expect from St. Regist Resorts. Parking was an issue from the moment we arrived, as the resort was hosting a luncheon. We had to wait over 15 minutes for valet parking and finally ended up parking (but not in the public lot, as it was full) ourselves in a valet spot. Also, my verison wireless service had limited access which has never happened at another resort (including the St. Regis in Punta Mita, Mexico). Also, I feel that if a coffee maker is not provided in the room, then coffee should be delived (free of charge) especially at a St. Regis resort. Also, the worst was seeing numerous dead gnats stuck to the bathroom ceiling, presumably trapped there from the humid air at the top of the ceiling. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding We stayed at the St. Regis for a wedding and the setting was spectacular. This is definitely a romantic getaway destination. We did not eat separately in the hotel restaurants, but the wedding appetizers and dinner were made by the hotel and, judging by that, the food must be top tier. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch luxury hotel We loved our stay at the St. Regis. Service was exceptional at every touch point from valet/bell service to checkin to restaurants to the pool and beach. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are fabulous. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular My little sister is a competitive horseback rider and we are frequently in the area. Any time we are, we make a beeline for this hotel. The staff makes the place feel like home - and that is really nice considering that we will sometimes be away for weeks! I can't say enough about how much we love it. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Monarch Beach Excellent facility. Beautiful golf course, excellent spa facility included with the resort fee. Relaxing pool with responsive and friendly staff and more than an ample number of staff to care for the guests needs. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RRR51 My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful "spur of the moment" stay at this beautiful resort. We travel to this St Regis at least once a year and always find it to be our favorite vacation spot. The resort is spectacular. The St Regis Monarch Beach Resort staff are friendly, engaging, and attend to your needs from the valets at the front to the housekeepers that clean the rooms they are all very good at their jobs and incredibly kind and gracious. I recommend this property to anyone that enjoys 1st class service and magnificent views of the grounds and ocean with a staff that I believe is the best resort staff in or out of the country. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forbes and AAA want their stars and diamonds back! This hotel does not live up to the St. Regis namesake. We can begin with the rude check in staff who left us hovering over the desk, aimlessly awaiting. Then, there were the hole-ridden mildew towels. Not to mention how we waited in another line to see the only concierge (who knew nothing). We later found out the concierge also served as a complaint station - two ladies were ahead of us because room service failed them as well. Don't waste your money here. Really, just don't. The best way to sum up the property was after complaining to the manager on duty, she said "well, this is California casual." No excuse for poor service. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've stayed in. We had a lovely stay at the St. Regis. Particularly impressed with the staff. I don't think I ever heard 1 employee say no to a guest. Very refreshing! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great but spa needs improving We have stayed at many St. Regis Hotels and always love them but this hotel was not as amazing as the rest. While the room and service met expectations the spa was not at the same level as the other St. REgis properties we have stayed at. I found the spa dirty, unkempt and inefficient. The showers were dirty and had towels and used razors left inside. Overall, our visit was nice but had a higher expectation due to our previous experiences with St. Regis and Starwood. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! The staff was wonderful, attentive, hospitable and professional and made us feel like one of the family. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent service Inconsistent room service and inadequate training of servers at the bar and pool restaurant.The hotel was at capacity during our stay and clearly staff were reassigned to areas where they do not normally work. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment by SPG Platinum guest I have stayed at the S Regis, Monarch Beach yearly since it opened. I am huge fan of the property and have taken the time to send a letter in the past to alert you to shortcomings at Motif. Once again, I am amazed by the what appears to be the lack of training. I would suggest forgetting formalities such as putting napkins on guests laps as they arrive and instead have trained wait staff to immediately serve water, coffee and take orders.. One morning my husband was still waiting for milk for his cereal when I was finished with my eggs. It would be nice to serve milk with cereal and cream and sugar when coffee is set down on the table. Also during such a high traffic time, have coffee in the hall for guests as they wait for tables that are actually empty but with not enough staff to take care of the demand. I was also amazed that at 9:30 on a holiday weekend, the restaurant is closed to set up for the buffet. If that is to be the case, have a sign up the day before to alert guests. Being directed to the golf club restaurant, the same would be true for the servers and training. I watched while many waiters stood around as we sat and waited for coffee which was asked for upon arriving and finally delivered after several additional requests after the food arrived. At the beach, on July 5th, there were no towels for hours. Once again, being a holiday weekend, guests needs should be anticipated. This is a 5 Star resort and guests have expectations that should be met . As I said at the beginning I am a fan of this property and am expressing my feelings to help you be what you should be as a 5 star resort. