The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 498 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed beyond belief I stayed at the Westin Kierland in Scottsdale, AZ. As a SPG member and a corporate preferred guest of all the hotel options I thought staying at the Westin was a smart decision for my bridal spa weekend. The "suite" that we stayed in was no more than a room with two beds and a wall with an access door that opened to a fold down bed. We would have been better off requesting two room that joined as there were six of us staying in the room. As we weren't spending much time in the room I figured it wasn't important. What was important was the service that we received at the spa. I booked a complete spa day for my bridal party of six and requested that we all be together for the experience. Upon checking in at the spa we were informed that the reservations, that had been confirmed by the spa manager the previous day, had been mixed up. Not just mixed up but times were different, services were not what they were supposed to be and my only request of us being together was quickly gone when we could not be accomodated in the "serenity room." My sister was left alone in the locker room for an hour before her services started and when I requested she be brought in the room I was told she couldn't until her services were to begin. Needless to say this was a terrible spa experience that should and could have been much better. I have stayed at many Starwoods Hotels and this unfortunately fell very short of the normal service and standard that I've been taking for granted. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Beautiful property. I highly recommend you stay during the off season. Still warm with lots of room and very few guests. Staff is still very responsive, professional, and helpful. They made me and my family feel special. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! From the time we walked through the doors, to the time we left, our family felt "right at home" with the Westin Kierland. EVERY staff member was eager and willing to assist us in anything we needed. We even left an unopened can of popcorn on the seats by the front desk and they kept it in the office until someone claimed them. They even remembered us! Thank you so much for an amazing experience with the Holiday Family FunFest and the Paintscaping. Our grandchildren loved every minute of it!! December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by December in the desert While the room was nice it was not remarkable. The facility itself is impressive, The location is excellent and would definitely return to this venue. We were especially pleased with the support from concierge Cristina Paulson. A genuinely nice and effective staff member, Please convey our thanks for her support and help. What we didn't appreciate was the the Villa Owner program sales pitch, did not know that was expected. When were told it would be 30 minutes we reluctantly agreed. It was almost 2 hours. Excellent sales reps,, but felt we were blind sided. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! We had a great weekend, I wish I had more time to spend there! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrible plumbing had to unstop toilet every day. noise was terrible December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating Stayed in casita...floors extremely dirty and ants in room. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floridians With the expense involved to stay at this Westin, items like Wi-Fi in the room should be included. Most areas of the lobby were extremely cold due to the weather outside. The pools were not heated enough. The shuttle service was excellent. Hallway to the room was also extremely cold. The grounds were beautiful. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality from the management and staff A long overdue celebration of our silver wedding anniversary was marked in style by the team at the Westin Kierland. We really appreciated the kindness and the gift. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Confernece Location The Conference facilities were really nice at this location. Also, when we had downtime, the pools and gym were really nice. I was a little disappointed that I didn't get to try the simulated surfing :( Nice restaurants that were really close. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious and Comfortable A senior couple in which the wife loves the desert, we came on a special offer through Starwood.; Staff was very attentive. Excellent local restaurants. Very enjoyable experience. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service culture Spent 3 days here on business this week. Great staff - each and every one of them were very friendly, helpful and focused on the guest. This was my first stay at this property - I will definitely return October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement I was here for a conference and there was no cell service in my room with verizon. Also, my room was not made up until 5 each day and only after I called housekeeping. The food for my events was very good and better than most large events in which I have attended. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elligent but comfortable - not stuffy. All the staff of extremely friendly and make a person feel at home. All the facilities are first rate and available to everyone regardless of status. It is truly a "home" away from home. