The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92629
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen über 21 Jahren mit gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment by SPG Platinum guest I have stayed at the S Regis, Monarch Beach yearly since it opened. I am huge fan of the property and have taken the time to send a letter in the past to alert you to shortcomings at Motif. Once again, I am amazed by the what appears to be the lack of training. I would suggest forgetting formalities such as putting napkins on guests laps as they arrive and instead have trained wait staff to immediately serve water, coffee and take orders.. One morning my husband was still waiting for milk for his cereal when I was finished with my eggs. It would be nice to serve milk with cereal and cream and sugar when coffee is set down on the table. Also during such a high traffic time, have coffee in the hall for guests as they wait for tables that are actually empty but with not enough staff to take care of the demand. I was also amazed that at 9:30 on a holiday weekend, the restaurant is closed to set up for the buffet. If that is to be the case, have a sign up the day before to alert guests. Being directed to the golf club restaurant, the same would be true for the servers and training. I watched while many waiters stood around as we sat and waited for coffee which was asked for upon arriving and finally delivered after several additional requests after the food arrived. At the beach, on July 5th, there were no towels for hours. Once again, being a holiday weekend, guests needs should be anticipated. This is a 5 Star resort and guests have expectations that should be met . As I said at the beginning I am a fan of this property and am expressing my feelings to help you be what you should be as a 5 star resort. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Underwhelming Experience Room service was very very slow, close to 60 minutes on average. Soup was burnt and black. You could smell the burnt food for crying out loud! Hot water for tea was warm, at best. This was the worst room service ever experienced with a Starwood brand hotel. Original assigned room had zero cell phone reception, either for text messages or receiving/making phone calls. Resort services said it was our cell phone provider. Right - when we finally were able to switch rooms, there was no problem with cell phone service. Overall, the property grounds met expectations. But the service was no better than a low budget hotel. So so disappointed at the operations management of this resort and the service, both quality and speed. I'm surprised that Starwood keeps this property in its portfolio. What are they thinking? June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You. Always a great experience. You won't find a better place to relax on the beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet getaway Enjoyed relaxing in comfort both inside the room as well as on the garden "veranda". Loved the vegetation which kept the area very quiet as we were there to relax. Staff was very congenial and responsive. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Price to Value ratio! I was really disappointing by this property. And being a platinum member for many years I had a great variety of experiences at Starwood hotels and resorts but this one was clearly on the worst side. Most importantly they have a serious issue with the quality control. - Upon check-in I requested a late check-out. I was verbally confirmed 4pm check out time. On the check out date a person walked into my room without knocking. I was in the shower and my girlfriend was undressed. No apologies at all! He just said that we were supposed to leave the room by now. When I called the service they said that they were unable to give me a late check-out. Importantly, for platinum members late check-out is guaranteed, - When checked in they messed up my bill. Just tried to steel $40 dollars from their loyal customer - not a big deal. - Service is painfully slow. Check-in takes 15 minutes. Why - they have no idea what they are doing and mess up every request. - Finally, the value is terrible. we are talking about $600-800 per night with absolutely nothing outstanding. Similar Sheraton or Westin resorts in Mexico, Florida feel much better at approximately one third of a price. Stay away from this property! There are many options to make sure that you actually enjoy your holidays and vacations so do not waste your precious time on places like this. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic birthday getaway The hotel and grounds are just lovely. Staff is wonderful. We loved our dining experiences, time at the pool and spa. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort If you are looking for luxury, comfort, and pampering, the St. Regis Monarch Beach is the place for you. The staff welcomed us when we drove up. They took care of my care and luggage and each day someone greeted us with a smile and a friendly "hello!" The pool is gorgeous and the beach is just a short tram ride away. This is a place I would strongly recommend for anyone looking for a great vacation spot. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We have stayed here every summer for the past 9 years because of Starwood brand loyalty and the beautiful facilities. In the past there has been unexpected service issues but the culture of this hotel has improved dramatically. Our expereince the last two years has been exceptional. All staff members go out of their way to make sure everything is right. The butler service is outstanding and Julianna is the reason we came back the last two years. Its our kids favorite place and we will be coming back again in August. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel!!! This hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The level of service was superior, from the bellman to the front desk to housekeeping. We could not have been more pampered! The front desk clerk was wonderful at accommodating our wishes for the perfect room. The food in the restaurants was wonderful and the views are incredible. We will be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic service, atmosphere, first class. My only suggestion is to consider a more moderately priced restaurant. We ate off property each evening and found great gourmet food choices off site for 1/4 the charge at the hotel restaurants (which charge 6x retail prices for a bottle of wine...one of my pet peeves!). Drop your wine prices and offer a more moderately priced restaurant. Either way, I'll be back, its a short drive to town! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive yet clean everything about this resort was expensive including parking, food, etc. the facilities were clean and updated. however food and beverages were over priced and not the best quality. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior The location is gorgeous. The facilities and room are extraordinary. The staff is amazing. Our room was given quality care during the twice daily service - always clean & tidy. The life guard provided information for our safety but also educated us on surf conditions, weather, etc. At a group event on the lawn, I was addressed by name at the beef carving station. The concierge provided 2 excellent recommendations based on truly listening to my requests. The valet was always quick. I have stayed at over 20 properties of a competing luxury hotel chain & am their gold level. My husband and I both feel that our stay with you was superior to all of our other hotel experiences. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent venue for our group meeting I was impressed with all aspects of this property. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was wonderful and the banquet food was the best I've had in this organization, which meets annually at some very nice resorts. It was a little inconvenient to get to the beach, but well worth the trip for another nice feature of the property. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special details I have stopped my business travel so I did not expect the perks I was accustomed to in the past from SPG. When we arrived after having recieved a lovely email from our special contact Nevine, we were told we were upgraded! As we had friends meeting us for drinks we did not get to our room until 7:30 pm. When we opened the door the room was a magical place with roses and a special cake and champagne. In a corner view room!! The bed was so comfortable. For my man who was celebrating his 50th Bday and who has never experienced the St. Regis Service- it was a perfect night. We even pulled ourselves away from the perfect room to grab a wonderful meal and view/beach walk at the Monarch Club. A perfect stay cation!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its time to spruce up... Beautiful location, fabulous resort, its just a little tired. I was so... disappointed. Dirty main entrance floors. Flower pots half full of wilting flowers. Staff was pleasant when you saw them, but not on their toes, especially at the main entrance. Valet staff was very friendly. Our room was tucked into a corner by the elevators and an main garden entrance. Not good for SPG guests. The carpet was really dirty, however they did attempt to clean once I reported it. They should have moved me. The food in the main dinning room was so over priced. The ribeye steak was very fatty. The ribeye steak was actually better at Claim Jumpers the previous night. The wait staff in main dinning room was very prompt and friendly. Poolside was lovely, staff was also very prompt and friendly. I would like to come back and see things spruced up some. After all you are a 5 Star Resort. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Accomodations I had a great stay here. The staff was professional. The room very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Children in Adult Pool One of the 2 sunny days was blown when a child defecated or vomited in the main pool. Children should be banned from the main pool. There are enough staff to enforce this politely. My wife and I had finished our smoothies and were getting ready to swim when the pool was cordoned off with yellow crime scene type tape for 2 hours of sanitizing. The kiddie pool was not comparable with nerf footballs and plastic bombs being lobbed about. the afternoon was lost. The remote beach and ocean were a surprise and 2 of the 4 days with a heavy marine layer 0f clouds blew that experience(cold and windy). Sat. we swam in the main pool under cloudy skies with cold ambient air temperature. As we were leaving on Sunday, the sun shone brightly. For non-golfers and non-tennis players our hopes for fun in a private beach and gorgeous pool were dashed. Only the adult pool could be blamed on the hotel management which allows parents to bring their underage children in. The remoteness of the beach should be disclosed in advance, but, for obvious reasons it is not. this resort was no HAWAII. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The staff and the property was some of the best I have had in hotel stays. I was disapointed in the food. We ate at the beach club and had room service two times. I was far from impressed with the taste ofthe food for such a great location. The service was the best but my next stay I will eat off the property June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent Facility for meetings, conferences or any large gathering June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay stay Spent 5 nights here last month, and was really looking forward to 5 star service and a rich experience. Left confused. Pros: 1. Beautiful rooms 2. Plat Recognition: SNA did not process, but got upgraded to Suite despite Memorial Day and long 5 night stay 3. Excellent service from Gordon F (Food and Bev Asst. Manager) 4. Breakfast at Motif was sensational - Platinum credit paid for 2 entrees and a side! Cons: 1. Beef in vegetarian salad 2, Left 2 messages for GM during stay, got no reply. Left cell number, still no reply. 3. Dinner menus were bland 4. Had to beg for a reservation at the Beach Club. Not a single table was taken the ENTIRE time we ate 5. VERY limited vegetarian selection across restaurants 6. Golf club restaurant had EXTREMELY long wait times; 3 empty tables upon arrival for breakfast - waited 20 minutes for host to seat us before we left and ate elsewhere 7. 1 star beach: long trek to get there, very little to see. Not manicured, very small, very 1-star feel 8. Often was told that they had "run out" of things; ie- samosas appetizer on the outdoor patio. 9. Initial shoe shine treatment from Butlers resulted in lots of white residue on expensive shoes; had to be sent back. The second butler was shocked at how bad the initial treatment was. Despite all the cons, still managed to have fun. While the property is nice, I hope this is NOT standard St. Regis quality. Needs improvement! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service Amazing experience with great service. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forbes and AAA want their stars and diamonds back! This hotel does not live up to the St. Regis namesake. We can begin with the rude check in staff who left us hovering over the desk, aimlessly awaiting. Then, there were the hole-ridden mildew towels. Not to mention how we waited in another line to see the only concierge (who knew nothing). We later found out the concierge also served as a complaint station - two ladies were ahead of us because room service failed them as well. Don't waste your money here. Really, just don't. The best way to sum up the property was after complaining to the manager on duty, she said "well, this is California casual." No excuse for poor service. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 genuine caring excellent service Staff well trained , always trying to help and to offering more assistance than originally asked . June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and elegance Booking the St. Regis for my business meeting was the smartest move. All participants felt pampered through out the event. All logistics for the meeting were executed flawlessly and the staff paid full attention to details. Impeccable service during the meetings as well as in the guestrooms. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern California at its best! I live an hour away from this hotel and yet after just a short stay I feel like I had a full class vacation. We happened to hit truly perfect weather which is easy in this area and added to our pool relaxing expereince. The service around the pool is beyond the norm. We had dinner at the beach. We took a tram to get there and the ride through the golf course added yet another dimension. The spa area is one of the best I have seen. My last visit to this hotel I never had a chance to use it. I will always find time to use it from now on. This hotel will be a place I will revisit. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay We are frequent travellers and visit many places around the world and the St. Regis Monarch Beach is now one of our favorits. It offers great choices for food and drinks as well as the location speaks for itself. Just above a beautiful golf course you have an amazing view above the ocean. Walking at the beach was our favorite thing to do and we left just relaxed and happy. The service was great throughout the hotel and employees even recognized us by name! Thank you very much for taking such good care of us and we will be back, that's for sure. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 37th Wedding Anniversary Celebration This hotel proved to be over and above our expectations! It provided the perfect rest and relaxation that we were looking for and so much more! The hotel, pool and restaurant service was AWESOME! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The grounds are exquisite and we can't wait for the opportunity to return!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Astor family would be incredibly disappointed Check-in: I’m here to celebrate our 6-year wedding anniversary with my pregnant wife. The plan is to stay Saturday to Monday. I’ve been to several St. Regis properties around the world and they’re all fantastic. I come in at 330pm on Saturday and find a long line (about 10 people to check in before me). Finally, I make it to the front of the line after 15 minutes, and upon check-in, I’m basically told that while most SPG hotels have one or two platinum guests per night, this hotel has about 50 at any given moment. Do you think you’re special for being a Platinum member? Allow me to confirm that at this hotel, you’re not. And they’ll remind you of that as you’re checking in. Oh, and if that’s not enough, your room is not yet available. Come back at 430pm, maybe. Actually, we’ll call you because I’d like to be honest with you – your room probably isn’t going to be available by 430pm. Not sure when it’ll be ready. And so we’re off to a bad start… Breakfast on Sunday: My pregnant wife wakes up on Sunday morning and is hungry. That’s understandable. It’s Sunday morning – what should we do? They have Sunday Brunch that starts at 11am. But it’s 930am. No worries, we are told that we can wait until 11am, or we can have breakfast outside by the pool and still use our Platinum credit of $20 towards the breakfast buffet. Sounds good – lets go to the pool. Ok. Well, I can tell you that after spending 10 minutes there, ALL of the hotel’s attention is diverted to the brunch beginning at 11am. All the food at the breakfast buffet is either undercooked (yes – undercooked eggs – delish!) or overcooked. Half the items are also missing. Have you ever had breakfast at a St. Regis property? It’s always fantastic. As a matter of fact, they tend to blow me away by how good it is. Well, not here. At least not on Sunday when they’d prefer you wait till 11am and pay $7o per person (and you cannot use your platinum credit there, of course). Lovely. Let’s just go to the pool. The pool: The front desk tells us there are two pools. An adult pool and a kid’s pool. We don’t have kids (yet) and would like to relax, so we opt for the adult pool. Wanna hear something funny? There are more kids at the adult pool than at the kids’ pool. What’s the point of a kid’s pool you ask? I’m not sure. I don’t mind kids. I love kids. So let’s stay. Good luck finding a seat. You know that picture on their website that shows how elegant the pool is? Yea right. Try multiplying the number of chairs in that picture by 20. It’s like a can of sardines. Get seats yet? Great! But don’t go in the pool. Because as soon as you do, the staff will take your umbrella away from you and give it to someone else. Happened 3 times. It’s so noisy, so packed, so UN-relaxing, that we decide to leave the pool and go to the beach. The beach: How do you get to the beach? You take a tram. Cool! So let’s get on the tram. Actually, you’ll need to sign up for the tram. Why is that, sir? Well, because we have about 10 people before you that would like to go to the beach. Oh. Ok. Sign us up. Two trams come by, and we finally get on the third. Only about a 15-minute wait. Ok, I guess? A bit surprised, but let me just suck it up. So we finally get to the beach. Oh. You wanted chairs? You wanted an umbrella so your pregnant wife doesn’t bake your unborn child? What’s that? You’d like towels too? Sorry dude – we’re out of all of those things. At this point we headed back to the hotel (yes, after waiting for the tram, again), and checked out one day early, after less than 24 hours at this hotel. Let me be clear. This hotel has turned into a vacation factory. Do you think that you’re staying at the St Regis hotel with all of its exclusivities and exceptional service? Do you think they’ll go out of their way to make you feel special? How about as a platinum guest? How about as you’re celebrating your 6-year wedding anniversary? Nope. Think again. This place should change the name on the door from St Regis to (insert generic hotel name here). I’ve stayed at over 10 St Regis properties worldwide, and it has without a doubt, become my favorite hotel brand because of the consistency in its exceptional service. Management at this property should be embarrassed. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular setting for a conference The professional conference I attended had some 400 attendees and everyone I talked to was greatly impressed with the hotel. The setting is beautiful; the food, both in the restaurants and at our functions was outstanding, and I have never experienced such careful, personal service. I have another professional meeting scheduled for the hotel in the fall and I very much look forward to returning. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is magnificient. The hotel is magnificient and the service was outstanding. What a truly unique and wonderful experience. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>