The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1122 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by none confenrence food was fair to average. conferecne rooms were very good July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by packed to the gills! We arrived at the hotel around 3pm. The lobby was packed with people and we could barely move. We were told our guest rooms would be ready in an hour (fine). All we wanted to do was sit at the pool after travelling 1/2 the day. We headed to the pool but was stopped by a security desk that told us we had to wear wristbands and that people were selling the wristbands to others "locals" who were coming into the hotel off the street and robbing guests. We were also told that the cost to replace the wrist bands would be $100 if they got lost (I have two 8 year old boys so I was worried). When we got out to the pool area there was a sign saying no clean towels until 4:15pm. At 5:00pm I think I saw some clean towels being passed around but not enough. There was not an available chair to be found either. We were sitting on a potted planter guarding our stuff (signs everywhere saying don't leave your stuff). We had to use a dirty towel that had been left to dry our kids off since there was nothing else and they had already jumped into the pool. It was not relaxing at all and the only reason we didn't go sit in the car waiting for our room is because we had just spent 3 hours in it and it was my twins birthday. The room was very nice and the staff was pretty good too. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time stay Could not have been happier with the accommodations and service. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Property excellent property, business facilities were excellent July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by During My Stay in July Staff Responsiveness was grossly lacking My first experience at The Westin Diplomat was Excellent. However, in this month of July I stayed there in order to attend a Conference and booked 2 rooms for myself and others in my party. The bed in my room was too soft and hurt my chest during the first night. One of the persons in my party woke up with an achy back because of the soft bed. This problem was addressed by the hotel staff placing a board underneath my bed. Also, the coffee maker in my room seemed to be faulty. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Resort Hotel needs Hello. My stay at the hotel was ok. I was expecting a better experience with my room. I stayed in room 2230 in the south tower. Room was clean but some items were not to par. For instance the table lamps were or in need of repair and loose. The bathroom shower faucet was difficult to keep the water temperature steady. Water temperature had wild swings from hot to cold at any given time. Also I believe in my view that this hotel shouldn't have to charge a parking fee for guests to park their vehicles. Is it not part of the hotel property? Just asking. Overall the staff was great and the place very clean. Amenities up to par and well taken care of. The only issues I experienced were the ones mentioned above. Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disatisfied We have been consistently staying at the Diplomat for years now, often on holidays. Guests were always welcomed in the past, this time I was informed upon check-in that guests were not allowed. The guy giving the towels often argued with me on how many towels he could give me. I was given a 3pm check out but my access and several others' access to their rooms were discontinued prior to 2pm. The baggage guy was extremely rude when we asked him if they could hold our bags after our check out. We were not the only ones dissatisfied this weekend, several people commented on how this weekend was a disaster at the hotel. We were very disappointed and likely will not return. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but be aware of smokers Great resort, lovely property. However, I was extremely disappointed that "smoke free hotel" does not include the pool area. My boyfriend is highly allergic to cigarette smoke and we had difficulty enjoying the pool because of numerous smokers. Not sure what the "Breathe Westin" is all about. Be prepared to breathe in a lot of second-hand smoke while you try to enjoy the pool. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! Gloria on the 8th Floor was amazing ! The entire pool staff really provided amazing service, Jason was so personal and on every detail at the Cabana, our group raved about his willingness create memories. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room The upgrade as a Platinum is very good. The only sad thing is the food display at the Club Lounge. The lounge is beautiful but food service very poor. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Training I was checking under a StarFriend Discounted Room. The front desk asked for my letter which I presented. They wanted to reject it due to the fact that a graphic at the top of the page did not display when it was printed. The format and wording was exactly the same as other letters they had to show me while I was standing at the front desk holding up other people waiting to check in. They then asked me to forward the email to them that was sent to me with the letter. I had to get out my computer, start it at the front desk, obtain an internet connection and then get into my email and forward the letter to your font desk attendant. The attendant then opened the attachment and had the same issue with the graphic at the top of the page not displaying. However it was now obvious that it came from an employee at a Starwood business. All of this was over about a $30 savings that the letter offered me for my one night stay. This inconvenience to me and the other guests waiting to check-in was extremely unprofessional, inconsiderate and degrading to imply that I may have created an exact replica of an invitation letter to save $30. I hope you take this experience seriously and provide the training necessary to your staff so that no other guest ever has to endure such embarrassing treatment. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Oasis I was a guest of the hotel at the recent GTM. Everything was perfect. My room, the ballrooms, breakfasts, banquets, etc. were absolutely amazing. It's not often when you get banquet food of that quality. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful. Thank you! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Great hotel with an awesome staff. I needed help with a rental car and the staff quickly took care of it for me. The waitstaff was very friendly. The hotel is beautiful with many amenities. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a 1st class property The hotel is well maintained with plenty of open spaces inside and outside for gathering. The rooms are nicely designed and the doors separating the bathroom from the bedroom area are a nice touch. I could see the ocean from my bath, very relaxing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by $ day Conference The room was clean and comfortable, The meeting facilities were excellent. The holtel is beautiful and well located July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Going Green what a wonderful option I am a travel agent and will now be able to inform my clients all about the program July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We were there to accompany our daughter for the Miss Florida USA pageant. The hotel and staff are amazing. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for meetings The staff couldn't have been more helpful! Lovely stay at your property. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG benefits are great. If you're an SPG card member what are you waiting for? BOOK NOW July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to take care of details Small details were overlooked, but when called in, they were resolved. Missing bathroom amenities, lights not plugged in, sliding door off track July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concerns I have stayed in numerous 4 and 5 star hotels over the course of the last 25 years due to business travel. Three concerns jumped out at me. 1. sub-par maid service. Outside of changing out coffee/soaps/towels is their job to do anything else? Was not the standard I was used too. 2. Maintenance of rooms. Glass bathroom door made a horrific sound upon each closure. I tried to fix with soap and shampoo to no avail. Is housekeeping supposed to make management aware of these issues? 3. I found the food and drink (mainly drink) prices to be unreasonable. $11 - $14 for a cocktail? July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is way too impersonal We took a few days to get away from home with the family on July 4th Weekend. Big Mistake! Being that it is a big weekend for getaways we figured a large hotel would be better and can accomodate this many people. The hotel was a 100% sold out and it showed. I did not feel the Magic! I did not feel pampered. There was just too many people, not enough towels in the pool area. Imagine you can't even use the pool because they ran out of towels. I never heard of such a thing! Room was dirty and I noticed the maid did not vacuum the room the 3 days we were there. it did not seem to be vacuumed before we arrived as there was dust balls on the carpet. I was not impressed with the staff either. They were not very friendly at checkout. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel but expect to pay extra$$$ I love coming back to the Westin Diplomat. the facitlities are perfect. the only complaints I have are the cabanas are ridiculously expensive and there isn't much around to do in the area. south beach is a $75 cab ride each way. Went to spa twice and loved it the first time but the second time was horrible. I guess they have the best staff on the weekends and then during the week they dont care much. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by response I think your facility is great but food and drinks in restaurants is very over priced. We stayed here for the fourth in which could hardly see the fireworks, very dissapointed. I went fishing twice from a recomendation from your hotel concierge. The first was recommended to the Pamela II in which the crew was terrible and your conciere told us it was the closest and cost $200 just for the transportation. The second trip was set by a gal in which she did a great job and it was less then a 10 minute ride and cost $5 per person. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stop but awesome! Got stuck in FLL recently and had to find a hotel to stay for the night. Was lucky enough to find The Diplomat. Phenomenal staff, great property and great stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mold in the room. Beware. It is disappointing that someplace so nice and spacious could fall short when it comes to room maintenance and customer service. My room had a large amount of mold on the ceiling and when asked for someone to acknowledge the mold issue , but, more specifically, my concern and comfort level as a guest, I was treated with rudeness and disrespect. I was on the trip to relax and have "me time", but, instead had to use my time to wait on someone who never showed up come view the mold and then have my request for a refund for 2 nights be disregarded. I only received $100 off my entire stay of 4 nights. I think you all need to re- evaluate your customer service and pay more attention to your guests. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 4th of July Stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Diplomat Resort from the moment we checked in until the moment we departed. I would like to especially thank Karianne (your Westin Experience Specialist) for ensuring that all our needs and expectaions were met prior to our arrival. We were celebrating an early Anniversary and Karianne had a bottle of wine waiting in the room for us. The hotel facilities are awesome and the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, even with the influx of people over the 4th of July weekend. At checkout, Brandon at your front desk ensured that our final bill was correct and was extremely helpful on answering any of our questions. Awesome hotel, wonderful room, and truely a professional and friendly hotel staff. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for families Extremely beautiful hotel and great for the price. I have stayed here several times and my kids love the pool and beach. Service was good but service personalities were lacking in food and beverage and I had an aweful front desk person on checkout. She would not even smile and would not respond to questions. Completely monotone. Pool service was excellent and the cabana boys were a hoot! July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I have stayed at this facility many times in the past and this was a horrendous experience. First off, I was put in a room on the 4th floor where I had a view of an air conditioning unit. The staff was not able to move me because the hotel was sold out for the weekend. The rooms on the 4th floor should not be used as they are not commensurate with the experience people expect while there. I believe I was put on the 4th floor because I used a corporate rate. I will be contacting the group I booked the stay through to let them know about the substandard accommodations. Also, the pool continuously ran out of towels and sometimes the wait would be hours for fresh ones. The bar staff was overwhelmed by the pool and inattentive. I was very unhappy with my stay and very reluctant to return. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>