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Astor family would be incredibly disappointed Check-in: I’m here to celebrate our 6-year wedding anniversary with my pregnant wife. The plan is to stay Saturday to Monday. I’ve been to several St. Regis properties around the world and they’re all fantastic. I come in at 330pm on Saturday and find a long line (about 10 people to check in before me). Finally, I make it to the front of the line after 15 minutes, and upon check-in, I’m basically told that while most SPG hotels have one or two platinum guests per night, this hotel has about 50 at any given moment. Do you think you’re special for being a Platinum member? Allow me to confirm that at this hotel, you’re not. And they’ll remind you of that as you’re checking in. Oh, and if that’s not enough, your room is not yet available. Come back at 430pm, maybe. Actually, we’ll call you because I’d like to be honest with you – your room probably isn’t going to be available by 430pm. Not sure when it’ll be ready. And so we’re off to a bad start… Breakfast on Sunday: My pregnant wife wakes up on Sunday morning and is hungry. That’s understandable. It’s Sunday morning – what should we do? They have Sunday Brunch that starts at 11am. But it’s 930am. No worries, we are told that we can wait until 11am, or we can have breakfast outside by the pool and still use our Platinum credit of $20 towards the breakfast buffet. Sounds good – lets go to the pool. Ok. Well, I can tell you that after spending 10 minutes there, ALL of the hotel’s attention is diverted to the brunch beginning at 11am. All the food at the breakfast buffet is either undercooked (yes – undercooked eggs – delish!) or overcooked. Half the items are also missing. Have you ever had breakfast at a St. Regis property? It’s always fantastic. As a matter of fact, they tend to blow me away by how good it is. Well, not here. At least not on Sunday when they’d prefer you wait till 11am and pay $7o per person (and you cannot use your platinum credit there, of course). Lovely. Let’s just go to the pool. The pool: The front desk tells us there are two pools. An adult pool and a kid’s pool. We don’t have kids (yet) and would like to relax, so we opt for the adult pool. Wanna hear something funny? There are more kids at the adult pool than at the kids’ pool. What’s the point of a kid’s pool you ask? I’m not sure. I don’t mind kids. I love kids. So let’s stay. Good luck finding a seat. You know that picture on their website that shows how elegant the pool is? Yea right. Try multiplying the number of chairs in that picture by 20. It’s like a can of sardines. Get seats yet? Great! But don’t go in the pool. Because as soon as you do, the staff will take your umbrella away from you and give it to someone else. Happened 3 times. It’s so noisy, so packed, so UN-relaxing, that we decide to leave the pool and go to the beach. The beach: How do you get to the beach? You take a tram. Cool! So let’s get on the tram. Actually, you’ll need to sign up for the tram. Why is that, sir? Well, because we have about 10 people before you that would like to go to the beach. Oh. Ok. Sign us up. Two trams come by, and we finally get on the third. Only about a 15-minute wait. Ok, I guess? A bit surprised, but let me just suck it up. So we finally get to the beach. Oh. You wanted chairs? You wanted an umbrella so your pregnant wife doesn’t bake your unborn child? What’s that? You’d like towels too? Sorry dude – we’re out of all of those things. At this point we headed back to the hotel (yes, after waiting for the tram, again), and checked out one day early, after less than 24 hours at this hotel. Let me be clear. This hotel has turned into a vacation factory. Do you think that you’re staying at the St Regis hotel with all of its exclusivities and exceptional service? Do you think they’ll go out of their way to make you feel special? How about as a platinum guest? How about as you’re celebrating your 6-year wedding anniversary? Nope. Think again. This place should change the name on the door from St Regis to (insert generic hotel name here). I’ve stayed at over 10 St Regis properties worldwide, and it has without a doubt, become my favorite hotel brand because of the consistency in its exceptional service. Management at this property should be embarrassed. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You. Always a great experience. You won't find a better place to relax on the beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special details I have stopped my business travel so I did not expect the perks I was accustomed to in the past from SPG. When we arrived after having recieved a lovely email from our special contact Nevine, we were told we were upgraded! As we had friends meeting us for drinks we did not get to our room until 7:30 pm. When we opened the door the room was a magical place with roses and a special cake and champagne. In a corner view room!! The bed was so comfortable. For my man who was celebrating his 50th Bday and who has never experienced the St. Regis Service- it was a perfect night. We even pulled ourselves away from the perfect room to grab a wonderful meal and view/beach walk at the Monarch Club. A perfect stay cation!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic service, atmosphere, first class. My only suggestion is to consider a more moderately priced restaurant. We ate off property each evening and found great gourmet food choices off site for 1/4 the charge at the hotel restaurants (which charge 6x retail prices for a bottle of wine...one of my pet peeves!). Drop your wine prices and offer a more moderately priced restaurant. Either way, I'll be back, its a short drive to town! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet getaway Enjoyed relaxing in comfort both inside the room as well as on the garden "veranda". Loved the vegetation which kept the area very quiet as we were there to relax. Staff was very congenial and responsive. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We have stayed here every summer for the past 9 years because of Starwood brand loyalty and the beautiful facilities. In the past there has been unexpected service issues but the culture of this hotel has improved dramatically. Our expereince the last two years has been exceptional. All staff members go out of their way to make sure everything is right. The butler service is outstanding and Julianna is the reason we came back the last two years. Its our kids favorite place and we will be coming back again in August. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>