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Property We came back again for 5 nights. Great upgrade: a 2 bedroom casita by the main pool that was spacious and luxurious. The only inconvenience is that the gate to the pool is only open from 10-6, then you have to wall all around or call the shuttle.They are getting better with platinum upgrades. The property is always impressive. The service at front desk was just great. We did have some mishaps but one of the managers graciously took care of them. The pool area is still great. It needs some TLC and updating, but the lazy river is great and the addition of the flowrider is an immediate attraction for kids of all ages (including myself). It is quite pricey though. The organize all kinds of activity for children and adults. A great inconvenience is that they close the main pool at 6:00Pm which is ridiculous. They should absolutely change the policy. The Agave Spa is good but they really need some contemporary updating. It really does! It can't compete with better spas in town. Food - you have good options on the property and also close to the resort. We enjoyed our experience this past August at Nellie Cashman's. We had breakfast every morning, lunch a couple of times and dinner almost every evening. Breakfast is good and plenty. They are missing some items from the past. It looks like cut down a lot, but still, it is a decently good breakfast. Lunch has good food, but nothing outstanding. My favorite was dinner, starting at around 6pm. We preferred outside sitting and enjoyed the Scottish bagpipe player every evening. Just beautiful sound and beautiful views of the Acacia golf course's final hole. Just a perfect location after a long, hot day. Relaxing. Food is good and well presented and the service is most of the time good. Special kudos to Mirel. As for the golf courses: I played golf with my kids and we had great fun. I cannot grade it 5* because I had golf clinic for my kids that was cancelled and I was never notified. However, you have 3 great golf courses among which I prefer Acacia. Another convenience is the shuttle to Kierland Commons shopping center with all it has to offer. Always coming back home away from home. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better hotels Had a wonderful stay. Room was very clean and spacious.Ordered food from room service and it was delivered right on time and was very tasteful. All hotel staff very courteous and accommodating. Would definitely go back. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-par customer service At check in the front desk clerk barely spoke to me and was not friendly at all. The couple checking in next to me was given all kinds of information as to where the pool, spa was etc. and the clerk who was waiting on me just told me what room i was in and handed me my key. The room was probably at the furthest point of the hotel, so after walking to my room (no directions from the front desk clerk-the couple next to me received a map), i realized that i had left my phone charger at the front desk. Instead of offering to go get it for me, the bellman told me to "just call the front desk" (after i had tipped him). I called the front desk and the front desk manager told me that they did not find a charger at the front desk. While waitiing on hold i notice that there was still trash in the trash can from the last guest in the room...gross! Later, I went down to the front desk and it turned out that the front desk clerk had stored my charger in her drawer...she could have at least called me to let me know that she had it! The following morning we had ordered room service for 3 people. We were told it would be there in 30 monutes. It came an hour later and half was missing. When i told this to the guy that delivered the order, he said that "It was not on the order"...what, am i a liar??? He called the rest of my order in. I told him that we had to leave to our spa appointment soon. To his credit he was back in about 10 minutes, but i was charged for the missing order...i dont think i should have had to pay for it...plus a 20% "service" charge....i didnt really receive great service, but im forced to tip anyways??? We received "ok" service at the spa, but all three of us had to fill out an electronic form that took some time...this could have been shorter especially since they already had most of the information that we had to fill out on the form. I also had to call to confirm the appointments that morning since nobody had called me. We did receive excellent service at the pool. Our waitresss was attentive, and while we were in the pool, another waiter noticed that our drinks were empty and asked us if we would like something (even though he wasnt our waiter). I have stayed at the Kierland several times and this was by far the worst service i have received. I would say that the rest of the staff that i encountered was ok, but not overly friendly. I might explore other hotels the next time i stay in Scottsdale. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed. The Westin Kierland was one of the best vacations we have ever had. From check in to check out we were made to feel like kings. What an amazing facility you have. Great job. Can't wait to come back in January. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typically one of my favorite properties, just fell a little short of expectations this trip My family and I love this property and we try to spend as many milestone events here as possible. This year was my wife's 40th birthday. As with past visits, I called ahead to let the staff know we were coming to celebrate my wife's birthday. When we arrived late on Monday night there was a little bit of a wait to check-in with only one associate on duty. Upon check-in, he loudly greeted me and said "Happy Birthday", which was a little awkward since it was my wife's birthday. We completed check-in and made our way to our room. The room was nice, but just a standard room with no view. Most stays I have been upgraded, so I was a little surprised by the standard room with no view for this trip. Everytime we have celebrated an anniversary or birthday at this property, I've called ahead to let them know of the occasion and there is always a nice welcome treat in our room upon check-in - except this trip, which was probably the most significant event we have celebrated while staying there. My wife and I spent some time at the family pool, which was not crowded, but fully staffed - yet, staff members seem preoccupied talking amongst themselves instead of paying attention to guests. I've never seen a lifeguard stand with multiple staff members just hanging out and talking as though there was no one in the pool or lazy river. Overall it was an average stay at an above average property, which was disappointing given the reason we were there. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Family Friendly I stayed at the hotel with my two children ages 9 & 11. (8/23-8/24). It was the Aloha weekend and we stayed with a few other families. This was advertised as a family friendly weekend. With a BBQ and children's activies by the pool. On saturday around four there was a dj who began playing completely inappropreate music. (Cursing and the N word was used)..The DJ could have used the radio versions of these songs. There was also some type of conference or convention there of adults who were very drunk and dancing inappropreately. This was occuring at the family pool. When it was brought to the DJ's attention that the music was inappropreaite, the DJ was extreamly rude and informed me that he was there for the other group not us. At this point I was so discussed that I took my children up to the room. This music and these adults should have been partying at the adult pool that was located less then 50 yards away. I found this to be completely poor planning on the hotels part. The conference / convention party should have taken place over at the adult pool, or I should have been informed that these activites would have been taking place at the pool, so my family could have picked a different weekend. I hope that whoever reads this e mail takes this into consideration and does not advertise as a weekend as a fmaily weekend when they are going to have adult activites at the family pool. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place! I can't wait to come back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality customer service We celebrated our 49 anniv. at the Westin. We used the Aloha Package, were upgraded to a suite, relaxed in the lazy river and the adult pool, had great food, enjoyed the piper and received a nice card of congrats. from the GM. Best getaway hotel in Az. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Phoenix-Scottsdale WOW'd us! Every encounter with hotel staff was of the highest caliber; facility high-end without being stuffy; amenities top shelf; the most friendliest and expert staff I've ever encountered; everyone, and I mean everyone, made you feel that they were truly happy to be of service and they delivered expertly. Have been a meeting planner for 7 years for a top company and this venue is by far the best we've had during that time. Definitely recommend this location and will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a special event memorable My husband and I spent two nights here celebrating his 60th birthday. From the beginning emails with Gail Fry who went above and beyond to make sure our reservations were handled since there was special circumstances with them. Having a special birthday treat waiting for my husband when we returned for the night to our room was very nice. Everyone from the front desk to the bell desk to the staff at the pool were exceptionally professional all while making us feel relaxed and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kevin fisher Fair, Hotel should have been proactive about communicating the construction and disruptive noise level expected. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in the past This was my 3rd stay at the hotel.I feel like the hotel has gone down in quality. The food was very bad hotel food. Restaurant/bar service was lacking. Something was just missing is this last trip. We probably won't return. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I requested....at all! I called months in advance of my stay. I needed a hotel which I could meet clients as well. I chose the junior suite. I asked for an early check in, close to elevator and lower floor if possible. I was assured my request would be accommodated. I called again 4 days before my stay, to confirm and modify one night's stay in a diff room. I reconfirmed an early check in and all the room specifications. When I arrived on Friday morning, no room was ready, I waited 2 hours for room. Then, I was given 1029. This room was on the 10th floor, at the end of the long hallway/by fire stairs. This was nowhere close to my expectations. The staff was uncooperative and didn't hear my concerns. It was a terrible experience that left me disappointed enough to write this rating. It was inconvenient for my clients, and completely the opposite of my request. Unacceptable. Even the pull out sofa didn't have sheets on bed. I had to call down to front desk for housekeeping to remedy at 11pm. I am an SPG Member and had plans of utilizing this resort more often. The resort is clean and well kept. The staff lacks the insight to offer clients what they need. The hotel management needs to train staff to better assist people. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood standards Although the concierge and Donnie the bartender were great-nothing else was. The housekeepers were loud outside of our room (very early in the a.m.) The room temperature was quite warm despite our temp adjustment. The kiosk (spa) worker was not knowledgeable regarding food. The pool server was alone and overwhelmed. The pool menu was quite limited of healthy foods. Gym apples were rotten and spa kiosk food was on menu yet unavailable. Deseo was closed but our last visit had horrible service.We live locally-last time went to Deseo with friends. All disappointed. This time only 2 of us opted for a stay cation and felt it was not up to the level of Westin’s standards and we were glad we weren’t on a real vacation from out of town! We did not partake in any activities although there was a great selection available for all ages. And we walked to nearby shops and appreciated proximity and hotel related discount. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class The hotel is on beautiful property. The entire staff was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Just a place you wish you could always stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lazy river was relaxing I was visiting family in the area and had always wanted to enjoy a lazy river. This hotel and surroundings were above any expectation I had. It was pure relaxation. August 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:28:15.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_498, tr_498
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>